Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Milan 4 stars

Via Luigi Galvani 12, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#157 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1346 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked room last minute when I was in hotel front desk they said no reservations received. They make me wait more then two hours for check in. It’s too bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great until I was checking out. The attitude of the front office person was atrocious and not very friendly.

    The property is excellently located close to the centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No swimming pool! -It needs to renew the furniture and bathrooms. -Price. -Executive lounge could be better.

    -Room size. -A few minutes to Central Station. -Breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested an early check in with an extra payment but when I arrived I had to wait for one hour and half that was really disappointed

    Location is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t sleep well.. awaken by the elevator bell sound so many times through the night. Any hotel should use only a visible light frame around the elevator door instead of a bell ding ding ding when the elevator arrives on the floor, if the hotel has rooms right in the front or next to the elevator. And the bathroom was not cleaned properly. The staffs at the breakfast buffet seemed like working there without a service training. Some of the food tray was empty when I got there, but they were not refilled until I left. I’ll not go back to this hotel again.

    If you need to stay near the train station, the location is ok. But for everything else, try a different place. There are so many other hotels near the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect finally. But first on the front desk they didn’t know I have already payed bu Booking. Also same thing when we went to have breakfast: “we do not have your room in the list” and I payed for the room including breakfast. But I have to show the Booking.com reservation again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no slippers in the room. we told reception but again the slippers did not come. thre was no shower cabin, just shower curtain.

    Location. Cleaning

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very comfortable stay made even better by the accommodating staff. The bed was so luxurious that we contemplated staying in bed all day. Fantastic breakfast, nice gym. Super location right next to the Central Station for easy connections.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA is missing, it would be a super plus!

    I love the international environment, the room confort and the breakfast. I also like the fitness center eve

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, felt like sleeping in an airport, and they charge you 15€ for the wifi, which for the price of the room, the standard of the place, and the year we live in is unacceptable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reserved park place : only a very expensive park place managed by third parties IT system poor : every time I stay here I need to register again the company informations for having an invoice

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is €29 each. It is the best selection of cold and hot breakfast options I have seen but in the end you only eat what you normally eat back at home so €29 is way too expensive. You also need to pay for WiFi, to me this is excessive, most city's are rolling out free WiFi. You can avoid the WiFi charge by signing up to their Honours club.

    200 metres from Central station so easy access to trains, metro and airport buses. Hotel is modern and staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel room was large and very quite even though it overlooked the street. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable and seemed like it needed to be replaced.

    Modern lobby and comfy rooms 10 min drive to the center at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not up to the standards . Bathroom was dirty . Old facility

    Very rude unfriendly staff , conciarge old Italian guy extremely rude and not helping not speaking English . Reception people not friendly .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the front desk was cold and aloof during check-in, although the staff I encountered the following morning and at check-out were friendlier.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect from breakfast to room. The people who work there are very friendly. The hotel bar is very nice and the room was very comfortable. Thank you Hilton Milan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to fault really except the breakfast took a bit longer. It could be because of a trainee chef doing pancake and omelette orders. People were also jumping the queue, therefore perhaps it's a good idea waiters to take the orders and give out order numbers to the chef.

    The staff were supper helpful over the phone and in person. I'll definitely pick Hilton Milan again on my next visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    POOR SERVICE, TELEPHONE LINE BREAKDOWN ON THE FIRST NIGHT STAY. HAVE TO USE MOBILE TO CALL FRONT DESK FOR SERVICE. STAFF IGNORE REQUEST AND ONLY RESPONSE WHEN CALL SECOND TIME. ASLO FRONT DESK LADY SUPERVISOR VERY STUCK UP. ALSO FIND OUT THAT ONLY 2 BOTTLES COMPLEMENTARY MINERAL WATER FOR THE WHOLE STAY.!!! HAVE TO PAY FOR MINERAL WATER DAILY.!!!! THIS IS RIDICULOUS FOR AN INTERNATIONAL HOTEL. WE ARE VERY DISAPPOINTED AND THIS WILL BE OUR FIRST AND LAST STAY IN HILTON HOTEL IN MILAN!!!!!! WE WILL NOT RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND COLLEAGUES ANYMORE!!!!!!!

    Nothing special, only one restaurant,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no oat meal at the breakfast and systematically when I went back to the buffet for a second round everything (like cutlery, unfinished drinks ) had disappeared, I found that quite annoying. Nice to have fresh orange juice too.

    As always, I love the Hilton Bed. And in this hotel the staff was particularly attentive and friendly, well above standard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly won’t say I didn’t like it but the breakfast kind of more then it should be

    When I reached their the stuff wear friendly everyone was helpful from the moment I’ve stayed there till I left the from there

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst Hilton I ve ever seen. I could not believe this hotel is a Hilton. The bathrooms were very old, curtains teared down, rusty bathroom accessories, smallest bedrooms...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conditioner and the body lotion bottles we found in the bathroom were empty. They were used probably from previous guess and haven't' been changed. Totally unacceptable for such hotel chain as Hilton.

    Location, cleanses, services

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get in our rooms until 1 1/2 hours late. We asked for rooms together but were on different floors.

    Bed really comfy and lovely breakfast . Lovely sunny terrace on level 1 which anyone could use.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was unkept, carpet was filthy and debris on the hall floor the whole stay. They're short staffed on maid service. This hotel was along the lines of a red roof Inn. It's in a really bad area especially at night. Be very careful at night. I would give this a rating of one star if the survey would allow. However the survey is rigged for 4,2 or higher points.

    Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms ,none of them was ready upon arrival. One room was ready in an hour or so and the other was ready after a long wait .Despite the fact of upgrading the 2nd room to a suite the long wait was very frustrating for the kids

    They upgraded the 2nd room to suite

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room door was found open and unlocked at 8.00 pm after it was cleaned in the morning. Everyone could enter the room easily. Lucky nothing was missed.

    Location close to train station and other public transport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been more properly cleaned. Carpet had something like crusts and the bed had a strand of hair when we just went into the room.

    The beds were extra comfy! We loved the beds! :D Room was big too and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to call them before my arrival. A lady answered and she didn't have any idea of my room details. She wasn't helpful at all.

    Good location, clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the check in, you got the luxury feeling. Miss A. Who checked us in was very helpful arranging our rooms and M. V. At check out was very nice and effective as manager too. In between, excellent stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was brilliant...omlettes all included and made fresh on the spot. Freshly squeezed Orange juice and a good buffet selection. The rooms are large and very comfortable. And we're cleaned and made up while we had breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very bad smells terrible for sure Iam not going stay there anymore and won't even refer to any one expected a lot from Hilton brand it's more like non branded hotel especially rooms

    Entry way

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive lounge had minimum breakfast. Location required 15 to 20 minutes to get to major sites.

    Concepts24 was excellent restaurant. Amazing risotto with goat cheese,and prawns. My husband had,excellent osso bucco. Service was,excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was tight to unload at the curb. It would have been nice to check in before I had to move the car. The bedding duvet was worn out and had hard lumps in it. Washed a few too many times...

    The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On checking into our room a Salad plate had been left in the mini bar fridge and was not removed from the room over the two days we were there and items missing from fridge and tea and coffee had not been replaced even though I called the desk to let them know we had just checked in.

    Location is really good for trains and the city. Rooms are really nice. Really good sized bathrooms. Free Wi-Fi in the lobby and good access to a computer and printer. Fantastic buffet breakfast with every choice possible. Back again for one night before flying back to Australia looking forward to staying again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive hotel and items on account (mini bar) not mine. Unknown transaction on our card and if I had not followed these items they would not have been reversed. Be aware.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is abit out of the centre, it took us 30 minuets to walk to the centre and there isn't much places for food unless you walk abit. Also, an eggy smell every now and then in the bathroom from drain which was unpleasant.

    The staff were incredible, always making an extra effort and being very helpful when asking about tourist destinations. The room was spacious and air conditioned, clean and fresh towels everyday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in your room if you are not a honor guest. And in the lobby, it is impossible to connect the public wifi on my PC. The IT help team is outsourced so they transfer you to someone remotely....the facility is old. The check in is quite slow. I would use my 250 euro to stay at anywhere else but not here. A no go for business trip

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The revolving front door is broken and awaiting a part from the U. S. No big deal.

    Great staff at the lobby bar in the late afternoon happy hour: Alberto, Francisco, Daniele, and F & B Manager Mait. Very friendly and helpful crew.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was leaving on Sunday and I wanted to get room service. I called in, spoke in English and asked for the American breakfast. The man said ok and he hung up phone. I tried calling back - no answer. Called front desk to transfer and no answer. Called room service again - no answer. An hour went by and had to check out. I didn't get my room service and they never answered the phone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception people not helpful i arrived 9:30 am they did not give me room they said after 2:00 PM after a long flight I have to wait outside

    Reception people not helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was 4-5 stations away from Milan downtown. The travel was not to bad, although living in downtown might actually have been easier.

    The facilities provided by the hotel was great. The location is ideal if places of interests for the traveler is located in the area. Easy access to downtown using the train.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No action is taken at all, does not matter what we said, they answer ok don't worry and that is all. Restaurant does not show grams or what is expected against the price then could be 100gr or 500gr for 50euros/plate. Don't take taxis in front of the hotel, they will charge you more and the hotel does not accept any responsibility or take any action, call the taxi 026969.

    Most of staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for wifi unless you are a Hilton Honors member.

    Excellent location 5 mins walk from the train station. Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay for wifi but end up signing for Hilton Honors programs to get free access.

    Excellent location 5 mins walk from the train station. Clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took 15-20 minutes for our luggage to be brought up and no explanation was offered. We signed up for the Hilton Honours programme while checking in and were told we would receive free wi-fi in the room in 10-15 minutes. No one contacted us for this after we went to our room and upon checking later we were made to sign up again.

    Location was really great as it is walking distance from Milano Centrale. Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is very expensive in the public car park underneath the hotel, no parking at the property, not even few places rented for HH customers.

    Typical Hilton, clean, comfy, quiet. Staff nice and helpful, location ok, few minutes walk to subway.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Except once, a staff at the Executive Club on the 8th floor was rather rude when I told her that there isn't any small serving plates at the finger food area.

    The morning breakfast staff were attentive, the fresh orange juice was excellent. We also like the restaurant downstairs, food is good, we had dinner there twice. The executive club on the 8th floor was good, We enjoyed our stay,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet speed was terrible, I was invited to join membership so that I can avoid paying €14.5 per day for the Internet. For the 10 hotels I stayed in Europe this is the only one I have to "pay" for the Internet. But for the speed, I can't even stream for 720p quality Vedio on YouTube.

    Reception was very welcoming, and all staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff at Check-in in my personal opinion was rude. Did not show any interest to even say Good evening, or welcome here, etc.. Was rather just looking down at the computer all the time, and while looking down just said I need your passport and then just gave me the keys.. Overall it dint feel like I was entering a premium Hotel. Hilton group is a such a big group of hotels, and certain courtesy is expected of the staff there. May be it wasn't intentional, and could just be a one off event but still it was quite a strange experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible to reach front desk - nobody picks up the phone. Had to go downstairs to ask for extra shampoo as in the room was a set for only 1 (we were 2). Room was noisy - cars driving all night, and bathtub was blackened from dried cleaning agent. Don't take the room opposite the elevator as we heard it all night

    Breakfast was excellent! Room quite spacious with comfortable beds. We just stayed 1 night and had to leave early in the morning, there is an option of express checkout which is very convenient

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a little small and awkward in design, and the restaurant was expensive. While the location was convenient to the train station for catching the bus to the airport, it was not at all convenient to major sites and since it was raining we relied on taxis for our one afternoon in Milan.

    The wait staff couldn't have been friendlier, and drinks included some very nice small tastes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff in their efforts to sell the service and produce of the restaurant were both rude and overwhelming .No wine list,the choice of a couple of red/white wines.The main dishes we ordered were overcooked and cold.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cosy outdoor place would have been nice.

    Nice breakfast. Walking distance to all shopping aereas. Close to Metro. Easy access from Airport and close to all trains. Nice and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the hygiene of the room. Room's bath was extremely dirty, FO cleaned the room once again after we informed. I found a blood shape on one of pillow.

    I just liked the executive lounge benefits, breakfast and FO staff attitude. Thank you for champagne and fruits for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a thing.

    We like everything about the Hilton. From the Conceirge, who happily booked some train tickets for us, to the staff in the restaurant, very helpful and chatty. Was lovely - highly recommendd

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minimum amenities eg. slipper, no complimentary water. Luckily I am Hilton member so I get free wifi, it's not included in room price.

    Location. Near Milan Centralo train st and metro, where it has lot of places to eat, shops and supermarket. Big room and big bed size, with price somewhat similar to where we stayed in Paris and Rome, where room and bed is so small. Able to late check-out for free until 2 pm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Without a doubt the best breakfast I have had in Italy in 3 weeks and 5 hotels. It has everything and good quality and great for Americans who like big breakfast. Service was excellent. It is a long walk to all major sites but close to Centrale. Nice hotel overall. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is a bit old but the upkeep is good.

    the staff were great. They actually have the power to fairly & promptly resolve issues and requests. all of them had good answers to my questions & request. I had several issues and all was resolved within seconds of informing the staff. AND discreet too. There is the train station & metro within walking distance. and in a good neighborhood within Milan

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were fabulous. Lucca one of the reception staff helped us book various train tickets without hesitation. The restaurant staff were always smiling and helping us with our Italian. Everyone made us feel at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location. Less than 5 min walk from train station and subway station. Can reach anywhere within 30min. Clean and nice big room. Staffs were very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the food of room service was way below acceptable, especially taking into account that this is supposed to be a 5 star hotel. After complaining, they tried again but it was again totally insufficient.

    nothing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower head full of scale so flow very weak and bath waste blocked. Room and bathroom little bit sad. Housekeeping not very good. Rooms not cleaned and tidied as other hotels.

    The breakfast, Restaurant and the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi fi in room unless you were a Hilton Honours member.

    Hotel was convenient location to the train station. Staff were friendly and helpful. Restaurant was good for weary travellers who did not want to venture out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and friendliness of the staff were impeccable . A special thanks to Flavio at the coincerge who made sure that all our needs from sightseeing to transport were met up to our satisfaction .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was nice and clean, but bathroom looks quite old and needs some refurbishing and maintenance.

    Great location and helpful staff. Breakfast buffet also nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk upgrade my room. there is some door which is comnected with other room. (Also it rocked) So I hear the sound of love from that door.

    It was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the check in at all. The lady at the desk didn't return my credit card. Also she didn't give the password to the wi-fi together with the key. The same lady said to us something in Russian I presume she thought that we were Russian?

    I like the bed very much

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic! The room was spacious and comfortable. Huge selection for breakfast and coffee was amazing! Staff were super friendly and accommodating as we were travelling with a child.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are ok but old fashion bathroom a bit dirty, not renovated Good value for money

    Very good location close to the main train station. Quick check in and out, smiley staff Good wifi

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Executive lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist didn`t mention about bloked on my credit card more money than in my reservation. When I asked him what is include in Executive Longuge he was suprissed and told my only breakfast but he suggest going to brefakast to lumchroom. I didn`t trust him and check myself Executive lounge and he lie to me. Otherwise Exexutive Longue is a joke for hotel like Hilton . Alkohol - wine and beer (served only between 18-20), few snack like f.ex. crackers which quikly finshed becuase it wasn`t enought for everyone. Breakfast also was under my expectations becuase all time something finsed like bread or eggs...in my opion it should be more staff on breakfast.

    if you get something to eat for breakfast it was very tasty. good coffe,fresh juice. lociation - close to milano centrale train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shoulda read that you have to pay for the wifi, more than $15. Figured for how expensive the hotel was that it would be included.

    Close to the main train station and subway. The bar had a good happy hour deal

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Guest Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard service doesn't have 2 options immediately. There are bath shoes and a bathrobe. Also has no AC in my room for heating.

    There is a great view from 2 windows plus balcony! Very comfort square.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Guest Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) Internet connection is of a "3rd world country" standard. I had to get up from my bed and move around the room until my iphone catches the wifi signal. Any hotel that tries to charge 14.50 €/day for internet belongs to the 20th century 2) I had requested smoking-room in my Booking.com reservation (not noticing the tiny notes that this was a non-smoking hotel). Upon arrival in Milan, the receptionist informed me that she read my special request for a smoking room, but smoking is not allowed in the hotel. I asked her why nobody informed me about this before by email. She smiled and said that I should have read those tiny notes more carefully. How sweet. 3) Messrs Hilton apparently believe that the "Hilton" name and a clean bed should be enough to satisfy any foreign visitor. Well, I certainly expect more for 189 €/day.

    Spacious room. Clean bed and bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Executive Lounge access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a little extra to get an executive club room and it was horrible it was under staffed over crowded, filthy the food was cold and there was very little variety we have stayed at many ex clubs before including Hiltons and was by far the worst

    Good location good room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Guest Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stefania, a kind lady behind the reception who noticed that it was my girlfriend's birthday and ordered champagne to the room. A lovely little touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: