Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Rome Airport 4 stars

Via Arturo Ferrarin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy

#18 of 23 hotels in Fiumicino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3682 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.3

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were slow but not a huge worry for us.

    Short walk from the train station at the airport and close to the terminal for an early morning flight. The shuttle bus into Rome and back was great. Appreciated the efficient early morning check out and the bus ride over to the terminal. Lovely dinner in the restaurant, very reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite a walk away from the airport area and is at the end of the walkway which can be a bit scary during night-time.

    The hotel is convenient to use when you have a long layover of 10+ hours. The room was big & clean and offers free shuttle to the city center as a way to kill time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not hot enough and the pressure could have been better.

    Everything was lovely , we had requested a smoking room which we found to be very comfortable, we had room service which was good, it was so easy to walk to the airport and get a train into Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady at reception was abrupt and the bed & bedroom hot even with a/c on lowest setting. Restaurant meals expensive.

    No sheets so too hot with doona on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wait staff in the restaurant are excellent and very professional. After a week eating at the wonderful osterias and trattorias in Rome it was nice to see the same dedication to service at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are already old, carpets look worn out, no free wifi in the room and very slow wifi in the common areas, rooms are quite small for a Hilton (and for the price), expensive for what it is.

    Within the airport grounds, no need for shuttles. Ideal for those with a long layover in Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Bistro food wasn’t very good. Caesar salad dressing and chicken were tasteless.

    Comfortable room and bed. Access to terminals via moving walkways. 10 minutes from lobby to terminals. For access to hotel from terminal follow signs to rental cars from middle of airport. For morning flights it makes perfect sense to stay here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was difficult And fees applying were complete rip-off Hard to understand when wifi is universally and freely available Particularly in travel circumstances

    Room was adequate

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, wouldn’t help with anything. This is a hotel that only pays attention to airline crews. You are connected to a walkway to the terminals, but only an Olympic athlete could get thru or O.J. Jumping over people, and suitcases.The Rome (Leonardo Di Vinci) airport is absolutely the worst airport ever. Not third world country, but fourth world, so the walkway leading to terminals only made a lot of people we spoke to, have to get to airport some 4 hours before departure to make their plane. The room was clean. The Staff deplorable.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay for wifi, something that comes standard in most hotels. Rooms are ageing and have lots of damage.

    Breakfast buffet is good and we received a discount. Shuttle bus is handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See

    Breakfast was average at a premium price someone should get the staff to smile they all looked miserable apart from our dinner waiter who bucked the trend The whole place needs a makeover

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You want us to pay extra for wi-fi? Really? In 21st century? When people can access free wi-fi in airports, cafes, restaurants all over the world? How mean!

    Easy walk from the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was disappointing. A la carte selection at dinner was very limited for non- seafood options. Food quality and presentation did not match the relatively high prices charged.

    Location was great for our short visit. Shuttle bus to downtown was very helpful. Staff efficient knowledgeable and welcoming. Room was comfortable and clean with very good soundproofing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As you might expect the price is a little high, but given the location and the very helpful staff it was manageable.

    I needed a room at the airport to make it easy to catch my flight at the end of a great Italian vacation. I am familiar with the Hilton brand so this seemed like a good choice. As far as location goes you cannot get closer to the terminal. The hotel is directly connected to the Airport via an enclosed skyway. It really was a short walk from the hotel to checkout. For those with lots of luggage they still offer a free shuttle bus. The hotel also offers free shuttle service to downtown Rome. While I did not use the shuttle it seems like a nice touch. The hotel is very well appointed as one would expect from a Hilton. The bar was great with very helpful and pleasant bar staff. The food in the restaurant was very good. Some great local specialties and a great staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff from maintenance to check in to the restaurant was terrible The Shuttle to Rome City center A/C did not work and bus smelled like gas.

    It was so close to airport and airport shuttle driver and baggage help was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor aircon. Had to change rooms but room still very hot and no other rooms available. Blackout blind missing from half of curtain leading to 4am wake up. Shower head not functioning properly. Food mediocre and very expensive. All for over €250: Hilton should know better.

    Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little bit old, but still ok.

    Great for airport short stays. 10 min walking from the terminal. Perfect if you need to catch a plane early in the morning without bothering for the taxi or bus to get to the airport. The hotel offers free shuttle to Rome city center. Big rooms, fully equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled from Australia with a 1 and a 3 year old so to get off the plane and go straight to the hotel without worrying about shuttles or car hire was amazing. The bed was so comfortable, but the room was quite dated. We used the hotel gym which was excellent and the buffet breakfast was perfect for us with the kids. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. It was the best decision we made after such a long flight and we were able to start our holiday the next day refreshed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staffs are so slow to handle check in and short staffed to handle long ques. Express check out system is not applied even at Hilton hotel, unbelievable,

    Excellently location near to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did request an early check in on the executive floor but they refused.

    The location was excellent for a flight the next day. The hotel is modern and bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi, required to pay for WiFi access, only hotel that we have stayed at in years that does not include free WiFi.

    Clean and comfortable room, convenient to the airport with direct access to the terminals. Free shuttle into Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in. Slow

    The hotel was good, except the check in was very very slow. The systems the staff were using were antiquated. The lines for check in At 9.30pm were long.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in the last room down a long corridor from elevator. It was above the gym and we were bothered by loud thumping noises from the gym right below us up until midnight or later! Water from the bathroom floor leaked into the bedroom. No hot water in the shower so I called the desk and was told to turn on the hot water in the sink and wait 10 minutes for hot water to arrive.

    Could walk to the airport. The restaurant staff was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    People staying at the airport hotel would most probably be either there for business (such as in my case), or changing flights. In both cases, internet connection would be important. I do not understand why Hilton keeps on charging for Internet access - it is the only place (amongs hotels, restaurants, rental appartments etc. facilities I have visited for the past few years) that still cannot afford to offer free wifi...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great location to the airport, across the walkway and then moving walkways to terminal. We only stayed for a night due to an early international flight in the am. They did have a shuttle to the city center which was nice to have a last night meal prior to our departure back to the US

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was average. I had a one cup of Americano coffee in the morning and it was luke warm, not very good, and it costs almost 4 euros. I had a salad the night before for 15 euros. The salad was tasty, but the portion was quite small.

    The room had three single beds! That was a little unusual, but the beds were very comfortable. We loved the fitness center. The bathroom had plenty of room and I really appreciated the iron and ironing board in the room. In addition the lighting was good enough to apply makeup in the closet area!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways, elevators, railings, fixtures were grimy and smudged. The place is long overdue for a renovation. Hallway carpets are worn and show tears and rips. The room floor was laminate or some other fake wood. Wi-fi is poor at best and they want 20 euro more for room access. Late night bar and restaurant staff were easily overwhelmed and not very aware of their customers. Food was pricey and only adequate. Although this hotel is located at the airport, it is still a long walk back to the terminal with no other option available.

    The location was necessary in order to be on time for a morning flight home. Bed was comfortable and the pillows were nice. Room was generally clean. Front desk staff were very cheerful, quick, and willing to help if they could.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sabrina, was very rude and seemed 'bothered' that we were checking in and booked with booking.com! The cost of the food in the restaurant - ridiculous! Beer $15.00, a well drink $22.00 - no need to charge such exuberant prices.

    The location and the Hilton brand and expectations!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    The food and the service (especially the Omelette Chef) was amazing. It was very convenient and the beds were wonderful. The shuttle was really appreciated after a super busy 2 weeks. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff. Rudes. The looby in the check in had dificulties in finding my booking. The frigobar was not available for us. In contact with the lobby they did not find any solution. We ordered water and ice from the bar. Also we did not get any water and ice. We had to drink water from the tap in the bathroom. Worst experience. Complaining with the lobby again the were very rudes. NOT RECOMMENDED.

    Proximity of Fiumicino Airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misleading marketing about FREE Wifi and breakfast The hotel is expensive enough - charging your guests for Wifi in the room is just robbery Also, your marketing suggests breakfast is included and it is not - another dispappointment Will NEVER stay here again just on principle even though hotel was very nice and convenient

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered hamburger in restaurant and it was mostly raw. They took it back and recooked it and it was still mostly raw. Wifi was not free in room, they wanted to charge us €20 per day.

    Proximity to the airport. Free shuttle to Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is not as good as expected. Check in/out process is very slow, with long lines waiting and only 2 staff at the front desk. You should consider at least 15-20 minutes for this process. The service at the restaurant is also slow. Staff at the lounge is not very friendly.

    The location is great, only 7 minutes from main terminal of Rome airport. It also offers a complementary shuttle service every 2 hours to the center of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet breakfast was a bit disorganised,, it took a while to find items and I noticed other people were having similar problems. It was not clear whether you should help yourself to coffee or wait to be served. I expected for the price we paid to have bathrobes and disposable slippers, this was not the case. There was no hairdryer in the room, I only found this out after washing my hair and my husband was asleep, so didn't want to wake him phoning housekeeping.

    We arrived early, 11.30am and were permitted to check in as they had a room available, the luck of the draw. The bed was comfortable , the room spacious and the bathroom nice. Breakfast was good. We used the hotel shuttle into Rome on both days, it was good and punctual. On checking in ask at reception for a timetable/map as times may change. We booked this hotel as it was on airport for a pre cruise break, we were being picked up at the airport to be taken to the port, so was convenient to walk to and from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation system is not controllable, humming loud all night long. Twice in a row i have found in fridge some food leftovers in plastic bags from previous quests. Expensive hotel, quality of a unrated hostel, prepare to pay only for great location for early flights.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is after its best times. Dinner is served in the same palce as a buffet so it was not in the restaurant. Food was excellent, but much overpriced as well as accommodation. As the airlines moved our flight and flew early in the morning, we needed to live near the airport. So we decided for this hotel, although it was expensive.

    The breakfast was excellent and very tasty and we can have it early in the morning at 5:30 a.m. because of our flight. It is very important if you sleep in the hotel at the aiport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived in the evening and queued for nearly 15 minutes to check in. Then we went to eat in the (very noisy) restaurant where the staff lacked any sense of service and the food was tasteless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except room service.

    For what I paid for one night the only thing that was acceptable was room service. No free WiFi in your rooms unless you were a member. Awful. Too many rules to just go in the pool for a dip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay $20 for WiFi. We were harrassed when ordering room service with the attendant asking us if we had kids. This was totally inappropriate. The room didn’t look like the pictures.

    The room was clean and this hotel is close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the bathroom even. When we ran the hot water tap for 5 minutes

    The location of the hotel was ideal given we were flying out the next day. The size of the room was good and the variety of food available at breakfast was impressive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, although very comfortable, was too bouncy. Hubby tends to toss and turn, which made my side of the king sized bed bounce like I was on a trampoline.

    The room was very clean, and set up for comfort. And the free shuttle bus every two hours into Rome is a fantastic amenity.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi Difficult to find a socket for hairdryer to work in. Had to call desk and get directed to a particular one near the floor outside the bathroom - none of the others would take the plug.

    Close to the airport by covered walkway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is overpriced for the facilities but due to its concierge location it is acceptable. Restaurant and bar for dinner was great breakfast also great. The roomhowever was not so good. Mini bar , locked, door keys didn’t work most of the time. Vanity packets in bathroom empty and only one bath towel in our room. No water, no shower cap and the moisturiser was half empty!!!

    We would only stay here due to its very convenient location next to the airport. It is only a five minute walk they an overpass to the yerminals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aesthetically the property is in need of an exterior touch up

    We needed to be at the airport for next day early flight, easy access from here A courtesy bus into Rome Central and return free at least 4 times daily. Breakfast continental and hot were good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in staff. Unobservant, badly trained and i guess lazy. We arrive at the desk, 2 clerk at desk dealing with a party of 4. They must have seen us arrive as entrance opposite. As soon as the woman had finished dealing with her person she scooted into the back leaving me standing there. I had to then wait until her colleague finished dealing with the rest of the party another 10 mins. Both of them ignored us. At one point she put her head out of the door, we waved but she ignored us. Took 20 minutes to check in at an almost empty desk, so which was it, laziness, coffee break, bad training or just not observant enough.

    Comfortable bed and decent sized room. WiFi ok , free with Hilton honours. Convenient for airport. I booked it for an early flight which was changed to 12 hours later, so we saw a lot of the lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While at dinner waitress came up to me and told me people were waiting for my table as I had at least a third of a glass of wine to finished I became quite upset at basically being told to drink up fast and get out. Actually a lady from another table came over to see if she could do anything, as I was really upset by then. The head waiter came over and then told me I could stay as long as necessary and gave me a complimentary wine, which I couldn't drink. I suppose it's just a matter of staff traning but should not have happened.

    Standard Hilton just like most of them comfortable with lots space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving and leaving from the Airport it was a shame to have to walk through smokers outside the front door. On leaving the queues for counter staff were long and disorganised, and staff seemed slow and inefficient - this was disappointing after a good stay.

    Very convenient to the Airport and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a long way all the way from airport T3 to the hotel, after the long walk, take the lift down, you will see the hotel at your front. I think most people choose may have the same reason as me- to take early flight out from Rome? If so, yes, however, there is no early breakfast provided if your flights are too early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the wait to get into our room when the hotel had had our money for months and I had requested an early check in...and everyone else seemed to get their room before we did . Didn’t like the low grade bath towels. Didn’t like the LUKE WARM shower !!!!! Dreadful.

    Loved the clean room. Loved the comfortable bed. Loved the quiet!! Loved the coffee at the artist Cafe! The staff at the café were the friendliest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service lacklustre and generally unhelpful. Information given was often wrong. They charge for WiFi - how archaic and very disappointing for a supposedly upmarket hotel group.

    Location to airport is excellent and the reason we stayed there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities need revamping, old carpets, old installations. Cleaning could be better, rooms were ok, but the corridors smelled after food due to the many trays from room service, expecting to be picked up overnight. Bit overpriced for what it offers (even considering that hotels in Rome are expensive anyway)

    Very practical, 5min walk to the airport, perfect location if one is just connecting in Rome. Staff was very friendly and check-in/check-out is quick and easy. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rude staff. Terrible customer service. We didn't get a smoking room as we had requested in advanced. The food was terrible and the late night menu was very disappointing with very little choice for those who check in late. There is a kettle in the room to make coffee but no water. We were told we could take water from the tap in the bathroom and eventually they agreed to send 2 small bottles of complimentary water as though they were doing us a favour because 'we had trouble when checking in'. Even the B&Bs we stayed in had complimentary bottled water restocked on a daily basis. It's not something you should have to ask for, especially at a hotel like the Hilton. There were no slippers in the room either. No comparison to the Hilton here in the UAE.

    Proximity to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of airconditioning kept us awake. No free wifi in the rooms. Soaps in bathroom stink. Restaurant prices overrated and food not great

    Staff is great. Room felt spacious and luxurious. Very close to airport. Convenient when travelling. Didn't hear noise from hallway or other rooms in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    And all night cafe is something that would be a worthwhile addition.

    Only had dinner there. They didn't have too many vegan options, but what they had was very nice. The vegetarian was also nice. Staff was helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 2000 and were told that our room was not ready. We were given vouchers for a drink in the bar and told our room would be ready in 20 minutes. At 2120, our room still was not ready. Finally at 2130 we were finally ready.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish you had better signage to find the hotel

    Great location had to make a flight early the next morning. Very accommodating staff and wonderful buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you come to see Rome stay in Rome. This place is just a convenient stop on your way there and back. Rather expensive but you can catch discounts if you book beforehand.

    An excellent place for those who have early morning flights. You don't depend on traffic jams on the Fuimicino highway or railway strikes. You just wake up and go to your terminal through trevallator tubes. The room is big, suuplied with an electric kettle, cups, glasses, tea, coffee, sugar. Internet is not free in the rooms but if you register in some mysterious Hilton programme (you'll just have to fill in a small form) they will give you the voucher for 3 days free internet access. The staff is very helpful - I had some problems with internet connection so I went down to the lobby with my device and they helped me in no time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable, all that we would expect from this hotel. Our choice in staying here was all about location, early flight the next morning, no hassle/no rush.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is quite high unfortunately

    Near the airport (only +/- 10 mins walk) but no noise of sound so we could sleep comfortably. Also there is shuttle to and from rome city center (which is free) and run from and to hotel every once in 2 hours. Also they have fitness centre and swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t free.

    Great location, what you’d expect and need from an airport hotel. Extremely good gym fitout. Staff were very good - special mention for the very well trained trainees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit more expensive than other hotels in Italy (probably because of the location at the airport). The conditions of the shower (leaky handle) and the bidet (drain stuck) were sub-par for a hotel of this category. Minibar items overpriced.

    The main reason to choose this hotel was the location, right at the airport when we needed to catch a plane at 6 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Who does that now a days? The price for the bar drinks was really high. I don’t mind paying a lot when it is the only choice but then the service should have been better. Really slow!

    The rooms were comfortable and air conditioning was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice for an overnight stay, but somewhat below expectations for a 4 star hotel. Except for the price... haha

    Inside the airport. Good for overnight stay after a late flight. Breakfast was reasonably good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free internet access in the rooms, a basic in almost all accommodation now and the chairs in the dining room were uncomfortable meaning we weren't inclined to linger and order extras.

    Location and accessibility on arrival through the airport. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We checked out from the hotel at 04:00 in the morning to check in for a flight at the near terminal. The flight was canseled due to strike in Germany. We walked back to the hotel and got our room back until noon. No trouble at all at the hotel, brilliant. Thanks,HG

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a 5 minute walk to the terminals and 30 seconds from the car rental pickup/return. Clean rooms, friendly staff, cosmo. Food, is edible, but darn, 30 min away in Roma is fantasy land when it comes to food, so it suffers greatly by comparison. Hotel food vs food from a cafe across from the Pantheon - well, you get my point on the food. Can't beat the location for an early AM flight...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key system was problematic. Had the room key re-done twice and still couldn't get it to work. At desk, they predicted user error and they sent someone up to help out (I think the hotel employee ran the key through very quickly). While waiting for assistance, the guest next to ours, arrived and said that she had had problems too. (she described the key system as "finicky"). She tried to open our door with our key and was unsuccessful as well. It shouldn't be this difficult! It delayed our entry into to room by 15 minutes. Not great since we were hungry and tired from driving in the Pasquetta traffic..... At the restaurant, I really wanted to order a plain Caesar salad, but it was priced the same as the 3 options containing a protein (chicken, shrimp, smoked salmon). So, I didn't order--17 Euros for the salad with protein seemed reasonable, but without protein seemed excessive.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and robes, free wi fi was not free (with no announcement), very strong smell in the corridor and rooms (we’ve got two) and very bad air conditioning without opportunity to open the windows

    The place-a few minutes from terminal, customer oriented staff, quick check in even though we’ve arrived early.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had mistakenly not turned in the keys to my b & b in Rome. I realized this once I arrived at the Rome Hilton. I asked the front desk if they could help me with an envelope and postage so that I could mail it back to the B & B. They said they could not help me and there was no business center in that Hilton. I then asked if I could leave the key at the Hilton front desk for the B & B owner to come and pick it up. They also said no. In the end, I brought the key home to the USA and sent it by UPS to the B & B at a cost of $106. I think the Hilton could have been more accommodating.

    Clean and convenient. Well maintained property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No express checkout, concierge suggested a good restaurant but it was 45 mins away and no where near the historic center - a bit of an odd suggestion for our last night in Rome. We had great conversation though, and that’s all that matters.

    Location, good pillows, nice toiletries

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing was being able to walk from the airport. The hotel itself is just as one would expect of a 4 star hotel. Clean, comfortable with the usual amenities. The pillows were great. Usually hotel pillows are too hard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is an absolute joke, takes forever to get your food, not just a 1 off either it’s the 2nd time we have stayed here and the wait has been equally ridiculous and both times no more than 10 tables occupied.

    Easy access from the airport, good facilities with the gym. Rooms are what you’d expect from a Hilton.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After eating in Italy, the food at the restaurant is a little bit of a let down. No sundry store on site at the hotel.

    The hotel is attached to the airport which makes for an easy commute on your day of travel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are bit dated and needs some renovation

    The location makes it ideal for short stays. The free bus connection to city centre is a valuable plus

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I am a Hilton Honors customer and therefore receive free WiFi, it shocks me that all patrons do not receive free WiFi. Even the smallest B&B in Italy provides WiFi free of charge. What gives with Hilton?

    Unlike my last stay a month ago, the staff were very helpful, even offering a ride to the airport since I had quite a bit of luggage. The porter was terrific.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hilton Rome Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: