Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Sorrento Palace 4 stars

Via S. Antonio 13, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#26 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 251 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect Stay & Would love to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast location was excellent but food and coffee a bit cold but the views and staff more than made up for it

    They were all excellent very helpful and more than happy to take time to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here

    It was our fourth stay in this hotel and as always it was fantastic. Reception (Pina,Hans,Mauro, Franco) and all the others were fantastic while Franco,Adriano,Elena,Salvatore and all the others took excellent care of our meals. We hope to come back next year!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Very poor and very disappointed 😔
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise a hill top pool but your not allowed in it as it’s only for certain guests. The inside pool was also closed which we thought was a real disappointment as it was raining one day. Very disappointed 😔 and the worst was the lack of sleep because of the noise and a cockerel crowing from 5am every day. We paid a lot of money and did not get a bit of sleep the whole week.

    The hotel is in a lovely place at the top of the hill. It’s spotless. The staff are lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Good quality hotel with helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rather pointless collecting of room numbers when obtaining pool towels.

    Good quality hotel with helpful and friendly staff. While outside the old town it is only a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous family holiday with amazing views over the Bay of Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym could have had air conditioning and think a spa would be beneficial with such a huge hotel.

    The executive lounge facilities and staff were excellent. Breakfast in the main restaurant had vast selection of food and the omelette bar was very popular. Room was huge and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable (I suffer with back issues and slept very well).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.5
    Breakfast was excellent, pool area was FAB, location ideal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The high cost of drinks and food in the hotel bars.

    Breakfast was excellent, pool area was FAB, location ideal for a short walk into the town centre and all the staff were friendly and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable room, wonderful pool, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests reserving sun lounges poolside

    Great location, comfortable room, wonderful pool, attentive staff especially Franco in restaurant, fabulous views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Shabby room for an extortionate price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (a king sea view) was shabby and sparse. We were very disappointed as we expected something better for the extortionate price we paid. The staff didn't want to know and were dismissive. We would not choose to stay at this Hilton Hotel again.

    The communal areas were lovely. The pool, dining room and reception were exceptional

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.4
    The price we paid for the accommodation did not meet my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife suffered severe insect bites during the stay. The price of the food did match the quality that was expected at the prices they were changing.

    The pool was very good as it had multiple swimming zones. The view from the room was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The large rooms with balcony, the sea view, the pools, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness. Stains on bed sheet and towels. Room not very clean. Very bad egg smell on all plates and cups at the breakfast.

    The large rooms with balcony, the sea view, the pools, the location, the staff, the valet parking, the burger

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    4.6
    Do not stay at this hotel. Do not waste your Hilton points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Where to begin! 1. unrenovated rooms (of which were most) were shocking (for a Hilton) with absolutely no charm. Basic and cheap furniture 2. food at breakfast was not good; food of low quality (ie brand of yogart, canned fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon); all the food (including the gelato poolside) tasted kind of gross and cheap. 3. NO SHUTTLE IN TO TOWN!!!!!! how is that possible when the hotel is located on a Hill. I feel bad for older guests or those with problems walking. 4. no ac in the hallways 5. bathrooms were sad

    The gardens and the pools (indoor and outdoor) were lovely Bed comfortable Towels of high quality nice and attentive staff lobby was pretty

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    When we arrived we were given a room that looked like it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we were given a room that looked like it was never intended to be a bedroom. The bed was in the middle of the room kind of floating. There was no storage space for clothes and it backed out on to the air conditioning units. We went to reception and asked to change rooms. We were told somebody would contact us. Nobody did. Our room was on the terrace floor where the restaurant was. Every night people went by the room and were very loud and drunk. The doors were paper thin and you could hear everything going on. I’d also like to mention that WIFI in the room was not included and cost $9.99 per day. Ridiculous when you consider the price of the room. The hotel had a large pool which was great for kids. However there was no life guard and it closed at 6pm every day. Not ideal. The location of the hotel is at the top of a hill about 1-2 km from the town. While the surrounding hotels had a shuttle bus to the town ours didn’t. We were told they had too many guests. Overall it was very disappointing especially as Hilton is a brand you think you can trust and they certainly charge like a Hilton

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location, fantastic view, rooms in need of updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two interconnecting rooms were very small, showers very outdated, not very uplifting interior design, especially given the price.

    Great location. Amazing view from terrace. Fun pool. Restaurant on terrace a great place to eat with superb view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Out of the busy fray of Sorrento but short 15 min walk Into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free breakfast with room was more substantial than our gold perks lounge breakfast.

    Out of the busy fray of Sorrento but short 15 min walk Into town. Local restaurants will pick you up and bring you back. Ask fro t desk for suggestions. All were very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    It was good hotel is extremely big and busy prices within hotel expensive but on the whole enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff for pool service, prices for Diet Coke €5 euros bit pricey. Pool area extremely noisy

    Good location, staff excellent. But extremely noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    The hotel has everything you expect from a Hilton and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is about a 10 minute walk out of town and an uphill walk. This was fine for us but perhaps could prove more difficult for families or older guests.

    The hotel has everything you expect from a Hilton and a lovely view and a pool! They also gave us some complimentary champagne which was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    20th Wedding Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest issue was that hotel didn't notice our 20th Wedding Anniversary at all, not even congratulations. I mentioned this date in booking. Over all, hotel was ok, but for this price I would expect much more "luxury" (better service, room, breakfast...)

    Great view to sea. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Hotel a bit far out and very hilly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet style very basic. Found a long black hair wrapped in with sausage. Showed it to the waitress who delt with it. The bar was not always open at late night so when coming in we could not get a last drink

    Beds very comfortable and rooms clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much in my opinion every thing very good

    The breakfast Excellant the bar by the pool brilliant Excellant lunch food very nice very clean area bar staff very friendly .swimming pools safe for children life guards on patrol at all times .Location perfect a way from all the noise from the town and the traffic Excellant stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable stay in a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather large and can be impersonal due to the business and conference activities however, they do manage to accommodate both holiday makers and business people very well. At times the service at the pool bar was very slow.

    The hotel is well maintained and very clean. We had a very good room with a pleasant garden view and were surprised to have tea making facilities in the room. The large pool areas and grounds are a bonus in what is predominately a 'city' location. Over all an enjoyable time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a pleasant stay but I probably wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had no character. There was not one single thing in the room to give it any hint of Italy. I could have been in a hotel anywhere in the world. Breakfast was included but it was very crowded and we often had to ask for food like eggs and bread.

    The size of the room. It was newly decorated. It had a patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Our male Server during Dinner on the Terrace was delightful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Acoustics created a noisy atmosphere. We were located close to the Convention Room on the 2nd floor. Flooring is very attractive, but proved to enhance noise. There was a large convention taking place. No Concierge available. Staff was too busy during breakfast buffet preparing for next event.

    Our male Server during Dinner on the Terrace was delightful, courteous & very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Luxurious, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything costs extra, even the wifi. We live in 2018, wifi shouldn't cost anything! Resturant and bar was also expensive.

    It was a nice and luxurious hotel, but it lacks a little personality. The pool was great and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walk back up the hill to the hotel was a trial if you were doing it multiple times a day.

    The view was outstanding. The room was fabulous - comfortable and great amenities. Huge breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay at the Hilton, great location, great views, and especially loved Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor is lacking for a top caliber hotel such as the Hilton; needs upgrading. Room rates charged are sufficient to include free wifi. This is a simple ripoff.

    Bed was large and comfortable, bathroom clean, lots of towels available, Great pools although too cold to use. Great views of the city and coast. All around a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable, relaxing yet expensive stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hallways and corridors were a scruffy and the exterior of the hotel looked a bit old, tired and in need of a fresh coat of paint. The bar and food prices were also excessive (e.g. 5 euros for a can of coke at the pool bar).

    The room was very clean and comfortable with all the facilities you could need for a short stay. The pool and surrounding area was very good also with plenty of available sun loungers. The reception and lobby area was excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    The property was amazing with great views and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    The property was amazing with great views and amenities. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. We were upgraded to a suite and had access to the lounge where we had breakfast. The outdoor and indoor pool are beautiful and huge and the restaurant had good Italian food. Staff was very helpful and gave use good recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.1
    The stay was refreshing as we have been on the move for days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the room condition needs upgrading. Paid good money for average rooms.

    The location was excellent. The views were spectacular. Ease of your bookings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great views, staff really helpful but dine out in town for choice and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu was limited and the portuons were small and not teally good value for money

    Rooms were spacious and clean. We had a great view over the sea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was complete luxury my sister and me had a.lovely stay the views are spectacular staff could not do enough for us offering a curtesy room for us to change before our onward journey SUPERB!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    one snotty reception man but the rest of them were lovely

    our room was fantastic our views were second to none we were treated extreemly well and breakfast was the best our whole holiday will go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool was full of children with inflatables so there was nowhere to swim. No complimentary water and no dressing gowns which you would expect in this sort of establishment.

    Staff were helpful. Breakfast was good with the usual range of hot and cold food. Bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom was large and well lit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    Paying more doesn't always mean a better experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were at many times very rude and not helpful at all! I had an issue with my A/C being so noisy that I was only able to get 2 hours sleep the first night. It took 3 seperate occasions to go to the reception desk to finally get it rectified even though I addressed it as soon as I woke up and notified them I had only had 2 hours sleep. The response I got all three times made it feel like I was a burden for their maintenance issues! As I said the other facilities are amazing but how the staff talk and handle situations at reception truly needs too be looked at. I mean if you hate customers don't work in customer service! It's quite simple!

    The staff who worked behind the bar or serving food and the cleaners were very kind. The facilities were great and the hotel looks impressive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Price of drinks meant we had to buy from outside the hotel. Awful bacon let the breakfast down. Unexplained charges on the final invoice.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Variety of choice at breakfast. Pool area. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice room, bay view essential. Don't bother with breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Hilton Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was horrendous. Lukewarm, poor quality and cheap pastries that were tasteless. Very disappointing for what should be an excellent quality hotel.

    Liked the room and balcony view. Availability of towels for the pool was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely busy around pool and at breakfast with loads of small children. And noise. Sort of Club Med.At arrival we were offrered room on third floor with mediocre view. After some pressure and half an hour wait at reception for more important guests the manager got us a better room with full view. Lesson: keep the pressure on! You are a paying guest!

    Lovely view and nice Japanese restaurant on top floor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Spacious contemporary hotel but quite expensive. Very nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hill up to the hotel from the centre of Sorrento might be a bit too much for elderly people. It was a struggle at times in the heat. I thought it might have been better to have a cheaper alternative to the pricy restaurant in the evenings at the hotel. Sorrento is pricy and taxi's are very expensive.

    Wonderful hotel location on hillside above central Sorrento. Good customer service and spacious accommodation. Great cocktail bar and terrace restaurant with Vesuvius views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Great way to enjoy Sorrento staying at the Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were fantastic the whole experience at the hotel was fantastic. Loved the pool area and foyer piano area. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Overall we had a fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were slow on the service coffee varied some times you would need to remind them , it looked like they needed more staff.

    Over all very enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Price of staying is higher than value, however Sorrento & Italy itself are wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Cons: 1. Bad speed and Internet connection 2. Very distant location from city center and no shuttle bus 3. Expensive parking 4. Very small balcony for outside breakfast 5. Price is higher than value

    Pros: 1. Very good swimming pool 2. Very friendly staff 3. Good evening entertainment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    When we arrived we had a pleasant surprise - as we were upgraded to a beautiful deluxe room. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Breakfast had plenty of choice and well presented. We had a lovely stay in the Sorrento Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    SEA AND CITY VEIWS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They had a kids party at the weekend and it was hosted by a very noisy local with a lot to say at an unacceptable noise level next to the pool where we were trying to relax. But it did not go on late so not too much harm done.

    I would rate the hotel as a six star on the quality of service and attention to detail. All of the staff were most helpful and polite from the house keeping staff up to the front of desk staff. Everybody made you feel welcome and always greeted us with a big smile. First class restaurant serving fine food for breakfast and evening meals. Would recommend this hotel for anybody looking for a relaxing stay in comfort.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent trip, exceeded expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so friendly but especially Guiseppe, who took us all under his wing, but also Matteo, francesso, Antonio, Elena, Mario Lucia and Valeria who all took care of us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know why Wifi cannot be free and totally accessible from everywhere within the property.

    It was a bit dated, so it could do with some investment, but it has alot of grounds, which is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location with splendid view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location with splendid view. Accommodation and staff (especially Hans, the longtime Hotel Manager) really excellent. This place is one of the global highlights.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel is 15min walk from the town, not long enough for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walk up the hill to get in to the hotel

    Hotel is 15min walk from the town, not long enough for a taxi ride but bit too far to walk up the hill. A periodic transport even for a small price from the town to the hotel and vice versa would be really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Super Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a trek up the hill with a pram Would be great if the hotel offered a shuttle service

    Great hotel for a family , swimming pool was amazing for kids All the staff where super friendly , couldn't fault it Breakfasts are also one of the best we have had in Italy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel, will come back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Executive Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, it's a bit chaotic and the cooked breakfast is aweful. The best part is the lady who makes the eggs, pancakes and omelettes

    The staff were so friendly and generous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Below average for a Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and service at the Sorrento restaurant was way below average. The bar staff barely bothered to serve us and the food and drink selection in the club lounge was terrible. In comparison to other club lounges, this one is below standards. The view is amazing though.

    The view and the pool area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    View was amazing, breakfast was amazing, the customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You don't get free wifi. For the price, you would expect something like Wifi these days to be included.

    View was amazing, breakfast was amazing, the customer service / staff were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Beware early checkout!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotels.. ' policy' of attempting to charge us an early check out fee of 422 euros for 2 days early check out. The room was already paid for and after our plans changing we requested an early check out assuming they would charge us a small fee and be happy to resell our room for the 2 nights that were remaining. Altogether an extremely bad attempt to fleece some money from a family who were clearly upset and in a rush to leave.. will not ever return to this property after the treatment I received from the front desk/management. Having stayed there in the past and singing it's praises I feel very let down.

    Extremely clean, as you could expect. Lovely terrace outside with beautiful view of the sea in the distance. Very helpful and curtious porters, bar staff and cleaners we came in to contact with.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    A fun place to stay when in sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was a bit dated and not very clean.

    Perfect location,amazing views, excellent food. The pools were fun for the kids and thery was plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Good 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't offer a courtesy room and didn't seem to helpful on reception when asked

    Fantastic pool area and good size rooms Very clean and well maintained Nice modern interior

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The Hilton made a beautiful Sorrento even more beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable package was very basic.

    The Hilton made a beautiful Sorrento even more beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel and facilities. 10 minutes walk into town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing views and fantastic pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, amazing views and fantastic pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Pool breakfast amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were large but not great for the price of the room

    Pool breakfast amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! Fantastic location! Lovely pool area and great breakfast. Very kid friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Family Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t fault a thing

    Amazing hotel very clean and breakfast was great . Very friendly will definitely be back xx loved it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    ten minute walk to every where .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The drinks prices

    ten minute walk to every where . And staff excellent to speak to

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room

    Beautiful hotel. Short walk to town. Rooms pretty generic. Staff was very goid

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was beautiful but taxis extortionate to reach the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was beautiful but taxis extortionate to reach the town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Luxury hotel, need some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Breakfast, does not correspond to hotel’s luxury and pricing Shampoo and toiletries only one set for 3 persons

    Wi Fi, Rooms, Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Super good location and nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing room, super big

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    a nice hotel but awful service at breakfast and room with a bad aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and view

    View of the bins not good, waited 40 mins for a drink at breakfast. Terrible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and great bar service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a Hill View room which was dark as it didn’t get much sunlight

    Location - it was a 7 minute walk to the centre of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Would have been nice if the facility had an indoor hot tub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have been nice if the facility had an indoor hot tub that could be used year-round.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Perfect base to explore Amafli coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- great hotel with location, service and facilities. Perfect for families.

    Pools were amazing and view from restaurant fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud by the pool

    Food and staff great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing haven away from the bustle of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent pool area and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    Sorrento is beautiful. Food is amazing. Hilton hotel not so great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor seemed very basic for a Hilton.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We had a wonderful time the lady that cleaned our room was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ice machine would have been nice

    Breakfast was very good but the bacon wasn't as good as in Australia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, we loved all of it!

    Beautiful views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    It was amazing from start to finnish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went above and beyond especially the reception staff, excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: