Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Holiday Sul Lago 4 stars

Viale A. Diaz, 38, 01023 Bolsena, Italy

#6 of 31 hotels in Bolsena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    We were four couples with various interests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were four couples with various interests. Everybody loved both the hotel, the town and the surroundings. All of us wants to come back and spend more time. Great service, Good pool, Beautiful promenade and good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Best in our journey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is a wedding they should tell the guests. There was a party outside our window until 3am - fireworks and all.

    The garden, the town, the breakfast, the lake. Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, lots of nice touches (Bath towels and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room perhaps a tad dated but didn't effect our stay

    Very friendly staff, lots of nice touches (Bath towels and beach towels, welcome drinks, free parking, very pretty and well kept grounds). Good breakfast each morning plus squeeze you own fresh orange juice! Good location, on the lake and walking distance to main Bolsena town and main restaurants. Also great location for getting out in the car to visit other towns nearby. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff's friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at the property with our daughter (1.8 years old). Our room was located at the 3rd floor and it wasn't accessable by the elevator. We had to use stairs from floor 2 to 3 and was EXTREMELY difficult with a stroller.

    Staff's friendliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a little tired and noisy, but you don't go to a location like this to sit in the room.

    The location on the lake is stunning. They have a lovely pool and the grounds although limited are well kept and pretty. The hotel is fairly small and the staff limited but the are very attentive. Everything was clean and tidy. The restaurant served a fantastic tasting menu which we both really enjoyed. Stayed for 2 nights and will probably make a return visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful short stay - relaxing and soothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our kids, 6-11-13, loved coming early to the hotel, playing in the pool and just relaxing. We had a swell time. Walking around on the lakeside path and up to the Saturday market in Bolsena town was a highlight. We had great pizza at La Tavernetta. Should stay longer next time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hospitality and friendliness just not there for me.

    Excellent lake location, and breakfast was amazing. Pool area was spacious and very comfortable. Beds were very hard, and staff not extremely outgoing or friendly, although they did answer questions. If you want the best location on the lake, with beautiful grounds and a great breakfast, this is it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    A great choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent facilities around the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful location, friendly staff,very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Beautiful location, friendly staff,very relaxing stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    From arrival to departure ... perfect..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything.. room food pool ambience staff all excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel in my trip in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful environment and very nice service. We will come back definitely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location we had a lake view with very nice balcony. Helpful friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. We'll definitely be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was very good! We would come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Didn't use any facilities except the accommodation and the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location on beautiful Lago di Bolsena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Very relaxing and beatiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the friendliest and most helpful in Italy, nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Nice location with a beautiful view of the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location with a beautiful view of the lake. Walking distans to everything The food in the restaurant had more to wish for. Not the best meal we had. In fact it was really bad.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    excellent location right on the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent location right on the lake. very comfortable room with beautiful view of the lake and the castle. room was suggested by the stuff member. beautiful breakfast/dining area with lake view. very friendly and supportive stuff.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Location was perfect for taking a break from traveling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have been nice to have had screen on the doors and fan to circulate the air. The air conditioner was off and only heat was available.

    Location was perfect for taking a break from traveling. Staff was very attentive to our needs.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The location was wonderful, and the hotel amenities perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was wonderful, and the hotel amenities perfect. We were there for 7 nights. The staff is extremely attentive, the hotel is superbly well-kept, and our stay couldn't have been better!

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    The view of the lake from the balcony was beautiful, such a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred real drinking glasses in the rooms rather than plastic cups.

    The view of the lake from the balcony was beautiful, such a peaceful place with lovely staff and a well maintained garden.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    A quiet location, romantic views and gardens, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A quiet location, romantic views and gardens, friendly staff, lovely food, easy parking, good restaurants nearby and wonderful castle to visit, large room with a balcony big enough to dance on. Go there.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    Fabulous location and brilliant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location and brilliant staff. we were welcomed with our two newfoundland dogs and given a lovely ground floor room with its own terrace. We were the only guests out of season but were treated really well and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    very nice and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    very nice and accommodating staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.8
    The place is quite unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant a bit expensive

    The place is quite unique. Nice views The pasta was amazing

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.3
    Lovely room with balcony and lake view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room used for breakfast was like a meeting room.

    Lovely room with balcony and lake view. Good breakfast. Very nice gardens and pool.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a prime location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in a prime location. Family owned and very well run.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very pleasant and looked after our every need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very pleasant and looked after our every need.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Great little hotel, very friendly staff, and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great little hotel, very friendly staff, and great location. Would definitely stay there again if the chance arose.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Good position on lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good position on lake.Car parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    This hotel feels family run and has standards to maintain.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little on the hard side.

    This hotel feels family run and has standards to maintain. Staff are very attentive and the setting is beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.2
    Staff and Breakfast Buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Staff and Breakfast Buffet

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: