Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Veneto hotel reviews
  4. Arqua Petrarca hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Holiday House Petrarca

Reviews of Holiday House Petrarca

via fontanelle 19, 35032 Arqua Petrarca, Italy

#3 of 9 hotels in Arqua Petrarca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 11 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    10

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 5

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    9.2
    Fully refurbished and large house with spectacular views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fully refurbished and large house with spectacular views. Very nicely presented and large rooms. Charming garden Very helpful owner before and during our stay

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    10
    A little hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked at HH Petrarca for a couple of nights at the end of October for a Ben Harper concert and we couldn’t be happier for having booked there! Location is beautiful, you feel like you are in another world of peace and nature and the landscape is a wow! The house is outstanding! So warm and cozy that you almost feel like you have always been living there. You are on a hill, but Arquà Petrarca village centre is just 2-3 min away from you by car, where you can find supermarckets, shops and delicious restaurants. In the house itself, you have really EVERYTHING you might need, from the kitchen facilities to the bedroom ones, the living room is so comfortable and the massive open space outside is really a “paradise corner”! We felt in love with the fireplace in the living room! Last, but not least, Matteo, the owner, is such a nice guy! He really makes the difference! Always availible, extremely friendly, kind, and nicely talkative! He greeted us in the evening and explained us everything about the house, he suggested us a lot of things to do, from the relaxing walks around the hills just behind the house and other mountain activities, to some visits to the main attractions in Arquà P. and the villages around. We enjoyed nice and pleasant talks with him during our stay, it looks like nothing is never too much for him, he is really a nice guy and he treats his guests in a very professional, warm and friendly way. We really hope to come back with the hot seasons...we feel like that garden outside is waiting for us! ;)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Relaxation at its best. Comfort, good manners and a stunning, incredible view over Colli Euganei.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Host was very kind with the kids and supplied anything we've asked for. The view is fabulous, there's definitely NO OTHER property in Colli Euganei with such panorama. We loved the hammock, the small golf course, the BBQ in the evening! Amazing stuff. We'll return as soon as possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great location to enjoy a very special part of Italy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you have every romanticized about a home in Italy, this spot will satisfy you. I recommend staying for a week at least. Starting from the beautiful electric gate at the entrance, landscape lighting, and meticulously maintained garden. It's very comfortable, a well appointed "cooks" kitchen, BBQ, nice master bedroom, 2 baths on the 2nd floor, and a large dining area. The view over the valley is spectacular. Golfer's paradise, there are 4 courses within 8 miles. The proprietor is a passionate golfer and has created a professional putting green on the property. Google the Euganean Hills, they are dotted with small, historically significant villages to explore. The park offers endless sporting opportunities. This is an unusual area, with 3000 years of history, not to be missed. The Holiday House makes a perfect base camp. We hope to return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Holiday Home
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was a little slow but you are in the hills

    Excellent property great location beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 5

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!