Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Cagliari 4 stars

Viale Umberto Ticca, 09122 Cagliari, Italy

#19 of 27 hotels in Cagliari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 883 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.8
    This is a lovely comfortable hotel which is only a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not the nicest area so if you’re happy to eat, drink and remain in the hotel you’ll be fine. If you want to go out exploring in the evening, then this isn’t the property for you.

    This is a lovely comfortable hotel which is only a few minutes drive from the airport. The outdoor pool is small but functional and our evening meal in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Surprising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really clean. We were flying out the following morning so it was an ideal place to stay the night before. All the amenities were good and it was great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    in Cagliari close to airport convenient hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    you are in an industrial area must have a car or take a taxi to go any where to eat, if you park a car the drive to the airport is not a straight shot give yourself some time to get there, this is not US if you miss the exit there are no turn arounds

    relatively close to airport , quiet clean room , bar /restaurant on site , plenty of parking , nice mini bar well stocked, large towels, easy ac controls , plenty of electrical plugs

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Location is good for the airport, reception staff and maid...
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner particularly in the bedroom corridors, carpets particularly dirty at lift area. Swimming pool area very unkept, cushions on loungers dirty and tattered. Dried out plants, generally untidy.

    Location is good for the airport, reception staff and maid service good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    4.6
    The hotel is fine, just a few minutes from the city and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is very bad. The entrance straight from the motorway is closed. At night in the street there are many prostitutes and drug dealers, is quite scary and very easy to get lost and end up in very unfriendly street. Breakfast leaves us disappointed, it's scarce and they don't replenish it, the staff seems to want you to leave as soon as possible, it seems very stressed. We were told that the parking was free and then, claiming that it is free if you park outside but if you enter your car in the garage, they charge you 3€ per day. Bottom line: Very bad location, rough personnel and hidden unexpected costs.

    The hotel is fine, just a few minutes from the city and the airport, but it is essential to have a car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is that during the last 2 days when the hotel seemed to be full the breakfast selection was quite limited.

    It was a very pleasant stay, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms. We stayed in a double room with a 3 year old and it was comfortable enough. The pool area even though it is not a large one was good for the little one.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an early flight and missed any breakfast. The hotel did not have a shuttle and we spent 20 Euros on a taxi to get to the airport.

    It had a nice restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not great at all. It really is not near anything, and to walk to a shop is quite long. The area also is not nice, and there were many people trying to offer thins which I didn't need. The taxi fare to and from the airport is also quite expensive.

    The room was really nice, as were the staff. They helped with any question I had. The room was very modern and had different types of pillows on the bed. Overall the Hotel was really nice. The pool was closed as it was May and that was really the only other downside other than the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was closed at our end May visit. Located in an industrial area between two motorways.

    Friendly staff and great meals for dinner, nice and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Only stayed a night when we flew into cagliari late at night...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect

    Only stayed a night when we flew into cagliari late at night so was only there for maybe 6 hours. It was perfect for what we needed. Very close to the airport. Checked in after 1am which was fine for them. Breakfast was amazing. The rooms were big and clean and it had everything we needed. (I wish I used the pool though). Would reccomend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.5
    The location of the hotel was not so great and quite far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel was not so great and quite far from the airport! Moreover, I had the most expensive coffee of my life in this hotel! They charged us 10 euros +2 euros for one cup of coffee which was quite shocking for me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleaseant and modern. Would go back.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was small and had limited choices. Juice was not cold. Bar and restaurant were understaffed and limited. The menu was the same few options all week.

    Rooms were clean and modern. Beds were comfy. WiFi worked well and was fast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Good but.. What? No shuttle!?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable that it is the closest hotel to the Airport but there is no shuttle. So i had to pay a taxi almost 20 EUR for 2kms. There is nothing wrong with the hotel but next time i will sleep downtown, as the taxi fare to the Airport will be almost the same

    Everything good. Staff very Professional. Room was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    There was an excellent breakfast, large rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was far from the city centre by the bypass and we had to use taxis. If you had the window open their was a constant sound of traffic. The bathroom light was automatic and could not be turned off at night.

    There was an excellent breakfast, large rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Standard Airport 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Grim industrial estate location with North African whores on every corner after dark. The restaurant waiters were the rudest that I have ever encountered in Italy.

    Standard international 4* just off-airport. Reception staff were very friendly and willingly helped me resolve an airline issue.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for our needs. Friendly staff called an airport taxi for us. It arrived promptly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is most comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very good. Our head waiter was especially friendly, efficient and multilingual.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    ok for one night if you have to go take the plane early next day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean but not the detailed (door to the bad was extremely dirty. Very noisy hotel guests late in the evening and even during the night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you want to stay more than one night.

    Close to the airport, room and beds are ok, It was perfect for us, because of it's location next to the airport, there is an underground parking for only 5€ per day and an elevator. We checked in late and ate at the restaurant. Nothing special, overpriced insalata caprese. Waiter was kind, my daughter spilled her lemonade and he didn't made any bones about it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.9
    Nothing much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky rooms, terrible - uncomfortable mattresses, poor breakfast. They advertise this hotel as 4-star, I would not even give it a 3-star.

    Nothing much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    Value for money, nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough chairs on swimmingpool Internet was not always working properly Located in industrial area.

    Nice and clean room, very friendly staff, good starting point for nice beaches as Villasimius and Porte Pino !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    unfortunately necessary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all it is not a 4 star hotel. at best a 3 star. The rooms were quite dirty. The worse was having to take a 25€ taxi to and from the airport for a 5 min ride. I could not believe they had no shuttle service for the airport..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really poor location, middle of nowhere just off the motorway. A couple of KMs from the airport, but the taxi was really expensive. €20 one way! A couple of km! Very inconvenient that food is only available during very limited hours.. we arrived just after 10.30am so were told we had missed breakfast and lunch was 12.30-14.30 and then dinner 19.30-22.00. Nowhere else within reach to go for food either. In between times all that is available as some incredibly limited and overpriced bar snacks. Also there is a €10 charge for room service.. not great for if you are staying with kids.

    Nice outdoor pool. Nice bathroom in room and comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location near the airport, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Transfer from the airport is available only by taxi or by rented car. Public transport is quite complicated. Taxi costs EUR20,-

    Location near the airport and highway which is ideal for travelling by your own car. Parking is available without reservation and it is free of charge. Very friendly and helpfull staff, clean rooms with aircondition and stable WiFi connection. Bed is very comfortable ; breakfast is standard type as in 4* hotels. Pool is open until 19:30 what is perfect for relax after the hard day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant week And nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like that we booked double bed and actually it was two single beds joined together And how we stayed the week was not so comfortable for a couple but But we love hotel and staff who works there always very kind polite

    The bedroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in the hotel ár did not bring a glas prosecco 10.50 PM, after we arrived, he said on his clock show 11 PM and he closed the casse. He was very unfriendly with us.

    The hotel is near the airport . The lady was very kind and helpfully in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location for airport departures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As our GPS was not working so it was hard to find this hotel....took us a long time! Not their fault. Breakfast wait staff very distracted and not helpful.

    Our room was comfortable with a large bathroom and plenty of towels. The pool is small but refreshing and with many lounge chairs! The front reception staff was very helpful in giving us return directions to the airport and the gas station we needed to fill our rental car. The man (didn't get his name) on Sunday afternoon shift was VERY helpful in printing my boarding passes also! The restaurant was great! We had both lunch and dinner and both meals were delicious. The dinner service was attentive and fast. Very good breakfast but did not understand how to get a coffee from the bar! No explanation or help from wait staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast at the hotel was very disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast at the hotel was very disappointing. Holiday Inn breakfast are usually great (In the UK) which is why I chose to stay here but this was terrible. The only hot food served was egg, that was it! There was no bacon, sausage, beans etc it was simply cold meats and fruit. It was a waste of money paying for breakfast when there is almost nothing decent on offer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    The receptionist was extremely helpful as I needed a doctor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location grim but was close to airport for early flight

    The receptionist was extremely helpful as I needed a doctor (nothing major).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.0
    Good secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A dull hotel on the west side of Caglieri,which is an unattractive area, but it is near the airport.

    Good secure parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Very nice little hotel.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Nothing around . Industrial zone but we had a car so did not really bother us

    Very nice little hotel. Comfortable. Everything you need

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, limited facilities, very uncomfortable sun loungers and only 3 choices on the menu. Would not return.

    It had a pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not in a nice area...

    The hotel is clean and near the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    I enjoy with my wife a lot amazing hotel but no the bed ;(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed so bad

    Friendly staff and helpful, and room amazing super clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Incredible service and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible service and facilities! We had a great weekend perfect if you want to hire cars and drive out to beaches for the day :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean, close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal, cold

    Clean, close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - ugly industrial area, the air conditioning was not working.

    Good internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Served the purpose!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was only good for the airport ...

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Very rude staff at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff at the reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Nice and helpful staff, spacious executive room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff, spacious executive room. 10 min drive to the airport, convenient location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel to start your trip on Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to airport and city

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    I love Holiday Inn
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love Holiday Inn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room with everything you need for a short stay. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    Good overnight stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Remote location in an industrial park

    Accessibilty from Autostrada. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and beds great Very quiet location out of town 10 minutes to Cagliari central and airport Not expensive to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.3
    Just for necessity
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tons of dust under bed,ultra noisy toilette flush leaking constantly

    Bed was comfy and toilette big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Sardegna is a really great place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could have more fruits

    Great location, easy access to many places in Cagliari, south beaches

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Restaurant was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Restaurant was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice to stay
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Nice position ..clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Close to airport,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool was not very clean Most of the gym machines were not working properly

    Close to airport, Rooms are okay (executive) Price is ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location if you have late arrival, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location if you have late arrival, clean and comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Always excellent at Holiday Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Complicated access, especially at night.

    Always excellent at Holiday Inn

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.3
    They said in your sight breakfest was included then they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said in your sight breakfest was included then they charged me for every breakfast I ate there false advertising is not okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, not so sure about the location though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good for tourists at all.

    The style of the hotel and the pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    it would be 3 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    really expensive, wifi running slow and the service at the restaurant during the breackfast poor and unpolite

    the swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    the food was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food was outstanding the location to the airport for a very early flight out was perfect the staff was very professional

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.3
    Good standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good standard

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Room very quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed upon arrival (23:30)

    Room very quiet

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    The hotel itself is nice and people are friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is a little outside the city centre so one must drive to get anywhere.

    The hotel itself is nice and people are friendly.The restaurant is a little limited in its choice.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Very good for businessman and people with the intention to...
    • Couple

    Follow-up of the breakfast. Empty bread plates while staff was doing other things.

    Very good for businessman and people with the intention to take a plane next day.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    6.7
    -Hygiene was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Breakfast is not worth the price.Tourists are treated differently than business guests. -bread from previous day (hard). -Every day some items at breakfast were missing (one day no croissants, one day no nutella, one day no cornflakes, one day no eggs).

    -Hygiene was excellent. -Overall staff was friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    This is the hotel for traveling early from Cagliari airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location only good for the airport transfer. Otherwise in the middle of nowhere, far away from the centre of Cagliari.

    This is the hotel for traveling early from Cagliari airport. Closest good available. All as expected from Holiday Inn chain. Clean and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.5
    We booked this hotel for our last night of our round trip in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the 4th floor and we had a constant noise coming through the AC over night. When coming late but in time to breakfast, we basically got water and bread because everything else was not refilled.

    We booked this hotel for our last night of our round trip in Sardegna. It is close to the airport and the rooms are in modern and top condition.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    The location was perfect just 5mn from Cagliari Airport, we...
    • Family with young children

    None

    The location was perfect just 5mn from Cagliari Airport, we had a standard room which has an extra sofa bed, very clean room. Private parking for just 3euros in the garage, free parking onsite. Breakfast was amazing, very friendly helpful staff, the wifi is free and very responsive I mean you really can't go wrong, perfect stay for families.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    6.7
    It was too hot in the hotel, especially in the corridors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was too hot in the hotel, especially in the corridors. Wi-Fi was miserable, even Facebook was difficult to use. The breakfast buffé did not include müsli or any fresh, healthy bread.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice place, friendy personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is in an industrial area and difficult for people who want to take a walk or use public transport.

    Nice place, friendy personell. Free Wifi. If you move around by taxi or car you'll find location OK. It's not far from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff was extremely helpful and very nice to us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's not the hotels fault, but it's far from the city and without taxi it is a little slow to go there. But bus line QS takes you straight to the beach, you just have to walk 10 minutes to the bus stop.

    The staff was extremely helpful and very nice to us. The hotel is nice, high quality and close to the airport. They haven't disturbed us, when the "no disturb" sign was out. The cleaning ladies did the cleaning sometimes in the evening when we were not in the room. They changed towels and bedsheets every day (which is good if you go to the beach). The room had a built-in safe. There is a very pleasant bar/restaurant with very well prepared italian style food next door. There is air-conditioner in the room, which is good in the middle of the summer.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    Front desk staff was soooooo wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air condioning in the common areas was not cool enough for a hot Sardinia day. However the rooms were cool.

    Front desk staff was soooooo wonderful! We needed a room change because of smoking smell and it was done in a second. The young woman at the (I wish I could remember her name) made us feel so welcomed.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    This is easy access to the airport and it has always been...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not a comfortable as other times, but firm is better than too soft. It was firm

    This is easy access to the airport and it has always been clean and comfortable. We like the on site parking availability

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.1
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Avoid the restaurant if possible - indifferent service and no atmosphere. Also be careful in the area - the "shortcut" to the airport is literally lined with prostitutes.

    Close to airport. Desk staff spoke English.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    5.4
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom, light switching on and of randomly. Bathroom plug defective. Strange opening hours at the swimming pool. (Closed during the day, opened at three o clock when there was no sun at the pool anymore. Pool area untended

    Comfortable bed. Clean room.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    4.2
    Price, close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Situated in the middle between motorway and industrial estate, depressing location. Wifi in non-existend, no where in the hotel I got websites opened without waiting for minutes. The hotel does not operate a 'paid shuttle service' - as they try to pretend on Booking.com. I complained and they explained that a 'paid shuttle' means taxi. This location is close to airport and 'normal' taxi price is 7 ear, but they will charge you the fixed airport rate of 15 eur. I would not come back here, even if I would get the stay for free.

    Price, close to airport

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.7
    The portions in the restaurant were tiny, very poor value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The portions in the restaurant were tiny, very poor value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Being near the airport and motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The television set is a joke!

    Being near the airport and motorway

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.1
    Bed was very comfortable and location was close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Went in May & the pool was only open from June - sept.. quite disappointing.

    Bed was very comfortable and location was close to the airport

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant

    Room Free Parking Convenient location (close to airport)

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Very comfortable quiet rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very comfortable quiet rooms

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: