Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Italiana Hotels Cosenza 4 stars

Via Panebianco 452, 87100 Cosenza, Italy

#12 of 34 hotels in Cosenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1251 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there's a 2 minute walking from the parking spot

    “very friendly staff, cleanness, good WiFi, comfort, breakfast, private parking, late check-out compared to other hotels”

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a 2 minutes walk from parking to the hotel

    very friendly staff, cleanness, good WiFi, comfort, breakfast, private parking, late check-out compared to other hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood is terrible. There was nowhere to walk, nowhere to eat. Brutal high rise apartments and a sports arena and a barbed wire protected military installation. We hated it so much that we left Cosenza early. If we ever go back, we will stay in Centro.

    Clean, comfortable, except the room was too hot, even when e changed rooms to the back of the building. All the staff was kind and tried to be helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing in the vacinity of the hotel. We didn't have a car to get around. It was difficult to get directions from the reception as no one really spoke English, so we couldn't figure out how to get to the monuments in the area. We came to visit my husbands home town but there wasn't much to it.

    The hotel and the facility was really good. The gym is a full gym beside the hotel so that was a bonus. There's a market right next door to buy food and snacks. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t fault anything

    The location was excellent just off the freeway and easy to access as was the parking. Also the breakfast was amazing. Bed and pillows good. A perfect hotel for an overnight stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is far from comercial center and old city

    We had an overall good stay, the hotel is nice and easy to reach by car. Breakfast was good, staff was helpful, and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had odor till air con was turned on and shower curtain needed washing. Lack of Outdoor patio!!!!!

    Location is within walking distance to downtown--- great staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is distant from center and there is very little around at walking distance. The hotel does not have a pool. The fitness center and hotel restaurant seemed rather expensive when considering the average cost of the city.

    The room was very comfortable for the family (2 small kids). Breakfast was delicious, with home-made cakes and croissants and plenty of healthy choices with fruit. Hotel is conveniently located near the highway so it is easy to get to it if you travel by car. Good for a stopover when coming or going to another city. Situated next to a very small shopping center that contains a supermarket. It has its own parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some desk personnel that don't smile and seldom greet to guests...

    It was a great time and place! it is very rare to find such a hotel with a gym that is included free for the package and with a cheap price! I enjoyed the stay... I'll repeat it again certainly for my next visit in Cosenza...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Depressed area with graffiti and litter Bar/dining not open until evening so nowhere to get coffee, drink or snack Way out of town and away from tourist sites 2.5kms

    Convenient for A3 Comfortable room and allowed us to check in early

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for non smoking. They just remove ashtrays. We ate at hotel restaurant, it was very poor quality and staff were not friendly or attentive.

    Free secure parking

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking. had a car with a roof box and garage door is to low even for a normal 4 x 4 it will not go under it

    nice location, near to shops and places to eat. easye to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread at breakfast wasn't fresh. I suposed because eas sunday...

    The localization...se came from Sicily to Naples and it was the best choise to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not good: far from the old center and from the best shopping streets. Not a very nice part of Cosenza.

    The staf was extremely friendly and helpful. The shower was perfect! The bed was good. We could not hear our neighbours nor the npise on the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the adapted room for disabled, we would have preferred a double bed than 2 separate beds.

    Well accessible for wheelchair users. Very good breakfast. Free enclosed garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very cold in our room. Air conditioning was blocked and only the staff members could moderate the temperature. We went to the reception to change it but it was still little freezing.

    Very nice, comfortable and modern hotel. Our room and bathroom were very clean and spacious. Really nice breakfast, one of the best that we had in Italy. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for vacation because of its location. Cosenza is not a place to visit as a tourist. Better to get closer to the beach. But the hotel it self is totally ok.

    Great value for money. Very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We asked for a taxi at the reception. The driver asked us to pay 15 euro for just 2 Km. He was not a taxi driver but NCC (a different type of taxi in Italy). The price was not indicated in a taximeter. There was a constant noise close to the window but we did not understand the source.

    Big room and bathroom. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff too relaxed, room not prepared well - no tea/coffee & no cups in the room, there was plenty of sugar available though :) Cups didn't arrive even when requested

    Size of suite, Spa bath

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was too far from the center of the city. It is in walking distance but a bit far.

    The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities would have been nice

    Free secure parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast. Comfortable and nice room. We had an offer from the hotel - exceptional good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Breakfast menu

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing disappointed me at all.

    Good food, excellent value for money overall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff did their best to accommodate my requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Great evening meals in your restaurant. We met some folks from Great Britain who we now correspond with on facebook!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style of bathroom.

    Large comfortable double room. Very good value. Free enclosed parking available for guests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The rooms are modern stylish, very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge was barely working so no chilled water

    Well located Great parking - included (covered and gated) Clean rooms and overall

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - DogLovers
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finalmente un hotel Dog friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unwelcoming staff.

    Nice room and great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. All in all an excellent hotel for the price. The staff were very pleasant also.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was kind and very helpful. Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rather awkward parking

    Very good meal and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and efficient. The breakfast was great as well as the evening meal which was excellent value for money by prebooking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving! Cannot fault this hotel.

    This is definitely the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff could have cared less that we were there, not helpful

    nice hotel good bed breakfast included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water to take a shower

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late afternoon and evening staff was rude and he made you feel like you were doing him a favour by staying there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for the money! It very convenient for transit stop, if you driving to Sicilia.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was excellent

    Price, staff, room, dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free covered parking, good breakfast choice, friendly reception staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park was available but a bit far and we had to drag our suitcases out of the Hotel through another street.

    We had an very late check in and the staff was available and friendly

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area was pretty run down

    The Internet-connection was really fast, which is not always the case in Italy. Easy to access with car and plenty of parking possibilities at the shopping center next to the hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I had the impression that the door did not always work properly

    Execellent hotel. Good breakfast. Professional staff. There is a gym and various areas to sit, relax or have a drink. A shopping center is located nearby. The bus stop is just next to the hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception and restaurant staff cold and not friendly, very cramped at breakfast kept running out of milk/cups etc. no minibar price, need email to log into wifi, bed blanket wrapped in sheet - came apart at night - very unpleasant, old mouldy bathtub

    Location from highway, breakfast variety

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    In two of the three rooms we requested an extra bed but when we arrived at the hotel the receptionist informed us that this was not possible since no rooms were available to place an extra bed.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Couple

    The room was very warm. When we complained, the woman at the reception desk explained that the air conditioner was not turned on and she proceeded to do so on her computer. I wondered why this was not done when we checked in. Even with the ac running, the room was quite warm.

    It was afordable and more than adequate for a stop during our travels.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for an extra pillow and receptionist told us we gave to wait and until 1.00 am the pillows had not yet arrived. When we called the receptionist again he told us we have to wait until he is replaced and slammed the phone. In the morning, we went down for breakfast 45 minutes before closing and were told that everything nearly finished!! And they vpyldnt do anything about it! The rudeness of the staff however was more insulting!

    There was nothing I liked

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about

    Great hotel, so clean, modern and the bed was big and comfy. We only picked this hotel as a stop over on the way to Sicily, so glad we did, free parking and a great deal on the room. Really pleased and would book again.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great hotel in the centre with both open and closed car parks adjoining the hotel. The room was very nice and of nice standard finish. We look forward to choose this hotel when we visit Cosenza again on the way up.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Couple

    Nothing.a

    This is our third visit to this hotel during our transits go and from UK and we have been impressed on each occasion with all aspects of this hotel. The lady receptionist on this occasion was very helpful. In finding a vet for our pet dog. This was very much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking was a little bit difficult to figure out and also the breakfast was supposed to go until 1030 we got there at 10:15 and there was very little left.

    The person at the front desk was very nice and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff covered the basics but coulnd't recommend a restaurant - maybe because of the hotel's own restaurant. The hotel is located near A3, therefore some traffic to be expected in the morning hours around the hotel.

    Modern Hotel, very clean and rooms are great.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Couple

    AC was weak but that is typical of Italy .... Tub was very deep and difficult to get in or out of ....

    Great price for the location, cleanliness, well laid out room, bathroom was spacious ...

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The excessive amount of outside noise in the rooms facing the back parking lot makes it very difficult to stay in this hotel. We asked to be placed on a higher floor but to no avail. The breakfast was very weak.

    Not very much, I am afraid. The location is good.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The surrounding area is not that appealing; it is difficult to reach without car (Taxis need to be ordered in advance but this is a general issue, nothing the hotel can change) Had asked for a big/ double bed shown on picture but did not get; better be insisting at check in. Airconditioning not good to heat room (noisy during night and turned off without heating up the room) Breakfast 30 min before ending time did hardly offer anything anymore; staff was not very willing to bring juice e.g. In general typical Italian.

    one receptionist was very nice; but it would have been nice to have more details on public transportation - like time schedule or appr. price info if the hotel offers shuttle services to the nearest airport, would be good to offer it or market it

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Modern Clean

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    Secure parking Great breakfast Staff attentive & helpful

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from city center

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Family with young children

    Service in the restaurant was quite slow

    The staff at the reception is very helpful and friendly. The room was well sized and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bad smell in the room of old cigarettes, gave me a migraine

    good location, great price, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Super!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Around the hotel not pleasant and restaurant very basic

    Very good for a transit

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had language difficulties.

    Bed comfortable, room clean

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Cleanliness and location to shops

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All. Well located, friendly and welcoming. Very clean and modern hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very efficient and friendly. Nice restaurant in the hotel as well.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Italiana Hotels Cosenza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: