Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Naples This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Centro Direzionale Isola E 6, 80143 Naples, Italy

#98 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 842 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.1
    Overnight Naples stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We should have done more research on the hotel location as it was in a business/ industrial area that had a very unkept street appearance. Our main criteria was to have accommodation near to the main train station but was a decent 20 min walk and did not feel safe venturing out after dark. Best suited for short stay airport travelling.

    Price was reasonable for Naples

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was fine .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since it is bit far from station the hotel should provide free rail station shuttle to everyone anytime and not on a first come first serve basis.

    The breakfast was fine . Hot Chocolate was very nice. The hotel should provide vegetarian options if intimidated earlier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    Met our needs for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As per all of Naples a little run down

    It was I think maybe one of the better standards of hotel in Naples. But was a little sad compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    7.1
    Naples visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked for location to main train station but hotel located in business area not for tourists. Window views disappointing with many delapidateted properties in view.

    Staff were great and cleanliness not in question. 10 to 15 mins taxi to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.9
    Good location for accessing the airport, but expensive, and no shuttle when we needed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    staff in bar and restaurant were not well trained. We needed to ask for oil & vinegar, salt & pepper after salads were served. Staff at bar not friendly and didn’t know how to make a vodka martini, straight up with a twist. They didn’t have a shuttle to the airport at 5 am.

    Nice shower. Good restaurant food. Clean. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    2.9
    Nothing in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything felt old and dirty. The pictures on the website are misleading. Booking.com pictures as well. This is not the first time this happens when using your website

    Nothing in particular. The hotel is old and not well situated. The neighborhood is awful. We arrived at night and were scared to be attacked considering the area. The room view was horrible. The room equipment was old and dirty. Old floor carpet everywhere. The one night price of 100€ did not even include breakfast !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    10
    Comfortable stay, despite the area the hotel is in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around Naples Central is rundown and the Police are evident everywhere. Keep any electronic devices out of sight. In the evening my suggestion is to stay close to the Hotel.

    When we travel to a Euro City HI is my first choice. The beds are comfortable, the staff are friendly, and I know what to expect. This particular HI is located in a Business district and is around 5 k/m from the airport (€20 max in a taxi). Despite the fact that we arrived at the hotel pre 10 am, they had a room for us. We intended to travel to Rome the following day. Naples Central Station is around 20 minutes walk away, however, (for reasons explained below), I would suggest taking advantage of the shuttle service offered by the hotel. We ate in the hotel on Monday evening and I highly rate the meal and the service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad accommodation in a not nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not great but then Naples is not a nice place. Very dirty and run down.

    Friendly staff, good breakfast. It offers shuttle service to the main train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    6.7
    Decent, but I expected much more from a Holiday Inn.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is placed in a business district at the outskirts of Napoli. Giving its position there's really nothing much to do in the vicinity outside business hours. The surrounding area is not so pleasant, giving the impression of high criminality happening around. Reaching city center is a bit complicated and the recommended option is taking a cab, especially at night. Regarding the hotel itself, rooms are a little old shabby, a good renovation would certainly make a difference.

    Decent hotel, but not really so much on the good side. I liked breakfast, better than I expected. Good level of cleanliness as well. They are operating a mini-bus shuttle to and from the train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.1
    It was a pleasant one night stay before a flight home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chose the hotel because it is supposedly near the airport and provides a free shuttle. In fact, it's either a 15 or 5 minute drive depending on the driver and there no longer is a shuttle. The taxi fare is 18 euros, unless you get a driver that tries to add baggage charges.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    9.6
    Overall, loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The taxi drivers try to rip you off. Per the Hotel, There is a set fare from airport to hotel of 15-20 Euros. The cab drivers wouldn't take us for under 30 Euros because "I didn't have a prior reservation". When I tried to argue the price, the cab driver acted as if he didn't understand me. Once at the hotel I found out No prior reservation was needed. I was informed that if I would have asked for a receipt, the driver's name and the cab company information from the cab driver, he would have charged me correctly. This is information I could have used prior to getting a cab to the hotel. We were only charged 15 Euros for a taxi to the cruise port and then back to the hotel after our cruise and then to the airport to fly home. I found that the majority of people in Naples speak limited English which made communication a little tough. The younger people who do the tours speak many languages including English.

    We stayed here before and after our Mediterranean Cruise. The desk clerks and staff were extremely helpful and polite. Rooms were big and clean. Restaurant had wonderful food, especially their lasagna. Breakfast buffet was better than I thought it would be. The desk clerk arranged a tour to Pompeii on a small shuttle bus that picked us up right at the hotel. This tour was amazing and the price was great. We loved the FREE shuttle to/from the central train station. There are many little coffee shops, pizza shops and stores in the hotel complex. Everyone there was very nice and friendly. The only place to buy stamps to mail postcards are sold in the Tobacco shops. Just remember to purchase the Zone 2 stamp if mailing to the US. The hotel clerk will make sure it gets mailed off for you. We felt safe in this area and enjoyed sitting out in the patio area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2017

    8.3
    Overall enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location Air quality in the room - when you're not in the room the air conditioning doesn't work so when you get to your room it's really stuffy and hot.

    Clean room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    9.6
    Hotel is quite good for an overnight stay near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a bit small.

    Hotel is quite good for an overnight stay near the airport. It costs about 20 Euro from the hotel to the airport. WiFi is very reliable and fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable, good value stay for a city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The decor was a little bit dated.

    We stayed in a suite and had a fabulous view over the bay and Vesuvius. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. There was a very good choice of food at breakfast. We had heard very negative things about Naples, including safety concerns, but this hotel was situated in the business district so it was quieter than being in the city which we appreciated and the free hotel shuttle into the city was much appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    6.7
    It was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lack of tour information and hard to booking thru your hotel. Due to too many group tours, not able to get good breakfast.

    Due to short of staffs, I was unable to get lots of information on trip/travelling booking. One staff (Angle?) who has been working at the hotel for long time was best staff at the hotel. He was very helpful for everything . I gave him for high grade. Thank him for everything, Kay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    7.9
    We basically stayed in the hotel because of an early morning flight.q
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked hotel because it offered a shuttle service which is false info. Had to call a taxi to get to airport for an early flight. The driver drove like a madman. It was a very frightening experience.

    Satisfied that restaurant was in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    Very comfortable for a night in Naples before a flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators which actually passed our floor on the way down. For a hotel with 22 floors, there needs to be a more efficient elevator system.

    Clean & modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay again due to the location and the room temperature. But couldn't fault the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was far too hot and the air conditioning wasn't working correctly. We reported it and it seemed slightly better after it had been looked at but the temperature of the room was unacceptable and it didn't make much difference think it needs upgrading to new units.

    The breakfast was good nice and fresh and plenty of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very kind, and though it was small, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is not a good one! That isn't Holiday Inn's issue though.

    The staff was very kind, and though it was small, we appreciated the opportunity to get a workout in before our 10 hour flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    10
    close to the airport, 24/7 front desk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For my purposes, this was perfect.

    Staff went out of its way to help me with boarding passes and calling taxis (I needed to get to the airport by 4 am, so that was critical).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2017

    10
    We felt extremely comfortable with the facility and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well maybe the location. There was no shopping within walking distance which would've been a bonus.

    The restaurant did not open until 7:30 pm so while having wine in the bar, the bartender served us snacks and was very nice. Also, the room was clean and so comfortable!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    5.0
    Quick overnight stay before catching an early morning flight out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area was dark, concrete with graffiti everywhere and the roads were like farm tracks with potholes everywhere. Not nice. Naples is a hell hole and not a place I would recommend anyone to go to

    It was a quick stay as we had an early flight next morning. Comfortable rooms as always with Holiday Inn. This hotel we knew would be OK for a quick overnight before we catch our flight. We didn't eat anything there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.6
    comfy, affordable, bit of luxury and easily accessible from the airport / train station. recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a great view floor 9 out of 22 however the windows were filthy and restricted our view which was a shame. I had to buy my own milk for a coffee/tea as the 1 or 2 mini cartons left were inadequate, I kept this in the mini-bar. there was a water machine in the gym but no where else in the hotel. mini bar prices are too high. we didn't try the hotel food but it all looked presented really well. restaurant space is well presented. a viewing platform at the top would be a great idea.

    very comfy beds. air conditioning great and not loud. within walking distance (10-15min) to the train station (1 hr 10min to Rome). small gym but not used. restaurant next door did the most amazing pizzas. before arriving the staff via email helped me to book tours and taxi transfers which made my plans hassle free. the hotel lobby / bar area is air conditioned.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    Bed was good and room quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a management and/or maintenance problem at this hotel. Day 1, hairdryer did not work - maintenance came and repaired. Day 1, TV remote did not work - maintenance came and replaced. Day 1, No toilet roll on the dispenser - it was a 'do it yourself'. Day 1, The refrigerator was not on at all - although it was plugged in at outlet? Day 2, Light bulb in lamp was out - Had to be up at 3 am for an early flight and did not enjoy packing in poor light! Day 2, tea bags not re-stocked. Perhaps Management should insist that maintenance does regular room checks.

    Bed was good and room quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.5
    Okay if you have business in the area but not for a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pickup point for the shuttle is not clear - you have to go across the road from Burger King not wait out the front as the website states. It was not a good start to our stay there. We ended up walking from the station!

    The staff at the restaurant were fabulous especially Susi. She really looked after us as we needed gluten free meals and she made sure everything was handled properly. The room was okay but there is nothing in the area. The shuttle to the station is good, but very popular so make sure you get there before the time stated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    9.6
    We were happy with our one night in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking out the night before we left did not save us any time as we had to wait in line at the desk for them to order us a cab while others checked out. They would not order us a cab the night before checkout.

    It is updated and clean and has a restaurant right outside the hotel in the courtyard. There are little shops next to the hotel too. The location is near the Naples airport and cabs are available anytime.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    8.8
    The Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Booking.com web indicates free shuttle service. When we arrived at the hotel ( by taxi) I asked about the airplane shuttle and was told the hurtle was from the train station and none was available to the airport. The hotel portion went well, but this information was too little too late

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2017

    5.8
    Beds are a really good size and comfortable, Coffee and Tea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car Park easy to miss, hardly English speaking staff, Breakfast incl. in price but if u leave before 7am you only get a shabby coffee machine and cake to choose from. Shouldn't incl. breakfast in the price if nothing on offer. Wouldn't go there again

    Beds are a really good size and comfortable, Coffee and Tea facilities, ok to get to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room not that great of a location in business area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location wasn't near anything in particular no restaurants besides the hotel which wasn't good and the train station wasn't close either.

    I liked the view from our room the beds were comfortable I say beds because we had two doubles and would switch between the two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower in our room didn't work, Firm beds, Not worth €100 a night - pretty basic, Good if you're on business or need easy access to the airport but there's little going on nearby so not a holiday spot.

    Good location for the airport and staff can arrange you a taxi at very short notice. Good food at the restaurant across from the hotel,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2017

    7.9
    Good place to stay in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On booking.com site and little pamphlet in room it says there's an airport shuttle for €20 but they didn't have it anymore and even though we thought we booked one for return to airport they didn't tell us it was just the free shuttle to central station! Didn't matter taxi to airport costs us $18, maybe good idea to remove that from site and pamphlets

    Shuttle to central station Big single beds Friendly staff Nice view with fireworks every night We found it very scary around central station Naples and we were glad there was a free shuttle to and from hotel. Hotel is good distance away from scary part, we would have never walked from hotel to the station, which u would have to pass to get in Naples

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.5
    Decent hotel for early morning travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room service options were severely limited. We'd been recalling all day and just missed lunch. The staff told us the food could only be mircowaved. The food was fine, but it was an average hotel. The taxi driver to the airport definitely ripped us off. The staff told us it should be 17€, the taxi insisted on 25€ for no more than a 10 min ride. There is nothing to do around the hotel.

    Good option for an early flight in the morning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    7.9
    Ideal city hotel / 10 minutes to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good.

    Stayed one night as it was 10 minutes drive from the airport. Staff at check in and the restaurant were friendly during helpful. Food was very good - fish cooked in salt was a winner. Room was clean. Everything worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    7.1
    Overall a good stay, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prepaid through tripadvisor months before for two people. I ended up travelling alone and they could not process a credit to my credit card for the price difference.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.2
    Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Good food. Easy to communicate. Driver wasn't able to transfer us. The van was full and we didn't rush on. Should be a way to get a ride without walking in that area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    6.3
    Good option for a quick stay in Naples before heading off to Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Checking in was not great, long wait (over 20minutes) which started our stay on the wrong foot.

    Bed was comfortable and dropping the car off was very efficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    4.6
    No hot water ...
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Went to front desk and reported no hot water ... was told to "stop talking" and then went back to my room where a staff member told me "I should be happy with the room and I should just run the water for 10 to 15 mins to allow it to heat up". There is also no airport shuttle, there are no nearby restaurants, and the hotel food is vastly over priced.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good proximity to the airport, however the neighborhood was scary.

    Clean and comfortable. Very affordable. Staff was very nice. Really nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    10
    Naples Visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpark was a bit chaotic. All the cars were parked on top of each other so you need to plan at least half an hour to get your car as we had a very long wait for ours.

    The choice of pillows was excellent. The bed was really comfortable. the communal areas were clean and bright. Overall a very nice hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2017

    6.3
    The prize was high .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, the mattress was old and uncomfortable, there were option of paying the currency on the credid card, there was no sign of the shuttle bus at the central station and the prize was high.

    close to the central station and my room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    10
    Before we came to the hotel we worried because some people...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before we came to the hotel we worried because some people left bad reviews-complains. But everything was fine. Breackfast was also good. But I saw the price from information of the hotel was cheaper than that of Booking.com. The difference was 40 Euros for 2 nights.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    7.5
    A bit expensive for its cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good and service in restaurant was not good.

    The hotel is located in 10minutes drive from the airport, so quite good for travelers. Check-in, check-out was quick. The room was fine but a bit too noisy as in a next room (connected to ours with a door) TV was on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2016

    8.3
    Naples Travel Inn an excellent Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The booking mader requested breakfast but the booking.com failed to transfer the request to the hotel.This also happened on another booking with your company in Pompei.In this case the hotel supplied a free breakfast as part of the deal. Both transactions stated no meal plan we assumed this meant half board.

    A good location for travel into Naples city centre and only a short distance to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2016

    7.1
    An ideal location for easy airport access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel reservation was not responsive to our questions about the timetable of shuttle bus service from the Naples Centrale Station and the pickup location. We contacted them via emails and calls, but they never responded. The carpet in the room was not clean. I saw small dust balls around the corners in the room.

    We stayed there for one night only for the next day early flight. The staff were helpful and friendly. We arrived at hotel 3 hours before the check in time. The front desk quickly gave us a room with a decent view. The hotel got a taxi for us in the early morning 3:30 am and arranged a pre fixed charge so that we would not be ripped off.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    5.0
    Nothing really bad with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Surrounding

    Nothing really bad with the hotel. The location is good only if you have some business in the business district or to spend a night before a flight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    7.1
    The hotel restaurant was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't get the room we requested. The sheets were dirty and it's not in the best area.

    The hotel restaurant was nice. The taxi service to the airport was perfect and affordable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    9.2
    airport hotel en route to Amalfi Coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom amenities. Would have been nice to have the usual stuff rather than the soap dispensers.

    the breakfast was superb - delicious range of food/pastries. Beds very comfortable. Felt safe in rundown area, garage has direct access to reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    7.5
    they allow animals with customers, this makes me never book...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they allow animals with customers, this makes me never book this hotel anymore. Booking.com should identify before booking whether animals are allowed to sleep in humans' bedrooms or whether there are special rooms for this.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    6.7
    Great hotel to stay at to be close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location wasn't great but we were just staying here the night before our early flight home. Plan ahead and eat before you get to the hotel. The restaurant at the hotel wasn't great and there wasn't anything within walking distance.

    The room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    9.2
    Helpful and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That as non-smokers we were in a smoking room. Would of preferred a couch in the room as opposed to a business suite with board room like set up.

    Staff were great particularly after there was confusion over our transfer from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    4.2
    Worst hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Concierge staff not helpfull at all. Asked for help opening the room no one came around.asked for advertised shuttle bus to city centre. No response received. Poorest hotel stay of my life.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.5
    Good location to explore Naples in a quiet business area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast excessively expensive - walk to a nearby café!

    Located in a business area that is quiet at night but in a good position to explore Naples central area. A free shuttle bus service operates into town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    10
    Flawless - best Holiday Inn experience in 6yrs 🇮🇹👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing but would have liked more English tea bags & milk available in room 👍🏻

    Customer service on arrival, exceptional, busy however, courtesy was flawless. Room was on top floor not a problem with quick lifts and large enough for 2 large cases and holders. Tea and coffee in room a blessing we ached for English tea. Restaurant opened at 7.30pm, we had an early flight next morning so wanted to eat ASAP, drinks in bar with nibbles all very timely appreciated with added pianist on the grand piano to add to the ambience & perfect service. 😊 The meal in the dining area was exceptional too, recommend the sea bass, & mixed grill, not a fault we were so looked after and fed well, so slept well in time for Naples airport 7.30am checkout and cab within 5 mins - special HI rates 16Euros so no complaints, Holiday Inn - applause granted & thank you 🇮🇹👍🏻😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2016

    5.4
    Close to the airport is the best I can say about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bedding smelled of cigarette smoke, even though it was on a non-smoking floor; the receptionist did apologise. Breakfast was OK, cappuccino from the machine was horrible and the freshly made ones the waitress brought to our table were not a great improvement.

    The hotel is close to the airport, so ideal for our first night after collecting our hire car following a late flight. On site parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel slow service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Checking in and out and only one staff with no rushing. 40 mins to check out

    Slow check out. Queues with one person and lots confusion of who's coming and going. Didn't get the sense or arrival or departure

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    10
    The staff at Reception Desk are extremely pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Closer to Centre but they have Shuttles and bus stop across street.

    The staff at Reception Desk are extremely pleasant and helpful. Food delicious, room perfect. I am returning to Naples in 8 weeks and will ONLY stay at Holiday Inn. Shout to Olga who was extremely kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    7.9
    Excellent restaurant and bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was disappointed dieting check in on overhearing another off the street guest being offered a better deal than the one I had received for an advance prepaid booking through Booking.com

    Excellent restaurant and bar. Superb wine selection. Polite and professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2016

    7.5
    "Just a quick overnight"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They're advertized as a airport hotel yet have no shuttle to the airport. Cabs cost us an additional 50 euro.

    We ate at the restaurant and it was a nice meal. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    7.5
    Convenient for airport but lock your doors!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is hard to find, it is well dodgy area - lock you doors! It's on a business park area so nothing around it but there is a free shuttle to the nearest station where you can jump on the tube. We stayed here cos it was close to airport but in hindsight would have stayed outside Naples in somewhere smaller so we could find it better.

    We arrived late - abut 11pm - staff were quick to get us checked into our room and our car was parked for us €15 per night. Bar was open late and drinks were reasonable for a city centre location €5 a beer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived in train station asked Taxi for hotel and he refused to take us said it was only 300 meters to hotel, we walked in the mid day sun with our luggage for over 30 minutes.

    Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is pretty terrible. The view from the window looks like a war zone.

    Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.2
    Short (less than a day) but very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff friendliness, very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.3
    The AC on the room has mold
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The AC on the room has mold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    We booked at short notice, arriving about 10 minutes after the booking, service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to fault with this hotel it was perfect for us.

    Service was first class, a lovely bar and choice of restaurants, food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Lovely Hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good private parking good restaurant Prompt response for fixing a problem with the shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, parking is very easy to reach and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, parking is very easy to reach and very accessible. Close to airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.1
    Good choice. Be ready to check facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Closet flash was not working properly in room 1415.

    Bed linen ac room breakfast were fine

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel loved that we had tea and coffee in the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent hotel loved that we had tea and coffee in the room and very spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.5
    Two nights comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Mostly a business destination not for tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menu st dinner. Also food was below standards of Italian cooking.

    Staff was very accommodating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Good value close to airport easy in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good value close to airport easy in and out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    I would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting in the room

    It was near the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    shuttle service

    yes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Staff was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't know there was one at the 1st part of my trip.

    Staff was very nice. The shower was wonderful. Air-conditioner worked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Air con works well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    breakfast is expensive.

    Air con works well

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Naples Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: