Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crowne Plaza Padova 4 stars

Via Po 197, 35100 Padova, Italy

#6 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2495 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The structure looks better on picture (just from the outside), but it’s really the only thing.

    The standard room was very big with a bathtub AND a shower. We really enjoyed our stay. Very good breakfast as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is near the motorway, but getting into the centre of Padova was a €15 taxi ride.

    The choice of food at the breakfast was exceptional, including gluten free items. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to location of the hotel and very helpful stuff which she helped me in my trip over there & she was very kind and helpful from her heart she is Fraincesca eapuzzo 😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly overpriced One of the most overpriced hotels I have been to. Room smelled and was not exactly clean; Restaurant has funny opening hours; Rooms are really old and no sign of modern design; doors cannot be tightly closed; wifi is extremely poor...etc. No sign of 4 stars anywhere near.

    Only breakfast was o.k.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus was not available most of the time . We had to spend a lot of money in private transport to get to the centre of Padua . The breakfast did not meet our expectations either .

    The spacious rooms and comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 6:30 AM, we woke up because of strange noises. Initialy, we thought it was our direct neighbours, but after we got down for breakfast we realised the staff of the hotel were actually dragging chairs and tabels across the dining area. AND WE HEARD IT FROM THE SECOND FLOOR!!! Would't like to imagine how people on the first floor heard it. The staff should put some kind of tampons on the legs of the tabels and chairs.

    Large, confortable and clean room, varied breakfast. A nice stay (if it wasn't for the noise....)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many large groups staying at the hotel. So the staff at the restaurant seemed to focus on speed rather on quality engagement.

    Easy access to and off the highway. Practical clean rooms. Underground parking. The lady at checkin was was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room for 4 adults and we got one king bed and 2 individual folding beds with mattras 3cmts thick.. my anty set in the corner and felt :S we complain in the reception and they gave us other room. We were never able to use the free shuttle.. it was always fully booked. We ended using our car and paying for parking (taxi to the center would be 15 euros each way).

    Big rooms and bathroom. All clean and up to standard for a Crown Plaza

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was far too hot even with the window open, and at reception they couldn't do anything about it.

    Large selection for breakfast, good location near Padua.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel restaurant is not the best. Strange pizza was like a sandwich. No restaurants on walking distance.

    Comfortable bad, spacious bathroom. Sauna ( and fitness) is perfect. Breakfast excellent. Lot of fresh fruits, very nice juices, cakes, salmon ham etc. Bio (organic) corner. Good location as shuttle bus available (to the train station). Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stay only one night in transit and for us, the location next to the highway, was perfect. The room was spacious, clean, all functional bathroom, good room temperature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar area should be a little more comfortable, with low lighting, and soft furnishing, as its very uninviting if youre travelling alone. It should be more bar like! However i understand that this may not be in keeping with the hotel. its feels very clinical. ive been staying at the hotel for a few years now, and you really should update you menu chooses! i dont think the food menu has changed much - however thats just an idea

    clean, friendly staff - shuttle service to and from the vicenzaoro Food is plenty, and fresh and very tasty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron in the room but when calling reception one was delivered promptly. Mini bar was sparce. The location was not the best as there is virtually nothing in the area but a short taxi ride and you are in the centre of Padova.

    The staff were amazing. Very helpful and made our stay much better. The hotels own car was amazing and far better value than a taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included.

    Excellent spacious room. Great for a family with kids that need a sofa bed. We had a Jr. Suite. Price was the same as other properties in the area, but better quality. Very friendly staff and plenty of parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food waa mot so good. Breakfast average, but we were mostly disappointed by the dinner in the hotel restaurant. Quite expensive and not good.

    Good for travellers in car. Car parking underground.. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night through our travel, but could have stayed longer if we had time. The hotel is located near the highway, so it’s a good base to explore cities nearby. Really clean rooms, and great buffet breakfast wit a lots of food to choose from. Very nice girl at a reception, upgraded our booked room to Junior sweet when she saw we had a child with us. Bed is so comfortable. Great wi-fi connection through hotel, and secured parking free of charge. I would recommend it to everyone who travel by. We will definitely book it next time too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area has nothing to offer but one can easily drive into Padua in less than 10 minutes..

    The breakfast was excellent in its diversity and quality. Very comfortable beds and big size room. Staying with our dog was easy and the staff was very courteous. The fitness center packs a lot and also offer a sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel took my payment well in advance even though the website indicated that I would be paying at the hotel and I therefore paid in pound sterling as opposed to my EURO business Visa card that I intended to pay with at the hotel, this obviously meant that I paid currency exchange charges and I am certainly not happy whatsoever about this turn of events.

    Bedroom was a good size and fitted out well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not so easy to find location, as it seems to be at the first side watching at the map, actually there are no any street signs at all (showing direction to hotel). If you don't have navigation at car, you can lost your way very easily.

    Everything was at very professional level.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks expensive in the bar

    Appeared to have been upgraded to a small suite at no extra cost which was very good. Food in restaurant was of good quality, staff friendly. Nothing to not like

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast.

    Very convenient location next to the autostrada, only 30 mins from Venice. Room was upgraded to junior suite for free due to hotel policy. Overall very good value for money and alternative to spending the night in Venice. We recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is situated in industrial area, view is depressing. Pictures on Booking.com are somehow misleading, park is in the Padova, not in front of the hotel.

    Standard one or two days hotel, placed near the highway. Stuff is uninterested, and breakfast was non inspiring. Luckily there is good Italian restaurant at walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    British like milk with there coffee, 1 tiny portion of milk not enough

    excellent rooms very spacious and tv channels/wifi were great included sky tv movies

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our best hotel experience in a 14 days trip. Communication was excellent. Everything felt clean and new. We were not allowed to enter the breakfast area with our dog but we were offered to take our breakfast to our room instead.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good hotel but had to go downstairs myself to get water and baby milk which I was charged for! This really put me off. Restaurant staff were good but the hotel requires further improvements towards service and facilities offered.

    Boris from the Restaurant was exceptional with his service. Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel to be your base exploring Padova and the region. It is outside the city but the hotel provides shuttle service to commute. Nice breakfast, very friendly and service minded staff. I certainly recommend for tourists and business trips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent free shuttle to Padova for the town centre and the train to Venice. Close to motorway so excellent for our car holiday through Italy. Great breakfast, nice bar and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service at the hotel bar - the bartender was just never there.

    Excellent breakfast buffet. Friendly staff at the reception. Large, comfy rooms. Spotless clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We stayed in Padova only for 1 night and wanted to find an accomodation near to the highway where this hotel is located. Price/quality ratio was perfect. Nice, comfortable hotel, for cca. 10 min by car to the city center. We appreciated the free parking in the garage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was a tad expensive and portions were small.

    The bed was great! We had to first change a room because of a broken bunk bed, but we got a better room :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was uninterested and not friendly. Arriving and checking out without even hello or see you again. No breakfast but just a coffee? At the price of a full breakfast only. Hotel is comfortable but staff needs a training.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good and easy to find. Our room was spacious, clean. Breakfast was delicious. As for the staff: they were friendly, pleasant and helpful, especially the receptionist. An added bonus was the hotel's own shuttle service, which delivered people from the hotel to the train station and later on back from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the hotel was out of the city it should have had a swimming pool it would have made a difference to our stay. There was no form of entertainment or way to relax at the end of the day. Also no balconies.

    The large size of the room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First floor is noisy being placed over restaurant. Avoid 1st floor if you want a silent room. All other floors are perfectly silent.

    Amazing breakfast Spacious apartments (we had an apartment, not room) Useful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nightmare to get there by public transport. If you get the shuttle bus from the airport it drops you off a a train station (an hour away), then you have to get another bus which drops you off in the middle nowhere, then you have to walk in a highway with luggage for half a km.. horrible. The only way to get in or out of the hotel is a taxi to a train station the a train to Venice to go to the airport or having your own car. The hotel is totally fine and the people lovely but don't try to get there by public transport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meal services after brakfast were very limitted

    Very good selections and variety in the breakfast buffet. Staff is professional and helpful, shuttle service to the train terminal is a great service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowne Plaza. That's all I need to say! Cozy rooms, good quality of service and the staff was well prepared and they helped us to have a great stay in Padova.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is ok if you have a car.

    Spacious modern rooms; comfy beds; free parking; delicious breakfast (with tasty scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, fresh fruit and good coffee:).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In peak hours you have to wait long time to enter elevators.

    Great location for over-night stay, easy access to both city center and high-way, High quality wi-fi, spacious garage.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but average, was expecting it to be bit more luxurious for a 4 star hotel

    Large family room with big cupboard that could take all suitcases

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large coach and business parties overwhelming dining room - this is an impersonal,functional hotel, not romantic! Room too hot and sharp edge to shower = cut finger!

    Comfortable beds & pillows, big room, windows that opened. Location very convenient for autostrada and quick getaway, but surprisingly not too noisy, as fields nearby (and good walk across the road along a dyke, through woods). Excellent food in dining room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to the center at all very inconvenient. Shuttle is also not often available. we reserved and then they didn't have anyone available so they offered to pay for the taxi. When the car came and we got inside the driver had no idea and we got stuck with the bill. Also found an ant invasion in our room. It was disgusting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was excellent :)

    extraordinary service on the reception and in the restaurant. beatiful room and cozy bed, very clean big bathroom.. defintely will come back again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a mixed story. If you are travelling by car, then the hotel is well-located off a major motorway (no noise from it though). However, if you arrive by train then I would recommend accommodation close to either the station or historic centre as this hotel is a good 5km from either of these points. I stayed here - and enjoyed it - because I had business in the hotel and was being reimbursed for taxi fares (around 12 euros from the station), I have a good impression of Crowne Plaza properties generally from using them a lot in Asia, and the room rate was reasonable value. Breakfast was reasonable value for price paid. The breakfast room is rather impersonal and garish - all white surfaces, really bright lighting and pretty awful music at volume. However, the service was friendly and attentive, though the limited hot items (such as scrambled eggs) need to be replaced more frequently. It is the sort of standard full breakfast buffet you might expect from, say, a reasonable business airport hotel. I mention this because breakfasts at Crowne Plaza properties in Asia can be particularly lavish affairs in more attractive surroundings (thinking particularly of Bangkok). But Italy generally isn't big on breakfast, and as I said at the top of this paragraph you do get what you pay for. If for some reason you are here without your own wheels, then there is the odd restaurant, pizzeria and a decent sized supermarket in the first couple of kilometres as you come out of the hotel and turn left away from Padova and into effectively a light industrial area of predominantly automotive related businesses. After checking out, I walked into town by turning right as you come out of the hotel and taking the left hand road with a 'Padova' sign on it (not the highway). This road enters a suburban area on the outskirts of Padova, and there are signs for a few restaurants after a kilometre or so.

    The rooms are well-appointed, tastefully (if impersonally) decorated and the bed was the most comfortable I've been on during my months of living and travelling in Italy! Staff at reception and breakfast were all professional and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Without car (or taxi) not easy to reach. Nothing around so if you like to eat, not easy either. (There is a restaurant in the hotel but it was not open).

    Very new and well furnished. Comfortable bed mattress as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected much more from this Crowne Plaza. You should check out CP Belgrade. Reason i chose this hotel was because i thought it would be like CP Belgrade..What 4 star hotel doesn't have a pool? Also, the biggest problem i had was with the room temperature..It was cold and i couldn't adjust the temperature in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very near to higway, open all night, room (for 4 person) was big and comfortable, bathroom also big. We stayed only one night, unfortunatelly. All nice and with old charme. Personal very friendly. Breakfast very reach, with fresh fruits what is seldom. I can just recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was not prepared as booked and instructed - one bed was missing, although hotel confirmed rooms are prepared as requested. Didn't help that they do not speak proper EN. There were broken tea bags, put in as new. probably a fair ommission, but still. We were refused room service due to being a New Year's Eve. Had to order dinner from outside the hotel, on the 31st of Dec!

    spacious room. good location for travellers. fair price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, very big bed and bathroom. We received an upgrade, many thanks for that. Receptionist really kind and helpful. The hotel is out of the town, but not too far. Next to the highway, but not noisy. We will stay there next time, on our way to Switzerland.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the room, impossible to change the temperature, but we didn't bother much as we had to stay just one night.

    A proper 4* hotel with enough towels, slippers, free bottle of water, a kettle with a selection of tea and coffee, spacious room, spacious bed, different heights of pillows, everything just right!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough milk left in room and no channel had the news in english.

    Free upgrade by very friendly staff, clean room and good selection for breakfast both cold and hot options.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing (but you would need a car to stay here as it is not near the centre)

    Extremely professional and welcoming from start to finish. Reception staff were always smiling and couldn't have been more helpful. Got upgraded for free and the room and bathroom were modern, spotless and very comfortable. Free parking and beside the motorway for driving to Padova, Verona or Venice. Breakfast was very good and lots of choice available. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant tries to be too cosmopolitan - concentrate on good Italian cuisine.

    Accessibility to expressway, free parking, excellent amenities, large comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some insects (from field ?) inside of the hotel. For 3 persons (two adult and one child) we had 1 king bed ( not explaned during the reservation).

    Kindly staff, good breakfast, size of the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was far from the center and the Basilica, so we were at the mercy of the hotel shuttle to take us into town. They only have one bus and goes in mid morning and comes back late evening. No other choices.

    The staff was great and tried to accommodate to our needs. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fabulous breakfast buffet with large selection of food and deserts. Room very comfortable, good size, comfortable beds, large bathroom. Very conveniently located by autostrada.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle bus service to the city centre was the reason we choose to stay at the hotel as we wanted to avoid driving in the city. We were pretty unhappy to be told that it was 'broken' when we arrived and no alternative put in place. Taxi trip cost about €14 one way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, as described, is far from the town center. It's just off the highway. You'll need a car/taxi to get anywhere.

    The hotel really is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extraordinary!!! 5 star hotel!!! Excellent location to go to Padova, Venice, Verona and all other close towns. We had a car. Can't tell about public transportation. Breakfast fantastic. Free for children. Free Parking lot also fantastic and right on the sight. If you have children don't miss the amusement park next to Lago di Garda.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room and bathroom was good for a family of 4, the was shower was excellent. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Secure parking for the car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle mentioned on advertising is not frequent with very restricted times, needs to be booked 24hs in advance. The hotel probably only works for those whom has their own car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the hooks in the bathroom. Ample supply of bath supplies in the very comfortably sized bathroom. All of the comfort and functionality of an American bathroom with the lovely design of a European one. A safe and a lockable closet were positive. And the lighting in the bedroom was fantastic. Wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are kind, the room was very clean,there is parking and garage for free,and we really appreciate the shuttle service to go to train station, if we come back to Padova we will stay at this hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two Crowne Plaza Padova in this area by google map. You should use the address than hotel name!! The other is at nowhere!

    Nice breakfast, excellent facilities! With broad parking space!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of surrounding places to eat BUT FOOD AT RESTAURANT excellent. Maybe an earlier shuttle to centro would b good. Will be back again

    Lovely place with all you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive to eat there. Fx was breakfast not included. 15 euro each person i a lot extra when you can sleep in most other hotels included breakfast at lower price. We also had dinner there and prices was as high as in Venezia.

    The hotel looked good. Easy to find, beautiful view to the mountains. Rooms was very comfortable. Staff super fruendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WiFi network was rather unstable and slow. We found three empty bottles of beer plus an empty can in a locker. Moreover there was water in the kettle (who knows since when). All that means that the place is not enough cleaned. The location is quite bad, but that would not be a problem if transports worked well. We used the free navette to go from the hotel to city centre in the morning and we booked the return in the evening, but the navette didn't show up. Upon calling the reception they told us that they had no reservation and asked us to take a taxi. The taxi fare was reimbursed to us, but of course it was not a good experience. During breakfast staff looks in trouble. Clearly they are not enough.

    The room was large and the breakfast is rich and available till 11:00. We alos profited of the garage.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that a staff had to prepare the coffee during breakfast

    The staff were very plaisant, the bed very comfortable and we enjoyed the breakfast. We really liked our stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security No security cameras on the corridor I put some food in front of my door went down to bring another key to open the door. some guest stolen the food.

    Break fast is nice

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the carpet in the room is dirty. we checked another room also - dirty. some of the walls also were dirtym, different type of stains - I took some pictures, so please dont tell me its not true. The breakfast is nothing special... I was expecting better for a 4 stars hotel. The scrambled eggs were finished, I waited 20 minutes to bring some more. But the problem for me was the fact that, in my opinion and with the huge experience that I have with hotells of all stars, this room was DIRTY! Cant you buy a profesional vacuum to clean it?

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the room there were many mosquitoes assume that interact with tourists from different parts of the Earth. I guess survive in the air conditioner.

    Close to the motorway. The varied breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet hotel, comfortable bed, very nice staff, great highway access.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Welcoming, professional staff. Upgrade to a junior suite. Great breakfast. The nearby Brenta running/hiking path.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Won’t use booking.com again.. img bogus and add on’s to price affect the total price

    Clean - friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind personal,excellent breakfast,upgrade without request, spacious and very nice suite

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crowne Plaza Padova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: