Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Imperiale Rimini 4 stars

Viale Vespucci 16, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#73 of 434 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 412 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Imperiale OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was really high when I booked. Not really the money value I expected.

    Cleaning ladies are great: really polite and doing an awesome job to make you feel like at home. Staff always with a smile on their faces. Breakfast was excellent! Aperitivo with snacks every evening free of charge. A bottle of water at check out for the trip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was nice and the reception staff were very kind!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the water pressure was low and the water was not really hot.

    The location was nice and the reception staff were very kind! The breakfast on the 5th floor was a great pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a bit slow

    This is our second time in the hotel. Nice and clean room, perfect breakfast, nice view, good location and most important - friendly people. Sandra with her team (Michele, Michela, Gabriele, Dorina and other staff) made our vocation fantastic. Definitely I recommend this hotel to stay. Best regards Vitalii

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    3.3
    This is rather a 3 start hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is rather a 3 start hotel. Wifi not working properly and they were hesitant to fix it. Unfriendly behavior vs. clients. Standard rooms are very old fashioned. Would not come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, really friendly and service minded staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t a great problem, but a little more cleaning would be good.

    Perfect location, really friendly and service minded staff and wonderful breakfast from the top floor overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention

    I have been visiting the hotel for five consecutive years already. Perfect in every single detail. Prime location for the beach and the restaurants, nightlife and shopping. Excellent, fantastic personnel! Very fare combination of quality and price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Good 3 days stay , but Rimini was a bit quiet in May.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool is not available until the summer season which we were unaware of when we booked.

    Nice clean hotel with friendly staff , free aperativ at the hotel bar between 7-9pm, we were given a free upgrade to deluxe room on arrival as we had requested a larger bed. Bicycles can be used free from the hotel next door.Close to restaurants and bars in the area .Great breakfast with plenty of choice .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests in next room were noisy the first night but that was not the fault of the hotel. They did calm down by 11:30. We would have liked laundry service on Sunday, but not major issue for us.

    Great location. Excellent breakfast...even fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    After a small conflict situation, the staff changed our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have a very welcoming check-in. Old shower. The room did not match the photos. Fee for sun beds 15 euros. A broken tap and eventually shut off all the water.

    After a small conflict situation, the staff changed our room to de luxe. tasty breakfast. Close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the street was loud and woke us up several times during the nights. The breakfast had not a great selection. But it was ok.

    The hotel is very close to the beach. The staff is very friendly and service-minded. They offered free beach towels, the wifi was free and snacks in the bar was also free. I really liked this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Our 3rd time here was charming as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I thought for the price of the rooms (peak summer rates) breakfast should be included. We've stayed here in late spring and early fall and the room rates were dramatically lower so the price of breakfast didn't feel extravagant.

    The rooms were large with very comfortable beds, soft linens, plenty of pillows and a large shower/tub combination with very nice towels. Also enjoyed the complimentary happy hour with a one free drink and free snacks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Breakfast rooom has fantastic view. Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near the beach and many restaurants 5 to 10 minutes away from the hotel. Short walk into the old town for aperitivo time in lively piazza.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL AND BEACH AND STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting rid of the swimming pool!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.0
    Very over priced for what I got,won’t be recommending it to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I’d have got the beds I asked for,no milk in the room,short of tea,

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant location, very nice and helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tired, and pool area is small and does not have very much sun.

    Brilliant location, very nice and helpful staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    great location with complimentary drinks/snacks every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location with complimentary drinks/snacks every evening an unexpected bonus - I'd happily stay here again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Great helpful staff Free parking Swimming pool(outdoor)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, staff and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great quality for the price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Staff treated us like family spoke good English was very accommodating for our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say

    Close to the beach and city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff. Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    nice ecperience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast, both the food and view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.8
    I didn't get back refound for cancel on room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't get back refound for cancel on room. On booking confirmation is that I must pay 48Eur but they charget me full amount 60 EUR.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly stuff especially Michaela from the front desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    7.1
    great location, okay breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They would almost not let us check in because I did not have my 4 year old passport. Never have I needed my child's passport when travelling to a hotel within the country i live. The bet was uncomfortable.

    great location, okay breakfast. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    9.2
    The cleaner was v thorough & the bar staff were v nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a man on reception the night before we booked in. We wanted to check the booking and he was v standoffish and rude and unhelpful compared to all the other staff we dealt with

    The cleaner was v thorough & the bar staff were v nice and made us feel so welcome.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, side sea view, very kind and helpfull staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room. Wifi-always had to re-log in.

    Location, side sea view, very kind and helpfull staff, the chief waiter is extremly kind and professional. The evening drink and snack was a very nice surprise.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.3
    Hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rooms were old looking. The newly constructed room were much nicer, bigger and seemed cleaner then the old rooms

    Hotel was great. Nice and close to beach. Wifi was strong all the time. Staff was great! Free drinks and appetizers every evening from 7-9pm.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Every member of the team made us very welcome, the reception staff, bar and waiter staff made the stay very pleasurable. We had a executive room which was amazing. The hotel was immaculate and in a great location, would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    We arrived to the hotel in the easter day and found in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived to the hotel in the easter day and found in the room a small box of chocolates as a welcome gift; in the evening the hotel offered to all the guests a small aperitif; during the check out next day we received a small pack of chocolates. The stay was full of small good surprises.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    Spacious clean room and bathroom.
    • Couple

    Spacious clean room and bathroom. Ample hotwater for a shower after a long day travelling.Parking on site. Pet friendly accommodation, close to the beach front to take the dogs for a long walk

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    nothing to say because we're contented!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing to say because we're contented!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    Responsive and sincere staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Responsive and sincere staff Lovely scrambled eggs for breakfast! Tasty food Clean and comfortable rooms Close to the sea Good soundproofing

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Support at 360 degrees
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No indoor swimming pool... it was known no negative point to report

    Support at 360 degrees Bicycles Staff courtesy

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    9.6
    It seems stupid but what we liked most of all were the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seems stupid but what we liked most of all were the chocolates our cleaning lady left on the side table

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: