Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lazio hotel reviews
  4. Rome hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Rome Pisana

Reviews of Hotel Rome Pisana 4 stars

Via della Pisana 374 , Gianicolense, 00163 Rome, Italy

#548 of 975 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 732 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2019

    9.2
    Happy and comfortable stay for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was clean and beds were comfortable. We took a quadruple room, room was very big compared to other hotels quadruple room. It was actually not a single room, there were 2 rooms inside the quadruple room with an optional door in between. Breakfast was very good, with lot of options. Lunch and dinner are also available at extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    7.5
    Staff are lovely,hotel lobby is clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the Hotel is expensive!one dish that we ordered is fish and fish is raw so we complain to the waiter and he told the manager but didn’t do anything,they don’t even deal with with the problem they just ignore it!Rome carpet is old and lots of stains and the wall need re paint due to some old marks I think you get what you paid for.And the City tax on top of the hotel price so expensive €6 per night and we are family of 6!

    Staff are lovely,hotel lobby is clean and spacious

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2019

    10
    Perfect hotel near Vatican city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Nothing

    -Very friendly staff(we arrived with a baby) and our room was ready at 12:00 o’clock(two hours before chek-in) -Big room, which was cleaned every day, the towels were changed every day, too -Rich breakfast -Close to Vatican(20minutes). There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to Vatican city at certain times , which is very convenient, but there is a bus N881 in front of the hotel, which goes to Vatican,too

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2019

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot Bfast was a bit blunt and cold.but rest was good woth good choice . Room was kept clean spacious and comfortable but carpet is old stained needs a bit of refurbish.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    7.5
    Spacious room, good breakfast, friendly staff. Ticks almost all the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail from housekeeping not too good at all, marked walls which could be cleaned or even repainted, room service trays left for 2 days in the corridor full of dirty plates and glasses Lack of general maintenance as in our room was the sound of what sounded like the boiler decompressing every 10 minutes or so, paint could do with touching up in the corridor aswell as the room, also the shower in our room was barely connected to the wall properly which could be easily fixed.

    Staff were super helpful and attentive on reception, in the restaurant and bar too. Shuttle driver super helpful and friendly even with our little one.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2019

    5.4
    Nice hotel with potential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arrived for a 3 days seminar. Ordered a Superior room. AC heat didn't work, room was very cold, No hot water in bathtub, Changed three rooms but same problems yet again, one of which was cigarettes sticking and not so clean. I asked for a portable heater and was refused. Apparently other guests suffer of the same and changed rooms too. Doesn’t worth the price, very disappointed. Staff not cooperating and not responsive.

    Nice hotel with potential

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2019

    5.8
    conference OK, the receptionist and the waiter both ok, but not to recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room cold, AC didn't work properly! I asked to have a silent room, they gave me one on the street side having windows which don't isolate enough. The vegetarian toast ordered at 22:30 was served with completely burned vegetables except the peperoni. Never had something like that!

    The waiter in the bar was very nice and canceled the fee. Breakfast and his service was good, the lunch break during the conference (Vedise Hospital) was very good.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, close to the airport, clean and with an amicable atmosphere. I recommend it wholehe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Upon arriving, we realized that for three people, the room was a bit small. Simone, at the reception, was extremely kind and helpful, and moved us to another room, which was perfect. This made our stay a perfect one.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, perfect staff, bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is so far from city centar, nothing doesnt work (market, pharmacy) miles around hotel. No metro station, in bus was so big crowd.

    Staff was so nice and kind, we was enjoy to be there guests, room was nice and cleam, food in restoran was very good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    3.8
    Booking this hotel was a mistake.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is horrible (nothing of interest or use in the area; you depend on the bus to town, which takes at least 45min on a good day - btw, you can't buy bus tickets on the bus, you need to buy them in the hotel. When I wanted to do that, I was told that they did not have any anymore - a EUR 50,- taxi ride was the consequence). The staff at the reception desk were rather rude and not helpful. The room looked tired and overused. It's the sum of little things (eg the electricity outlet next to the bed, which I needed for charging my phone, did not work; the WIFI did not work at all in the room and so forth) that made it an utterly unpleasant stay. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.

    The bed was ok, my wife did not like it however. Other than that not much

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant especially Mr.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible wifi and unfortunately the cleaning standards are not what they were couple of months ago.

    Restaurant especially Mr. Lin in the evening who is the hotel’s greatest asset

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maintenance of the room (Walls and carpet was dirty. There are molds above the bath.) Very bad WIFI signal in the room (signal was bad only in the room).

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel. Was on the bus line so that helped to get around the city.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could have been cleaner. Our shower head leaked on the side so the water hit you right in the face and we had a light sitting on the dresser that wasn't installed.

    The staff was very helpful with directions and suggestions. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel with good connection to centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing to complain about the 6th floor room, after we changed rooms everything was super!

    We stayed for 6 days in Pisana. Had a room 1floor that was a bit loud (was facing the front of hotel/street) and we got upgrated to 6th floor. Bigger family room, door in between, 2tv, airco, and really quiet. Staff very helpfull with getting a new room, even got a free delicious dinner. Free parking, lots of space Bus to Vatican just in front of hotel, tickets available in the hotelshop-and from Vatican metro to everywhere. Breackfast also very good, lots of variety. Easy to get to the highway if you are by car. Staff from the breackfast buffet also very nice and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.0
    They didn't provide the room that I had booked.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't provide the room that I had booked. The air condition did not work and they could not fix it. My executive room was 30 C in the morning. The fridge did not work.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I would like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was not good except the vegetable soup which was perfect!

    Nice room with design furniture. Polite staff. Perfect wifi. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly stuff, perfect location and big room with comfy bed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a little mor clean in general.... carpet and walls !

    The bed was huge and very comfortable.... really big room, free upgrade to Deluxe Room 👍👍, thanks . Value for the money we paid was top . For me location was just perfect , after 12 o’clock no public transportation towards the Hotel but from all the main attractions arund downtown Taxi was no more than 20 eur .... all together a really nice Hotel !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Not the best stay but also not bad at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basics not provided... water bottles.. coffee.. water boiler.. notepad etc. I found ants in the room. Restaurant didnt have many varieties... location not ideal even though bus is just outside hotel.

    The room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The underground parking was a bit hard to find. Needs a bit of renovation and more lighting.

    The staff was freindly and spoke great english. The design was modern and tasteful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is nice and comfortable, in a quiet zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is nice and comfortable, in a quiet zone. The staff is helpful and attentive, especially Olga - the hotel manager, also Ioana and Elena, who have welcomed us every day at breakfast, with the best coffee and with a nice smile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I didnt like. The hotel is good value for money.

    The breakfast is very good. Comfortable beds. There is a public transport stop in fron of the hotel. Cost 1,50 euro per person in one way (apr. 25 min). You can by tickets by the reception or in the shop. Leading you directly to Vatican cuty and St. Angelo castle. From there everything else is on walking distance. Enjoy :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed out stay at the hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The same type of breakfast on all days but had different options.

    The breakfast and dinner was super good and the rooms were nice and clean. Also, they provided a extra bed for my daughter and didn't charge for it. The staffs were excellent and really helpful when in need. The public transport is very close to the hotel also the area was not crowded and noisy. Very calm environment. We asked for a late check-out and the person at the reception extended it for free and it was really helpful for us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Everything was just perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was just perfect ! Comfortable bed, spacious room and very clean without noise. Thank you for all the team of Pisana Hotel. My special thanks and regards to Francesco and Lorenzo for their warm welcome and their kindness during our trip. They have a shuttle service and also a bus stop called "Pisana Longhena" n°881 just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Not a good first impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty, is not as it was presented in the pictures, there were glasses, and plates on the coridors floor, during the night after a full day of cleaning, no one was cleaning them up. Eve though we were upgraded to a residential apartment, the bathroom was dirty, the bathtube old, and the curtains were damaged not replacet. Moreover, the restaurant the two Romanian weitreses one tall and belong (I do not know there names) were giving you all the time the impression of being bored, or upset you asked something...

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    underwhelming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lifts didn't work well - waited 10 mins then walked down from 5th floor Maid knocked on my door at 8am to clean it then changed her mind and walked off The soap smelt hideous Bed uncomfortable and pillows were basically pancakes

    The staff were very really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Very good except for restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really good choice for breakfast unfortunately the menu in the restaurant in the evening was limited. A set menu was available at €20 which is good but it was cheese burger and fries or pizza. These are not evening meal dishes in restaurant these are child's meals. The a'la cart menu was very dull and unimaginative expensive for what you got. Restaurant was a big let down.

    Hotel was excellent facilities were excellent. Location was good for the city centre and all the sites. About 20mons on the bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel, Just a little bit far
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The hotel is more suitable for people who have car during their stay

    - Lobby's atmosphere was cool - The pharmacy next to the hotel was useful - The bus stop across from the hotel - The hotel's shuttle was useful incase of the location of hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    2.5
    I WANT MY MONEY BACK !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bathroom's door rails were extremely dirty. the room was too small for a family. The bedsheets were never changed. The room cleaner came and turned the sheets but didn't replace it with a new one.

    just the corn flakes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.0
    we didn't had shampoo for the second night, they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn't had shampoo for the second night, they didn't give us soap. internet were harrible in our room, we could not even check our email. it was far from the city center and the bus was never on time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus to city, when we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel offers scheduled shuttle bus to city, when we got off, the driver asked $2 for each person, which made us not comfortable and forced, the tips should not be asked as what the driver's price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alright if you don't mind a minimum 20min drive into actual city of Rome. Wifi was awful, worse wifi we've had. Hair dryer didn't work, dirty walls, lights in hallway constantly flickered.

    Good if you get a very large discount.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needs renovation and more cleaning. The windows were very dirty and they had cobwebs on them. They took the number of my credit card, which is personal information and it`s unacceptable, to block an amount in it.

    the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    4.2
    Wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start! had probably worst check in experience ever in a hotel. It took 1 full hour wait for our room to be ready at 10pm as we got there at around 9pm. The clerk Lorenza could not find our booking and said we would have to have a twin room after I had booked a double for me and my gf. Very very poor first impression. Had to demand this was sorted and it took a long time for him to sort it. Also he gave wrong price of the total booking for our stay so we had to check the exchange rate on another customers phone to check accuracy further delaying our check n. Secondly, went to meal in restaurant one night and was served the smallest measure of wine for 4 Euro a glass, had to complain to bar manager to get charge wiped off bill. Server insisted three mouthfuls of wine was a full glass! Many staff do not understand English as a first language which creates problems for only English speakers. With continued improvement could be a good place to stay, many staff need rigorous training by customer service professionals on how to interact and treat paying customers with respect. Loved Rome and would stay in a city centre apartment or b&b next time as it was literally miles away from the centre and takes a long time to get to the main attractions.

    The bed was comfy and ac was good which was a blessing given the 32 degree heat in Rome at the time of our trip. There were a few helpful staff, the ones who could understand English, particularly ladies in the bar area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved my stay, beautiful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved my stay, beautiful room. Lovely staff, great breakfast selection. Easy to get to as the 881 bus stops right outside the door and takes you into the city in 20 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was pretty small.

    The staff was very friendly. Cleanliness is very good. If you arrive by car, there is an underground parking lot you can use for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Very good choise for staying in Rome, quiet place and nice ammenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the two A/C units was not functioning properly but during the night it was not that hot and during the day we were not in the room

    Very good conditions, the personnel were helpful and nice. The shuttle from the hotel to Vatican city was helpful in reaching Rome atractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2019

    9.6
    i will sure come back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2019

    8.3
    Location is between the downtown and airport, good choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is between the downtown and airport, good choice for short visiting of Roma.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2019

    6.3
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean. Not well maintained facilities.

    Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2019

    7.5
    Clean and quite
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quite

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    8.8
    Nothing to complain
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2019

    9.2
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good, bad confortable! Personal kindly.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    9.2
    Staff cordiale e professionale
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff cordiale e professionale

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    9.2
    Cool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A single elevator to the room

    Very warm staff - low price for service paid - high water pressure

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    The place is good save for the location which is far away from most attractions in Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location kind of far from the centre

    Facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.4
    The air condition didn’t work properly and staff response...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition didn’t work properly and staff response was slow!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    Beds are so comfy and room is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive,so we had a breakfast outside

    Beds are so comfy and room is clean.everyting perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Very hot rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot rooms. Air conditioning did not work fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the city

    Very clean and helpful staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Special recommendation to Mr. Lin and the chefs of the restaurant on Level 1

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Great attention !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn’t too clean..

    Great attention !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Regular +
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pasillo

    Lobby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Modern, clean, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not accessible in room 253

    Breakfast, a staff member called Ioana, very helpful all round, very diligent and very courteous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The bed was comfy, room very clean and breakfast delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan in the bathroom wasn t working!

    The bed was comfy, room very clean and breakfast delicious!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    location is very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    We enjoy are stay & was a very relaxing. Front desk people was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should offer shuttle service to airport, taxi sservice is a little high

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit too far from the center ( 40-50 minutes by bus )

    Good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Not good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whereas R. 127 was dirty, the windows very dirty. No wifi at all in the room and constantly smelt of sewage

    We had 2 rooms were R. 555 was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Good location and nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air conditioning in lobby area/lift area. Staff didn't seem too concerned if issues.

    Good family room provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and helpful employee
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the centre

    Clean, comfortable and helpful employee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Simply excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Breaksfast and Customer Service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Nice place! Def worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. i would preferred a bigger bathroom. Loved that room had an AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    So clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is to away from the center.

    So clean and comfortable. Also so cheap.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff were professional and handled everything in a 5*...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have stayed in many hotels worldwide of various stars, and did not expect for this establishment to have a room with such low standards. After complaining we were moved to a room with what I would say to have average hotel standards- clean and safe. Which Our first room was not. It was filthy and contained various hazards. The walls were lined with dirt, the carpet had multiple rips and burns, and there was hair literally everywhere. And this is what they claimed was due to us booking on booking.com. All we wanted was a clean environment to bring our children to.

    The staff were professional and handled everything in a 5* manner. However this did not erase the fact that we had an awful first night and could not even freshen up properly before heading out for the day as no rooms were available. On a positive note, the hotel lobby is beautiful and very welcoming. The breakfast was fantastic although we enjoyed this once of our 3 nights. Overall we had a good and bad experience. I just wish we knew that if we booked via booking that The room would be substandard, filthy, unclean and hazardous. Had we known, we would have book directly with holiday inn.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    7.5
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower had quite a bit of mold but it wasn't in the shower itself. Mold was in the ceiling and seal of the tub. Other than that it was a very clean room.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was great...We used the bus stop directly in front of the hotel each day. Tickets can be purchased from the front desk.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location close to city centre and not far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Perfect location close to city centre and not far from Fumicino. It is easy to take bus, shuttle or taxi to Vatican, around 15 min without traffic. Many options at breakfast, room service food also very tasty. Staff very helpful and cleaniness perfect, quick check in/out, quick room and bar service. We chose a superior standard room, that was very nice, new and clean. Wi fi was not slow though we stayed in hotel only for sleep and didn't surfed a lot. We liked everything and didn't have any problems

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    The Newer part of the hotel ( right part ) is much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I forgot a perfume and a hat, brand new hat $255 and they told me that they never found them My son saw the hat on the desk in the room for the last time and I remembered it where I saw it also We had a lot of staff to carry on and I Kmissed it

    The Newer part of the hotel ( right part ) is much better than other The old part smells like cigarettes and it's almost impossible to sleep because of the noise from the street and other rooms

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    7.9
    It's nice, the bus line is right out front so you can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is kinda in a remote location so if you want to be in the heart near cafe's and resturants and such, this may not be for you.

    It's nice, the bus line is right out front so you can grab a bus and get to the city centre and sites with relative ease for its distance probably about 30 - 45 depending your destination.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    7.1
    Good location, great breakfast, staff were good and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, great breakfast, staff were good and friendly..bar closes at 11 and they refused to serve even before that! Good options in case you decide to have food in the room are really limited but overall a good hotel and has a bus stop right outside that takes you to the city centre

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    10
    Excellent service : Francizka at reception was very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent service : Francizka at reception was very helpful as the blonde waitress at the Restaurant. Room clean and spacious We look forward to come back once in Rome

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    I like the cozy bed and the comfort of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The small room.

    I like the cozy bed and the comfort of the hotel. Although the room was quite small and the bathroom was not that commodious yet I enjoyed. Transportation as public bus right in front of the hotel made my mobility quite easy.

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Rome Pisana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: