Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Milan Assago 4 stars

Tangenziale Ovest Km 19, 20094 Assago, Italy

#7 of 9 hotels in Assago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1075 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    I left at 5:30 in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left at 5:30 in the morning.i needed to change 50 Euro to give a tip to the parking attendant and the staff member just told me he couldn't change.He could have asked a colleague.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable room, close to transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Selected this accomodation because it was located at a junction of main roads which allowed us easy day trips. On site parking was also important. Room was comfortable and large. Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, the bed and pillows very comfortable. It was very hot outside, but comfortable in the whole hotel, not too cold and chilly. And the breakfast was rich, I liked the juice making machine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Great and kind staff!! Excellent Food!
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was blocked drain in our bathroom, it was little uncomfortable but nothing serious.

    Food was great! I had only breakfast but I did order from lobby, pizza margarita was extremely delicious! The staff was so polite, they all were kind and nice wit us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Very supportive staff, always keen to help.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets on the floor and walls had bad stains in the bedroom. Location just off the highway with only one way in/out made it a challenge to arrive.

    Very supportive staff, always keen to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    Only stay at this hotel if you are going to a gig at the Assago Forum. I didn't find the lobby, res
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miles from anywhere. There is nothing around the hotel so you're stuck there for everything.

    Matteo on reception was very helpful and pleasant. The WiFi in the room was good. The shuttle to the Metro was good but only goes morning and evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall it was good experience for thIs value of money, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff keep turning down temperature in a room, so it was always chilly when we comes back to the room (

    Clean, friendly staff, nice buffet and breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Reasonably convenient for the Mediolanum Forum, but you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels sad and unlovely. Everytning is functional and no more. The bar is emotionally cold with dreadful seating and the feeling that you are sitting in a large spare unused space. The breakfast room is functional but dismal

    Reasonably convenient for the Mediolanum Forum, but you have to get a taxi there and back - cannot walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Wifi is really Good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The place is isolated from every where, you can't wake to any where. The hotel parking is not for free, you have to pay to park your car. I wanted to call the reception but there was noway to know the reception number at the room. check in wasn't good.

    Wifi is really Good...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Is ok if you go by car.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant. The waiters were very friendly and nice but the food was not good. I ordered room service and it was the worst sandwich I ever had. There is nothing (except a gas station) around to go walking.

    Free shuttle to metro station in the morning and at night. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    good location near Milan with private parking place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On reception can't speak english Bad behaviour of staff in breakfast, the man who served coffee and other thinks was really unpleasant to the guest - this behaviour do not meet the quality of 4* (that also something say about all management in hotel). We like Holiday Inn in other countries but in Milan was the behaviour of staff really poor!

    good location near Milan with private parking place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    we stayed here for a concert at mediolanum forum. Amazing for concerts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very good! beds comfortable and room very big. we arrived by taxi from milan central station cost us 60euro. we took the free hotel shuttle to mediolanum forum for the concert and then returned by taxi which cost us 7 euro as its very close to the hotel. its amazing if one wants to go to a concert like us. helpful staff, amazing room. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Because of the situation of the hotel it is exactly what I need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the restaurant is very basic but ok.

    Excellent stop on my way from Belgium to Tuscany.The restaurant is so so but the beds were excellent.I like the fact that they have a safe parking since I travel with my cats.All I need is a good clean room, beth and bath.The situation on the ring/west makes that I only have another 4 hour drive in the morning so it is perfect for me.After a 950 km drive I need nothing else

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with a bad location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location is very tedious. only accessible by car and shuttle service only between 7:30 and 9:30 and between 18:15 and 20:15

    The room was very comfortable and clean, and staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.6
    I wont come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant's waitress listless and bored, not kind. Reception staff, the same, always few words to answer your question. 95€ / night and: - Parking is not free (5€) - WiFi is very limited and complex to use - Dinner start from 19:30 .... Nevermore.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    6.7
    Do not stay at this hotel unless you have a car as there is absolutely no pedestrian access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is only suited to people who have a car to get around. I cannot stress this strongly enough. There is absolutely no pedestrian access to or from this property as it is situated on a motorway and the shuttle service to the nearest metro station is very, very limited. Please also note that taxis will not pick up from the nearest metro station even if the hotel request it. Taxi fare to the nearest metro station is 20 Euros in each direction and a taxi from central Milan is 35 Euros. We stayed here to attend a concert at the nearby Arena but it would actually have been easier and cheaper to stay in central Milan and get a train to the venue. We stayed here for just under two days and had to spend 300 Euros on taxis. Booking.com told me that as a "genius" I would be entitled to free transport back to the airport provided by the hotel but this was not possible. The hotel told me they had never, ever provided this service and that a taxi to the airport 65 km away would cost between 90-150 Euros. I will be making a separate complaint to booking.com about this. If you do want to use the limited shuttle service then please, please show up early for it as if not it might be full and leave early without you which is what happened on our stay. Please also be careful at the metro stations as there are people who pretend to help you to use the ticket machines who are pickpockets and who will steal your money. Staying at this hotel was a terrible decision and I would not use it again. The hotel WiFi was also very slow and not very good.

    The room itself was nice and comfortable. Federico and Antonio on Reception were very helpful. The food in the restaurant (for hotel food) was nice and good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    5.4
    If you are not traveling car, don't go here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If your are not traveling by car, just DON'T go here. It is (almost) impossible to reach it on foot. You can reach it only by walking through farm and bridge which prohibits pedestrians. The only legal way to reach hotel is taxi and it charges up to 30 euros to ride a few kilometers from metro station to hotel and vice versa. The shuttle service which is advertised by hotel is only working early in the morning and late in the evening so its basically a non option. Wifi was very poor as well.

    The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, on the motorway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must arrive by car, and if you want to go to Milanofiori or the underground station without the car, you must take the bus shuttle, only in the morning or evening (no mid times)

    Excellent hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    3.3
    Spend a bit more and find a better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything especially the position of the hotel,because whatever you save in comparison to other hotels you will be spending on taxis(which are not easy to find and if the receptionist call you one from the hotel will cost you a fortune) because of were is positioned

    Not much really.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.8
    Not the best...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not friendly at all, particularly the waiter at the restaurant. he just didn't seem to like us. We had to ask for virtually everything. the kids' menu included dessert so when we had to ask for it, he attempted to charge us for an adult dessert. he was very friendly with three local men who ate there, including giving them a rather large portion of food...my wife noticed that as I had ordered the same as the men at the other table ans their portion of steak and fries was double my size. We still enjoyed ourselves as we, as a a family, entertained ourselves to make a not pleasant situation a great one for us.

    There was plenty of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    5.4
    Some staff attidude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff attidude.. closed one entrance when he saw us comming, making going arround the hotel to the other entrance... Restaurant closes at 10pm.. poor choises at the bar...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    Good rest for travellers, but not properly maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One Bed with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is not properly maintained. The toilet in our room didn't flush. Low water pressure. The interior seems shabby.

    Good location for a night's rest for travellers, but not too far from Milan city centre for a quick dinner. Next to a gas station with a small convenience store.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Holiday Inn Assago, 8th June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place is fantastic. Cleanliness is A++, bar and restaurant serve good quality at a fair price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Good & Calm Green Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    timing for restaurant shuttle bus

    nice place calm ans green area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.0
    The staff is very helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very old

    The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Staff at the reception could me more focus and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception could me more focus and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    2.9
    Location is bad, breakfast i did request for halal food, and also I request for muslim prayer mat,bu
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi-fi very poor

    Only room service is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    breakfast was very good with great variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to park (for free) there is a parking closed, where you have to pay

    breakfast was very good with great variety

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    Really bad smell in the room, coming from the Toilette.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad smell in the room, coming from the Toilette.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very practical
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very close to the motorway. Free shuttle to the metro station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu limited

    Peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Straight off the main Milan ring rd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Straight off the main Milan ring rd

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved the breakfast and the beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the breakfast and the beautiful view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    correct
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    correct

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and the hotel was very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants near by and taxi very expensive after 8pm very hard to get to the train station.

    Very helpful staff and the hotel was very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Good service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good service and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Despite some very critical reviews, this hotel was a perfect place to break our journey from UK
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good service, great choice of food in restuarant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    Extremely convenient from the autostrada, and secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely convenient from the autostrada, and secure overnight parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable but remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is only accessible by car or taxi

    Clean and spacious room, great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Very convenient for a night-stop driving to southern Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location right on the highway, and with guarded parking. Has all conveniences you'd expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    3.3
    Never again this place
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff. Food. Furnishing.

    Nothinghotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    Ok if you don't mind the heat
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon didn't work and it was 30+ degrees in my room...

    The staff were friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    All is good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many many people

    All is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew it was 9 miles from Milan when I booked, but with the train 1.5 miles away it €80 round trip in a taxi makes it hard to go into the centre

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    the position
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    oldfashioned

    the position

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Brekfast was very good,nice room
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was very good,nice room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit out of the way if you wanted to get back into Milan

    Clean comfortable friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    room was very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi does not allow to see videos (youtube) or access to netflix

    room was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, excellent breakfast.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, nice clean rooms and excellent breakfast. Nearby parking costing €5 per night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.0
    Needs an update.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor Wifi. Ripped off by the Taxi the Hotel had arranged. Room Very Tried.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Outstanding value, super comfortable room, fantastic location for journeys en route to Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic location near motorway, room was outstanding value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    7.5
    a good stopover
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable room, good location close to autostrada with secure parking- a good overnight stop on our way north

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    7.9
    Perfect for a one-night stop driving through
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for a one-night stop driving through

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Bed with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very closed to motorway 👍

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was a let down as was attached to services so unable to walk anywhere. Booked hotel because of the outside pool but the pool was shut. No outside seating. Disappointing when the weather was beautiful.

    Comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    9.2
    Very helpful staff and room comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room wasn't ready when we first arrived but the Reception Staff quickly resolved this by giving us an alternative room immediately.

    Very helpful staff and room comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    3.3
    Hotel smelled really bad in the lobby and the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hotel smelled really bad in the lobby and the rooms. Very old looking hotel. Next to nothing but a highway and service station. I would never stay here.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    7.5
    Cleanliness of room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Air con did not cool room. Not accessible by foot, if you missed the shuttle times you have to pay for a taxi. Cooked breakfast not very nice.

    Cleanliness of room. Handy for the Milanioforum. Staff were very informative and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.8
    Can't fault the staff who work very hard to give you a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Advertised as having a pool but not open til June. No garden with even a table and chair. Basically you sit in the carpark if you want to go outside. Hotel is just off a busy dual carriageway with no access to anywhere apart from by the hotel shuttle bus which operates at extremely limited times. You are trapped if you don't have a car. Taxis are exorbitant but we had no choice (around 25 euros to nearest Metro). Restaurant menu is very restricted at weekends - don't order a side salad (not on the menu) without checking the price first!

    Can't fault the staff who work very hard to give you a good experience but hotel has nothing to offer apart from a comfy bed and decent breakfast. Good for a stopover but not a holiday.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel is very convenient for travellers ,
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The hotel is very convenient for travellers , we were made to feel welcome Bedroom and facilities good. Dog friendly, Breakfast fantastic choice was superb .

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    6.3
    We rented a room with 2 beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    YOU CANNOT WALK TO THIS HOTEL!!! PERIOD. PLEASE READ THIS BEFORE YOU TRY TO WALK THERE! The hotel is on the other side of the highway from the metro station. And it is surrounded on all other sides by farmlands, and irrigation channels (some wider than others). My friends and I tried to walk to the hotel thinking there must be a pedestrian way or some other path to take across the highway. It took as a long time to realize there are NONE. We walked for more than 3 hours and over 17 kilometers to get to the hotel! We walked along the side of a highway overpass (there was no shoulder, cars were honking as they swerved around us), through the farmlands, spoke with a farmer and nearly crossed a river via fallen tree (per the farmer's suggestion). We finally reached the hotel by scaling a hill up to the freeway on-ramp which leaves the hotel, then walking down that onramp through the parking lot to the hotel. The worst part was we could see the hotel THE ENTIRE TIME. We just couldn't reach it due to there being NO paths other than highway on/off ramps to/from the hotel. If you ask google maps for directions to get there and it will only give you driving directions. You cannot walk there, you cannot bike there, you cannot take public transportation there. You MUST call a taxi, or use their shuttle service that runs once in the morning and a couple times in the evening to/from the Assago Milanofiori Forum Metro station. When we finally reached the hotel and complained about how impossible it was to walk there, they should have thrown us in jail on the spot. Because it is impossible to reach the hotel on foot without trespassing and very dangerous jaywalking!

    We rented a room with 2 beds. But since 3 of us were staying there, we requested a cot. When we checked into the room, the cot was already set up. The room was large. Plenty of space for the 3 of us. And the cot was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    4.2
    Chose this hotel for its proximity to assago forum as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Chose this hotel for its proximity to assago forum as attending a concert. The free shuttle advertised did not run at convenient times and we had to pay 30 euros for a taxi to reach the hotel....then again coming back from the concert and again to leave after check out.bad advertising by hotel as was not convenient for assago forum at all. We could have stayed at the NH HOTEL next to the forum for less than the price of 3 taxis.unhelpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    6.7
    nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Although it is clearly stated that the hotel is not reachable on foot, the ad says that there is a shuttle bus from 7.30 am to 8.10pm. Apparently there is a PDF timetable of the shuttle bus, in any case there are 3 in the morning and 3 in the evening....you have to catch a taxi to get to metro station and it's 16 euros!! I think they should offer a free shuttle bus on request or at least every hour the heating was on 27 degrees!!! get real guys that must cost a lot and it's far too hot to sleep comfortably..

    nice room. clean, comfortable, friendly staff, ok breakfast generally very nice and clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.3
    The positives: the room was big and clean throughout (we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So we stayed here for a concert at the nearby Mediolanum Forum. The hotel is expensive given what it is but the least expensive in the area. It's seen better days and was probably very nice when it was first built, but obviously hasn't been remodeled since that time. We got in at 3:00 p.m. and found, overall, the services to be lacking, since the restaurant wasn't open and doesn't serve dinner until 7:30, which is out of the question if you have a concert to go to. Some snacks might be available at the bar but they weren't appealing. There is a ridiculously overpriced vending machine in the lobby which sells water for 2.00 euros/bottle and standard size candy bars and potato chips for 2.50 and 2.00 euros/each. Just by way of comparison, these things were cheaper at the concert venue. There's no free Wi-Fi and you have to pay for parking. Worst, they advertise a shuttle to the Forum Metro station, but the last one leaves the hotel at around 8:15 p.m., so you can get there for your concert but can't get back. I suppose you can take a taxi from the concert venue but we didn't want to risk it so we had to drive over. This precluded drinking at the event so we thought, no problem, we'll enjoy a drink when we get back. No such luck as the bar was closed when we got back to the hotel.

    The positives: the room was big and clean throughout (we had the room with the double bed and sofa bed) and it was quiet. The bed was really comfortable. The room, which was on the swimming pool side, had a wonderful view of the nearby fields, some sort of lake and a large selection of birds to watch, all with the Alps in the background (at a distance). The breakfast was decent and wasn't limited despite it being a Sunday morning. It included a wide variety of pastries, cakes, cereal, cold cuts, cheeses, eggs, bacon and sausage, as well as different fruits and fruit juices. The only thing not apparent was any sort of vegetable other than cherry tomatoes. Finally, the parking guy gets an "A" for effort in trying to speak to us in some language other than Italian (we speak Italian so we didn't need that but at least he tried). Oh, and the front desk staff were courteous.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.0
    Easy access from main motorway route north/south.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Isolated in motorway service area with all that comes with, noise, grime and poor service attitude. You had to pay for secure parking.

    Easy access from main motorway route north/south. Had a secure parking area.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    Your Staff (at reception, in the bar and restaurant) were...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Your Staff (at reception, in the bar and restaurant) were extremely helpful, courteous and smart. I felt genuinely welcomed and combined with the high standard of comfort and cleanliness will use your Hotel again when next on business in Milan. Thank You.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    3.8
    Room fairly well equipped.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only accessible by car. Very expensive for basic Holiday-inn room. Restaurant very poor and badly explained. Clearly only does any business because to go anywhere else you have to drive. WiFi charged at a ridiculous rate for an extremely poor speed.

    Room fairly well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    5.0
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is terrible as the hotel is only accessible by car. There is no taxi rank at the Metro stop, the hotel offer a very limited shuttle service so if you miss that it is 15-20 Euro for a 3 minute cab ride. To get a taxi from the hotel it is 10 Euro before you even get in!! Total rip off!!

    The room was clean and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    9.2
    Loved the hotel friendly staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shuttle bus only runs in the morning and evening but last shuttle is 8 so in between and after 8 you need to get a cab which can be very pricey and not one cab fair was the same although travelling to the same destinations. If the hotel orders the cab they charge from the minute they ring until they arrive and total price at your destination so very expensive this way considering it's only across the motor way to the trains. You can NOT walk to this hotel you have to cab it which was a pain.

    Loved the hotel friendly staff and clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    6.7
    The hotel was close to the Forum which was where we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shuttle bus did not run through the day making it expensive to get to the metro/Forum between the hours of 10am and 3pm

    The hotel was close to the Forum which was where we were attending a concert

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    9.2
    Rooms very comfortable and clean as was hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant food very poor. Breakfast was fine but only ate one night and was so poor we ate out other nights. Have to use shuttle bus to get to metro but limited times. A more regular service would be good. Otherwise you have to use a lot of taxis. No access to walk to metro.

    Rooms very comfortable and clean as was hotel. Would still use this hotel again but be prepared to spend some time getting to and from city centre.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    4.6
    shuttler bus to the metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    old, a bit smelly hotel, very expensive for the level of accommodation and service. location near motorway, poor service at the bar .. need to wait long time for the bartender to serve you, restaurant poor quality and expensive..

    shuttler bus to the metro station

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Milan Assago traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: