Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bologna Airport 4 stars

Via M. E. Lepido 203/14, 40132 Bologna, Italy

#50 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4251 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite being called an Airport hotel it is a good taxi ride away from the Airport and they also charge for their own shuttle!?? When we checked in, our sons were given room that had already two sleeping guests. When we went back to reception to get another room there was no real apology. As our flight had arrived late the bar and restaurant was closed. we asked if we could have something from the bar to take to our rooms but the man on reception said he was too busy. we will not be back.

    It was good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No baby bed for kids of two years, they had just beds until 12 months. It was the first time this happened during my travels. Horrible but the worst of the worst is the restaurant - total disaster. We order risotto and got just normal rice and parmesan, spaghetti had a big long hair on it. Food of very poor quality. I have to say I do not even know how this hotel could make "very good" in reviews

    nothing, it was disaster from the beginning..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great buffet dinner with a lot of choices especially if you are vegetarian, great desserts. Good breakfast. Excellent coffee, ask the barista for espresso or cappuccino

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying 22 euro for a shuttle bus one way from the airport for 5 people. I taught it would be complementary.

    Staff are helpfully and friendly. hotel is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it's described as being The Airport Hotel Bologna, it is a couple of kilometres from the airport. The self service coffee machine and cold drinks machine was out of action

    The hotel was attractively furnished and well equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful a

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had one night in the hotel and I arrived late evening and left early next morning. I am not able to answer this question.

    The place was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner in the restaurant, it was very poor mine was cold and bland. Portion sizes poor, It was by far the worse meal, we had in Italy. Which was a shame for our last night in Italy.

    Rooms and staff very pleasant and helpful, excellent location for the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle was very disorganised when I arrived to Bologna and had to stand in the sun waiting for it for 15 minutes. It costs €10 each way. A taxi would have been better

    Friendly staff in general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised and displeased to discover AFTER booking that a charge of 20 Euros for the shuttle was added to my bill .I feel this charge was high as there were five people in the mini bus .

    Staff and hotel are all excellent .It is convenient for the airport but

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. there apeared water on the flour coming from the sewer hole in the bathroom, when both neithboring bathrooms where used in the same time. 2. hotel shulte service to the airport at 6 EUR/person too expencive ! (taxi 10 EUR/ 4 persons )

    nice room, comfortable beds, polite service, short distance to the airport, , direct bus connection to the histrorical centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was nothing to complain

    Good clean efficient hotel well located to hotel and on main rd for bus to centre of town had no complaints would use again if in area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website states free transport to airport. It actually cost. We forgot to ask for 10% discount at restaurant (we had a paper voucher), when explained in receiption immediately after dinner and they said there is nothing they can do, the discount was lost. This is really inflexible and disappointing from the hotel. Water should be provided in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - big impersonal hotel - located directly at a highway

    - very good and versitaile breakfast - located near to the airport - shuttle service to the airport - good bus connection to downtown Bologna - supermarket nearby - electrical persian blinds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered smelled of sewage. Reluctance to issue new room but did eventually. 2 Euro table charge in restaurant ( on top of city tax and not including service charge Vending machine for snack out of order Breakfast not included

    Close to Airport Most staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location a short shuttle ride to the airport; friendly, knowledgable staff who helped connect my old laptop to the internet and printed out our boarding passes which saved us an hour of waiting on line at the airport; great restaurant with super-delicious food at a 10 percent discount; exceedingly clean room with all that we expected there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, it takes max 8 mins to get to the airport but our room was turned in direction to the street which was veeery noisy. Closed window didn’t help at all to resist.

    Clean. Comfy. Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged extra for shuttle ride to airport, about 2 miles away.

    Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, good restaurant. Had shuttle to airport (2 miles away), but had to pay for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls were quite thin

    The shuttle service to the airport was excellent and punctual and really good value - takes the stress out of early flights would recommend to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi shuttle was on the expensive side for the distance it covered ..14 euro was charged and should be cheaper as hotel was round the corner

    Helpful staff , clean room , good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We arrived late and were delighted to find the lobby bar / restaurant still open and a fantastic menu - Raffaello in the bar was a true professional and catered to our every need - great lasagne Verdi - rooms well appointed and the breakfast was fabulous- free car parking - can’t wait to return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good for one night. Close to the airport. They also provide transfer to/from airport for additional charge. Close-by is shopping center. You can go with the public transport to the city center. The parking is free for the hotel if you are staying there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very accommodating staff. Very good restaurant. Have made an effort to update some in an older hotel. For example gray laminate plank floor in the room. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overheated, no chance to adjust temperature. Stifling uncomfortable. Problem about transport payment on bill. Took long time to adjust .

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only spent one night there as we arrived late into Bologna airport and wanted somewhere close to airport before moving onto Florence the next day. Their shuttle from the airport was also an attraction. The location was good for us in terms of the airport. It is a bit far out if your using it as a base for visiting the city. There was a problem with our reservation but reception staff were very helpful and friendly both checking in and checking out.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was nice for us. Hotel is near Airport but surrounding is very good, rural area, quiet. And a good shopping mall is not far. Also bus stop for the city center is not far. But hotel airport shuttle bus is not reasonable. Two persons taxi rate was lower than two persons sattle bus's between the hotel and airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The key doesn't work properly, every day I need to ask for assistance. Hair drier doesn't work at the room. Soundproof isolation on the windows was poor.

    I like the shower. The fridge in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you had to pay 6euro per person for the shuttle I felt was not fair. It was not mentioned up front and given close proximity to airport, too much money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor and awful breakfast and especially unpleasant staff of young people which are angry on all the world.

    Very functional and comfortable room,junior suite. Vicinity of highway junction.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small for a 4-star hotel.

    Very close to the airport, perfect for one night stay. If later arrival, they offer shuttle from the airport to the hotel. The included breakfast was great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what is the typical standard in Italy, food was expensive and of very low quality. The hotel is difficult to reach by public transport. The transport provided by the hotel to the airport is faster but much more expensive than from Bologna train station.

    This is a modern hotel with all the facilities and cleanliness expected. Rooms and bathroom were large and new. It is relatively near the airport if you have your own car and the hotel provides frequent shuttles if you don't.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent hotel, very clean and well kept. You can see that they look after every details to look great. Great food in the restaurant. We didn't need to go to Bologna to try local specialties, the quality of food was excellent. Great location to visit other places around Bologna like Parma or Modena. Big, free of charge parking is added value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite small and there was a really unpleasant smell. Noise level is quite high - it was windy outside and I could hear the wind blowing throughout the night, as well as the traffic- cars, ambulances etc. I would definitely say that the rooms do need some renovation.

    Really friendly staff, nice restaurant and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise insulation could be better

    Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff with excellent English. Location convenient for late airport arrival or early departure. The price was reasonable. A bus to the city centre also stops very close by. The hotel very helpfully sells also bus tickets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was real nightmare! I heard my neighbors near and over my room talking, walking, visiting bathroom. At the middle of the night I was wake up from screaming, carring luggages of such big group of peope with kids, teenagers, durring 30 minutes they did real mess at the floor over my room. Also you hear each person carring his lugges in/from elevator and till his room, closing his room door. Impossible to have a rest and sleep well here.

    Friendly staff, Early breakfast station at receiption: coffe, snacks. Clean room/bathroom, parking area, near airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are only stayed for a night,it was very clean,comfortable The breakfast was very nice and big range of hot and cold food.with tasty italian coffei.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too warm, but when I called about it I was told the government wouldn’t let them use the Air Conditioner because of pollution so sounds like it was out of the hotel’s control.

    Great location, loved the free transportation to the airport, friendly staff, clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was rubbish in the bathroom bin from previous guests. In general, the room felt a bit rundown and cleanliness could definitely be improved. Noise from adjacent rooms and the motorway made it difficult to sleep. However, when these problems were reported to the staff the next morning, they said I could have changed rooms.

    The staff were quite helpful and polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facing the parkinglot and having to pay for the airport shuttle when online it was implied free.

    The breskfast was very good. The hotel is very clean and staff friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, all was good.

    Easy to get by car, free parking in private area. Clean and quite. Coffee and cappuccino prepared like at the bar, good selection of fresh cakes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were hard and flat, which I found typical of most Italian locales...strange that Italy hasn't yet figured it out, and too bad, because the mattress was excellent (memory foam).

    Very convenient location to fly from, no hassle shuttle!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didnt work most of the time. Beds uncomfortable. It was advertised on your site free shuttle to airport. It was not free. It did not mention you had to pay an additional tax.

    Location near airport. Very Clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit far from the city center and bologna stazione centrale (train)

    the rooms are very clean, close to the airport, but you can get to the hotel using taxi or shuttle bus. the conection with the city center is by bus, 30-45 minutes. the hotel it s ok if you have a morning flight. the buffet is good, good food at tbe breackfast, and in the evening if you want to have dinner in the restaurant the food was very good to - pasta and buffet. the staff is friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We realised there was a small number of ants in the room, even being in the fifth floor and the air conditioning was smelling bad (when turning on the heather). Not easy to get to the train station by bus.

    The view from the room (n. 503) was good, it's one of the 8 rooms that have a terrace in the fifth floor. A good list of channels in the TV, although most of them had to be paid. Good breakfast and good restaurant in the hotel. The staff has been excellent answering all our queries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle service to and from the airport. The spacious bedroom and washroom facilities. Very well lit room- good water pressure for hot shower- quiet- Good restaurant- tasty dinner

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi signal weak on the 5th floor and a bit complicated to log in (every 12 hours) - a la carte restaurant OK but could be better

    Very good breakfast - great heating (!), which was really necessary these days - very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The clumsy TV access through (through sky only) and the non intuitive remote control with no instructions. Also the equally clumsy semi free wifi valid only for a certain amount of time.

    The happy hour buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite Spartan but they always are in Italy for whatever reason. Biggest complaint is I specifically emailed them about the shuttle as I was arriving 11.30 pm at the airport. No reply to that and you would have to be a psychic medium to know that I would need to phone in from the airport, where to even find the phone as no information desks open and where to find the the shuttle would need psychic input. The grumpy night receptionist was not helpful about all this when I got there and I was irritated at having to pay 15 Euros for a cab when they could have picked me up......not the end of the world but not a good start! If it wasn't for the shuttle issue I would have been very satisfied for the money. I think the hotel is a bit further away from the airport than suggested to judge by the cab fare.

    Reception people and restaurant staff nice. Breakfast good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfriendly reception staff poor restaurant offer definitely not a 4* standard no relevant services and facilities related to a “business” hotel positioning location could be only if you have airport related transfers and you have a very tight schedule

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture in room old looking- a bit dark and not cheerful. Could improve mirror lighting in bathroom

    Staff very nice. Restaurant convenient and food good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like the italian bedsheets which consist of a linen and a cover on top. However, the bed was comfortable.

    The staff was very friendly. The dinner at the restaurant was very good with local cuisine. As for breakfast there was a very nice and big selection of any kind of things, they also offered vegan croissants. The breakfast buffet exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were staying for the new year holidays and there were no extra touches or complimentary gifts to mark the occasion even for Genius bookers. It seems to be more of a business hotel rather than a leisure one. Triple room seems to be the same size as a double with another bed squeezed in.

    Very clean and modern looking hotel. Breakfast was rich and filling.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard, which I personally am not a fan of. Check-in staff at night was not friendly and restaurant was Ok, but quite expensive in relation to quality.

    Hotel was located close to airport with a free shuttle service to be used. Rooms were spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was too hot during the night. Some attention to the heating system is needed.

    Friendly welcome from reception, great breakfast and a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing !! a well maintained hotel that set standards way above the norm !!

    a great hotel for the business traveler ! some staff have been with the hotel now for many years and it is always nice to be welcomed back and the staff remembering your name ! After 20 years of using the same hotel its time for me to retire , however might just visit on a personal trip to sign off with a great big thank you !!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room oriented on the main road so extremly noisy + air conditioning extremely noisy ! Barely acceptable when you asked for a queit room. Breakfast common Departure : - no coin to exit underground parking delivered when checking out - no ticket to exit the parking delivered when checking out & getting the coin !! I had to exit the car twice under a storm ! I've lost more than 15 minutes for 4 minutes drive to my meeting point ! I've seen better service !

    Evening restaurant was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window of the room could not close entirely, so there was noise coming from the road. That is why I rated the accommodation in this aspect low. Also the room was a little bit small for a 4* hotel, according to my standards.

    Close to the airport, there is free parking space, the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm for my preferences. In night time the surroundings did not feel completely safe for walking.

    Standard business hotel with lobby bar and restaurant. Ok dubble room with a good medium sized bathroom with shower. Parking included and gas station nearby. Close to Bologna airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situate in a red light district and I didn't feel that safe walking to the shop.

    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to facilitate us. Really good staff. Breakfast very good too. Bed v comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard for my liking.

    Nice big rooms and extra large beds. Breakfast was very good and the evening buffet was delicious. Only €1.50 on the bus into the city. Wifi was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Quite easy to find from the Tangentiale for car drivers. A petrol station virtually onsite makes the returning of hire cars less stressful if you are having an overnight stay prior to flying back from BLQ. Plenty of car parking behind hotel, although access might be tricky for very large vehicles. Staff at check in extremely efficient and friendly. They organised a taxi for an evening in central Bologna almost instantly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room rate was extortionate for the hotel standard because there was a trade fair in town, even though we booked and paid months ahead. The shuttle bus to the airport should be free of charge to guests.

    Good breakfast buffet. The local bus into town was very convenient. All the staff were very courteous and helpful, even though the hotel was busy with trade travellers, and we were on vacation. We arrived by hire car from Tuscany and returned our car to the airport after checking-in to the hotel, and then took the airport bus into town to explore.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know you had to book shuttle to the airport in the morning, so there was no space for us. The schedule table at the desktop didn't specify about reserving the service. We had to book a taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local brochures on Bologna or things to do, air conditioning didn’t work. TV was too complicated to figure out. There wasn’t easily accessible info

    Lightning was fine but bed lights need a softer bulb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear other guests in the property

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and spacious room, very close to the airport, perfect for a stay after a late flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi was a little poor. Sometimes I lost connection and due to poor signal it was very slow. For a hotel this good, I looked for disposable slippers but there wasn't.

    Best breakfast you can have in Bologna! Very friendly and helpfull staff! Comfortable beds and clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor service in the room. Quick breakfast in the morning with pastry of the day before.

    The buffet-dinner was abundant and with different dishes. I did not ordered any main course because the buffet was absolutely sumptuous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything, hotel is new, modern, overlooking beautiful agricultural countryside while only 4 kilometers from the airport and the airport shuttle was punctual and good value. The evening meal was very good and comprehensive , the menu was extensive and the breakast was equally so . Achilles,at the reception ,was very helpful in sorting out an autostrada toll payment that I had to pay on line . There is a self service petrol station close by for motorists who wish to return a rental car full.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only saw the bar and our room, was all very nice. Did not sample food so can not comment.

    It is not exactly close to the airport but you ring them and they have minibuses constantly driving to and from the airport until very late. We arrived in Bologna at 12.00am and we waited for the second bus as the first one was full. We arrived at the hotel and the guy at the checkin desk said bar closes at 1.00am so we popped in there and had a chat with the bar manager who was very nice and interesting. Did not do much at the hotel as we were out very early the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quality of food in restaurant and variety of dishes light plan within general rest room is not nice and cosy, very industrial like, no nice atmosphere

    convenient because close to airport shuttle service, friendly personell

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms, the air con didn't work at all in one room and was poor in the other room. Given Italy was having a heat wave summer they need to get this sorted.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs in bathroom. It was not cleaned properly.

    Good for short stay. Close to airport but not walking distance. Very comfortable bed. Free parking. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    beds comfortsble, very clean a great breakfast courteous staff excellent overall.,convenient to airport. airport shuttle frequent and good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was inexcusably bad. Information about how to take the shuttle from airport was inaccurate and only available by making an expensive international phone call. They told us the wrong place to stand to wait for the shuttle; there is no clear signage, so we waited a long time. Then, at check in they informed us that we would be charged for the shuttle back to the airport because of the room rate we paid, which had not been clear during booking. The staff was snide and rude. Wifi went down in the middle of the night and no one even answered my several calls to reception about it. The food at the restaurant was very poor. What kind of restaurant in Italy can't even prepare pasta properly?

    The room was adequate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very ordinary and quite small. I booked an "Executive Room" which one would presume is of higher quality than a standard room. I queried this with the staff and they assured me I had a Superior room, yet their own website showed an "Executive/Superior" room with a balcony and other amenities. I felt this was some sort of punishment for using Booking.com and was quite unhappy about it. I was offered the option to upgrade to the better room for an additional fee, but we had already unpacked, etc. and I couldn't be bothered.

    Functional and convenient to the airport, although you have to pay for the shuttle. On-site restaurant is convenient if just passing through.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location not immediately accessible to/from the airport on foot. It says it is 1.8 miles but this is round major roads and roundabouts with very few footpaths. A taxi or shuttle is required - 5-10 minutes.

    Nice modern hotel, very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bologna Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: