Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport 4 stars

Via Buozzi 2, 20068 Peschiera Borromeo, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Peschiera Borromeo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1223 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I picked the hotel based on distance from the airport. Was surprised that when I landed at the airport it was actually a €20 cab to get there as it was at the back of the airport! Not ideal. Was unaware of free shuttle at the time as was happy to just walk and it was really late so just wanted to get to sleep. Not ideal.

    Exactly what I would expect for an airport hotel. Clean comfortable etc. In this regard good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was my mistake not to mention this but the camera looks a bit dirty, not talking about the sheets and the bathroom which looked suspicious. The fact that is a bit too far from the transportation facilities and the only way is to get back to the airport other than that it is fine. Nice hotel for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't get wifi at the airport so we couldn't check email. The airport is under construction, so the directions to meet the shuttle are outdated. EVERYONE we asked in the airport said Entrance 4 outside, which we went and waited at for AN HOUR. In the meantime, the hotel had sent an email AFTER we booked and checked the confirmation email (which had Entrance 4) that it was changed to Entrance 2. We were exhausted (We'd had an unexpected 25-hour delay which is why we were in Milan still) gave up, went to the taxi stand NEXT TO THE POLICE, labeled TAXI, and the cab driver took us a circuitous route for $28 vs the $12 we should have had. Our airline LUFTHANSA which we will never fly again if we can avoid it DID NOTHING when their flight was delayed and 100 of us missed the connection to Frankfurt and home. No voucher, no reschedule, nada.

    The front desk person was very professional and informative on our arrival. We didn't get his change of shuttle pick-up information because we couldn't get wifi and check email. Then we got "taken" by a cab. It was a drag. The hotel was clean, nice restaurant and all other staff were professional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was gross with weird dried stains on the walls and pieces of “gunk.” The bathroom was kind of gross because the shower drained very slowly and there was mold. Also the sink leaked. Lastly we woke up because the heat had turned itself up to 86 degrees during the night and it was sweltering. When we went downstairs to checkout and take the shuttle to the airport the man working the front desk said we missed the 6 am shuttle, it was 6:01 and I literally saw the shuttle still there parked and the driver was in the lobby. So he said we had to wait until 6:30. He was very rude. When it was 6:25 we asked again about the shuttle and he said wait because we would leave at 6:30. We ultimately left at 6:34. It was the same shuttle I’d seen at 6:01 and it never left and neither did the driver. So, I don’t know why he lied and was rude about it and made us rush for the 7:45 a.m flight.

    The lady checked us in was very warm and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room got very warm and there was no way to cool it off without opening a window and with no screens on the Windows to keep critters out. I found black spider on my pillow in the morning. Can't get anywhere from here without a car.

    Close to the airport with free shuttle. Breakfast was available.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great location near Linate Airport. The hotel offers free pick-up service and did not only pick us up in the first place, but offered a shuttle service to our connecting flight on the next day. Our room was nice and clean, equipped with anything we needed (TV, tea service, mini-bar). The bed was more than just comfortable. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast offer was big and delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to do in the area. To get to the city you have to go to the airport and then take the bus. The bus is super cheap though so it wasn’t that bad. The last thing that I didn’t like, which may not be a hotel issue, just a cultural norm, is the fact that the restaurant isn’t open all day. It closes at a certain time and then opens at a certain time. Just little details that don’t really effect your stay.

    The bathroom was beautiful! Loved the double doors to the shower. The staff was very friendly. They knew me by name. They spoke English, which was very comforting. And they were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle hours were very limited. You can take a child out from 11am . It's madness inconsiderate yet the advert said the shuttle was available all the time

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. kettle in room was inoperable 2. room was not cleared 3. laundry services requested but not completed. Ended up thing to public laundromat that provided 24hr service. 4. no restaurant 5. very outdated room

    Close to airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. No complaint at all.

    Beautiful hotel. Gorgeous room. Very clean, spotless. Amazing breakfast. Tea, coffee free anytime from the machine. Tea and coffee facilities in the room. Beautiful view from the window. Quiet and relaxing . Proximity to airport perfect for short visits.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing accessible without a car near the hotel.

    Restaurant on site was nice. Adjoining rooms allowed my girls to sleep while we re-arranged bags, etc. Very close to airport so useful if you are traveling out of Linate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, as in all of the country, is repetitive and boring. Personal taste I suppose.

    Close to the airport and a convenient and frequent shuttle - just what I needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was the only down side of this stay. You need to have the QR code reader application in your phone to be able to access the internet... it wouldn't work very well, and when we got it working it was slow!

    Location to come or leave from Linate Airport is really close. The rooms are very nice and the beds are really comfortable, we booked 3 rooms and all were perfect! We didn't get to have breakfast but the restaurant is really nice and the staff were all very friendly and helpful! Will stay again whenever traveling to Milan again! Totally recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is caused by something out of their control. Linate has such a poor connection to Malpensa, and I had to use taxi to get Malpensa because it was very early Sunday morning.

    The staffs are very cooperative, helpful and knows what hospitality supposed to be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was easy to find, just a short distance from all major routes. Parking was good for us in a large vehicle. The room was a good size, shower worked well. We are in the hotel restaurant, which was ok, but not fantastic. Breakfast was nice, great coffee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel. Staff is very helpful, professional and kind. Very good breakfast. Room is nice and comfortable. Good parking place. Always when we come in Novegro we stay in this hotel and will also i future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very handy to the airport. Easy-to-access shuttle (to and from the hotel). Unfortunately the restaurant was closed when we arrived (Bank holiday, I believe), but the very helpful desk clerk got us a cold meat & cheese plate to stave off starvation ;-) The breakfast next morning (included in our booking) was excellent - lots of choices, and well prepared. We also liked the additional touches, such as fruit salad and nuts. By this point, starvation was well and truly defeated

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for airport. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast in the morning. Definitely prefer it to the Air Hotel we stayed in during our first visit. Would book again if we go back to the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too dark in the room to our taste. I couldn't connect to hotel wi-fi network from my iPad (Android phone connected without a problem but overall speed was slow).

    Good hotel to stay before/after the flight in Linate airport. Free transfer from and to airport is very convenient. Very friendly personell. Abundant breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel if your in Milan for a short trip - great transport links from the Airport (Route 73 - €1.5 per ride) and shuttle service was brilliant. We were in Milan for the day left the hotel early and returned back to the hotel at 4pm for our 6pm flight. The shuttle service was helpful I suggest leaving a little earlier as the 9:30 am shuttle is a popular time (or this may just happen to be the off chance on a Sunday) so we ended up getting the next bus as it was full. Anyway, hotel were happy for us to leave our belongings there until we caught our flight. Good value hotel - thanks team!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and functional with helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Overall ok value for money. The hotel a little tired and lacking in atmosphere but then so are most airport hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering this hotel is situated in Italy the quality of the breakfast was quite average. The carpets in the corridors were stained.

    The location of the hotel is very close to Linate airport. The staff in the reception have been very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel near the airport for early morning or late night flights. The "family room" is especially good value for 4 people -- two connecting hotel rooms with separate bathrooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived mid afternoon and no services available for refreshments part from a machine. Major problems in the restaurant in the evening. For a 4 star hotel the rooms were so small there was no room to move or relax. Bathroom in need of retiling. When booking one month in advance to take full payment is unreasonable.

    Not a lot . Staff did help us with one predicament. Comfortable chairs in thr lobby area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus arrangement poor - 8 guests had reserved seating and only 7 available - staff suggested some wait 30 mins for next shuttle which would have meant missing flights. Surly check-in woman.

    quiet well ventilated room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an airport hotel I would expect the restaurant would have better hours to accommodate late arrivals and early departures.

    Clean room. Most of the staff was very polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine. We stayed there due to our very early flight from Milano Linate. If you look for a hotel very close to the airport this one is a great choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok , so we were there for F1 GP extended weekend and after reading some reviews this looked like a good place to stay. It was, as a hotel , but it's way too far from the circuit with a very complicated journey to get to and from the hotel -circuit ! Shuttle from hotel to linate airport , bus from linate to milan central train station , train from there to monza , shuttle bus from monza station to circuit 😱 Wow !! We are not adverse to adventure , walking , waiting etc but that's a bit much ! We moved hotel the next morning , and the staff were very understanding of our reasons for doing so

    Hotel was clean , tidy Food in restaurant was ok Bathroom was lovely and rooms must have had a make over since some of the last reviews staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    A good hotel to stay before a flight. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable to have a rest after a long trip. The breakfast was tasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is a good park opposite the hotel. We had a pleasant walk around it in the afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Misleading ads: "May cancel at any time until 24 hours before." Yeah, but pay for 1st night! Cold comfort for a one night reservation. And it's an airport hotel. How many long stays do they get? "Free shuttle available." Yeah, unless you have an early AM flight. They told me our flight was "unusually early." Baloney. When we arrived at Linate there were many hundreds of people already on line!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the downside, the service is cold. They may not respond to emails promptly. We were asked to go from the rail-station to the airport to get the hotel shuttle but we were never told that the shuttle pauses during 11 am-4 pm or so. They do offer reimbursement if you take a cab during that time but you need to know that. They won't volunteer that information. We found ants in the bathroom and the response was cold - "we will take a look"

    Must have been renovated recently. Carpets are new. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel after calling several different hotels looking for one with a complimentary airport shuttle. We called the number listed on this hotels website and asked about our specific time (4:30am) and were told yes. When we arrived we found out shuttles did not start until 6am and were told we could not possibly have been told otherwise. We had to spend 28 on a taxi which negated the reason we had booked with this hotel to save money in the first place.

    Bed was comfortable. The room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't take the airport shuttle because it didn't run from 11am to 4pm. the following morning i was forced to take a taxi again because the shuttle wasn't running. my five minute taxi ride to the airport was 40 euro. Highly disappointed. i've never written a review in my life but honestly the taxis cost just as much as a night at the hotel.

    good restruraunt connected to it with a nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit tired. The outside appearance is not appealing. The bed was not very comfortable. Front desk customer service could be better. Maybe a smile or a friendly attitude.

    Location to the airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size room. Nice bathroom, good shower. Bed very comfortable. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room. There was a safe and mini bar in the room. On site parking and close to Linate airport. There is also a complimentary airport shuttle. Had dinner at the restaurant it was fine. Breakfast was good. Pastries, fruit, scrambled eggs and bacon, yogurt...etc. We had a most enjoyable stay and would recommend The Holiday Inn no problem. We would definitely stay again. Great value. Well done!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was unfriendly and not enough communicative: they did not tell us breakfast was not included until checkout, when they did in an extremely rude way. The lady at breakfast was constantly checking her watch and the television in the breakfast room was too loud and annoying. The room was cold because the cleaners left the air conditioner on every day.

    The bathroom was big and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It started w the front desk the person was very business not friendly or inviting. Dinner was lousy w poor service. We were the only ones in the dining room and I think there was a reason for that. I ordered the buffet thinking some of the food would be warm. It wasn't and it didn't have everything out that was offered for the buffet on the menu. I thought it was because we were early so I waited. Finally there was another group that came in and more food (meat warm) came out, I went up to get some the waiter told it wasn't for me but the other group and wanted me to put it back. I don't know what the thought process was but it was insulting and embarrassing to me. I could afford and would have paid for a good meal. To be fair they didn't charge me for the full price of the buffet, which is a good thing I wouldn't have paid. But I have never, never been treated like that. And I will never go back.nor would I recommend this to anyone.

    The guys who drove us to and from the airport. Both were very personable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning! When I complained that the air conditioning was not working in my room, I was told that the air conditioning was not functioning in the hotel yet and that I had to open my window if I wanted it cooler in the room. It would have been nice if that information was available on booking.com. Opening the window meant having to listen to children playing outside and listening to all of the traffic on the busy road. Not my idea of a peaceful night's sleep.

    Bed and pillows were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is ancient. Had to pay 5 euros extra to gain high speed access. High speed access is 2mbps. This is 2017. This is completely unacceptable for a business hotel. You can't get any work done with those speeds. The facilities are old and dated

    Friendly staff and they allowed me to check in to my room early. Comfortable bed. Bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in terms of look, but you can't beat the value for money.

    Professional, efficient, no hassles or frills. They will get you to your flight rested.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very friendly & helpful staff; excellent Airport Shuttle service; convenient Location for Linate Airport; Good Breakfast & excellent Restaurant Service. Very clean and comfortable Hotel Rooms. Overall top class service from Hotel Staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A room for sitting In would be nice. 15 of us were there on Monday evening and we had not enough couches etc to relax in. Am sure other customers were put off.

    The bedrooms were extremely comfortable and very clean. A great shower but unfortunately when you turn it on you get soaked!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bad, not fresh at all... hotel looked very used and outdated, but the real turn off was the unhelpful staff that did not seem to care and directly gave wrong info if any info at all.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to drive out to find lunch or dinner.

    The breakfast quality is quite good, the food are fresh. The location was great, right next to the Airport about 5 minutes car ride. Even with super early flight, there is not stuck in the traffic panic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    If you have a night connection in Milano Linate Airport, this hotel is a good option to avoid spending your night on metal airport chairs. With its regular free shuttle bus, it can ensure your transportation from and to the airport. The hygiene, neatness and quality of the room were satisfactory, the service at the bar/restaurant was excellent, the concierge/staff were nice and welcoming, and the fare was very reasonable for Christmas time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine and able to make us comfortable. The room and the bathroom were clean (nice shower!) and the breakfast offered anything you could wish!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    huge amount of dust in the room...even in the restaurant. Actually the restaurant has been selected in the Michelin Red Guide Italy in 2010. Have no complaints about the food. Quite good quality. But cleaning ...needs huge emprouvement.

    reception girl and natalia from restaurant were exceptional!!! great added value for the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a little stiff... Desk staff wasn't very friendly (except shuttle drivers and chef who were very nice!)

    Rooms were a good size and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the fault of the hotel be we hoped to do some walking around the area for exercise as well as some shopping but there is no good place to walk much and no shops close by. If we knew that we would have selected a different location, but the hotel itself if fine.

    Breakfast was very good and not rushed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was terrible. I upgraded to pay wifi for 5 euro a day and it was still HORRIBLE

    Bed was comfy. Room was nice and clean. Staff was great (except for the overnight/morning guy- he was grumpy)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website says there is free wifi but doesn't say it is very slow and can be upgraded for a fee. It would be better to have the website more clear about these possibilities.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. I arrived tired and sick and they took care of me. The room was great, the shower wonderful, and the restaurant superb.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of lobby and restaurant are a little worn and out of date.

    Quiet, comfortable room, efficient and friendly staff. Shuttle reliable and at airport in 10-15 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was "awarded" with a room for smokers. Smelled awfully. The room was not tidy enough, especially a window with colony of spiders in the corners.

    Hotel is located near Linate airport and a shuttle is provided free of charge. Salmon for dinner was perfect. Nice and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A buss with many guests arrived at once. Only one person at concierge so there was a long wait at check-in. Not the end of the world but would have been better to have more staff manning the check in desk.

    Perfect for a one night stop.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at Linate at 23.15 - tried calling the hotel immediately to book their free shuttle, but no one answered the phone until 23.35, when I was told that the last shuttle ran at 23.30.... Bit annoying (taxi cost 15 euro - don't try walking there!). But that was the only downside of an otherwise perfect overnight stay.

    Great breakfast, really comfy beds, handy free shuttle service back to airport, nice staff. We didn't have time to look around outdoors, but it looked as though there were some nice walks to be had around the lake.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have had more variation; cakes not great for breakfast.

    Beds were very comfortable, quiet, nice view from window, great shower. Shuffle service was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was very expensive even for a mini bar was 12euro for a small can of tuborg and a water!

    Location ideal for airport Free airport shuttle provided Tea and coffee in your room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception called a taxi without telling me that that taxi was a ripoff. I paid €30 from Holiday Inn to Linate airport (10 minutes drive). I think they should advise to avoid taxi being called from hotel. Plus the taxi was late..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel very near the airport. A shuttle was available but not until 6 AM - we left before that, but they offered to call a cab. A room with two double beds was not available for us but we got two single rooms next to each other for very cheap - less than a double room elsewhere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A quiet, pleasant ambience with very friendly and helpful staff and an excellent shuttle service. Breakfast was very good and the room was comfortable. Excellent value for money. We shall use this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a taxi be booked as we were leaving early prior to the hotels shuttle bus running. When we got into the taxi the meter was already reading €19. After a discussion with the taxi driver which wasn't helped by my poor Italian and his poor English we were informed that there was a standard rate of €25 for the trip to the airport - remember this is a hotel that states it is 1km from the airport. This price compares with a €12 fee for the trip to the hotel from the airport. It was disappointing that the hotel didn't inform us of this flat rate charge

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    short journey from airport to hotel. friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the airport. Big family room, good Price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mini bar a bit lacking in choice

    Gentleman on reception was warm and welcoming and made us feel very relaxed and safe in an unknown country

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was wonderful

    Love it, very close to Linnet airport, shuttle to airport free

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere a little stuffy or cool. Not overly welcoming.

    Clean, everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should specify in the website that the free shuttle to the airport starts at 06:00 a.m. Otherwise you need to take a taxi for 25 euro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-room facilities are quite old.

    Easy commuting to/from Linate Airport with shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Information about shuttle bus could be clearer and more prominently advised

    Obviously very convenient for the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peaceful, clean and cheap

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nearby to Linate Airport. Shuttle service was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location with Linate airport. exceptionally fine facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast and dinner were above expectation. Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a little leak in the sink.

    It's close to the Linate airport, what makes it a good option for arriving/departure, using the shuttle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work in our hotel room.

    Shuttle service was free and the hotel was close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Milan Linate Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: