Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici 4 stars

Viale Castello della Magliana 65, 00148 Rome, Italy

#612 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1577 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but staff should be checking the food regulary to refill without allowing the food to run for guest to wait before refilling.

    The hotel had excellent facilities..the gym, outdoor area, restaurant and staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude They charged me over for breakfast 32 Euro per day. The booking I made on BOOKING.COM my breakfast was included I showed them my booking they said we can't match this very dishonest. Room was full of dust.

    None

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While calling the hotel you can here there is a free of charge shuttle bus to collect you from the airport. That's true, that's very nice. What we were not told that if you continue to use the hotel shuttle bus, hotel will charge us 10 Euros per person, per ride, the same you need to pay if you wan't to take the bus back to airport. It was very unpleasant surprise while checking out and it ruined the positive impression of hotel and the holiday itself. This is not fair from hotel, I think it is just a fraud.

    Rooms are spacious and nice, maybe a bit old already but still, nothing to complain about. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never respond to these surveys, but this time I had to. At dinner time Did not like being charged 7 euros for water that just came in a glass jar. If it had been in a bottle that we could see that was sealed would have been fine. To us it was just tap water, especially since we saw the same jars just sitting on the counter the next morning. Terrible runny eggs. 2 moody older gentlemen working the restaurant bickering with each other in front of customers.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is a little run down. Need to update the main floor with more hip furniture. Old wicker furniture looks like it was used outside at one time.

    Airport shuttle was on time to the airport. 20 mins away. Rooms were American with two double beds. Staff were friendly. Great place to stay if need to catch a plane the next day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, as a dinner choice, is a bit too fancy, and expensive. Pasta and a side of vegetables at 18 Euros? Excessive. The shuttle service? For those of us who used it regularly, it should either be free, say for clients there a minimum of 4-5 days, or a reduced rate. 20 euros RT daily is high. A comparable hotel shuttle service, I use in both San Francisco and Atlanta, GA, are free. You also need a couple additional pickup times, like 6 pm. Laundry. 9 euros for 2 pairs of jeans? Excessive.

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff, across the board, was superb.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean room

    The staff were not friendly at all. I asked for an international adapter and was told that they do not give this to their guests and also was prompted to buy one from the store down.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No control of heating system. The air condition control didn't work. Water coming out of the shower was a streamlet and changing from cold to hot. No fun! Hotel rooms need a renovation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad soundproofed walls, i heard every sound that my neighbour did. Acrylic bath was also not good, very soft and there was a chip on it. It was rather difficult to fix the water tap on the needed temperature (it was possible to have only hot or cold water). I tried to solve this problem every morning for 3-5 minutes. Theree were no bottles of water in the room. Also the snack machine on the 4-th floor got my money from my card but didn't give me water that i chose.

    Stuff was rather gently and kind for everybody. Middle sized room, but rather clean and comfortable. Nice breakfast. Good location for business trip. Not far from the airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not asking about welcome drink or something but at least a bottle of water on your arrival or each day of your stay will be helpful.

    Close proximity to my work place. And it was clean, quiet and peaceful stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot in the rooms (no air con, had to open the windows); very loud in the rooms due to thin walls - door banging and could hear voices from other room; lousy breakfast in a "North Korea style" restaurant, for dinner only 3 dishes available; horrible location

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall expiriance was good otherwise prices are a bit to much. Beer was 9 euros in the hotel bar, can from the mini bar was 5.5 euros (local beer), small one .Dinner (I eat steak and tuna , 18 and 20 euros) just the main dish. Food was really good no complaints just prices are a bit above the avarage for such a hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this location to be close to the airport for the next morning. It was great. clean. restaurant and bar, workout facilities. The food was good. Taxi ride is expensive at $35 ish euros. If you can take the free shuttle at the times provided that would be excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower didn't work well. Temperature and flow of the water really hard to adjust. Something had been obviously broken for quite some time.

    Nice restaurant, comfy beds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't not answer two of my emails regarding free airport shuttle, which led me to plan the journey from airport by myself.

    Spacious room, and also hotel. Very nice outside space by the pool, nice green area..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our fridge didn't work. We needed a fridge for medicines etc. The only working fridges were in business rooms costing an extra £20 a night. The double bed in the business room was small. Some members of staff had an indifferent attitude

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a noisy dog kennel nearby with fairly constant barking going on. Ask for a room that doesn't face in that direction. The breakfast that cost 16 euros each was OK but not great.

    Excellent location in that it's easy to drive to the airport from here and also easy to get into Rome by their shuttle or by the close by rail station (500m walk from hotel). The shuttle to the city looks OK but doesn't run that often and would cost 40 euros for the return trip for two people. The train option described above, with less waiting, is only 6 euros for two return but you need to buy your tickets at the hotel gift shop as there are no tickets for sale at that station, Muratella. Hotel staff person that we dealt with, Lorena I think, was just great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was too far away, the walls in the rooms are very thin and it is as if your neighbours are in your room, you can hear every word spoken.

    The room was great and beds comfortable, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitted carpet, which was not so clean. Noises from neighbors and corridor was surprisingly loud. Coffee machine at the breakfast: some of the selections were out of stock, and there was a continuous queue.

    Reception and other staff members were very friendly. There was a some kind of strike during second day of our stay, but the remaining staff tried everything to make the customers to enjoy the stay. Free parking. Easy shuttle bus transports between hotel and airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor points, no room service although a brochure/menu is in the room, restaurant only serves an evening buffet at 25 euros was poor selection and value for money, no al a carte options or other choices. All carpets need a good cleaning throughout the hotel. Housekeeping not very good on check in had to request towels and toilet paper as there was neither. Used the complimentary in room coffee maker but items were not re-supplied i.e on second day no instant coffee or creamers, tried calling room service @ 29 for 30 minutes but no one answered the phone

    Good points, very friendly helpful staff, very good breakfast, excellent location for my purpose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if you do not have a car- be prepared to pay for the taxi to get you sight-seeing or if you just want to get some food. no restaurants around- only a MacDonald is 5 minutes drive away-not even fresh. The bar and restaurant on site are very over priced-paid like £20 for a toddler meal.I booked the room for 3 nights , upon leaving i was charged around £50 for city tax?! not worth £400 for 3 nights as 30 minutes away from city center

    It was nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Good location in between Rome and Fiumicino Airport. Very close to the train station (Muratela), no more than 10 minutes walking, so you can link to Rome or Fiumicino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast did not seem good value for money plus, hotel offers free shuttle service from Airport but not to airport. Air conditioning was not up to standard.

    Close to the station ( Muratella Stn)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old furniture especially in bar area and around NO shuttle service makes this hotel a NO NO Shuttle service they supply is too expensive for family - fine for 1 person maybe at 10 EUR each way.

    Swimming Pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel description says that all rooms have an iron and ironing board - this is not true. However, the front desk staff had it brought to my room within minutes of my request.

    The name is Holiday Inn, but in fact the hotel is equally well suited for business travellers. Nice, spacious rooms, with a kettle for making tea/coffee in the room. Very service-minded staff. Good breakfast buffet - and the pool area looks nice!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. very very unclean...everything was dirty 2. breakfast awful: bacon, cheese, coffee, juice, eggs etc... couldn't eat them.... insects on tables... leftovers over tables etc. 3. behaviour of staff in breakfast was not good 4. didn't try the pool because we were scared after all these dirty things and spots...

    close to airports close to outlet (Castel Romano) easy parking (free) good/kind receptionists easy and relatively close to Rome center (15')

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is nice but way to small for a full hotel. The Spa should be free to all guests

    Beautiful hotel in immaculate condition with helpful staff and great facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower with curtains! Breakfast poor you can add vegetables, coffie machines are insufficient, old, unsatisfy. Only 2-3 machinery and working so slow. Waitresses seems so bored from their job. I was expecting better from Holiday inn but not.

    Rooms are wide Beds are good to sleep Clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was connected with a door to the next room. The door could be locked, but it made the soundproof very poor. I could hear every word when the person next door was talking on the phone. The first receptionist was not helpful. I asked for a higher-storey room upon check-in, she said the hotel was fully booked. And then I found out the room (on the 2nd floor) was too noisy with a huge travel group of kids on the whole floor, and went down again to talk to another receptionist, she checked and changed me to a room on a higher floor. The air-conditioner system is quite old, and it was noisy during the night. It was sometimes too cold and sometimes too warm in the room.

    It's next to the building where I was working during my business trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Boring and very overpriced food. No free sundbeds by the pool, need more!. Staff disorganised and not very engaged. Very boring area surrounding

    This Hotel is ok but not great. Nice pool and god beds. Clean. Good for a short stay 1-3 nights. Free bus from airport. Go to the Emerald restaurant next doors instead of the Hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around the location and difficult to get to and from hotel without paying for an expensive shuttle. The pool service ran out of towels but didn't offer to get more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - It is one of the noisiest hotels I've ever stayed. This is mainly due to the slamming entrance doors to the rooms and because of the thin walls. We first were in a family room which are connected with a locked door to the neighboring rooms. You could hear almost everything what happened there. We asked for another room and were given a smaller, non-family one (where the fridge didn't work). The situation wasn't much better there. - Breakfast rather poor considered a four-star-hotel - Large tour groups - Poor gym equipment. Two out of three treadmills out of order, third one didn't work properly

    - Very close to highway - Swimming pool - Large family rooms - Friendly and helpful front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The closet space in the family room was too small, we only had hand luggage but it wasn't enough for a family of four, luckily we we stayed only two nights so didn't bother unpacking. The Dinner Service of the restaurant was terrible. First they tried to send us to the bar to get sandwiches though we said we were there for dinner. The waiters barely spoke English to explain the menu. Never checked on us after bringing the food if we wanted anything else. Unfortunately it was a weekend and there weren't many restaurants in the area that were open. Since it's in a business park most restaurants in the area are within building complex. After the awful hotel restaurant we took a train to a nearby mall and were able to get a dinner there the following evening.

    Only the pool was good with kids, there isn't much else to do there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some staffs that literally told me what to do with my kids (not that they were up to some mischief) and some spoke to me like I'm a child. The also was not vacuumed after a few days of staying there. There were only two sockets available in the room and one of it is in the toilet. To begin with, I choose this hotel mainly for the pool for my kids. During our stay we were told that the pool will open at such time and my kids would come to the pool only to find out it is still not open after an hour

    Staffs upon arrival was friendly and helpful. The room met our expectation and the phone in the room was a bonus! Breakfast was excellent. More choices for people who don't eat pork with their buffer than it is in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk clerk/manager waited on a man and woman who were obviously a man and his prostitute because they were wearing nice clothes and perhaps they were known to the staff. I felt that the staff thought they were more important than I was. The items in the gift shop were too expensive.

    The morning breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is in Business Area, bit far from City Center. Some time it may be tricky to reach hotel during late nights. Air Conditioning could have been better.

    Good Hotel, Value for Money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't absolutly firendly. Upon arrival that let us in waiting for about 5 minutes without even looking. Check in was absolutly bad! Any information regarding Services and room details. She just asked for passaports and the she gave us room Keys without greetings and salutation. Same for the check out. Staff training for interaction just be absolutly improved. And Also when they came to the room they said "ciao"! This is absolutly unaccettable! Room was too dirty and full of hair! We called the reception but no manager called us back and no follow up has been done upon departure!

    Swimming pool was beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was just okay, I only ate down there one time and skipped it after that. Our carpet in our room was vacuumed but could use a good cleaning as there were spots all over the floor.

    The hotel had onsite parking which is a plus and easy to get to. The train stop is about 500m away, so it's maybe a 10 minute walk, but hotel is located in a business district, so it is very quiet. Nice pool and bar area that is open late. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean, with only a few exceptions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu was poor and buffet did not seem attractive. There was really nothing for the kids organized. Also location was not ideal for going out for dinner.

    Good parking, pool also nice and warm water.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom towels were thin. Room carpet soiled.

    Great mattress. Superb pillows. Great shuttle to airport. Staff had good command of English. Convenience of location to airport. Room darkening window shades.Lovely patio, grounds, large swimming pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. To far from the centre of Rome. Wifi did not work in our room. Air Condition was average. Restaurant on site were pricey.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Pool was awesome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is really bad to visit the city center of Rome. Train station is farther than it was advertised.

    Good staff members, clean rooms, good food, good shuttle services

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and we could not get comfortable enough to sleep, but I assume that most rooms were after speaking with another guest about the room temperature.

    Hotel was nice just like most holiday inns.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price. They charged an extra E$35 for an extra person. There are other good hotels around the same area that don't cost as much.

    Quiet location, not too far from Rome Fiumicino airport. Excellent breakfast. Transportation to FCO for E$10/person or taxi for E$30.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful, hotel is bland, shuttle bus drops you away from central sites of Rome and no food is offered after 10:30pm. We had a most unpleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose this hotel over others as I was travelling with a child and it offered a pool and what I thought was a free shuttle to the city centre. Had I known the pool would be shut and the shuttle was €20 euros each round trip with a €6 euro city charge I would have stayed in a hotel in the centre of Rome.

    The shuttle bus staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and all the staff very professional but friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived there was a mass of people by reception who had been booked in following a cancelled flight. They weren't checking in as such but I couldn't get to the counter. I went for a drinking came back. This could have been handled better by the hotel staff. Also I had a noisy neighbour who thought it was OK to make loud business calls at 1115 in the evening until I banged on the wall and told him to shut up!! My point is the walls are pretty thin so if you have a noisy neighbour getting to sleep might be difficult.

    Perfect hotel for my needs. I only stayed one night to break up a journey. It is close to the airport (20 minutes) and has good links with a local taxi company (waited just 1 minute for it to arrive). Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped. I arrived late but was still able to get a tasty bar snack. Breakfast was good - wide choice including an omelette chef.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not opened until the 1st of June & didn't notify me to tell me that. The staff very ignorant & not helpful. The bar not very modern, very dull & not friendly at all.

    The room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    FOOD, COMFORT, LACK OF INFORMATION.

    I have stayed around the world in different HIN properties and this is the worst.Before this, i stayed in Genova and it was excellent.The fundamental problem is people are not open here.The railway station was 3 Mts behind this property and I asked them, they said they are not aware bcoz they want to promote their transport and local taxi.Secondly, the rooms are dirty and not maintained properly.Water taps are rusted, not working, nuts are very badly kept.Third, Breakfast is worst I have had, no options at all.Same thing daily and no change in items t all.Their restaurant is very bad with no options at all for dinner.Fourth, I had asked for 3 packets of breakfast on the last day as I had an early flight, they have given bad apples, old cross and no fresh stuff at all.Fifth, this hotel is best for people coming for work as there are nearby good companies to work.sixth, this is best for guided tours and they make money out of outside people.Being an IGH member, very bad experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, close to the rail way station, but keep in mind that on sunday there is no shop where to buy the train ticket, so you can get them at the reception, but some times they have no ticket, so you can choose to reach the city center by car or taxi. Excellent staff, good resturant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In former times, Holiday Inn had a quite good reputation. Today, it is hard to imagine more unfriendly and arrogant staff. Paying that much money, one must expect decent and helpful staff. This is not the case, neither at the reception desk, nor regarding the normal staff. Breakfast is so poor that it is hard to tell what is wrong. My only advice is to avoid this hotel.

    Nothing positive to report

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The restaurant is very crowded for breakfast, the food is not replenished quick enough and the coffee is terrible

    The rooms are very comfortable. It is very convenient for business in Parco de Medici

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge in the room does not work for the whole duration of our stay. We notified front desk staff almost every day but they cannot replace the one that works, and told us to move room, what a solution! Aircon did not seem to work properly so had to open window a bit.

    Bed was comfortable and gave many pillows which I like.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning: The room was very hot and you can't adjust the heading. I reported to the Front Desk but I was informed that it's central heating and you can't adjust the temperature from the room. I had to open the window to get some fresh cool air.

    Pleasant staff, nice and clean room and bathroom. The room was in good condition and cleaned every day. The restaurant is good and the quality of food is good, but very limited options.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding hotel with own car, no privacy - you hear each step from your neighbor, poor hotel surroundings - nothing to see by foot, distance from city centre

    Shuttle bus to city centre, parking (sadly not secured)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite away from the center of Rome,

    Nice variety of foods, the restaurant prices are reasonable. The staffs are friendly. The property is clean with spacious room and lobby.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the service at the restaurant could be better. some misunderstandings and personel was not very reactive. During night i was kept awake by a neighbour who was playing with child until 2'o clock in the morning. Around 5 o' clock i was awaken by a noise that sounded like a printer which was printing.

    possibility of late check in. Personnel at front desk was friendly. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor (No vegetables, no omelettes, no olive, low guality breads and pastries and less than a 4 star hotel standard)

    Helpful, kind and positive staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception was very efficient, from arrival to questions about transport, to local information. Restaurant staff were first class - for every meal, breakfast and dinner. Shuttle from airport worked a treat and on our departure, it only took 12 mins to Fiumicino from hotel to departures. Local train service into Rome was VERY convenient - just five mins walk from the hotel and 20 mins to Roma Ostiense. Brilliant stay!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    old style equipement (i.e. moquette, shower) not all the waiters are friendly and customer oriented

    the receptionists are very friendly the newspaper free for the gold member is nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    toiletries may include ear buds, shoe shiner, complimentary water bottle

    Checkin check out was quick and friendly staff. Bus shuttle available. Furniture good for business purpose

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Taxa de oras este 6 euro/persoana fata de 3.5 euro in alte hoteluri.

    I was on holiday with my 2 children and the room was big and very nice.The location is near highway, but if you have/rent a car you can visit a lot. It is very closed to Fiumicino airport and 20 km from Ciampino Airport. You have 2 shopping area nearby ( Leonardo and Da Vinci).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom and bathroom walls were very thin. We could clearly hear the people in other room.Milk supply in room was less and had to pay extra if more needed! The most annoying thing was that no AC was on. Had to open window all the time which had no fly proofing!We were bitten by insects. This wasn't expected from a four star hotel at all.

    Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Staff was nice.Hotel was big. Breakfast reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Isolated hotel, so there are no restaurants nearby except a small one which is always full, but the hotel restaurant was good and enjoyable but a little pricey. Dogs barking outside from 4am onwards, not the hotels fault though. No shops around the area, its in an industrial, business park. The carpets are dirty, soiled in the room.

    Very comfy bed and clean bathroom, lots of clean towels every day, great guys in the restaurant who were always very helpful and friendly, more so than the reception staff. Handy little hotel shop where you can buy rail tickets for one Euro to go either to Rome or the Airport. Handy train station just five minutes walk from hotel. Nice pool outside hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK but not amazing. As the pool was closed, there wasn't much at the hotel apart from a bed and restaurant. I would stay here again, but I wouldn't get excited about it. As a huge hotel, it can be a bit noisy - Our kids slept fine though There is nothing near the hotel, it's on an industrial estate

    Nice and handy for the airport and for the exhibition centre Taxis came very quickly to get into the centre of Rome (35 Euros) Family room with 2 double beds was ideal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Uniform not variate breakfast. The hotel advertised a shuttle bus to nearby Marriott hotel for a world class congress. In fact was a single way ride on a medium bus, always full. Furthermore, the driver took off any additional passenger. No more rides in the morning. Also bad timed rides in the afternoon. So we took the taxi almost every day.

    clean, elegant appropriate class hotel. very helpful people in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included...we were not told that breakfast was not included until the last day...16 euro per person...al cart would have been much cheaper. We got there in Thursday...they seemed to have a business function by the pool area. I didn't feel comfortable to use the pool, with everyone dressed in suits.

    Good beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only need to rent car and will be one best choices carpets need to cleaned well or changed by new ones

    near to airport good breakfast clean good wifi free parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible. We were served a very raw kids hamburger,and burned pizza. Breakfast buffet was terrible, cheap products, beyond edible, was over priced, the worst food I had in Italy out the 2 weeks we there. Thank goodness we only had to stay the night before leaving. The pool was ice cold, my seven year old could only be in for a few minutes at a time.

    The purpose of our stay was for the location and convenience to the airport. We were staying in Cinque Terre for the week prior and we needed to fly out early for our flight home. I would not recommend this hotel if you were planning to sightsee in Rome, but it is convenient to the airport. The shuttle was dependable. Clean rooms!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    when we checked in at 3pm the room was not ready and we were told to wait - there was no apology and we were just told to go to the room in around 30 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to begin by saying that there are fees associated with the services this hotel provides that the staff is not upfront about. When we arrived we asked about breakfast and where it was. The staff simply told us to walk into the dining area and did not mention that it cost 16 euro per adult. So my husband and I spent 32 euro the first day on what was more like a continental style breakfast than an actual buffet. Also the hotel advertises that it has shuttle services to the air port. What they again fail to mention is that the shuttle cost 5 euro per person per trip and that they do not have a shuttle that goes to Ciampino Airport which was where my husband and I flew into. We spent 55 euro for a taxi to take us to and from this airport for our flight. Next the hotel has a poor location. There is literally only one other restaurant around it and another hotel. If you want food you either have to pay for room service since the hotel restaurant has limited hours (0500-1000 and 1900-2200) or wait until 1900 for dinner at the other restaurant not associated with the hotel which was actually not bad. The room service has a 10 euro charge ontop of what ever you order which I thought was ridiculous (24 euro for a burger and fries). The wifi does not work well at all. It didn't even work well in the business center. So if you have business related work or school work like I did hold your breath if you think the wifi will be reliable. I also forgot to mention the shuttle which is advertised was a little helpful but the time intervals were very off. The shuttle didn't start taking people into the city center until 1000. The next times which it ran to drop off and pick up were at 1200, 1600 and 2000. These times are too inconsistently spaced apart and make it difficult to plan tourist activities while in the city. Plus they charge 5 euros per person each way. The last thing which really annoyed me was the customer service.

    The beds in our room were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room was dirty. Staff gave as little info as possible. I had to ask all the questions. When is breakfast etc Shuttle is bad value when kids are charged the adult price and it doesn't drop u that near. Taxi is cheaper and more convenient

    Beds were comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bus was quite expensive into town, and charged same price for children. :(

    The childern were treated amazingly by a particular member of staff in restaurant (Louis Gino!) - he was fantastic with our girls, and they really enjoyed every meal time and his fun way to keep them happy and entertained. :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with 2 Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby restaurants or shops. Gym facilities had very minimal equipment.

    Close to airport. Close to train station that goes into Rome or to airport. Outdoor pool with lounges. Shuttle service available at good price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing, would stay here again.

    Breakfast was great, the kids loved the pool and surrounding games area. Small gym but well equipped with machines and free weights. Easy access to the city/coast by train or shuttle bus service into Rome. All staff were very helpful and the room was perfectly adequate for our needs.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Rome - Eur Parco Dei Medici traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: