Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia 4 stars

Via Aurelia km 8.4, Aurelio, 00163 Rome, Italy

#764 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.4
    Not the best stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took long considering we had a booking with all our details on the system already. Bath/shower was very dirty. Breakfast options were very limited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.0
    Staff needs to be more responsible for their guest and their belongings while in the premises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lost a very expensive equipment at the Reception. If the staff is alert then this could have been avoided. Staff should give alternate options of travel in the city. Not always a taxi as a model. Trust is the major attribute of a good hospital . This one doesn't rank on top.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable, quiet and remote
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is quite remote. Also they should consider of making a better use of their open space (terrace by the pool etc), which now appears quite limited.

    Nice choice for a comfortable short stay in Rome, especially when you have your own way for transportation. Very friendly and professional staff. Quiet and countryside surrounding. Good for groups.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    It was a good place for a small Conference (50-100 peoples)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of the breakfast is to expensive

    The team was friendly. The Hotel has a good restaurant and bar. Close to the hotel we have a supermarket. The hotel has shuttle to subway with low cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    A good venue for conference or tour groups
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and lack of public transport make it unsuitable for individual visitors to Rome (unless they are driving).

    A good venue for conference or tour groups

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in the room and we got bit all over. I had about 50-60 bug bites, the worst ones in my face (almost 30) that made my face swell like I had just gotten my wisdom teeth removed and my mom also had some nasty bites that turned purple. Out of the 2 weeks we spent in Italy traveling all over, this was the only place we got bit. They said it was mosquitos but some of the bites were 3-4 inches in diameter and mosquito bites don’t turn purple (we did not scratch so they wouldn’t scar). Also we saw a baby spider in the morning. There was a lottt of trash near the hotel overflowing that could not have been helpful in this matter and the staff was not very helpful. I had to go and talk 3 times to different people until they finally offered to take me to a pharmacy. Also, I went to ask if we could prolong our stay on our first day and they told me to do it on my phone and did not answer my questions. Thank God we found a better hotel that was closer. They over charge for shuttle service and it’s a 10 min walk (steep hill) to the nearest bus station and then the average wait time for the bus was about 20 minutes. Also be careful because I booked my stay with breakfast but when we got there they said no breakfast and we noticed that there was staff in the breakfast area checking on the guest and asking for their room number to make sure they could eat (a lot of people seemed uncomfortable at the harassment). I was amazed at how much it reminded me of a prison. NEVER GOING BACK EVER AGAIN EVEN IF IT MEANS STAYING ON THE STREET.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.2
    I will never stay there again and would never recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was so hot that we couldn’t sleep and they told us they only turn on the air-conditioning for the building during “the season” and this was not the season even though our room was boiling hot if we Open the window we got all the noise from the traffic. The staff was very rude and when we needed change for the vending machine the front desk said go to the bar when we got to the bar that he said go to the front desk. Also the pool was closed for the season The only restaurant is down huge hill and it’s a McDonald’s

    The bed was pretty comfortable and the pillows were OK

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    for a 4 star hotel they need to be more professional and meet the standards of it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel had very slow internet 0.45 Mbs per second as a result we cannot do any business. Staff where arrogant. they need more training.. Limited staff at the reception something.. Swimming pool was closed and very dirty.

    Clean Room with nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    HOLIDAY INN ROME AURELIA IS THE BEST HOTEL WITH BEST LOCATION AND SERVED WITH EXPERIENCED STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We always prefer to stay on big chain hotels and Holiday Inn and their alliances are our favourite list. We like their Services, Staff, Care, Ethics, Language Solutions, Guidance specially on counter services and Room Services. The credit also goes to Booking.com who help us to find the best one for the Genius members. We will recommend and will stay on the same hotel next time. Loving experience of Rome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.7
    Clean and nice room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can hear the room next to me speaking as if they are in my room Short of public transport near to the hotel area

    Clean and nice room Nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    Other than the friendly staff, this hotel is was a great disappointment!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Soundproofing of rooms is worse than a youth hostel! We could hear every cough and grunt etc of neighbors and even a muted cell phone vibrating - this on both sides of our room and the corridor. Shower water ranged from not hot enough to luke warm, and the towels were on their last. Definitely not Holiday Inn standard.

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    8.3
    over all food and staff were excellent.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication the bus approach by 246 & 247 should be highlighted to every visitor along with daily passes. the room i stayed 314 is really ill planned. The almirah cant be opened and there was no locker in it.

    Every thing one wants as a traveller.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable and relaxing place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me too far from Rome although shuttle to trai.n station and railway access to Rome etc, easy and cheap.

    Bed very comfortable, the pancakes fabulous, and a very good breakfast all round. The domestic staff very pleasant and helpful and the front desk answered all our questions, made things very easy. If you don't want to be right in Rome, a very good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    good for attending conference in the same hotel but not easy to reach city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a safe in my booking, when I arrived my room was without and staff told some rooms don't have safe inside and you can use one in the reception. it was a safe option but uncomfortable one. another thing is very distant from metro stations and you need to take bus to reach nearest one with a cost of only 2 euros. its a good alternative but the bus leaves in selective hours.

    good staff, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    3.3
    It wasn't a pleasant stay, will pay more next time instead of staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    •Unhelpful staff • blocked shower drain and sink, reported to the staff but just ignored • info in the website not clear i.e shuttle to and from the hotel not running the whole day and has charged. You might end up taking taxi which is a ripped off., • on the info they say they've got fridge but none. • very far from the metro station

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.7
    Good food!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture of the hotel rooms need a make-over. No wireless on the rooms- a no go for a conference hotel.

    Good food! Gorgeous staff! Hotel shuttle to the next metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downer was the wifi wasn't working for 3 days but the hotel staff let us use their computers to book onward travel and accommodation.

    We really enjoyed relaxing by the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    My stay was very good, but only in some respects.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Infrastructure and staff behavior are in serious need of improvement in this hotel. The drainage in the bathroom sink was clearly not okay: the water drained out very slowly, and that too only when I manually prised up the sink outlet control at the bottom; also, the hot water supply in the sink hardly worked. Wi-fi was promised in the rooms, but it worked only in the lobby area throughout my stay. Some of the reception staff were curt and unhelpful when one requested information (even regarding the hall in which my conference was happening -- I mistakenly entered two other halls before a visitor could direct me to the correct one), to the point where some visitors actually talked about moving to another hotel because of their unfriendly behavior. The dining-room clearing staff were also peremptory in their manner. The housekeeping staff were unfriendly and seemed frustrated with their terms of work. Also, the walls are not sufficiently soundproof, so during any peak season the hotel is a noisy one overall.

    The bed was nice and comfy. The shower, within the small cubicle, worked very well. The breakfasts -- and the internally-catered conference lunches -- were ample with sufficient variety of items, nutritionally well-balanced, and representative of some of the best Italian as well as American cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Absolute value for money!! But not for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is really far from the airport and city center. Airport almost 40 euros

    The only thing good about the place is the value for money. Nice big beds, almost takes up the whole room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Very helpful gentleman on the reception on checkin gave us a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasnt open even though it was June and very warm.

    Very helpful gentleman on the reception on checkin gave us a map and showed us where everything was in the city, he explained the metro lines and how to get there (they run a shuttle bus to and from the metro) bed was large and very comfortable room had a/c which was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the hotel by car is not straight forward if you have not been there before. Coming form the north as we did you need to take a turn off a very busy road go across a bridge to the other side and back in the other direction then turn off up the hill. It is not well sign posted!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. We wanted to stay outside the city and there was a shuttle to the underground that run several times a day for 2 Euros per person each way. From there we could travel into the city easily. A large chain hotel, a little tired in quality but acceptable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast and staff at the reception desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No air-condition, when i ask about it i receive very stupid explanation, " we turn off because some people want heating and some cooling in the room" and when i ask what to do because it was very hot in the room reception desk told me to open the window !!!! In the room we doesn't have bathrobe and the carpets it was dirty.

    Breakfast and staff at the reception desk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.8
    Worst staff at the entrance of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You immediately fire the staff standing at entrance of breakfast. Her looks are ferocious, as if her property is taking away. She watches every movement of guests while taking breakfast. No smiling on the face. How you people are bearing her.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely little hotel, staff and overall trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor swimming pool wasn't open as it is 'seasonal' but it was 24+ degrees during our stay so it would of been nice if it was available to use (weather permitting) when we where there (early May).

    Staff where lovely and so helpful giving advice on where to go, the best way to get there and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely little hotel just far away from the hustle and bustle of central Rome but close enough to travel to central Rome in around 20 minutes using the hotels shuttle service to the local train station and hopping on a train. Super market and cafes/places to grab food within a five minute walk if you don't fancy dining at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    The stay was ok but the hotel is far from the center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so much to do in this area. We tried one nearby restaurant pub that was not really good. It was very hot in the room although it was cold outside. The room was very small for 2 person. The wifi was ok but sometimes it was slow.

    I was there with my husband for a conference taking place at the hotel. The hotel is a bit old and far from the center of Rome but there was a shuttle bus to the metro station for 2 euros per way. There was also a 20 min walk to the train and 10 min walk to the public bus station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.8
    No Italian flavour here
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not serviced until late afternoon. Tea and other products was not refilled daily. For example only two teabags for five days. Food was terrible. Tasteless, lacking in freshness and seemed to be brought in from outside. If you want flavour and good quality Italian food do not eat at this hotel. I doubt they even have a qualified chef. I was there for a diabetes conference and the food that was provided was high in sugar, processed carbohydrate and lacked freshness. Room for the conference was not organised, equipment did not work and the only way to describe this venue is cheap.

    The size of the room was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Good conference venue
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were lumpy. I paid extra for breakfast, which turned out to be a huge disappointment. My recommendation is don't waste your money on breakfast and go down the hill to the supermarket and buy your own food, which is bound to be fresher and better quality. The location of the property is poor in that it is not near anything (except for a supermarket and McDonalds store), and well away from all of the tourist attractions. I found it very difficult to get to the hotel using public transport and needed to catch a taxi for part of the way. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere perched on a hill and not near a metro station. However, the hotel does provide a shuttle to one of the Metro train stations at a cost of 2 euros each way. But there is no shuttle at certain times during the afternoon, which meant that at least once I needed to wait at the station for 2 hours because there was no shuttle to take me back to the hotel. I was here for a conference and I am glad that I booked to stay here simply because it would have been difficult to get to the conference from anywhere else.

    Bed was comfortable enough, not the best bed I have slept in but certainly not the worse bed either. The size of the room was good and I particularly liked that the bathroom had a bath, which is great to soak in after a days walking. I also liked that the room had windows that you could open if you wanted some fresh air. Although, the room overlooked the main car park and the smoke from the smokers standing outside the hotel often wafted into the room, which was very unpleasant. The person at reception was very pleasant and the WiFi at the hotel is really good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    4.2
    the hotel is not suitable for conferences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i got a room in which i entered and the previous guest was still in the room, the conference registration was a mass, the conference facilities were not working,the provided computer had a virus which erased all my files on my stick etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    5.0
    Needs Improved Services
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was far from city centre and gets 4 Euro charge for bus transportation Only one bellman around There were more than conference in the hotel with people from different countries and no food for Moslem people which lead to ignoring a lot of food In the same time no varieties of food all through the 8 days I spend in the hotel

    Housekeeping and cleaning were more than excellent The restaurant manager was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This venue provided me with the parking for the large vehicle I was in and had a shuttle to the Metro so that I could access the city. All the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    4.6
    Good food, poor rooms,and poor cleanliness, better customer service,no value for mony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty rooms, dirty carpet, unnecessary furniture in smaller space .single room used for queen beds , not a good idea. Food needs to be cheaper , not 25 Euro per person, that's allot. Price was too high for a quality , i paid about 135 Euro per night, that didn't include breakfast. i would not stay there, if i have a choice. High price, low service in cleaning , small rooms,

    Staff was friendly, food in the restaurant was extremely good , i had the best dinner i could possibly have . Sweets and main course were absolutely great. Price for one dinner me and Mrs, 50 Euro. very expensive buffet. Hotel and its rooms were below 2 stars, everything you have to pay pay. i booked for breakfast included, at reception they said breakfast not included, so i had to pay 20 Euro extra for each breakfast. Wasn't happy .Rooms were not clean and extremely small . you could hardly sit , furniture was not placed according to room size . you could sleep well in a back packers better. overall i pad atleast 50 Euro more then i should for each night i stayed there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    5.0
    Staff is helpful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole property needs updating. Beds were horrible, air conditioning was weak in rooms. I stayed there twice, once by choice, the other because my tour of Italy ended there. I would NOT stay again.

    Staff is helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were extremely helpful. the hotel had it's own shuttle bus to the metro which was great. Great pool and facilities. Lovely hotel would go here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place for visiting Rome shortly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    We booked two rooms for our family Hotel is located perfectly close to highway to get in and out easily Taxi from hotel convenient Its clean and comfortable Nice swimmingpool too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Family from Netherlands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been cheaper

    First impression of hotel is the staff, they were extremely professional and friendly. Good location, nice and clean room. Nice and clean swimming pool and fabulous gym.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far from the city center , there are shuttle buses but you will need to use the metro or taxi after that

    Clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To remote

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent in every way. Very good management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Staff, rooms, facilities, food, service all excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    every thing was ok
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the internet was bad and the room was small

    every thing was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpful, the breakfast was good and with lots of choice, the room was very simple but ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    NICE BUT NEEDS MORE OPTIONS TO GO THE AIRPORT AND MORE...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NICE BUT NEEDS MORE OPTIONS TO GO THE AIRPORT AND MORE ANIMATIONS

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    3.8
    Dry poor for internationally. recognised brand
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location, unpleasant feel to place

    Whole place smell with I please t odour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is very high and Golf Car from the Aurelia street...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean &quiet

    Location is very high and Golf Car from the Aurelia street should pick up to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Amazing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Shuttle service provided

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Good bed, quiet, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Business Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is getting old.

    Good bed, quiet, parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was terrible

    well maintained and well run hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff good customer service, well worth the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quite location,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Air
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Air

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to Rome Centre. Not enough shuttles.

    Staff and facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice comfortable room. clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast lots of choices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast lots of choices

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Its really good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its really good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Very pleasant and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was difficult

    Great staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    Could be a lovely hotel, needs work
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and general standards, needs refurbishment

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    We like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from city center

    It was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Resturant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Practical and comfortable place for families with children (and car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool. Cleaness. Bed. Outside space.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice swimming pool surrounded by cedars.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shuttle service to the metro station could run at more times.

    Nice swimming pool surrounded by cedars. Comfortable beds, no noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great for aweeklong trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didnt have air port shuttle

    Everything was great . Staff were lovely and Sara was the reception and she helped us a lot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel outside of Rome city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was limited for vegans. Shower was extremely small.

    Room was clean. Staff was helpful and understood English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a little bit poor

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    generally good no problems; Retayrant very expensive
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    only one elevator !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better explanation of payment for the shuttle and parking costs

    Everything was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    For one night if you must...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs new design and new TV . A lot of noise all day and night because of construction work around

    The shower is good..Breakfast good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    3.3
    Avoid for sure.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty, unfriendly staff, not even a one star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    4.2
    Not accessible internet for three days.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not accessible internet for three days.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    9.6
    Nice, hope it was longer
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was with hole in the middle

    staff and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.3
    paid for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Double Bed Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    paid for parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Choices of breakfast is good
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning is really low. The location is really far to public transport.

    Choices of breakfast is good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.4
    The lavatory and the bed were relatively clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All in all, honestly this hotel does't deserve 4 starts, it is roughly a 3 stars hotel. The breakfast was very incomplete and awful, the staff were rude enough to not be behave respectful. The interior was very old and exhausted. I rather do not recommend this hotel if you want to pay more than 45 Euros per night

    The lavatory and the bed were relatively clean

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    4.6
    Breakfast was good and staff at the restaurant r friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is far from the centre Some staff were cold and not very helpfull No water in the swimming pool 2 days out of 3 Internet was not working Not available euro standard adapter While booking the hotel room it was mentioned that drop of from the airport is included and then on reception they said it's not Same for the tour guide it was mentioned free tour guide and when we reach, they told us it's not included Very disappointing stay

    Breakfast was good and staff at the restaurant r friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    6.7
    Great location and value if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the staff were racist and rude. But manager intervened and took steps to correct it. Little far to public transportation bit they do have a shuttle to the nearest metro stop. 4 km to the Vatican city.

    Great location and value if you have a car. Parking is relatively cheap. Although some of the staff were racist and rude management. Was very professional. Better than most hotels that claimed to be 4 stars in Italy. Definitely a good place if you are expecting the standards of a holiday inn

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Holiday Inn Rome Aurelia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: