Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Holiday Inn Venice Mestre Marghera 4 stars

Rotonda Romea 1/2, 30175 Marghera, Italy

#14 of 25 hotels in Marghera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet could use a good cleaning but that's a minor issue.

    Awesome breakfast. Great staff. Location great if you use the shuttle which costs 9euro per person return per day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that the room was very on the small size (I should have guessed that when I rode up to my floor on an elevator that can comfortably accommodate only two persons with their luggage)—essentially just large enough to handle the beds and a small counter top (where the TV set) and not much more. The shower stall follows suit. A person of any girth has literally to squeeze through the doors to get into the stall. All in all, probably only a low 3-star rating from me. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but I’d probably do some comparison shopping first.

    The location was great—just off a major roundabout and next to a gas station, with the Holiday Inn brand easy to spot. It provides a good home base for a visit to Venice (the #6 bus is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, bringing you right to the docks for the boat taxis). It is surrounded by its own gated parking lot (which you have to pay to get out of, by the way). The front desk is helpful, friendly, and efficient—and multilingual. Thebeds were on the firm side but quite comfortable. Two big pluses: (1) the breakfast is exceptional, and (2) the WiFi is outstanding by European standards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I vvas very surprised by the communication and accessibility to transport I feel all the time that i am in island far to anything I feel really stranger, no vvorm no sens Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff - unhelpful and rushed you at check-in; when tried to ask a question, was brushed aside; Received several phone calls from reception around 6am - with some sort of automated message at the other end which disturbed sleep; Breakfast was a bit disappointing; 'Message for the hotel: it would be helpful if there was more information on the website telling you how to get there from the airport.

    Comfortable room; Bar/restaurant was good - great pizza and cocktails, and the bar staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay, about a 10min walk to the bus station (bus 6) to Venice. Good breakfast (buffet): it was the same for 3 days in a row, but was tasty and had multiple options to choose from (also yoghurt, lots of fruits, different types of croissants)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room locks were terrible and complicated! It took everyone 10 mins to unlock the door each time! In the morning we woke up from the curses of people who couldn’t open their doors. Also there wasn’t a mini bar in the room hoe it was promised at the booking. And it is not easy to get to the hotel by car, no signs

    Nice rooms with comfortable big beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clearly communicate that PARKING is not included in the prices, and should be paid separately

    Good location for visiting Venice by car, and nice organisation of a mini bus that takes you to the main Venice island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to Venice expensive compared to the public transportation, just 10 min away and quite frequent

    The area around surprisingly nice, houses with gardens and people that seemed all to know each other, like in a village

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Italian people were not helpful and polite

    Staff were all nice except but when you ask Other Italian people , they’re rude and not cordial . Nice place but people we’re not courteous .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no good restaurants near the hotel. There is only one restaurant nearby and that closes early.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Their shuttle buses are a convenient way to go to Venice. The bar and restaurant at the lobby is a good place to relax and have some food. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room doors closing made a loud noise Parking was paid separately and not on the invoice 10€ for street parking is a bit expensive.

    Close to Venice centre, Airport and to Porto Marghera Gym was OK Breakfast was OK Room was big and quiet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a “didn’t like”, more a recomandatior: a bit of ckeck on bathrooms appliances, will be good and in our room case, recommended. AC was not working on heating, dunno why.

    Staff is very friendly. The bartender, Lavinia, is a real asset for the hotel, always smiling, super polite. The room we had was clean, beds are “friendly” and the fact that is close to highway is not a problem, due to the good sound insulation of the windows. Breakfast and dinner are over what one can expect in a hotel restaurant. Again, restaurant staff is profesional and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out if the way verses Venice but the shuttle bus was most useful. Last day, breakfast, was poor. Staff not clearing tables. Guest clearing to get a seat. Food half cold.

    Bed was good and I am 6'4" Staff were fab. Restaurant and food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locations is too bad. difficult to travel to and from airport. staff except one lady is not cooperative. rather rude. you have to spend atleast 3 days then you might get a little comfortable otherwise you have to spend so much money specially on travel. location is not suitable for families with kids

    Only one of their staff, Ms Daniela who was looking to help. All others werr just doing their duties. shuttle service to venice is also something to cherish about.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some reviews stated that this was a hotel far away from anything they were right also stated that it had a pool but didn't loved the staff but would not book this hotel again

    Breakfast was great evening meal was ok but expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved if you'd had a pool but that's not a negative to what facilities there were. So no real negative.

    The bed was comfy. The staff were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful. I felt safe as a lone traveller. I liked the fact there was a shuttle bus to Venice. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was further from the airport than we thought and cost €47 one way. The hotel is very near to a major dual carriageway. The room needed a revamp very dated.

    The bathroom was spacious and toiletries were supplied. On site eatery and restaraunt.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional behaviour of the people on the reception and in the restaurant. Barely speaking English. The Shuttle to Venice was full - had to pay a lot of money for taxi. Additional costs for parking. Furniture in the room, especially in the bathroom was yellowish (used a lot).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable. The hard copy of the map with details of the public bus that was provided on arrival was useful. It would be even better if it was available on the website to make locating the hotel easier.

    The breakfast was good. The bathroom was spacious and clean. The wifi connection was good and it was convenient to have a computer and printer in the lobby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are rude and not helpful. Wifi never worked in my room during the length of my stay (6 nights) even after telling the staff. Housekeeping does not clean well - left a used cup unwashed in my room. Breakfast is okay as expected with holiday inn but they don't top it up well as people who come in at around 8:30-9:00 had to ask for hot foods to be topped up. I have breakfast early and find it ok but hashbrown is not crisp when I come in at 7:15 and they open at 7am.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is only really accessible by public transport or car unless you wish to walk for 30 min from Mestre station.

    Great hotel, very modern and helpful staff. Good location for travelling to Venice, number 6 bus stops 10min from the hotel and goes straight there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and the shuttle were not included in the cost of the room. It was also the most expensive accomodation.

    The rooms. The staff was friendly. There was a gas station next door where we bought our water and sandwiches for supper.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Complicated system to log in to free wifi

    Convenient location near highway, good parking facility. At walking distance from bus stop to Venice. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed 1 night in May 2017 in this hotel and are totally satisfied! The hotel is 5-7min taxi ride from Venice Mestre station (approx 17-18 euros). We got a nice, quiet room on the 4th floor. The room is very spacious, clean, well furnished. The toiletries were also nice. It was a relief that AC was working very well. Breakfast spread was really very good with croissants, home made cakes, fresh cut fruits, eggs etc. However the hotel is located very far off from the bus stop no.6 which takes you to Venice city, it was almost 10min walk and difficult to locate the 1st time. The shuttle bus runs not very frequently to venice. We travelled back to hotel from venice after 11pm in night and still it was safe and minimum crowd in the streets, so it felt safe. The wifi of the hotel was not working easily and couldn't connect for us, we ended up using our personal mobile data.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast only like warm. Breakfast staff need a lesson from reception staff on customer service

    Reception staff excellent. Room clean and good size. Nice bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi company rips you off getting there. They charge for shuttle bus. Asked for twin beds got double.

    Comfortable room. Although asked for 2 single beds got a double bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    More concerned and caring front office staff. Could do with an intensive session on body language. Remember, first impressions count and do matter.

    Ranjit ( Nepal ) from the restaurant was most helpful. Front office staff ( male ) seemed a little indifferent to our early arrival.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping may have had an off day because we found a toenail clipping on the end of the bed.

    Not far from the Airport. The reception staff extremely helpful. They gave us directions and advice to get to centre of Venice,booked taxis for us. Lovely big English breakfast, or continental if preferred.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not available 24x7 and Wi-Fi was working only in the room. We didn't get shuttle for pick-up or drop. Restaurant was closed at 11 pm, no other restaurant nearby. We had to manage with snacks from vending machine.

    Breakfast was awesome, very clean and luxurious rooms and washroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More transfers to venice centre as it was limited times the buses arrived. Taxi from airport is 50 euro

    Bar lady I can't remember her name she was young was brilliant, tried her best to speak English to us and she welcomed us every time she seen us, it was a lovely touch, shuttle bus to venice was only 9 euro pp return which is great, I recommend staying here maximum 3 days as you can do it all in 1 or 2 days. Me and my partner travelled to Rome on the train and stayed there for 3 nights which was brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was not good at all. Air-condition system was poor.

    Good location. Easily one can go to Venice from the hotel. The staffs were good. Like the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not welcoming and tried to charge me more money for the shuttle bus. Noise insulation between rooms are really bad. People next door are talking and laughing to 1 AM. No fridge , no drinking water, no hair dryer , basically you will have nothing but bed in the room. Worst hotel I have used. I normally don't rate anything, but this one I must bother to review from letting people know.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could've been bigger, also the restaurant was extremely expensive so we had to go out instead.

    Elisa was so helpful from the start and end. She kept her word as well - the pizza at the hotel was AMAZING!!! See you soon!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is bad.Everything in the hotel is old.Car parking payment obligatory because there is no other place around.You pay for everything which is not worthed then also for breakfast.Breakfast is not free and also expensive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs were watery and the sausage was luke warm but over all breakfast was pretty good.

    The Staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable and the shuttle service in to and from Venice was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator was way too small. Too far to walk to downtown bus stop. Unexpected hotel parking fee as we left the hotel. The shower was too small. No fridge in the room.

    Great help from the hotel staff. Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to pay for the shuttle service to Venice, which adds up. Shuttle bus was very small so had to make reservation at the front desk, not accommodating.

    Bed where comfortable and overall hotel was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The feeling of being away from the action but it was a short day and the shuttle was easy enough though they could do well to have a better system of ID or notice re vehicle to look out for as it was by chance we found the driver and he drove away when we got in not waiting for any others. It turned out ok but there could be potential for all sorts of unpleasant situations. There were some very loud 'ladies' near our room and reception called us to complain saying we need to keep it down!

    Clean room with a huge comfy bed and everything we needed including an iron and kettle. We stayed two nights and left car in car park mainly as its only a shuttle ride away from Venice and we didn't want the hassle of parking there. which could have been more costly. (Hotel car park is roomy and you keep your key). There is nice big mall nearby called Nave de Vero which was handy. Hotel staff were courteous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    housekeepping kept knocking on the door and entering every hour after 8 o'clock wifi on busy days wouldn't work inside the room

    the bed was comfortable the location was very good to go to venice the room was clean, not perfect in my opinion but clean the first day we where provided with a map of venice and info how to get the bus which was 5min walking away, so thumbs up!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just realized that we left one woman wool overcoat in the room 333 after on the way home to Austria. We called hotel hotline/receptionist to see if the overcoat was found and any possibility to send it back to Austria address, however, I got response that hotel required customer to arrange logistics service to pick up item at hotel and send it to destination. I spent a few days to keep finding logistics company, driving to different post office, and even driving to Innsbruck logistics service center to arrange such service. Since we would going back to Singapore one week later and really do not mind paying for such service. Unfortunately, there is no such service for private customer, only for business users. It took me almost one week to realize such situation. I had to call hotel hotline again, this time, hotel staff, Silvia, went on the same day to the post office to send my item. I was really touched you know, other staffs even mangers, all just insist on customer' s responsibility for arranging logistics service and was on holidays or leave without caring about customer's concerns. Here I really encourage management of holiday inn to appreciate your staff, Silvia, for really caring about customers. Also may wish management look at process to see if hotel should help customer instead of pushing responsibility to customer. I got the item and I really be lucky to have talked with Silvia Thanks very much, Silvia You went extra miles for your service and holiday inn.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I found it very hard to navigate. There were no restaurants near, and it was hard to find by GPS. It's really not near anything I was interested in.

    the staff was helpful, and the room was very nice. There was a shuttle available to the islands.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms! The bathroom sink was dripping. There was no complimentary water, biscuits, shower gels and so on, like what you'd usually see in a 4 stars hotel. The two positive points about this hotel is its comfy bed and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the air conditioning was rather noisy not to mention the street noise when the window was open

    to reach Venice was quite comfortable with the shuttle bus of the hotel, the room was very clean

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has a very limited menu for dinner.

    Very neat clean and the rooms are furnished in today’s fashion. Helpful staff. Overall great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not central and bus stop is a bit far.

    Clean, breakfast very good. Also very good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have Nice and variety in breakfast. Shuttle service to Venice which is really good option

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive restaurant

    Convenient to our bus drop off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from public transport

    Room and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the hotel, especially the Staff. The rooms were clean and hotel location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in my room and the tv was not subtitled in english

    The food was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym or swimming pool

    Rooms and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac was not working and when we open the window it was to loud outside at night aswell because of the highway

    It was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need an upgrade

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for parking, nevertheless tho Hotel has very big parking space

    Huge bad and great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the breakfast room could be a litter be nicer

    Breakfast was supper delicious, nevertheless staff in breakfast room is not the most polite.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible service and food. We booked to get the free shuttle bus to Venice advertised hete but were told it is not available which is not acceptable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for getting into Cenice , without the high prices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find once off the bus in Margherra

    Extra large bed and warm room and tea dacilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were satisfied with e everything.

    They staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant price

    Great staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    difficult to get to from hotel as no direct service. breakfast was ok

    bed was massive and food very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to visit Venice. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from Venice. Costly to get to piazza roma or st Lucia

    Clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated!

    Very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey

    Good room, comfortable beds. Public transport only about 700 metres to centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two beds put together to make a huge bed. Need a another mattress in top as I hurt my knee as it wedged between the two beds

    Trusted brand

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better. Standart holiday inn room, nothing more, nothing less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    This accommodation was very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to see or do in walking distance from hotel

    Clean and spacious riooms and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find

    Room was a good size

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Breakfast was not upto mark

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking. Not easy to find.

    Very nice breakfast. There was something for everyone. Very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Venezia - only cheap taxy (9 km - 33€).

    Nice personal, good restaurant, road junction, closely - parking and gas station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very good hotel every thing is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptionally professional, polite and helpful:) Loved the prompt shuttle in/out of Venice!

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: