Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SHG Hotel Catullo Verona Est 4 stars

Viale del Lavoro 35-37, 37036 San Martino Buon Albergo, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in San Martino Buon Albergo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2182 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was big enough and very comfy. All the receptionists were very friendly and helpful. Especially the girl who helped us check out was very kind. The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Super clean, lovely staff, comfortable and massive bed (it’s...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! No complaints.

    Super clean, lovely staff, comfortable and massive bed (it’s like two double beds together), noise free! The only thing which stopped me from giving 10 is that shower cubicle was either old or they planned on changing it. It worked perfectly though :) as everything was five star worth, that shower looked out of place 😂 Can I just mention how tasty your breakfast is! I will totally stay here again. It’s location is just perfect and near to the station and a big shopping centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Super
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hello! You have a very nice service. Everybody are smile. Really nice pepole. Weiters in Restaurant are very professional in particular mr.Antonio! We're come back for sure Thanks in advance Grazie :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    location only
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stuff not friendly with Arab. there is one stuff called Salvatore hi is very aggressive and I don't like to communicate with him.

    location only

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    very pad time when stuff not like Arab!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the stuff is very aggressive and I pay for 3 nights in advance but after get one more night they refuse to add it only when I pay!!!

    location is very cool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    Defecult night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ther was no air condition , we stayed ther in August it was verey hot ,we find it defecult to sleep. The bath was very very very small.you cant move in it. Its hard to park the car nearby.

    The owner was very nice person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.5
    Good idea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was obviously an ex-super nice hotel but everything was very old. That's why it was cheap. It's a 4stars old hotel.

    Nice breakfast, everyday change of towels. Free parking. Very convenient if you have a car and want to travel around garda lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay for visiting Verona and Garda lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very clean, very good location both for short and long stay, friendly and smiling staff, updated room for free at check in, good continental breakfast, easy to find, free secured parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    We stopped there in our way from Germany to France for one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stopped there in our way from Germany to France for one night. The price, beds, and breakfast were all very good. Overall we had excellent experience. We can only recommend this hotel for similar purposes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Old interior
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell. The corridors smelled like hospital. The room also when you turn the conditioning on. I guess smth to do with the old aspiration system. Hotel need renovation. It seems like a good hotel in the 90's and then nothing was touched since then...

    Good location. Right next to the motorway. Easy access to the city and gardaland (if you have a car). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Good location, easy to reach from the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub it our room seemed to have been repaired although it definitely requires replacement, otherwise everything was functional.

    Good location, easy to reach from the highway. We had a good stay with our baby and our small dog. Rooms are quite quiet, good value for money and nice food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, well smaller than we expected.

    Clean and comfortable beds! Good breakfast. Amenities provided and the mini bar was free for executive room user!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and nice. It had everything you needed: tooth brushes, soaps, etc. Beds were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. The hotel is close to the highway which for us was perfect. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you! Irma

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Really good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing which can be noticed is that the room furniture and the bathroom fixture are worn out and stained, a thing which is not adequate for a 4-star hotel. The hotel would need to be refurbished. But everything else was really good. Beds are super. The hotel staff is really friendly and professional at the same time.

    The breakfast was excellent and the staff really available and friendly. The "king size" bed in our room was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Biking Europe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not make us feel welcome because we didn't speak Italian (my opinion). Location to city centre is terrible €25 Euro each way for taxi, for a 10/12 min drive!!

    The room and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect breakfast, because my friends have gluten free diet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect breakfast, because my friends have gluten free diet. Great selection of gluten-free meals. Room very clean and comfortable. Good place, because near is Lago di Grada, Centre Verona and continue the trip to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    A convenient overnight stop in Verona close to the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps the air conditioning could be stronger. It was a hot night and the room wa still too hot with the air conditioning on at full.

    This is the best hotel we have stayed in so far on our European Tour. It is a high quality hotel, but very fair priced. Very close to the M4 autostrata. Good breakfast and comfortable bed and room. Easy and ample parking (free) outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable base for our short stay in and around the Verona area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location for us, between Venice and Milan, on the edge of Verona. Really clean and comfortable room with everything we needed and more. Service at the hotel was excellent and as I had prepaid on booking.com, the check-in / out process was the quickest and easiest I've ever had.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location for the short drive to Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a struggle. Basics like sausages and eggs had run out when we started breakfast, and took 20 - 25 minutes to be replenished. Even cutlery and plates / dishes seemed elusive.

    Location was good - close to the main road between Venice and Verona. It was good to wander down to the shops in the same complex, and we made good use of the supermarket to stock up on supplies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    just okay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts outdated small and inadequate, room did not smell fresh, air con needed a good service, basic breakfast, restaurant staff struggled to maintain a high level of service. I can understand why rooms were so inexpensive.

    Location of hotel from A4. Hotel lobby was impressive, then that was it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was difficult but it seemed there was a conference on, later it was ok. Music played during breakfast was not suitable. Lifts too small and wait times for them was terrible due to cleaners using them. People smoking right outside the main entrance to the hotel.

    Wifi was good, Breakfast was good, easy drive to centre of Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast is fabulous, staff is helpful, room is a bit...
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite of asking payment on spot hotel charged us 2x prior to arrival: first time 100EUR + room rate, then room rate again! The receptionist was sorry about it , we got back the money, but this is not a pleasant situation.

    The breakfast is fabulous, staff is helpful, room is a bit old fashioned but clean and comfortable. Hotel reserved proper parking space for our long vehicle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was clean and the breakfast was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The third extra bed in the room had wheels and was not very stable.

    The room was clean and the breakfast was fantastic. The position is ideal for travel. All recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a one night stay, it was ok. For a longer stay wouldn't recommend.

    The first thing that's great was the location. You're near the highway, so you have easy access from the main road, and to the city. The staff is nice, they gave us great directions and spots where to park near the city center. Rooms are clean and the bed is ok, nothing special. The hotel is old, from the '80s but they're keeping it clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great but a bit remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location without near public transport. Very expensive taxi so only good transport alternative is personal car access to the city centre.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff, simple and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doesn’t opening window. Quit hot inside, especially to sleep. All the rest is OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK OK. OK

    Nice room. Nice bath. Super comfort bed. All needful things in bath. So, it is hard to remember all plusses. So we, me and my wife, like it very much! Best Regards to the team! Super Super Super Super Super Super

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.0
    Not at all a 4 star hotel. Sleep was impossible with extreme hot rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were extremely hot. Only option was to open window.... but then you get the noise from traffic. Bad sound isolation, even with windows closed traffic noise was very high. Consequence: no sleep.

    Very nice staff. Unfortunately the facilities are old and ugly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location, close to the highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My booking was for 5 rooms, I've canceled one triple room and rebooked for a quadruple when we arrived we had the surprise that was canceled all the rooms. We were lucky that we've found free rooms.

    Good location, close to the highway. Comfortable room, good beds, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay !
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water in the bathroom mixes cold and hot all the time, hard to take a proper shower. Just that one !

    Comfy big beds, nice staff, ideal location for visiting verona, but staying close to the motorway. Nice malls around, great breakfast, great staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice, new and clean property very easy to reach by car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The serving staff at breakfast were not attentive nor polite. Just a few things missing in our room: the tissue dispencer was empty, only one bathrobe for two people and no slippers.

    Nice, new and clean property very easy to reach by car and well connected to Verona - the highway is just around the corner. Easy parking and a shopping mall near by. Ideal for businness overnights. Good food selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    Strategic location if travelling by car. Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were flies everywhere, even if the place seemed to be clean. It was very annoying.

    Just out of the highway, in a strategic location if travelling by car. Good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for our requirements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant disappointing. Although polite enough (perhaps over polite), the rather strange and manic head waiter pressed us into changing our minds about our choice of food. Basil Fawltyesque! Disappointed with what came. It all felt hurried...a race. Drinks not as described either. Consider this a one off...I am sure it will be better next time!

    Excellent room and very good value. pleasant greeting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    It was ok, but we are not going to return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff that welcome us was good and friendly but the women who manage our bill was unfriendly (on the check out). She was little bit angry and unfriendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice for jump-in in Verona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel if you are planing to stay in Verona few days. Easy to find, just minte from jain road and 15 minutes from down town and 5 minutes to walking distance from shoping mall. The room is clean full equipment with refrigerater and catler. The bed is the bigest wich I sew! Perfect for sleeping. Food is good. The Hotel is perfect price/comfort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    good, practical, efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit old fashioned and signs of "wear and tear "

    large bed friendly staff breakfast buffet was replenished , even 15 min before the end of the official breakfast time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    „Great value for money”
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is very close to the highway, it gives the chance to get very easy on it. There are plenty parking places .The bed was huge and the room very clean.The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Class outside Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location just at the and of the highway, coming from Rome. Hotel is 20 min drive far from Verona, where multiple choise of parking offers fair prices. For short, definitelly a four stars hotel: get everything what is advertised, at the best (or close to) quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Overall, the hotel worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not bad but can be for sure improved. There are a lot of patisserie product but for a regular continental breakfast there are not to many options.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the highway, it gives the chance to get very easy on it. There are plenty parking places and the check in time is not limited.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean, good location as I was going to Gardaland during tje...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not as good as it should be. Hot water was coming little late after getting into shower.

    Clean, good location as I was going to Gardaland during tje day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Best option for motorbike drivers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to walk a little bit , to find sth to eat if you are arriving too late.

    Best place to have a stop with a motorbike. Only a few meters from motorway. Excellent breakfast. Safe place for motorbikes for only 12 Euro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Used as a "base" to travel around, 75% satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found a used condom package in the drawer, which was quite disgusting. The car route to the hotel is a bit strange and Google maps is not totally up-to-date about it.

    The room and the bed was comfortable. Location is ok, ten minutes to Verona by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got lost trying to get to the hotel with navigation, and it takes awhile to get back to the area as we ended up back on the highway. Pillows were too firm for my liking.

    The bed was amazing and the staff was warm.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Probably the best value for money hotel I've ever stayed in. I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The opera we went to see at the Arena finished prematurely when it started to rain so it was just a little disappointing to find the bar closed at 11.45pm upon our return.

    The entrance/reception area was impressively imposing. The reception staff were most personable and could not have been more helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. An excellent transfer minibus service to the city was arranged to suit our schedule. Although located close to the main road,(and easy for continuing our onward journey) noise was not a problem. The bedroom was fitted out to an astonishingly high standard as was the entire hotel. In short - brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Me and my sister booked one Classic Twin Room for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my sister booked one Classic Twin Room for one night. The single beds were huge (two small double beds) the room was spacious and clean, the ensuite bathroom too (the bottom part of the shower curtain had magnets to keep it from sliding while showering, first time seeing it!). The air conditioning was blasting when we first walked in the room but we didn't notice until bed time that it was set on 15°C but the cool temperature wasn't a bother, the comforter helped in the sleep. We didn't chose to add dinner to our booking (three courses meal was available paying 18€ each, beverage excluded) choosing to have dinner in the city. The breakfast buffet tho, was one of the best I've even seen, it was worth the stay. Next time I stay, I'll try their meal option.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Prefer this hotel for many reasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rich breakfast.room space o.k. bed huge mattress excellent. Personel gentile very helpful. We asked for a quiet room and got it.you need a car or bus to verona and to be very careful as you are driving to and from the hotel.reasonable price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Overnight stay in Verona
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect place to stay while traveling across Italy, hotel is close near highway. There are big shopping center just five minutes from hotel, city center is not so far too. Staff is friendly and professional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    A good choice when visiting Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a little far from the center of Verona, so a car is a must if you don't want to spend a fortune on taxi (10 km aprox)

    Better than most Italian hotels.Good beds, capable staff, breakfast with many choices of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great stay with affordable rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast area to be bigger.

    We got a free upgraded room, the first given room had weak WIFI so they changed the room immediately, really value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Tasty breakfast, free parking, gigantic bed, big shopping...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really to complain about

    Tasty breakfast, free parking, gigantic bed, big shopping center nearby to get some food, excellent for travelling by car. About 1 hour drive from Venice, and maybe 15 minutes to the city center of Verona.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    In my opinion best buy round here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One thing that I didn't like is that although holet is 4 star hotel, you can see that it was opened about 15 years ago (or more) and after 15 years of use you can see a lot of chipped tiles, furniture, torn courtain, very used carpet and so on..... We slept with open window and in the morning we were woken by a very bad smell.

    VERY BIG BED!!! value for money is great! 4 Star hotel for that kind of money is more than you can get anywhere in this area! I've spent two days there and the Breakfast was great the first morning, but second one I wasn't so pleased because bread and some other foodstuff was one day old and not so fresh! But all in all it was OK! Highway is right next to it and that is fine if you need quick access! Big shopping mall is few hundred meters away! Hotel was best buy for me!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    First time in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit noisy as it is in industrial zone few metres from highway exit, there was also strange noise during 2nd night like someone playing bowling on the top floor LOL

    Perfect staff, amazing breakfast with home made cakes, clean rooms with excellent equipment, extra xxl king size bed, free parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Handy
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the cleanest of hotels and could do with a refurbishment. Best to skip breakfast, it was lousy, the boiled eggs were green and the rest wasn't good either.

    We stayed at this hotel for a stopover. Close to the motorway, nice and handy. Bedding very comfortable and nice bathroom. 10 mins drive away from Verona city center. Got a really low rate, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    Be careful, you will go to another location by following the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful, you will go to another location by following the navigation as it has the same name with another place in Verona city. The hotel is in another town but not Verona. And when you approaching the hotel, be careful again, there are several branches of road, if you select the wrong name, you might turn to the entrance of highway, if like that you have to drive 10km more to find the exit and another 10km to come back. I, a genius guy as I always think, made these two mistake when finding this hotel, and it wasted me one extra hour. Except these, everything is brilliant , the breakfast, the facility, the extremely big double bed...etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well postioned for the car jurney. Near highway. Good location with shops around it. Staff us very proffesional, rooms are smll but clean. This is best value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, lovely staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not great, such a nice hotel but a really seedy run down area out of town. Also a bit confused about being asked to book parking when the hotel is in a huge parking lot!

    Very nice hotel, lovely staff, excellent breakfast. Room was great. Perfect for me on a road trip, handy for the motorway

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.3
    Not bad - not good either!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My card was debited twice (pre-authorization and at check-out). The breakfast seems to give a decent choice but is not really tasty.

    The price is justified, probably it was a classy place when it opened, now things are worn out, though decently hygienic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Decent reasonable priced hotel for a quick stop..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bar was shut at 11:15.. would have loved a beer after 9 hours travelling..

    was an overnight stop on way to the dolomites after arriving at Treviso Airport. was only 1 hour from there.. room was clean tidy and a comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    I just came for 1night. I would come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the reception lady was very pleasant. Very profetional. First impression is the last impression. Well done you guys.

    Rooms are very good for the price. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    Great spot if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved the huge bed and the breakfast was very good. We had a car so it was a great location to travel to Verona or Venice. Staff very good at checkin and out. A very comfortable stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    nice hotel , easy access - good if you are traveling and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice hotel , easy access - good if you are traveling and need an easy place where to aprk the car... and if you do not need to stay in the center... goood quality and value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Very high standard and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice and handy to have an iron in the room

    The hotel met our expectations with high standards; the room was well designed, very huge bed, and all accessories that came with the room were very excellent quality

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    location near the highway, good breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    they had problem with our booking, we book two rooms with two single beds and we get two rooms with one double bed. On the other side we received one drink for free as they apology.

    location near the highway, good breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing hotel, just skip the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not great. Very, very simple buffet: just bacon, scrambled eggs and sausage aside from the obligatory bread, ham and cheese. It was also priced 8 euro so I think it wasn't a good value for money. Skip the breakfast and it'll be a perfect stay! Also, in our room it was too hot. I don't know if they have central heating now and our thermostat was obsolete or if it was actually broken, but we couldn't change the temperature at all.

    I don't have enough time to tell you all the amazing good things about this hotel. Really quite rooms and area, no sound from inside or outside the hotel. Friendly helpful staff always looking honestly glad to help. Beds were amazing, comfortable and the pillows too. Spacious room and bathroom. Great water pressure and toiletries. Excellent hotel and even better value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Book here and use this hotel as a main station to see Verona and Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's No Air Condition in the room, don't book here in hot weather Outdated a Little bit

    Price 55€ per night Location, the autostrade and everything you need near from you Free parking If you have a car you can visit Verona and Venice from this hotel, it's about 15 Minute to Verona Parking will cost you around 18€ for 6 Hours And 1 hour to Venice Parking will cost you around 26€ for 6 Hours and save your money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Just perfect

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Quick check-in, close to the highway, comfortable beds,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom coould use a face-lift :)

    Quick check-in, close to the highway, comfortable beds, great breakfast, good price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has 4 stars, but I think that 3 would be just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has 4 stars, but I think that 3 would be just enough. Breakfast was great and stuff was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no pool

    breakfast was fantastic position near to autostrada

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style hotel. Breakfast not included. Need renovation. Expensive for that hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Right at the motorway (still silent), so it is perfect for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right at the motorway (still silent), so it is perfect for a stopover. The breakfast is superb, the bed is very comfy, the bathroom is clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    A good one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Good location. Nice room and very good bed. A nice breakfast. A good one night stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to vist Verona and to stay overnight if you are travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant and relaxing staying near Verona. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    Elevators very small!
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators very small!! The room is very small

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Executive room for three people is too small.

    The breakfast is excellent, staff is helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SHG Hotel Catullo Verona Est traveller photo gallery