Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hollywood 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 79/A, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#691 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 841 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    2.5
    Worst place I have ever stayed in my life! Would never recommend to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst place ever. Staff were rude. Place was dirty. Nothing like what was shown on the pictures. Can not believe anyone would give this a good review. The place was cramped and locks on toilets were broken, staples on the walls that were sticking out. Was very upset and left after one night. Very very horrible experience.

    Nothing. Left after one day. Worst experience ever!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Outstanding value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect for the cheap price.

    Outstanding value for the money. $50 US a night for room WITH bath is very rare near Termini train station. Comfortable cozy quiet room with clean towels and soap everyday. Two good restaurants in front of hotel and mini Mart across the street. Termini 3 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    Good location, Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room size was quite small also the shower/WC area would provide a challenge for someone with extra kg´s. If you however only seek a sleepover place to drop into after walking in the city it should be ok for you.

    The Hotel was very close to Termini from where you could take the subway or bus to any tourist attraction. For a 2 star hotel the room was fairly clean and you received new towels every day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Basic cleanliness and facilities not up to standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No hot shower available in the night and similarly not sure what the issue was but hot water was not readily available in the shower in the morning and we had to wait very long in the shower before the hot water was available. 2) the room was infested with ants with many on the bed.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location is very near to Termini station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    The place was really close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so old and small and the bathroom was not so clean. We regret we made reservation with breakfast. Breakfast was so so poor. Also the place does not have terrace or public area where guests might stay outside.

    The place was really close to the train station. The crew was friendly and helping.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in a good location, stairs to climb to our rooms 111 and 112 , no lift/elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no elevator/ lift in the reception desk building where we were placed. We were in rooms 111 and 112,. Room 111 was in need of paint and new furniture. We had to walk up a flight of stairs with two 2 year old twins and strollers each day and had to carry our cases up and down the stairs. My husband and I are 70 plus so the stairs were not appreciated after a hot and tiring day touring Rome . NB I booked the hotel for my extended family for our 50th wedding anniversary trip in Europe based on the information provided on Booking.com (ie the hotel had a lift) I was told that the lift was in an annex. Suggestion: If booking at Hotel Hollywood, and you do not want to use stairs, check where they are placing you before you arrive and not get the same shock as we got when we discovered that there was no elevator/lift!!!!

    Friendly and helpful reception and breakfast room staff, clean room, air con worked, spacious for European standards, close to termini station, restaurants, shops, Hop on hop off buses and some key attractions

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant but the room my partner and I stay in needed decorating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needed decorating and the furniture was very old it was very dark and gloomy in the room The wallpaper on the wall was very old and hanging off the wall.

    The friendly and helpful staff and the bathroom in the room was very clean and it had a nice shower.The room my daughter and grandchildren stay in on the 6th floor the family room was very nice clean and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.5
    We had a lovely time in Rome and this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good localization near the Termini station .Very nice and extremely friendly staff we need reprint our boarding cards and they help us with no question.Good. breakfast .Free luggage deposit.Highly recommended.T

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.8
    Avoid.
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down and badly maintained. Rooms small and shabby. Beds uncomfortable. No cutlery in "kitchen". Poor value for money. Generally unpleasant.

    Convienient for the central train station. Staff arranged an early breakfast for us. That's about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable as the matress used to slide a lot.

    Perfect location, just out of roma termini. Great staff, packed us lot of breakfast as we have to leave early for our train. Helped us with suggestion on places to visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    It's better to pay more and to enjoy much more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities in the room were really poor-a few broken hangers in the wardrobe, one chair, 2(!) outlets for the whole room . So, if you need to plug in your phones, you have no choice but manage without a TV and fridge ... In addition , a very problematic bathroom shower faucet made it very difficult to get a proper temperature while having a shower.

    Friendly staff, fresh croissants and cappuccino on breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Close to the train station Termini and the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low flow shower head It's noisy in the night from the corridor.

    Close to the train station Termini and the subway. Restaurant or supermarket around Personnel clean the room well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Cosy hotel close to the central part of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable. Be careful - hot water in shower starts running from both taps (you should wait for cold water). The room was quite dark.

    Great location to reach the main places of Roma by foot and near Termini station. The hotel offered us breakfast for last 2 days of stay as a gift. It was quite in the room, no noise from the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic location and staff, the rooms need a little love and revamping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a little shabby and run-down - a few cracked tiles and the furniture is very old. We were in a room at the top where the drains were a little smelly. BUT it is clean, the staff are lovely and couldn't have done more to accommodate our requests!

    The location is perfect! Close to the Termini, walking distance to good restaurants and the Coliseum. The setting is lovely. The beds were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    A great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was a bit cramped, but I believe this is common in Rome. I felt the price was a bit steep for the place, but we booked last minute on New Year's Eve. If the price was a bit better, I would definitely stay there again.

    The location is prime and the breakfast was good (except the coffee machine). The place is very clean and the staff are attentative, humorous, and just lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Hotel Hollywood is a great little place located right next...
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Hollywood is a great little place located right next to the Termini Station and bus stops. The room is adequate for 4 adults and the bathroom is a bit small compared to U.S. standards. The beds are firm and comfortable and there is an elevator that worked flawlessly. However, we were in Rome to visit and enjoy the city and the hotel was used mainly to sleep and rest after a long day of roaming around the city. The breakfast in the morning was your typical Italian breakfast and there is a wonderful coffee machine which we enjoyed alot. Our host Lucia was very nice and accomodating and she made us feel at home. She even arranged a taxi for us for the airport. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and the La Mensa Di Bacco is highly recommended. All in all, I would stay here again on our next visit to Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.7
    Trip was good, but accomodation could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell from bath, hair dryer wasn't working, no kettler in the room as was promissed, breakfast was quite poor and not fresh, one day after cleaning were no towels in the room.

    Convenient location, clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Location of the hotel is good, Termini train station is...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of the hotel is good, Termini train station is nearby and most attractions are reached by walking on foot. The hotel staff is perfect, really pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place for a few nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast wasn't have many options, but is ok for the price

    Very close from the Train station Termini (two blocks walking). The staff of hotel is very kind The room very clean and comfort

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    3.5
    Location and soft beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very rude and not competent personnel. Poor breakfast which cannot be called breakfast - just coffee and snacks, moreover you have to go to another building to get it..

    Location and soft beds

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Good accomodation and location for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is nice and has an excellent location close to metro station and near plenty nice restaurants. Staff was very friendly and willing to support and give assistance anytime. We have arrived early and they did all possible to get the room cleaned earlier than usual check in hours.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early check out time

    The staffs and location, they showed us the map and where to go when we arrive and got a bigger room than we booked and had a small breakfast before we checked out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Not adapted with international cuutomer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are confusing customer with free luggage storage.It is only for check out date.Intentionally they cancelled my booking without any notice though I arrived by 13:45 P.M. Also compelled to stay there with sharing bath & toilet @euro 80 per day.It is humiliation.

    Close to the train station & nearby market

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Excellent room for a little money in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A monotonous breakfast. Lack of natural coffee. It is impossible to use the bidet because of the slight water pressure (at least in my room).

    Kind staff who speaks Russian. Comfortable room. Large and comfortable bed, large bathroom. Excellent location two steps from the Termini station in the center of the city .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Perfect location for buses, trains, restaurants and sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't really fault this hotel, as we had a pleasant stay here.

    My husband and I stayed here for one night only at the end of our holiday. We found the hotel room very comfortable and breakfast in the morning was a good continental breakfast. The location of the hotel was perfect, for bus and metro trains the station was just a short walk away. There are also plenty of places to eat and drink in the streets around the hotel. The staff at the hotel are all very helpful and very friendly. I would recommend this hotel as a base for your stay in Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Close to the city center and Roma termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning has some problems for the 40ºC in Rome.

    Close to the city center and Roma termini. The staff was nice and help us with our bus ticket.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    The location was excellent as we could travel anywhere from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The location was excellent as we could travel anywhere from the train station including the airport shuttle. We felt very safe walking this area in the early hours and our room was very quiet. Neighboring restaurant was excellent. We left before breakfast each morning but most of it was set out the night before and we were able to help ourselves and take with us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    air conditioner works fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was making so much noise. the wifi couldnt be worse.

    air conditioner works fine. the location was great but not the neighborhood. room was clean. bathroom was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was simple and lovely. The staff was so so kind and helpful. As we walked in the door and checked in one of the staff members sat us down and explained the map and how to get places. The hotel room was extremely clean and well kept. Beds were comfy and shower/bathroom was super clean and water pressure was good! The location was perfect for us. Out of the hussle and bussle of the main tourist areas but close enough to train stations and attractions to get there easy. Shops around us closed around 10 ish so was always something to do and see without it being really loud.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    A well located place to sleep and shower, while exploring Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The early check out time. 10am!

    I got exactly what I paid for. A comfortable bed in an Air conditioned room with Wifi and ensuite. It was small but served the purpose of my trip to Rome. (Rock in Rome Kasabian) A place to sleep and shower in between activities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Alright hotel but not secured
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was alright even though the security wasn't that good because you go to your room from another door where it is like an apartment entrance and anybody could go there without a problem. So, that wasn't very safe!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.0
    Very bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service...not tidy up my room in afternoon. Only tidy in morning when I was sleeping. Very mean for breakfast, said closed at 10am, when I were there at 9:50am, they said "closed" totally inpolite!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The door of toilet was locked. I was inside and the door didn't open. So I spend half an hour inside of the toilet. If the hotel was far from termini, we wouldn't ride our train... The bedsheets were kind of porous. They need to take care about the bedsheets. The room was tiny, so that we couldn't open our luggage inside of the room. Don't believe the photo on website. Check out the reviews at tripadvisor for more information.

    Location. It was really close to Termini station. It took only 3 to 5 minutes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    The location was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older and could use some refurbishment. The furnishings are a bit worn and the bathroom small.

    The location was awesome! The staff working in the hotel reception afternoon/evenings were exceptionally helpful. My husband loved the bed! The chocolate croissants were awesome at breakfast. They arranged an early morning taxi for us and made sure that we made our early flight. A basic hotel with a great location, we weren't spending much time in the room anyway!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.0
    The room price on Booking was 90 Euros and I made the...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room price on Booking was 90 Euros and I made the pre-payment, but at the time of checking out they told me to have made a mistake. At the end, the final prince was 110 euros!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Hollywood hotel at Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to add to breakfast something hot, eggs or omelette or sausages

    I like this hotel. good rooms, friendly and helpful staff, very clean, near the termini station, near Santa Maria maggiore, not far from coliseum and forums. Pretty terrace on the top of hotel. Mi piace questo albergo molto.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark - poor lamps didn't help.Toilet was dark as well.Shower cabin door was broken, there wasn't warm water in shower and the water pressure was very poor.

    Location was great.Breakfast ok for the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    If I go to Rome again I will go there good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only one plug .The breakfast was very poor

    The hotel is in a good location centre Rome near the train station many resturants near by .If i go to Rome i will go again .It is value for money The receptionist was very helpfull

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    2.9
    Not a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place is part of a cluster of hotels that work in a couple of buildings sharing a patio that anyone can access. Our room smelled TERRIBLE, they have serious issues with the sewage. Housekeeping did try to make it better but the chemicals were so strong that even after returning late, and finding the window open we could feel them. The coil mattresses were awfully uncomfortable. The refrigerator didn't work. The reception wasn't open 24 hours. Very close to train station but the area didn't feel too safe. Get early for breakfast or you get nothing. They did take dollars for city taxes since we ran out of euros, they didn't give us a receipt. Would I go back there? Never. Would I recommend it? Not at all. It was not a pleasant experience, dreading going back to your room after a long day? Not good. I believe the price does not compensate all the issues this place has.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Good for budget holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel walls were so thin. We did not manage to get a great sleep any of the nights we stayed there as we could hear everything in the hotel.

    The location was really good. Right next to Roma termini and the metro. There is also a bus that runs 1 min walk away (118) which takes you past a lot of sights and straight to Vatican city.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.6
    Stayed the second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi wasn´t very good and the last days it broke completely and didn´t work

    Very nice stuff, it is the second time we come to the hotel, it is really good value for money and the stuff is very helpful . Location is perfect, buses, metro trains are close. We actually could walk to the city center and back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice place to stay close to the Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get any of the rooms located on the breakfast area floor, be ready to hear some noise in the morning. No blinds on the windows and the curtains are really thin, so the light from the street can also disturb a bit in the mornings.

    It's the second time I'm staying in this hotel and I really enjoyed it this time as well! The stuff is really nice and attentive, always ready to help with any question and request. The location is good and centric, close to the Termini station, even though sometimes the public around this area can be a bit odd. The room was nice and spacious, always well cleaned, and the bed was comfortable. Will definitely come back again if I have an opportunity!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    that was my first stay in Rome.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    that was my first stay in Rome. The hotel by itself is very good location, easy walking and reach everywhere. Close to Coloseo its about 10 minutes walking away and Termini station, which rich you in any airport or Railway Station. The Hotel Hollywood is cosy kind of boutique hotel with its own staff, room is very clean and comfortable, breakfast is good as well with different kind of coffee, fresh fruit and every morning fresh cruasant and fresh bred is comming. better to try by yourself. I will be defently back there with my family and recomend to everybody

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Excellent location, friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful lady at the desk. Tasty breakfast, quiet room with a balcony. A very delicious restaurant next door greatly recommend eating lunches there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Walking distance to almost everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The older reception staff was not that kind. I needed to pay the city tax and she was pushy about it

    The young lady at the reception was one of the most helpful staff that I have ever met. She recommended a perfect restaurant near by and was very easy going

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    Acceptable for 1-2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very narrow. only 1 electric socket. Very basic breakfast. Poor finishing in the walls decoration.

    We chose it for being near to the train station, neighborhood is not the best, but just walking 10 minutes you reach better areas and the historic center. Check-in time is at 12.00. The receptionist was very kind. it's OK for 1 or 2 nights if you are in budget.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location and helpful stafff but a little shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all I'm not complaining because I know this is not a 5 star hotel and I know i get what I paid for which is not that much. I just want to say what we have personally experienced in the hotel. I didn't expect that the rooms are separated to where the area of the reception is, I felt a little unsafe because it seems to be open to other people coming in and out of the building during the day. The room was okay, it's not that big but not too small either, the toilet is a little smaller than I expected though, and the bed we had was a little springy and hard. Also, when we arrived, the room was not properly cleaned or setup, only one towel and one pillow so i had to asked the reception for it. Also when we opened the drawer there are cigarette ashes inside of it. The breakfast was not that much, there's not much food to choose from. I hope they try to improve the quality in the near future.

    The locations of the hotel is very close to the Roma Termini station. The receptionist was very nice and helpful to us. Affordable price for Rome. We had a free wine because it was christmas and that was a nice gesture. If you are looking for just a place to sleep during the night and you'll be out the whole day and you're not that picky, then it's okay to stay here because of the good location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    3.3
    Hotel is very dirty. There were cockroaches everywhere in the room and they were also among the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very dirty. There were cockroaches everywhere in the room and they were also among the food served for breakfast. There was mold in the bathroom.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice and sympathetic place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No heating system working for whole day / night. Room room service completed early morning does not obey hospitality golden rules, when requested not to disturb with "red" card note on door kay. Room service was keeping opening widow for whole day & night, once service completed early morning in cold November.

    Very friendly & helpful personnel. Flexible on breakfast request organization. Flexible returning and admittance hours without extra daily changed entrance key. Pleasant room decor, great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    If all you need is a decent room in a reasonable location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have to say the coffee supplied was the worst I have ever had in Italy. Not a tragedy (well, it is, actually) but certainly a disappointment. For a get you started hot drink the tea was better, then go to a caffe... Not a bugbear of mine, but room access was perhaps a little too easy.

    The hotel is close to the main railway station so it is easy to get to from the airport. It's quiet, the rooms are reached from a small courtyard off the street. While not particularly big the room had everything you need. The breakfast was a bit ordinary, but, again, more than adequate, a bit lacking for vegetarians.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.9
    Decent budget hotel in a busy central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really complaining, was what was expected for the price, don't come here if you are expecting The Ritz because it's not but the rooms are cheap for Rome, cleaned daily and fresh towels every day. If you just need a place to sleep in a central location it's fine. Breakfast not great but included in the price so like I say not really complaining.

    Staff very nice and helpful, location really good close to the station so easy to get to anywhere, cheap places to eat in the area. Oh and hot showers.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    A nice place for short-stay in Roma !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruits and dairies would be appreciated for breakfast. The decoration oh the room is old-fashionned

    The receptionist was very nice and helpfull ! The hotel is very well located, near the train sration, monuments and restaurants. The price including breakfast is very fair.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Great people at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great people at reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.1
    Great location great eating places all within walking distant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the lift was slow some days

    The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Location, near roma termini, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small and it’s very hard to control the water temperature!

    Location, near roma termini, nice staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Great price & location in the middle of the city & close to the train terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was mediocre.

    The receptionist was very friendly, helpful & informative! A gorgeous young lady!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Good in this price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located in the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Location very accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building needs modernization

    Location very accessible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is very old and not look like safe.

    Wi fi is good. Breakfast is ok. Location is great. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    Staff was friendly and supportive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But room was too small bathroom was also too narrow. Did not want to stay in the room

    Staff was friendly and supportive. And location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Staff super friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Staff super friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Staff was very helpful. Nothing not to like.

    Great location, can't beat it. Beautiful courtyard and rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Nice, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building Dirty Poor breakfast

    Nice, kind staff Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view

    The location was perfect. Helpful staff at the reception. Reasonable breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    The beds are good and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is a problem, very difficult to control the temperature.

    The beds are good and the room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Expensive, not really worthwhile
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not good,bathroom extremely small

    Breakfast good,friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.7
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small room.

    Staff very friendly. Clean sheets and towels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    I suggest to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    The staff were very friendly ,helpful and kind. Good breakfast, great location .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    It is in the middle of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.5
    super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice weekend! Very friendy staff, quiet room, close to the center, thanks

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean rooms, great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, clean rooms, great price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Hollywood traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: