Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Fortezza 3 stars

Viale Milton 95, 50129 Florence, Italy

#173 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1051 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a short walk from the main attractions. Some of the lobby furniture and carpeting was a little worn.

    The staff was wonderful!! The breakfast was top notch!! Absolutely wonderful!! The hotel was clean. Very nice!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Clean however basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean however the decor was very basic almost sparse, bare walls and no sense of warmth in style. It felt very much like student accommodation, there were no proper cups in the room except for paper ones like those you get in a fast food joint. The aircon had a mind of its own and kept switching itself on even though we had switched it off. This hotel has potential it just needs a little more thought on the decor and the smaller details.

    The room and bathroom were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Must go again. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to reception with luggage...

    Breakfast, Room entrance and bathroom....All were equipped with excellent stuff....Customized breakfast in Italy...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Location was great you could catch a tram into the city for...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average not much variety and when I asked for coffee I waited 15 minutes then reminded the girl again and she brought a coffee out for another lady who ordered after me

    Location was great you could catch a tram into the city for E1.50

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    This was a fab hotel, situated, just a few minutes from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a fab hotel, situated, just a few minutes from the sights and station. The buffet breakfast was quite possibly the best we have ever had. Fabulous helpful staff. Wished we had stayed longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was clean, near to the train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean, near to the train station and reasonably priced. The beds were comfy, and the breakfast had lots of choice. Staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good Hotel, poor location for tourists
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good for business but 15/20 mins walk to centre piazza’s through questionable areas. The device meant to be a hairdryer...

    Breakfast and size of bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Great welcome, hotel staff were amazing and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome, hotel staff were amazing and welcoming. Daily breakfast was great, heaps of options. We were made to feel very welcomed and we will definitely be back! Location was good to main square and duomo Dome etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.7
    In a very quiete area and very few restaurants near by
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was not adequate on 3rd attempt to reception I was told it was due to being very hot outside !

    Fabulous staff in breakfast service very helpful and very apologetic with minor hiccups

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Location is 15min by foot or 4min with tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice and clean, only air-co. was blowing straightly to the bed.

    Location is 15min by foot or 4min with tram. It is really close to the centre. Window was to the courtyard so there is silence in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Extra comfy bed, Air con and super brekkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the location was a bit far but only because we were walking into the centre in the 34 degree heat!

    It was such a joy after travelling to get into the air conditioning in the lobby and the room. The double beds were huge and extra comfy and tea/coffee in the room. The breakfast was super! Staff really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location, friendly staff and decent room for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in the room a bit dark, bed is two singles put together to make a double/queen which is annoying when it moves apart and leaves a gap down the middle

    Great location, friendly staff and decent room for price

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel with super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a very pleasant experience

    Very clean hotel with super friendly staff. There is fresh fruit infused water in the lobby to refresh you after a hot day. The complimentary breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Would highly recommend this hotel - only 10-15 minute walk from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaving

    Amazing breakfast - thought I would miss having an English breakfast, but far from it - so much choice. All staff were exceptional. There is a tram stop about 50 yards from the hotel which has just opened

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel - amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trolley wasn't available - yet. Lots of road construction made foot travel to/from challenging. But the trolley system is now up and running.

    Beautiful hotel and fabulous staff. Convenient to historic Florence. I plan to come back to Tuscany some day and will stay at this hotel again when visiting Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous break for mum and daughter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean and comfortable room. Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Fifteen minutes walk to Duomo . Very quiet location. Will definitely return .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Friendly, great breakfast, good room, would recommend but expect a good walk back and forth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit further out than expected but an ok walk once you know the way.

    Friendly people and good room. We did have a water leak in the bathroom which was not attended to despite reporting it. Reporting it again achieved a good response and some recompense off the bill which was appreciated. A first response would have been better.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Very wide selection at breakfast, even included a pancake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the centre but was only about 20 minutes and was a nice walk in

    Very wide selection at breakfast, even included a pancake machine Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Not a good place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forced us to pay when check out to charge us more than the final price given by booking. Thiefs!

    Didn't like anything! They force you to pay next day, then they they charge you more money for the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for the short stay and very nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of towels...instead of two face towels we had cloths. Plus they gave us the smallest room of 3 knowing that we had a toddler with us.

    Great value for the short stay and very nice breakfast. Staff super kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was only continental

    The hotel and staff were absolutely amazing. 10/10 for service for our entire stay. When we arrived the amazing lady on reception had put our room next to our friends room and had upgraded up to balcony rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Awesome. Helpful hotel staff and delicious breakfast to start your day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets looks old and dirty and I am aware that eventhough were there for 5 nights, they didn't change it.

    The staff at the reception are all lovely! Professional, polite and willing to help for directions etc. The buffet breakfast are delicious too especially their croissants! Loads of choices and it's great that they also served warm English breakfast like omelette and bacon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Our friend had an item of clothing taken from her room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friend had an item of clothing taken from her room. As did a few other guests staying at the same time - not impressed! Apart from this everything else was fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    This hotel was a pleasure to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a pleasure to stay at! We liked the location, the staff and the breakfast. I was sad however to discover that items of my clothing were missing upon leaving the hotel. I do want to believe the clothing was picked up accidentally possibly by housekeeping, however the items of clothing were in the room and were not there when we left. The staff did check and said it was not with housekeeping or the launderette. However there is no other place it could be, therefore regardless if accidental or not it was 100% taken from our room. I believe someone in the hotel knows what happened. I have now contacted the hotel a further couple of times since being home and had no response. I would say if you are going to book this hotel do it with caution and be weary of your personal belongings while staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was clean and was very helpful with going us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps into the hotel, but only because we had a pram so was a bit of pain. The room we were in again had steps down into it also.

    The hotel was clean and was very helpful with going us around. We slept well and was perfect for our trip to Florence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and room were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was quite a walk from the city centre - particularly due to tram works. That being said once the tram station opens the walk will be easier (or you might be able to get the tram)?

    The hotel and room were nice and clean. The bed was super comfy and the air conditioning was great. The Reception staff were very helpful and we were able to store our bags before and after checkout - which was very handy. Safe in room also handy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    To be recommended
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can t think of anything as all above comments cover it all. We 'll go there again and recommend it to friends.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very confortable and breakfast was excellent with a big choice. No noise and very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Ideal for a couple of nights. nice warm, comfortable clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    view from room was of the car park. Felt under staffed.

    Breakfast was lovely, really nice staff. ideal sized room for a family of 3 and bathroom was nice clean but quite dark! Nice wake into the city. good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away for historic center but it’s still okay if you don’t mind walking for 25 minutes or so.

    Very helpful staff Spacious rooms Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location and yummy breakfast but room was dingy and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a basement room with a window to the car park (so we couldn’t open the curtains). No air con so we were pretty hot. Double bed was actually 2 singles pushed together - room could have done with a lick of paint

    Staff were friendly and the breakfast was good! Decent walking distance from the centre. Room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything else was excellent, the staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe offer a little more at breakfast

    Everything else was excellent, the staff were really pleasant and helpful and the location is great. The hotel is within walking distance of the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked the hotel we misunderstood that it was near the Florence main train station which is actually almost 2 km away. The train station which is near to the hotel is not connected to any train to other cities & the tram near the hotel is still under construction. The hotel is too far from the city center and it is not easy to take the bus from the hotel.

    Breakfast is nice. Room is Okay but we felt not safe on first floor with balcony connected to the other rooms and we cleary heard what people talking outside the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Just come home from staying at the Fortezza with 6 friends we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a shame there was no bar

    All the staff were so nice and very helpful , the rooms were a good size and the bed was very comfy , the bathroom and shower great . Probably the best breakfast we have had .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice people, nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit further away from the centre than I’d realised. It would have been nice to have had a bar just to relax in at the end of the day.

    Staff were lovely - helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good, well stocked and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    A very clean, pleasant, economical and friendly hotel as a base to explore Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    What could have been better? A restaurant or eating place on the site at night. Also some cabinets chipped in the room, and a tile in the bathroom cracked, but VERY clean, and we had a lovely balcony to sit out on so it was a fair trade off. I would go back there again like a shot.

    For the money, a very comfortable and clean hotel, with helpful staff and a friendly atmosphere. The breakfasts were especially nice with a wide choice of items. Only basic items in the rooms, but remember it is 3 star, so perfectly adequate to make a drink, wash and shower, sleep well. What else do you want? Very happy with our stay. Only downside is a lack of a restaurant on the premises and there are not many nearby ( you can buy snacks in reception). However, we knew that beforehand, so if that's an issue, don't go. Don't moan about it afterwards. Its a great hotel for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, very clean and comfortable and excellent value for money
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner on Raster Sunday but tricky. Pizza restaurant recommended was down quiet road, bit off beaten track and in court yard so couldn't see restaurant from street - bad recommendation for tourists

    Rooms very comfy but heating too high(24)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    No fault of the hotel itself, but the location is a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fault of the hotel itself, but the location is a little bit further from the main atttactions and restaurants than we would have liked, especially with a small child.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    La Fortezza
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of housekeeping - took 2 days for my parents to get a kettle that worked and we had no cups originally but then were given polystyrene ones - but we had to ask. Room decor was outdated as was the thoroughfares (plastic plants....)

    Reception staff, breakfast and breakfast staff, location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Quite dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room not great, it was small and dark (room 223 - double room), contrary to the online pictures which showed light and spacious rooms. Tea and coffee facilities in polystyrene cups. Walls paper thin so we heard our very noisy neighbours - even just walking in the room. Walk from train station quite challenging as lots of ground work happening at the moment and it's quite chaotic and adds a bit of time to your journey.

    Excellent breakfast and friendly staff at reception. About 15 minutes walk from the train station. Pizza Spera (about 3 minutes walk) has excellent and cheap pizza.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Decent stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit cold and despite having the AC at maximum (which was really loud) the room remained cold.

    The breakfast was really good. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    A good value, hotel, friendly and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee could be improved.

    Comfortable, clean room and very friendly staff. Very good breakfast selection but the cappuccino was spoilt by the strong taste of uht milk and also by not being hot enough. Location was good, not far from the railway station and about 15/20 minutes walk away from the historic centre of Florence. All in all a comfortable stay and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    Staffs were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance to the parking was a bit narrow and need lots of work

    Staffs were friendly. 20~30min walk to the Duomo and other tourist attractions You can parking your car in the hotel with additional payment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    I paid a very low price for one night stay so didn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid a very low price for one night stay so didn't expect much. Breakfast was lovely. Kettle and coffee in the room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Whilst travelling around Italy spent many nights in various hotels and paying various prices. This hotel for the night I stayed was the cheapest but standard and service one of the best

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Maybe more restaurants around the hotel.

    The breakfast in the hotel was fantastic! There were lots of different things to choose from the buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.0
    Great location for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heaters didn’t work well and there rooms were cold. We booked a Double/Twin room for our honeymoon as listed on the website and were told when we arrived to find two single beds that it was clearly listed as a Twin only and there was nothing they could do to assist. A male desk staff member was very abrupt. The room was very dated and did not look like the photos available on the website, and was very poorly maintained with chipped paint and old fixtures including an ancient hairdryer. Very disappointing.

    Breakfast options were nice and breakfast staff were friendly, the location is great, a short walking distance to be Accademia, many museums and cultural attractions, and less touristy parts of northern Florence. When leaving, the female desk staff member was very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were cleaned daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.4
    2 Star hotel, good stay if the price is right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are outdated, at best 2 stars. Parking expensive and hard to get into. Surrounding area looked run down.

    Breakfast was decent, but nothing to brag about. Location is good, although it says you can walk to the main attractions, we took a taxi and it was not expensive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Greet value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit far from Santa Maria Novella train station but still walkable

    Comfy bed, big room, good breakfast. And the staff were so very nice. Hotel was the nicest place we stayed in Italy so far.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Loved our first visit to Florence. Thank you to the hotel staff who were very helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better. The access portal and the speed were a bit of a let down.

    Breakfast, staff and cleanliness very good. Great overall value for money. Lovely, comfortable bed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a last minute booking and a very late check-in was accommodated. The person at the reception also helped with food delivery from outside as their restaurant was closed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.0
    nice hotel in walking distance from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms are slightly smaller than what we wanted, but ok. small tables in breakfast area.

    nice location: nearest bus stop is 200m away, 1 bus stop away from central train station. breakfast is nice: we loved tiramisu and manually crafted cappuccino. fridge in hallway with beverages (payable). kettle and tea set in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    good breakfast and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi is weak and due to all the constructions going on in firenze, it was difficult to get there on foot. some guidance so as to how to reach the hotel (take via nazionale) would have been most helpful. also due to thin walls, i could hear the next door neighbours shower.

    good breakfast and kind staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.6
    You have to stay here...beacuase of their breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed at the hotel La Fortezza just one night, but we can recommend it as well! The room was clean, perfectly prepared. And what is the top? Their breakfast!!! They serve the best capuccino I have had during all my stay in Italy! I hope I will return into Firenze and stay here in Fortezza.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    This hotel is very good value for money, better than we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very good value for money, better than we expected. It is not in the center, but the distance is manageable, we walked every day from the hotel and back (20 min). The breakfast was very good quality!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    4.6
    Location and a good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were a little bit disappointed with our room since the pictures we have at Booking.com do not make justice to the reality of the room. The room was a bit old and very unfamiliar. The Wi-fi was a little bit poor during our stay.

    Location and a good breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.3
    The breakfast was really good and we had many choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was really unfriendly and the cleaning ladies were really rude. The center of Florence is 20 minutes far away walking.

    The breakfast was really good and we had many choices.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Decent breakfast, great for budget travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain about.

    The accommodation is approximately 15 minutes walk from Firenze S.M.N. Check in and check out was smooth, we found the staff friendly. The best feature we enjoyed was the buffet breakfast which was included. A selection of fruit, cereal, bread, cheeses, cold meats and other goodies. For a 3 star Hotel, considering the price vs. food quality, we felt this was excellent value! Totally great for budget travellers. From the Hotel, we walked to a majority of attractions. We felt that Florence City is very walkable. If you wanted, you could walk all the way to Piazzale Michelangelo which is across the Arno River. We took the Regional train to Pisa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Great staff, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi in the evenings (impossible to use), there is no laundry (but it is mentioned here as part of the facilities, and we were counting on that).

    Friendly staff, easy parking (extra cost), and hotel facilities + rooms were clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    We were upgraded to superior room for free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a baby crib in our room, although we did not have a baby. The wi-fi was a bit slow. In one of the breakfast mornings most of the buffet plates with cheese and meat were empty, they were not filled back with food. This happened around 8:30, not shortly before the breakfast time was over.

    We were upgraded to superior room for free. The bed mattress was comfortable and the breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In our room air-conditions was noisy and neighbours were with infant.

    Very friendly staff. We leave in a big clean room. Hotel is closed to the train station approximately 10-15 min walking. Actually Florence is a small city, so all sightseeings are available by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Clean, spacious room - nice and helpful staff - good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is ok but quite dark. The hotel location is a bit removed from downtown, around 20min from Piazza della Reppublica on foot - might be a problem if you have small children to carry around, otherwise it is a pleasant walk for some added sightseeing!

    Clean, spacious room - nice and helpful staff - good breakfast (ask for the capucchino and grab some pancakes from the machine!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    This is a quiet hotel away from the busy City Centre which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in all the rooms and no bar at the hotel other than a self service option.

    This is a quiet hotel away from the busy City Centre which was not to come back to. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful friendly staff with good knowledge of the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was foisty due to damp but the staff were exteeemly helpful and moved us to a better room. Good size room for five of us, two adults and three children.

    Parking and location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant value for money - well done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Due to tram works in the surrounding area, the walk from the station to the hotel was a bit circuitous, but not overly far. Will be great when the works are complete

    really great hotel - lovely people and excellent rooms. Beds were very comfy - there was a kettle, tea coffee etc in the room and fresh milk from reception. Breakfast was continental as you would expect - brilliant choice and again lovely friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small (not a huge issue) but could definitely have been cleaner. Location further out than we realised from maps/reviews. Buses are frequent however and stop just round the corner to go to Piazza MichaelAngelo (number 8 and 12/13) and the C1 goes right to the Duomo and then down the river. Didn't like walking through one park at night.

    Bed comfortable, huge room. The breakfast was very good, not too busy, always tables available. Coffee, tea, fruit juice, breads, pastries, fresh fruit, pancakes available, as well as cheese, meat and jam etc. Staff very friendly and we were able to buy bus tickets from reception. Sky light in room was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.9
    Slightly wilted flower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Biggest rant. Room cups polystyrene. yuk! And no repacement the next day!! Please, please, please put proper cups in the room! 2 free bottles of water in the fridge was nice, however, what's wrong with placing more in this area for choice, cans? Little things make a difference. Happy to pay extra for these, after all, thats what a holiday is all about!

    The staff were excellent. With directions when needed and for staffing a small bar in the lounge area late at night. The hotel is a lovely, ellegant building which has swipe card room entrance for ease of access and no worrying about keys. Parking the car was easy and in a secure location easily viewed from the room. The room itself was a little dated with Mossie squashed over a few walls and rhe roof but then thats not easy to avoid when you have so many of them. The room has its own safe which is very easy to use and handy. The breakfast has good choice... if you are early.... don't hang around, get down and don't waste your day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Ripped off and Disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t match the description, the air con didn’t work, the facilities were very poor and our main window into the bedroom was overlooked by the stairs exiting the rear of the building. They provided plastic cups for hot drinks and no milk or suger. Generally just cost cutting at every opportunity.

    The staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Florence is a great city but really busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Polystyrene drinking cups in room. The tea, coffee and milk was not topped up when empty. Breakfast was very basic, croissants, pastries toast and cereal.

    Friendly staff and hotel was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    It was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The travel around it !

    I like the confertable of bedroom and cleaness of room , good and nice staff , great breakfast, no noisy around it, near of train station, it was perfecto :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast at this property was one of the best we had in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in terms of access to buses was not great. Had to walk a lot!!! This was partially due to construction though in the surrounding area.

    The breakfast at this property was one of the best we had in all of Italy. Fantastic!!! Also the staff were exceptional; very accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall a pleasant stay for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The visual representation of the room on Booking.com was TOTALLY incorrect and misguiding. The room was basically a cubicle, which would have been good to know BEFORE I booked it.

    Super friendly, efficient and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed / pillows were a bit firm. Rooms could do with a fresh lick of paint. However, this would not put me off saying here again. Great value for money when holidaying on a budget.

    Within easy walking distance of the train station after travelling up from Rome. Check in was easy, was a bit nervous when we were told we had a basement room. However, these rooms have a small outside terrace which the floors up above do not benefit from. This hotel is within walking distance of all the main things to do in Florence. Breakfast is perfectly fine, proper coffee machine, toast, fruit, cakes. Enough to fill you up for the day ahead. Staff at the front desk / restaurant were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Professionals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in -1 and our window was facing hotel's parking

    Very good staff, excellent location just outside the restricted area. The tastiest breakfast we had in Italy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10 minutes walk from the station and the central square. Its not luxurious but great value for money if you intend to be out in Florence and not in your hotel room. Good selection of meat/cheese/breads and cereal for breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Good Value Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20-25 mins walk from centre, which was only a problem because we visited during a vertical hot period!

    Friendly helpful staff, style of hotel, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Relaxing & very central & comfortable Hotel in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seriously "nothing"

    A lovely hotel within walking distance of the centre of Florence & a beautiful park opposite to soak up & relax in after lots to do in the city. Also a lovely breakfast to get you started for the day

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: