Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Home Club Suite Hotel

Viale Giacomo Mancini 28, 87100 Cosenza, Italy

#14 of 26 Holiday rentals in Cosenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.8
    Quick check-in without any problems
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No dishes, if not ordered them in advance. We had to eat pizza on the package and drink tea in plastic cups, which almost melted with hot water. Right under the hotel there is a bar and a busy road, so it’s very noisy until late evening if you open the windows.

    Quick check-in without any problems Clean room Large comfortable beds Good price

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for coffee & tea making facility when you read the hotel information it says that this is included.

    The hotel was ok, what i didn't like was the fact that u had to pay extra for tea/coffee facilities which u generally always get in all hotels. Now if they are going to charge them that should be included in the hotel information

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.8
    I should have researched better and looked at details.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the entry as the only signage was one small print line in a door bell. Access the first time was challenging as the reception is on first floor of a secure building. The area outside the hotel is filthy and the view from the deck reflects that. No furniture on the deck, room safe not working, air-conditioning unsatisfactory, no drinking cups, no bin in the bathroom, no utensils of any sort in the kitchen, broken window in the bedroom, no extra bedding when the aircon went mad and couldn't be changed.

    Short walk to a very nice walking shopping street. Plenty of space. Biggest deck that I have experienced at any hotel. Good coffee machine if you know how to use it. Secure parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning products for cooking pots/cutlery, had to purchase from supermarket close by

    Modern furniture, good kitchenette, close to a well priced supermarket. Staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    2.9
    Avoid Avoid Avoid!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything else, the "lobby" is under construction so had to find an unmarked and locked door. No staff to greet us, no answer to repeated phone calls, after an hour waiting we finaly find the lady "manager" she cannot speak a word of English. The room was just ok but no cutlery, broken microwave, no washing up sponge, liquid or towels. So the only pot was greasy from previous guest, we asked for cutlery were given 2 spoons 2 forks 2 knives no teaspoons or any other cutlery. The single glazed window wouldn't shut so had to have a noisey AC heater running all night to keep warm (temp 2C outside, snow on the hills). In the morning we tried to have a shower but found shower rose all blocked up, spent 15 minutes cleaning it so I could have shower, plenty of hot water, but shower drain partialy blocked so a flood!!! To sum up, compared to other places in Italy this place is a disgrace, worse than 3rd world standards. AVIOD AVIOD!!!!

    Almost nothing!! The lights worked and there was hot water, the towels were clean and the tv & fridge worked.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.4
    Very dissapointed with the property, management and how this was handled. Wasted hours of time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    HVAC wasn't functioning, it remained cold, we had to switch to a different property Management could have moved us to another property, but didn't, by the time we found out this will not be fixed, the other property was already booked.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The manager was very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was hard to get in touch and get into the building because of lack of information. However that was simply because of the renovation they're going through.

    The manager was very nice. She did not know English but we were able to communicate through google translate. They're converting the hotel to apartments. The rooms were very nice and spacious, with a small kitchen, living room and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    3.3
    A dump!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The list:- No reception (photo is out of date) - if it was not for another guest who was Italian and helped all of us to call the number on the door, we would never have got in (which would have been a blessing anyway). No hot water for a shower No cups, four plates (one dirty), no cutlery, no glasses, no mugs Advertised as self contained but no cooking utensils No tea, coffee. A coffee machine and jug but no proper drinking vessels We were booked for four nights however thanks to the Italian guest who helped us with the language, we were able to cancel 3 nights and left the next morning I showered because there was no hot water The view was a graffitied wall surrounded by rubbish Balcony door to the bedroom would not open as it hit the bed Glass window adjacent to the balcony door had been majorily smashed with the glass yet to fall out Cold, penitentiary style with all decorations, lamps, bedside tables etc gone!!

    Nothing - it was the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in, in many travels across the world. The photos were not like the apartment - it was like a penitentiary- stripped of everything!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Europe in 38 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine was broken. The doorlock deadbolt was missing. Only half a roll of toilet paper provided. Off street public parking. No welcoming water & fruits as advertised. Very few utencils in kitchen. One bedside table missing.

    The aircon was very efficient. The bed was really comfortable and very large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable, comfortable and with next to no hassle.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was inadequate; the usual Italian version of croissant and coffee only! More choice could be given. Communication could be improved; we had asked for the breakfast to be served in our room but the staff were expecting us in the reception area!

    The property was spacious, very clean and very well appointed. Its kitchen facilities were useful but it lacked crockery and cutlery and other usual kitchen items.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.1
    Average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    same as my previous review the charge for coffee making facility

    same as my previous review

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Really helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really helpful staff. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Great hosts, really helpful with all our request, really...
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hosts, really helpful with all our request, really serious and kind personal, very good price ratio 👍😀

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient, exelent cost-benefit
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower (water supply) needs to improve

    It's a very spacious, nice apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Everything's perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    La proprietaria è gentilissima e disponibile.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't good, no WiFi available

    No good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.1
    Location of hotel was very convenient and had modern basic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel advertised kitchen facilities which in fact were provided to us. However, no utensils or kitchenware was provided. We were told that there would be an extra fee to "rent" the utensils for the time of our stay. That was strange to us and only sounded like a money clip. So if you end up staying at this place and book because it has a kitchen, be ready to shell out more $$ once you get there in order to use the kitchen.

    Location of hotel was very convenient and had modern basic facilities

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    sight seeing of the mountains, services in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    air conditioning was not working in my room. Next day they changed me the room. Breakfast not so good as before,

    sight seeing of the mountains, services in the hotel. Freindly and helpful stuff

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.3
    not clean enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not clean enough the air conditioning stopped during the night and it didn't work anymore(in full summer) not enough choices at breakfast...you can't give coffee and croissants to children...

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Rooms are very large and pleasant, including a very large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast was poor. Elevators lights were out of service.

    Rooms are very large and pleasant, including a very large balcony. Parking lot is also excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    6.3
    Not much staff that couldn't speak basic English and 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One no TV's wires hanging out of wall faulty hair dryer that could electrocute somebody was reported by nothing was done

    Not much staff that couldn't speak basic English and 1 out of 3 rooms hired should not of been let out

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    I stayed in Cosenza to break a long journey and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed in Cosenza to break a long journey and was very pleasantly surprised. Unlike many Italian cities the old town is not its high point and is in poor condition(although there is a great restaurant next to the cathedral. It is a commercial city and the hotel was definitely targeted at business/conference traveller. However, I had a huge and modern suite and it was a good place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.1
    *good parking facilities,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    * poor cleanliness: at first glance it looked ok but when you take a close look hairs and dust on floor and couch. * kitchenette and balcony but not useable!

    *good parking facilities,

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    3.8
    Big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has kitchen, but no plates/knives/cups, just nothing. We asked for a pan and knife. And we got 1 pan and 1 knife. No plates or cutting board:(. Also water pressure is pretty low.

    Big rooms

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff very helpful. Rooms were modern and comfy. Breakfast was very good! Fresh made to order coffee too!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Modern,spacious and comfortable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern,spacious and comfortable apartment

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Location near the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not good enough. Air conditioningndid not work.

    Location near the old town

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff very committed
    • Family with young children

    Parking

    Staff very committed

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    7.5
    Very close to the Plaza with Restaurants & shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very close to the Plaza with Restaurants & shops. Parking next to hotel. Very clean

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast.. Close to nothing..

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Hotel was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel was nice. Dead town though. Good to lay down and hit the road the next day

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    close to the main street;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything feels somewhat sterile

    close to the main street; nice big rooms; very clean; well-working AC; wifi was okay too

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    Good looking and clean, good position, reach breakfast, nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good looking and clean, good position, reach breakfast, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    9.5
    Help full and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Help full and very friendly staff. Ample room. Quiet environment. City center (Corso Mazzini ) for shopping, dining and movies (2 minute walk )

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.2
    Staff, breakfast and very comfortable accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff, breakfast and very comfortable accomodation..

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: