Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Home Florence 4 stars

Piazza Piave 3, Santa Croce, 50122 Florence, Italy

#112 of 392 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay, I would likely stay there again on a future trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really, for the price there was nothing I would have changed about this lovely hotel.....except maybe that everything is in white!

    The staff was very polite, professional and helpful. They took their time to direct us to great restaurants and sights in the immediate neighborhood (which is quite lovely and a stones throw from some great visiting spots). Complimentary breakfast was excellent with a terrific selection of items and many options. I would suggest planning for an early breakfast as the dining area does get busy with limited seating during the 8:30 - 9:30 AM timeframe. I LOVED that they had equipped the room we were in with a hot pot, tea and coffee, a real treat in Italy!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Clean design spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean design spacious rooms. The hotel has a small but beautiful roof garden on 4th floor amazing view. Free bottled water every day is a plus. Good location.Catrina at the front desk very polite and helpful.nice breakfast. A genuine boutique hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Beautifully located right by the river and so close to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully located right by the river and so close to main sights. The staff here pay attention to detail and are so warm and welcoming. The feel of the hotel is very chic. Yummy breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Not a great location. Too dark on stairwells.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark stairwell. Very hard to see with so little lighting. Front desk did not have change available so I could tip the staff. Had to walk to a little store down the street for change to tip the staff

    Staff, modern & clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location really loved the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom facilities could be updated. Rooms quite small!

    Great location really loved the area. The hotel is really nicely decorated. Free snacks. Beautiful roof terrace. Breakfast was good too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Away from the bustling crowds and just a walking distance to most of the sites. Inconvenient to walk from the station with luggage and cab was about 15€.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent choice. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent option. Nice and close to the city center and an easy interesting walk - but removed enough to be away from the crowds and noise. Breakfast was great with lots of options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful little boutique hotel in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were not the most helpful - there was no standard of service on who is offered coffee when they arrive and this seems to happen on a lottery basis. Hot foods are really limited - with only scrambled eggs, cut up sausages and bacon as options. By 9 AM there is only a small bit of scrambled eggs left.

    The hotel is really well designed and was really impressive considering it's central location. The male front desk staff was really friendly and professional. The rooms and living spaces were furnished to a high standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Enjoy your stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not something I did not like, but more you should be aware that the hotel has no real bar or restaurant, so you need to go out for dinner. There are places around, but not in same block. Yet, this is no problem, I (woman) felt perfectly save walking around by myself at 11pm.

    The hotel was very, very nice and clean. The (single) room was small, it had no desk, but still it was comfortable - the hotel has a "white theme", and it made the room feel more spacy (the high ceiling might also have worked in favor). The room was also surprisingly quiet, I expected more noise from neighboring rooms etc., but maybe I was just lucky. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever encountered - there was little, I lacked. Fresh cakes, croissants in different styles, johurts, Italien cold cuts, tomatoes, cucumbers,... Unfortunately, I am not a strong breakfast eater, but I seldomly wished as much I were. The staff was also exceedingly nice, when I arrived in the very morning, they offered fresh cappuccino just so.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Love! Love! Love!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent Hotel - beautiful decor. Front Desk staff so friendly and helpful. Loved the amazing breakfast and lovely staff who make delicious coffee and greet you with a smile. There are even free afternoon and evening snacks and drinks provided each day in the reception area for guests. In walking distance of historical sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    2.9
    Absolute nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A toxic smell of sewage filled my room after it rained and lingered for the entirety of my stay, forcing me to keep the windows open to icy air and ruining any chance of a comfortable lie in. I informed the front desk who said they would ‘spray perfumes in my room if I was going out’ , which is a disgusting way to mask a noxious smell. Water in the shower was brown on two occasions and the toilet repeatedly dispelled water after flushing. My room was next to the closet used by cleaners for storing equipment etc so on both mornings I was woken extremely early by banging and clattering and talking right outside my door, despite having a ‘do not disturb sign’ on the door. The cleaning trolley was left in the hallway all day. The breakfast area is poorly arranged. Will not be returning and will be advising a many friends and family as I can to stay away from this hotel. I still got charged the full amount for my stay and am still waiting for them to return ~100 euro to my account which was taken out prior to my arrival to authenticate the card. Disgraceful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful Boutque hotel in a picturesque City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the toilet was a bit faulty and the TV was not good.

    Warm, Friendly, Clean Hotel Great Staff member who helped us greatly Location is perfect in such a beautiful city Will definitely be staying here again it was a pleasant experience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the fact that the hotel doesn’t actually have a bar

    The staff were first class from arrival to departure. Room was spotlessly clean. Decor is just beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    5.8
    average and overpriced but good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tired paintwork and furniture, shower floods the bathroom (not a wet room), no welcome drink as stated, not a warm welcome on arrival.

    Comfy bed, able to block out the light, quiet, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Awesome hotel, best possible for this money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the bed was a bit stiff.

    First of all, staff was extremely nice and caring. The hotel is just 10 minutes walk to Ufizzi gallery, Ponte Vecchio and many great restaurants, and the way is pretty nice. Also hotel has a nice chill out zone on the roof with a great view. Breakfast is tasty and nourishing, even with fresh mint and really big mugs for tea, and coffee made specially for you. My room was small, but very nice and clean. There was not enough space to do yoga there, so I used fitness room, and there was a yoga mat there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    We will stay closer to downtown next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not functioning. We couldn't sleep as it was too hot. The third day, after they failed to repair, they lend us a small ventilator which was better than nothing, but not enough. The shower is poorly designed and a major threat which they need to fix. I fall and hurt my feet as the water leaked out of the bathroom to the base of the bed. There were marks on the floor showing leaking is a recurrent issue. Staff is snob and not Customer-driven.

    The decoration is nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.8
    Relaxing atmosphere with minimal decoration very friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As my room was on ground floor it was extremely noisy..from the inside as well from the outside of the hotel..also bad plumbing made my stay not so pleasant.

    Relaxing atmosphere with minimal decoration very friendly stuff! Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very friendly and polite, always ready to help and explain everything you need. The terrace is very cozy, with the amazing view on Florence.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel near Santa Croce
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all.

    Room was beautiful and very comfortable. I was able to check in early since room was ready and that was great. Was here for the Half Marathon Firenze so location was perfect for the start and finish. Breakfast looked great but due to half marathon couldn't partake of all of it. I'll come back and try more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.0
    Stylish hotel with the amazing breakfast, professional...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The furnishing of my room was needed renovation.

    Stylish hotel with the amazing breakfast, professional helpful and super nice staff, great view from the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Not Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could be a little bit more friendly and helpful. The other female (chubby) front receptionist staff was a little rude.

    Rooms, location, and breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great, they were super nice, and provided good information about museums and tourists points. Everything was super clean and the breakfast buffet had a good wide of choice. Also, good wifi service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.2
    It was very clean and the staff was just lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general it doesn't seem to be intended to be practical... There's not enough room for your clothes...only one chair and desk, plus the room stayed in was a deluxe so you would think it would have more furniture maybe? No room to store your beauty products in the toilet if you want to get ready, and my God what shocked me was there was no FAN! In my opinion that should be a must...

    It was very clean and the staff was just lovely. Location is great! Welcoming appetizers at the entry availble practically all day was so sweet. HUGE comfortable bed and design was esthetically very nice, spacious room. Good quality sheets and nice towels. And i'd like to compliment the cleaning staff, they did a fabulous job at tiding up our room! Breakfast selection was tasty by the way...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    A little Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute lovely place and very helpful staff especially the lady on reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, clear communication, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing selection of complimentary snacks and drinks in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price of parking.

    Amazing selection of complimentary snacks and drinks in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad lighting on our Floor, No Milk in rooms for tea or coffee

    Room was attended to every day Staff very friendly and helpful Beautiful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    The staff were superb and the location was within easy reach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, cool

    The staff were superb and the location was within easy reach of all Florence’s main attractions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Would do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower had slippery floor.

    Very attentive staff, especially in breakfast area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I definitely liked the roof terrace the most! Staff were treating us nicely and politely with smile on their faced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Incredible staff, gorgeous property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning too loud. Bathroom not practical, waters everywhere on the floor.

    Nice and clean atmosphere. Staff are very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Very calm atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No downsides at all

    Very calm atmosphere. Good quality breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So small room, breakfast was not good😏

    Clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Design de l'hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Douche horrible!!!

    Design de l'hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.3
    There seemed to me quite a few mosquitos which was a little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seemed to me quite a few mosquitos which was a little annoying but other than that it was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in city center with superb breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open shower which make the floor wet every time you have shower

    Superb breakfast, comfy bed, staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in city centre with super breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open shower which make the floor wet every time you have shower

    Superb breakfast, comfy bed, staff very friendly and professional

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    The room is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scramble egg could use some work

    The room is beautiful. Staff is really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Awesome place to stay in - and that impeccable service, please keep it up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area could be better design. I can't take a shower without flooding the bathroom

    I love their services!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was helpful, the room was nice and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Table arrangement allowed guest to interact with each other.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Table arrangement allowed guest to interact with each other. The buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel and service of the staff were great slightly out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and service of the staff were great slightly out of the main centre however a great roof top terrace and very close the piazza Michelangelo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very boutique in many ways. Loved the staff, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Really good location, lovely hotel and staff were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, lovely hotel and staff were wonderful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    everything was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good.thanks all staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with a nice roof top
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    The terrace was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    The hotel itself very different
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room too small and not enough cupboards

    The hotel itself very different

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    comfort, cleanliness, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only problem was distance of property from the West side of Florence where I had many appointments

    comfort, cleanliness, service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Great boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh food at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with helpful, knowledgable friendly staff. Fabulous breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    beautiful Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise from other guests on level two is shouting and slamming doors

    We felt welcomed had a lovely stay beautiful hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel, excellent location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast. Lovely view from roof top terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff The ambience of the hotel The location The breakfast The room Everything!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    To be at Hotel Home it´s just like being home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Acogedor, amables, decoración, ubicación.... todo!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Brilliant: comfortable, classy and friendly. Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything about this hotel is excellent. The location is perfect for walking everywhere, and the breakfast is to die for.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    After our express of dissatisfaction about breakfast, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) Breakfast service was bad: tables (two times were not made clean timely - twice there were no available cleaned seats, food and plates were often unavailable (we had to wait twice for 15 minutes for scrambled eggs, bowls for muesli, fruits, etc), hot beverages were not offered to guests (after waiting for a while, we had to ask ourselves). Overall choice is rather limited. 2) The bathroom equipping was lacking hair conditioner and cotton pads which is quite poor for a four start hotel / almost 300 euros per night. Lack of cotton pad was especially unexpected in the hotel of such a level. One of the bathrobes had a big hole.

    After our express of dissatisfaction about breakfast, a compromise was found by offering us free of charge serving breakfast in the room which we enjoyed greatly. That made the rest of our stay highly enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    It was my wife's Birthday weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only issue for me avoiding a 10 out of 10 score for the hotel were the dining arrangements for breakfast. The single table layout in the middle of the room is not a good idea. The hotel was busy so we had to wait for a seat and you are literally all sat facing each other on a bar stool. The quality of the food was good and the staff could not be anymore helpful they were worked off their feet but pleasant and efficient. Only issue was the seating arrangement at breakfast. Other than this I thought the hotel was excellent you will not be disappointed.

    It was my wife's Birthday weekend. On arrival we were upgraded free of charge to a superior room. The room was very well appointed and the King size bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were excellent, pleasant and helpful with lots of good tips and local knowledge. The room and the hotel throughout was one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The road noise from our room was so loud we had to wear ear plugs.

    The staff were friendly and very welcoming. The breakfast was delicious and had lots of variety. The room was a good size and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location, very close to historical area (5mins walk).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast is mostly sweets. Paid parking takes 30mins to get your car back (different building). 2 single beds not a double as requested.

    Great location, very close to historical area (5mins walk). Great staff, our room was upgraded as a honeymoon gift. Staff was super helpful and happy to help you anytime.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The paint in the bathroom was not perfect and the room was a little noisy as it was on the ground floor

    The location was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Overall a very value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall a very value for money hotel. Comfortable bed and and calming atmosphere...all you need after a days walk to the city. Quite as it is a 10-15 mins walk from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    An almost perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast room looks very stylish but it's not very comfortable. 2 of the 3 tables are so low that you can't sit with your legs under the table. The room also gets quite crowded, we had to eat breakfast once while standing.

    An almost perfect hotel. Staff was helfpul and friendly, the location of the hotel is great and the rooms are very quiet, which is a big plus.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    7.9
    nice décor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - I had room 404 and the lift noise was very noisy. ` - the light in the bathroom was not good. - A mirror is needed in the bedroom. - Wifi not always working

    nice décor breakfast good friendly staff Air conditioned

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    5.8
    Beautiful cool white serene atmosphere Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were put in a disabled room where the shower flooded the whole bathroom and into the bedroom. We had to keep asking for the bathroom and room to be cleaned up and for more towels. It was dreadful. We asked to change rooms but to no avail. The fridge didn't work. We had to ask for more toilet rolls which we had to collect and walk through reception and dining room. Wifi kept dropping out. No bar and you had to pay 5 € for a glass of wine. Great hotel nice staff but much to learn about service

    Beautiful cool white serene atmosphere Great location. Cleans and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.5
    - very helpful and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - the room could use a bit of freshening-up - my room was directly across from the staff's cleaning supplies closet - heavy sliding door making noise every morning

    - very helpful and nice staff - tasty big breakfast - close to arno promenade

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Entire experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Too much walking up and dowń stairs

    Entire experience

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Staff was the best thing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was the best thing! Really attentive and will do everything they can to help you.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    look, confort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    look, confort

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    10
    Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No dislikes at all!

    Great staff! Excellent free breakfast! Great location?

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    top location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    top location great breakfast big room

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't as clean as I thought. Needed some renovation. Very minimal.

    The staff. Size of the room was Perfect for short stay and one person.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: