Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Homs 4 stars

Via Della Vite 71-72, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#478 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1552 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    I would definitely stay at Hotel Homs again, but request a room not adjacent to the lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was next to the lift and the noise of the lift and people coming and going carried into the room? They also didn't provide a kettle in the room to make a cup of tea.

    Excellent location in the centre of Rome, easy to walk to many of the famous sites, and wonderful district to stroll through.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay for extremely reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Will definitely stay at the Homs hotel again. Perfect location, very friendly and efficient staff. The coffee shop/restaurant next to lobby is great; very convenient. Room was small but perfectly nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    Great location but overpriced for standard of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    People at reception were unfriendly. Not surprising the hotel is somewhat old and over priced for the standard you get.

    Location is perfect just around the corner from the Spanish steps and via del Corso. It's central to most places in Rome with the metro being 5mins away. Breakfast was fine at cost of 6 Euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    4.6
    only two things:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many things: 1) the hotel was very old; and all furniture amenities are very very old 2) the Parquet and walls are full of stains and spots caused by their oldness 3) they uses the worst key system for the rooms where many times didn't work 4) the aircondiotion either cold or not working; we couldnot adjust temp or fan. it turned off when trying. when contacting hotel, they informed not adjust because they have complex chilling system. that was annoying. 5) they have the worst bar in the world; since there are no kettles or complementary amenities in the bar; we needed a hot water for the baby's milk; the bar time gave a hard time to have it. Thus, for the rest of our trip we got from outside. 6) we asked about a city tour bus where they told they can book us and it will cot 59 E to be paid to hotel. when we got to the bus stop we found it costs only 45 E. when asking t=hotel after; they told this is there fees for facilitation. As a tourist,I do not mind paying such a cost but without cheating the client, it would've been better to explain first the differences. 6) the elevator which stops at 4th floor; while my room is in 5th floor. knowing that,in the hotel and room description they told the lift is available. we've troubled with the baby stroller; and moreover, there isonly one elevator which an take only three adults on it. for me, this hotel made my trip very bad to Rome, and hate there. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    only two things: 1) one receptionist Manouli;he was nice and helpful many times. 2) Location of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    I stayed in the Trevi suit The bed room has no windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the Trevi suit The bed room has no windows the bed is in front the room door so I had no privacy at all ,the bath tub is very old and has scratches so I did not us it ، WiFi is horrible and the AC Stopps in middle of the night !!!! The lift is very very small and do not reach the 5 floor!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Wish we could have stayed longer !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They arranged a pick/drop off driver for the airport. Was so helpful when getting around Rome. Location was perfect! Next to Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain, great shops and restraints and the gelato shop across the street was our favorite in Rome !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location and comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing is that if breakfast isn't included, find somewhere else. The selection wasn't great and definitely not worth the price for what you get.

    The location of the hotel was super, could walk everywhere with ease. Hotel was clean, the room exceeded expectations and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was on the 4th floor, so very quiet. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed

    Location is 1 block from Spanish steps. The best location ever . Love staff. Small bar inside hotel for cofeee, croissants and small sandwiches. Very clean , so was the room. Only thing not good- bed was really hard. I would absolutely stay there again. Marina Alter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.4
    Location was great, room needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was on a slant, the bathroom had a crack along the entire floor length, the shower was over the bath and it was quite high and difficult to climb into and the hot water took awhile to kick in.

    The location was great, just around the corner from the Spanish Steps and Via Dei Condotti. Although the staff were efficient they did not extend a warm welcoming atmosphere. Our room was ready upon arrival so that was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location but look for a different hotel. It is not what the website portrays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms do not match the images on the website. First Double room offered was no more than a single with a 3/4 size double bed in. They did move us but even then the double room was small. hard bed. Next to a noisy lift, staff were loud in the morning from around 7am. Badly designed bathroom and ill fitting equipment.

    Location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb. Highly recommended. Brilliantly located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from adjacent rooms and corridor wasn't the best. Apart from that. highly recommended.

    Service from reception staff was excellent throughout from arrival, arranging taxi's, recommending restaurants, to departure. Room and public areas very clean. Central location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    For the first few nights without air con and the weather was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the first few nights without air con and the weather was hot. Asked the reception said its stop by the government there due to lack of energy. But happy was we get to have air con running on our last night of stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    Location is good, very close to the Spanish Steps and high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a room with a queen size bed and it was the smallest room we have ever been assigned. There was less than three feet space from the foot of the bed and the wall and about two feet on each side.

    Location is good, very close to the Spanish Steps and high end shopping area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Below average because of the room appointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very small. Even the one double room for my family, very small vs what was advertised on Booking.com. A little accident in the bathroom happened when my father in law cut his foot in the corner of the shower, blood everywhere. This was because the telephone in the bedroom wasn’t working and the reception was ringing the room. It was the telephone in the bathroom that was working. Such an inconvenience to run to the bathroom for a wake up call. We told the Reception/Management about this but nothing was done at all. Didn’t even offer to move my in laws to a more comfortable room. They’re both over 80 years old and this may be their last holiday. I’m very disappointed with the room appointments. I’m always in Rome bringing my family and friends I will not return to this hotel. There are other places way better than Hotel Homs.

    Housekeeping cleaned our rooms everyday, fresh turned bed sheets, towels and toiletries. They did very well. The porter who helped with our luggage gave really good service. Centrally located and very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Rome- FANTASTIC, Hotel - Underwhelming, disappointing. Tiny, dated room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was tiny( claustraphobic), as well as the showeroom. Basically a double bed squeezed into a room with a tiny wardbrobe with 4 hangers! Other than under the bed there is nowhere to store luggage. Hotel and room are very dated and tired . Room also had an unpleasant odour reminiscent of a 1980s smokey pub! No tea or coffee making facilities or nice touches which is disappointing considering the high price . never 4 star accommadation as promoted.

    Location great for exploring the city on foot. Room was kept clean and tidy by housekeeping, Bed comfy although had to ask for extra pillows which was not an issue. Reception staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Worth it! Really liked staying here. The staff are really nice and it’s very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi shaky Could sometimes hear the air conditioning system at night

    Very nice staff Very easily accessible Very centr Liked the open lobby concept Could control own heat Nice soap in bathroom Pretty bathroom Comfortable bed Coffee shop adjacent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Dated hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast poor choice and inattentive waiters. Room was depressing like a prison cell and smelled like someone was smoking in a nearby room at night. TV Channel choice poor. No English Channels. Stain on pillow.

    Location was good. Room cleaning service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location for a visit to Rome, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was a bit cramped for two people. I think it would have been difficult to manage for a longer stay than ours, which was a little bit more than a weekend. Also, for the price we paid, I would expected breakfast to have been included.

    Very helpful staff. Manolo at the front desk was extremely knowledgeable and undertook to make reservations for dinner. The hotel location is excellent and close to both the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. There are also a number of good, smaller restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    There was a funny smell in the room for the duration of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a funny smell in the room for the duration of the stay but that and they started the cleaning of rooms really early so there was quite a lot of banging and noise outside of my room from an early hour which wasn’t great for me. Absolutely amazing location and overall a nice hotel. I would recommend and if you weren’t on the first floor or your a early riser you won’t have a problem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Not a 4 star experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was like a camp bed with a cheap thin mattress. Restaurant closed at 4pm so no evening meal available Room was absolutely tiny!

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location. Excellent price. A little shore on amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom and room, in general, were very small. The room had one very small window with no view. There was no coffee or tea in the room. Breakfast was not included in price even though I believe it was advertised as such on booking.com site. Airport shuttle was advertised in the amenities on the booking.com site even though there was none. The hotel could order a private taxi to and from the airport. This is not what I understand "airport shuttle" to mean.

    Excellent location. Nearby to a variety of nice places to eat. The price was very reasonable considering its central location and proximity to all the major tourist attractions in Rome. The hotel is very quaint and had character.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    3.3
    No Sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is noisy. Walls are thin. You will hear your neighbors talk from across the hall. The bed is uncomfortable. The bed is next to a water heater that makes a loud cranking noise every morning at 6 am. You will not sleep well. Not worth the money. Go elsewhere. Breakfast is terrible. Not worth the money. Fan/air conditioning does not work. Open your window for air.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    This hotel is in the perfect location for anyone visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in the perfect location for anyone visiting Rome for the first time; it is so central to everything. We had a Suite room and the bed was extremely comfy! The staff were all very friendly and accomodating! I will definitely return to this hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    We had a great experience at Hotel Homs and would definitely recommend it to many others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect and beyond expectation.

    1. Staff were perfect and great. 2. We arrived at 11am to the hotel and were checked-in to our room immediately without waiting at all. 3. Location is excellent with easy access to the Fontana Di Trevi and Piazza Spagna and Via Del Corso shopping street, Piazza Venezia and Colloseo. 4. In general, everything was perfect and i would definitely visit there whenever i visit Roma and will surely recommend it to many others.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a 3 star hotel considering amenities. I don’t know how they got the 4th star. I booked for 2 nights but after 1 night moved to another hotel.

    Location. Cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    A nice hotel in a great location. Basic room however, enough for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit smaller than expected. There weren't any tea or coffee making facilities however, this maybe the norm in Italy (there was a mini bar though). The shower holder slipped down a few times so needs tightening. There was a safe which wasn't working however, I'm sure they could have fixed it if we needed it. A mirror by the desk would help as that's the only plug socket for hair appliances.

    The room was quiet and we slept well. The shower was hot and powerful. Good location, 5-10 minutes walk from Spagna metro and the Spanish steps. Staff we're very friendly especially the chap on the front desk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Very good location, lovely place
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked two single rooms they give me double room which nice room but was too noisy because next to the lift my friend couldn’t relax because of the noise. He wasn’t happy

    the Service was excellent. I used to come back to the hotel because of the coffee and desert was the best coffee I had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Made my stay in Rome perfect! Thank u Homs Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator may be too small for other people but it did not bother me.

    Staff were all friendly and professional, loved our stay!! Great location! Will come back n stay here again!! Thumbs up!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    A great stay for a tourist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought when I booked that my booking included breakfast but when I arrived the breakfast was not included. When a I checked the hotel on booking.com all booking were inclusive???

    The hotel is lovely. The room is small but comfortable and the bathroom is great. It’s great as a travelers stop. The staff were wonderful we asked for a late check out and they were very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Wonderful staff, couldn't be nicer, or more helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room hugely more expensive than comparable properties in London or San Francisco or Florence, which are not inexpensive cities. No appreciable lounge so stuck in room when not out touring. Room so small you couldn't turn around. Staff kind enough to move us to something a bit larger.

    Wonderful staff, couldn't be nicer, or more helpful. Good restaurant recommendations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, good hotel but unfriendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the hotel was extremely unfriendly and in particular the staff in the restaurant for breakfast was not friendly. If you don't speak the language, you can be easily ignored. Very poor service from staff overall.

    Location of hotel was wonderful, as it was easy access to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    Location is excellent therefore we manage to reach many places by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little space in the room and in the hotel itself. Walls need to be painted and the whole hotel need a renovation. The bar in the morning tried to overcharge me for 2 coffee and 2 croissants (11 euros) when the day before I paid 1 euro for 1 coffee!

    Place is in excellent location but the building is old and small. Rooms are outdated and very small with a heat system that cannot be regulated therefore the room is too hot during the day and the night. You can hear every single noise from adjacent rooms. Do not pay more than 50 pounds per night per room, it is not worth it! No coffee/tea facilities in room . It is not a 4 stars

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced and room far too small not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are tiny never stayed in a double room so small barely room to store suitcases . Very cramped accommodation with a tiny shower room and for Euro 116 per night including two breakfasts that is not good value for money

    Only the location ! Close to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain . Very poor value for the price . Breakfast is not included and is 10 Euro extra per person so one double room with breakfast is Euro 116.00 . But the room was tiny I think actually a single room originally it was certainly the smallest double room I have ever stayed in . It was difficult to even find space for our two suitcases . No bath only a shower because the shower room is also tiny . Staff at reception were not very interested only in taking payment . I would not stay there again .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    6.3
    Bad hotel experience but good location and wonderful city for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not offer good tasty menu. 4* hotel without flip-flops in the room. No complimentary water in the room. Don't even think tea-coffee. Worst bed & pillows I've met for the past decade.Thin walls that U can hear all baby crying or regular talks from the Hall.I booked only because of the good location.

    Only the location of the hotel, that why I closed already. Hotel is clean and renovated in classical.Thats all.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.8
    budget city center located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we booked a executive double room, and got something like a economy double, with really old furniture, dirty walls, near the elevator so we heard the bustle every 2 minutes. we had a double room but got toiletries only for one person, had a very tiny bathroom and the access to shower had to be done by jumping over the toilet bowl, rubbing all the walls. I wouldn't say this is a 3* star hotel, so nooooo way for a 4* superior as they state. plus the terase that they are so proud of has absolutely no view, have no idea from were is taken the picture on website

    we loved the waitress at breakfast room, breakfast was ok, but poor for a 4* hotel, loved the restaurants in the area, specifically Sugo d'Oro restaurant which is right across the street. hotel is located in city center, close to metro station and in the vecinity of the shopping area and the Spanish Steps

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Do no go there if you suffer from claustrophobia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, not idea for 2 people. The bathroom very basic, the pictures shown on the website are misleading unfair for travellers who think they are getting the room advertising. Please if you suffer from claustrophobia please don't go to this hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Central, vibrant, spacious, practical accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a bit small if you have small children and luggage but would be adequate under normal circumstances.

    Hotel is quite centrally located with most sites within 'strolling' distance. Room was spacious enough for 2 adults and 2 small children. The layout of the room made it quite baby friendly. Room was very clean and tidy. Although facing the street, the room was quiet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked the fact that the Spanish steps and Trevi fountain is within walking distance....just a few minutes way. We could also walk to the Colosseum from the hotel. It is very well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    - Comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - How expensive was if you want a late check-out! It was more 60 EUR for 4 hours! - Expensive breakfast! It was 10 EUR per person per day

    - Comfortable bed - Good bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    hotel was lovely but not to pleased by the after service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel took a holding fee of £92 that was not debited back into my account on arrival, I also rang the hotel to discuss the matter only to be told the money will be back in my account within 2-3 days I then tried to discuss the matter further but the desk clerk hung up. I would also like to point out that when we checked out we paid the full asking price of 295 euros so why do they still think its acceptable to hold onto money that's not there's to hold anymore.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    location was great within walking distance to trevi fountain...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no tea/coffee facilities in the room. No Iron for guests must use Hotel Ironing service from 3-8pm. Wifi poor at times.

    location was great within walking distance to trevi fountain, Spanish steps and retail shops (15-20 min walk to the Colosseum), staff very friendly all in all happy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Homs - good value for your money in Central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was tiny and narrow - probably 8x20.

    Excellent staff, very helpful. The cafe on the premise provided excellent bf for 10 Euros. Minutes from the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom lighting was very dull especially for reading in bed.

    The location was brilliant and the staff were so helpful and attentive. The room was very spacious and the balcony outside would be a wonderful bonus in the summer months

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Homs was a pleasant surprise for me when my daughter and I stranded after a cancelled flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, except maybe that I hope next time I will come the elevator will work.

    I was traveling with my 19 year old daughter and our flight back at Sunday night to Amsterdam has been cancelled. During the weekend we stayed in an airbnb appartment, but for this extra night my girlfriend - at home in Amsterdam - found Hotel Homs for us. I was pleasantly surprised we could have two seperate bedrooms for a very reasonable price. The staff members were very friendly and the hotel was proper; classic in style, but adequate modern in facilities and equipment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    Super location, minutes from the Spanish Steps and Spagna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Connecting rooms for the family would have been ideal, but with the age of the hotel its understandable that this could not be offered. This is a city hotel, so the rooms are small.

    Super location, minutes from the Spanish Steps and Spagna metro station. Staff were friendly and effective.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Fab location, huge accommodation and very good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure not good when both showers were on but the spaciousness of the accommodation more than made up for it!

    Breakfast was very good quality and delicious, if not extensive. We got an upgraded suite for our family. It was huge and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    I would not go back, there are other better options that are siilarly or better priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No ironing board or iron in the room, front desk could be better....especially when altering a booking because of a change of plans - they relentlessly pursued the cancelation fee..

    The location is pretty good, with restaurants and shops all near by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    We had great time in Rome and I'll recommend this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and dark overlooking the backyard.

    Great location near Spanish steps with trendy shopping, cafes and good restaurants. The staff were very friendly and accommodating- they recommended good restaurants and booked tables for us. The hotel has a shuttle to the airport. Breakfast was good and downstairs bar had good cocktails.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work exceptionally well in our room but did in the lobby area. Breakfast not included (10 euros extra pp).

    Good breakfast, lovely staff, comfortable room. Great location- close to the spanish steps, trevi fountain and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Great location, hotel needs some upgrades to justify the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small for number of people. Wifi didn't work well and slow when it did Needs maintenance for a property charging this much

    Location was great and the hotel had a good feel to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It seems a bit over priced for the size and age of the rooms and facilities. It was the most expensive room I stayed in and was the most simple. The additional cost for breakfast seemed a bit much considering other hotels in Italy (including those in Rome) that I stayed in regularly included this in price.

    The location was convenient and there is lots around this spot - it is not incredibly overrun with tourists yet still caters to them. Very close to the Spanish steps and almost as close to the Trevi Fountain. The rooms are small but if you are just looking for a clean, safe and convenient place to sleep it fits the bill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff and good location -the street is rather quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leak of water from the sink’s pipe. It has to be repaired.

    Friendly staff and good location -the street is rather quiet but close to all interesting places, shops and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    4.6
    Won’t be going back! Disappointed in our room and unfriendly staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the worst room in the hotel; internal room facing four walls, not what we expected for the price paid, also the front desk staff hardly give you time of day, not friendly at all!!

    Quiet and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Street Via della Corso is not so important street in Roma. That is most expensive but Roma have more good streets for shopping and eat for more lass money and better filling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    I'd stay here again, no questions asked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, comfortable room and good WIFI - in the heart of Rome, with only a 5 min walk to the Spanish Steps. Plenty of restaurants that you can walk up and eat outside under the stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Family Visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra steps we had to climb with our luggage to get to our floor, and then the more steps we had to take up our luggage once we entered the room.

    Location was fantastic, close to attractions and essentials, which is vital when travelling with a young child. We booked the top floor with a terrace which was wonderful. The outdoor space was perfect because we had 4 adults and the sofa bed took up the entire living area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Very pleasant overall. Would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel floors going to rooms need a clean up

    Great position. My room 304 was great. Like having breakfast room and the bar for coffee in the morning fantastic. Staff great there too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was very poor in the room.

    Location was even better than we expected. We arrived early and and they offered to hold our luggage, we also checked in earlier.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location, everything within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior is a little old/depressing, the room window is overlooking pipes and ducts, bathroom needs renovation, the ac was freezing and couldnt controle it feom the room unit, may b it was our room, the solution was to tell the reception to stop it .

    The location is unbeatable! With piazza spagna 3min walking, metro station 5 min walking, beautiful restaurents, taxis, souvenirs shops, shopping district around the hotel.. very safe area, helpful stuff, luggage storage very useful as we were not allowed to have late check out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    It was very good because the room was nice and the location superb!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was not good, cheap type of foam. The shower was so small that it was difficult to shower and worst to wsh your hair. The breakfast was very defficient. Nothing no sugar, no whole wheat bread, juices very sweet and not natural.

    The room was a very good size, and the bathroom was big. Nice closets,big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to have the room safe pinned to the wall. The one I had in my room was not connected to anything and very light, which made me place my valuables at the reception safe and that was fine.

    Staff were extremely friendly, flexible and helpful, and the location is world class. Bedding was comfortable and the air conditioning and the amenities, although the size of the room was quite small

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location. Very noisy uncomfortable first night , second night much improved. If you book
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we were first given was immediately next to the lift . It is probably the worst room we have ever stayed in . The lift shaft was next to the bed and extremely noisy. You could hear everything hundreds of times. We were changed to another room second night and that was much better and more comfortable.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Overall location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wasnt great... the shower head was hard to manage...

    Yummy breakfast great coffee close to everything its cheaper to have coffee at the hotel than the cafes around spanish steps

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location near Spanish Steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms kind of small like most European rooms.

    Awesome location near Spanish Steps and Fontana di Trevi, plus shopping on Via del Corso. Bar in lobby was reasonable and good. Small roof terrace where you can bring your food/drinks to relax. Staff was helpful and spoke good English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very outdated and look NOTHING like in the pictures. Dirty carpets and walls etc. had to ask for a new room as first room was that dirty and just too run down. AC did not work well.

    Great Location, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea machine, no iron, breakfast not included, very old furniture, uncomfortable room. The stuff was generoues with me and give me suite instead of the small room. But I strongly not advice to stay in this hotel. I think it should be 2_3 stars hotel and less price.

    the location. Cold I.C.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfort, a walk away from everywhere in Centro Storico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows--found one in closet with some loft. Others were flat. Otherwise, room was well appointed.

    My favorite part was the staff who were personable and welcoming, English-fluent and knowledgeable. Nice breakfast each morning with fruit, juices, hot and cold options, tasty pastries. Small rooftop terrace is a pleasant spot for a quiet afternoon aperitif. Rooms were nicely furnished and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    A centrally located clean property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given it's a 4star according to the ratings, I was expecting a bit more from the rooms- the size could have been a bit bigger but then again I had asked for the single room and the single rooms everywhere are quite possibly the worst they have on offer

    Room was clean Very centrally located Polite staff Quick service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Fantastic location and staff, although expensive and room sizes are deceiving
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pictures look extremely different on the website. I expected the room to be at least 3 or 4 times bigger than it was, the room was very small- We were disappointed when we walked into the room. Also, it was quite expensive (£100 a night) to have such a small room and not include breakfast, so would recommend people looking into what their room size is before going.

    The staff were very friendly, and it was a very good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Compact hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was much smaller than it had appeared on the website, extractor fan in bathroom didn't work and the bed sagged in the middle.

    The room was dual aspect. In an excellent location, close to the metro and the Spanish Steps. Lots of excellent restaurants close by. Staff were friendly. Quirky layout of corridors and bedrooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Go to Rome and Hotel Homs is a great place to stay - Go enjoy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't sample their facilities, like restaurants etc., so everything else was great, but for me not a problem, however, some people might not like the small lift/elevator, but that is Europe for you, so not an issue really.

    The general convienience of the hotel to a metro and attractions. Welcoming concierge and hotel staff, and stored luggage for free when required and also allowed me to check in early so I could get off to a Walks of Italy Tour to make the afternoon walk, brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    Awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very outdated. Faucets in bathroom were all broken, painting was cracking on the walls and there were damage from moisture under A/C.

    Awesome location. Hotel is in a walking distance from most attractions. 2min walk to metro is also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really small. A lack of quiet because of the thin walls, while the cleaning stuff made a lot of noise during noon and while cleaning that specific time.Very poor breakfast.

    A 4 star hotel just because of its location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location but price was a bit high for a single room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't high quality and the price of the room for my last night was wildly different to the other nights.

    Location was perfect and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great location in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location in the heart of Rome. We were given a lovely room upgrade for my birthday to a spacious two bed apartment with balconies in every room. Traditional style hotel that is in a great pretty side street with good restaurants in every direction. Friendly staff and decent wifi.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Homs traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: