Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Horse's House

Via Apollo 1, 37135 Verona, Italy

#109 of 354 B&Bs and Inns in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights in our room were a bit too weak (e.g. to read). For us it was not a big problem, but might be for other guests.

    This was my second year in a row staying here and I will come back again! Nice breakfast in the garden, swimming pool and secure park places give a peace of mind. It's also possible to make tea in the room. The host is very friendly and flexible!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A definite bonus would be fresh espresso for breakfast (just a suggestion). Sometimes we as guests weren't sure if we were disturbing, for example one night it was raining badly and we didn't dare to ask for umbrellas. So we were stuck in our room!

    Little oasis in the middle of a rather industrial suburb area of Verona. The bus takes you to the city centre in about 25 minutes (beware that the last bus leaves downtown before 1 am). The host family was very nice, we loved their dogs ♥ and the garden a lot! A good place to relax and enjoy the sun at the spacious pool! Rather small but very clean room/bathroom!! Breakfast was rich, especially the homemade cake was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 29 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not have a car which meant catching bus to and from city of Verona. Only 10 to 15 minutes travel time and buses ran every half hour. However I found it restricting being dependant on the bus.

    Extremely welcoming . Owners Carlo and Donatella were so obliging and helpfull. A wonderful family.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything - the location just 4 km away from the city center and near to the motorway; the safe parking place inside; the quietness of the room; clean and cosy; excellent host, Carlo is great; the garden is very nice and very well maintained. Simply no remarks! We would be happy to visit the place again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is absolutely fantastic. All the amendments are great. Carlos is a great person and treats everything really kind. I highly recommend this place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The swimming pool was a godsend after a days sightseeing in the very high temperatures we had whilst there. The host Carlo and his wife were very friendly and helpful with suggestions on restaurants and trips to do.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, quite easy to find with car's GPS. The private parking, inside the drive way, is closed by a gate and it's safe. Our room was on ground level, with direct entrance to the garden and to the shared living room. The accommodation was very clean and cosy. We did not miss a thing during our 3-day stay. We particularly liked the big shower place, as an opposite to those places were you can barely pass the shower door and can not turn around during the shower :-) It's always nice to find a location where there is douche gel, as some times we forgot ours! They even had solar cream protection for the kids :-) Very peaceful and quiet location as well, as it's not a busy traffic zone. Bus to city center (Arena) is just 7-10 minutes walk distance from the house, for 2€. There is an excellent family owned restaurant just at the end of the street that serves home-made and tasteful food at a reasonable price; they close on Sundays. Highly recommended, and we hope to be able to be back again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing between the 2 downstairs rooms was an issue during the second night of our visit as our neighbouring guests were quite noisy

    Carlo is a most welcoming host, very helpful and informative. The breakfasts were a delicious range of bread and home made patisserie.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gated entrance a little hard to find. Rooms a little dark but basic and clean and good value.

    Very secure stay. Helpful and friendly and personal welcome. No restaurant but really interesting and authentic local restaurant tucked away just a few hundred metres away. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    You get everything right and correct for a b&b, even much more considering the sauna, fitness room, swimming pool and wonderfull mediteraneean style garden. The hosts are friendly and helpful. For breakfast you get enough and the ambiance is pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was good.

    The Owner Carlo and his Wife was very kind and hosted very well. And the handmade cookes was very delicous. it is a good place for stay in Verona.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Wonderful oasis just off the autostrada. Perfect as we were en route. The garden is lush and the swimming pool was just the refresher we needed. Nice breakfast in the garden in the morning. Across the street is a nice authentic trattoria if you do not feel like going into Verona centre. Our daughter also loved the quiet of this place and enjoyed the swimming pool and garden. Well worth going (in our case) slightly over budget for 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standing by the pool or yhe garden was impossible because of the mosquito... the location was not what I expacted two times I miss the road and entered to a wrong highway...

    The pool was great and garden...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasional horseflies..

    Outdoor breakfast excellent especially croissant and Nutella for the kids and we loved the pool and cool comfy room. Friendly English speaking host full of tips and suggestions, thanks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit remote location, but easy with car.

    Nice trattoria close by. The garden with swimming pool was perfect to relax. Breakfast was ok. Very secure area, and the host was helpful and flexible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing. We'll be back someday!

    Carlo, the owner, is fantastic. The room was spacious enough for three, the AC worked great, and the pool was the perfect ending to a long day of walking around Verona. Highly, highly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful & friendly. The facilities for sunny days were great set in a beautiful garden. There was also a small gym & sauna

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful park, convenient by car. Great recommendations by the host.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High sealing and nice garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be nicer.

    Rooms are very new and clean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast - very quiet neighborhood- too bad we didn't have time for their swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners are really friendly, helpful and kind. The place is peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful ,very nice owners will go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful hotel. A bit far from the center of Verona, but it's an amazing place. Highly recommended, especially if you are traveling by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was very helpful and friendly. He had very good English and lots of good advice for the rest of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Like a pousada in Brasil. Even for a stop before Venezia (close to the highway but quiet)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Charming b n b .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner of the B&B was very friendly and hospitalible.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the june bugs in the room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, garden, breakfast, location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt very welcomed, great host! Well situated, out of the hussle and bussle, but still easly accessible to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only one small gesture: after paying the bill (without receiving the receipt) the mood of the owner changed (for no reason) and when me and my daughter were silently standing in front of our room, we were told to be quite, becauste the neighbours were still sleeping (at 10 a.m.). Not a very kind gesture at the end which has put me in a bit of a bad mood.

    The rooms are very big (3beds), with high ceiling, big bathroom, very clean, cosy. The owner was full of tips what to visit. He told us about the local "Trattoria", where we ate delicious local food (very reasonable prices). Breakfast offers a variety of choices what to eat. The garden around the house is beautiful and we wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The location is a bit outside Verona but near the motorway, still very convenient and very quiet. We haven't tried public transportation but city is easy to access by car (although parking is quite expensive). The owner and his wife are very well organised and very welcoming. They are ready to help with any kind of tips and assistance one might need. Parking space for guests just outside the house. Breakfast in the lovely garden which also offers a big swimming pool and space to relax.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is in a lovely location just a short drive from the autostrada and the centre of Verona. The owner is very nice and the facilities of the b&b are very good.this is the second time I have stayed here and definitely would recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carlos our host could not have been more helpful. Although on the outskirts of Verona there was a bus which stopped a short walk from the house and being out of the city was quiet and peaceful. The gardens were beautiful and the pool refreshing after a day's sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just two very small complaints: there was only one garbage basket which was too small, and there were no tissues.

    Loved the quiet (we all stayed upstairs). The yard with garden and pool was very relaxing and private. We also enjoyed fresh breakfast in the pleasant yard. Carlo was helpful regarding our travels and suggested lovely places (including directions) to go visit.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Convenience to the the center of verona in a very comfortable bed and breakfast the facilities and breakfast were first class Our host had all the information required on buses and places to visit. A very smooth holiday

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were not dissapointer. Our room was really nice and the garden was absolutely spectacular. Carlo was a great host and he helped us with any information that we need. I suggest it 100%.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Its didn't matter that much but it was nice if the WIFI signal was stronger in our room, even though it was good in the breakfast area and outside the rooms.

    carlo and his wife are good people, gave us good advices about our trip. We really believe that is the deifference between a good vacation and a bad one. the place is very nice and relaxing after coming back from a long driving day. breakfast was home made(good home made :) and we liked the smells in the air the moment we opened the door. the B&B is about 3 minutes from the autostrade(A4) and about 10 minutes from the heart of Verona.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Easy to reach by car. Convenient location 4km outside the city, quite place. Warm reception by the family owners. You feel like at home. Thank you Carlo.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed slightly soft

    Good welcome, helpful owner, nicely equiped, well organized, clean, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful manner of owner. Easy to find location off main highway and close to city center. Relaxing atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice swimming pool and great host

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had an excellent stay! The owner was very welcoming & Friendly

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Relaxing and great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location.

    Nice pool and garden.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hosts, great garden with a huge pool, a very nice stay and a great experience!!

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nearly in the center of Verona, but with swimming-pool and garden and out of all the trouble of a city. Very comfortable to get to the city-center

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I liked the most pool and sunbathing.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small, friendly, welcoming and relaxing visit. Lovely well kept garden, bedroom full of rustic charm also exceptionally clean. A very pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful b & b and gardens

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Browse B&B Horse's House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: