Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hosianum Palace

Via Dei Polacchi 23, Pantheon, 00186 Rome, Italy

#1969 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 325 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.8
    I had higher expectations. How is this place 4 stars ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast in the basement. In their adds Hosianum Palace shows the breakfast in the terrace. They are blatantly lying. Small rooms. Dysfunctional Air Con.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic! Could walk everywhere. Collaseme right down the road. 10 min to trevi fountain and Spanish steps. 15 min walk to Vatican. Staff were so friendly. Receptionist gave us a map and marked out how to get everywhere and his suggestions. Bar lady got us tickets from her church to go the the audience with the Pope. They couldn't do enough. Would defo stay there again. Rooms a little out dated. But you get what you pay for. Air con was good. Room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good location if you wish to explore center of Rome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small:( but all in all good

    Very good location if you wish to explore center of Rome. Plaza Venezia 3 min., away, local supermarket 3 min away. Clean, well organised.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    We liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower door was off the track and was difficult to get back on but we managed. Other than that all was good

    We liked the location. Good breakfast. Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good property with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet and especially the showering area is too small and clumsy compared to the huge triple room we had.

    Excellent location walking distance to Piazza Venezia and public transport Helpful and friendly staff Their rooftop terrace is beautiful Beds are comfortable contrary to some negative reviews Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location, average room and average staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and staff at reception weren’t the best we tried to book a taxi to take us to the airport a few days before and when we checked it was booked the next morning the receptionist had no idea what we were talking about even though it was her we spoke to the previous evening

    Good location, room was clean and well maintained by housekeeping Literally a 10 minute walk from collesseum

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Great little boutique hotel in a great location. We co uld walk to main areas. Great rooftop bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there in spring so we could keep windows open which kept the room cool. In summer, not sure if air conditioning would have been cool enough. Bed was VERY firm.

    Room was nice sized compared to other European rooms. Breakfast was good- chocolate croissants were wonderful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Good place for a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom with no room for your stuff. The bed, can be more soft. But probably it was good for my back,,because I had no back pain , that I usually have , all 4 days of our staying

    Very good location. We reached everything we wanted by foot. The staff, very nice and helping. Our thanks to Lorenzio.Good breakfast . Bar on the roof with exellent view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Compared to our American pillow-top mattresses, the beds were not as soft. But we slept well and woke rested.

    The staff were wonderful, from the desk staff to the breakfast people, to the server on the rooftop bar, and the maid who we never saw but did our room everyday, all exceeded expectations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    Location was perfect, didnt need to use any transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyday same breakfast

    Location was perfect, didnt need to use any transportation to visit important sight scenes. Hotel staffs were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, perfect location, helpful staff, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We absolutely loved our stay in Hosianum. The location is perfect, only few minutes to the centre. The staff was wonderful, the bar is nice and the view was outstanding, we specially loved Agniezska from the bar. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great little hidden Jem, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was superb, with a great selection of food. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially the lady on the roof top terrace bar. Which was great to relax after a day of touring Rome. The room we stayed in was 301 which over looked a small courtyard, the room itself was a nice sized room, with a reasonably priced mini bar. The bed was big and the shower was lovely. We had maid service every day. The hotel provided bathroom toiletries e.g toothbrush, shower cap, a small shower gel, small body cream. The hotel is situated of the main road and is right in the middle of all the attractions which we could easily walk to .Would highly recommend staying here. Great place !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite poor and we were expecting to have it on the rooftop but instead it was served in the basement.

    Location was excellent. Simple but clean hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Everything, location breakfast especially roof top bar!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't dislike anything at this hotel

    Everything, location breakfast especially roof top bar! Room perfect size aswell glad it had air conditioning also as was in the high 30 degrees when we stayed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    One of best located small hotels in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New pillows needed, and more than one.

    Excellent location, walking distance to Rome's must sees. Our second stay in 2years. Oldy worldly decor but suits Rome Breakfast was varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location worth the inconvenience of the bathroom layout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Taxi couldn't drive up to the front door of the hotel - let us out at the corner. Towel racks were about 7 feet high! I had to find something long to push the towels off. The hair dryer was at least 6 feet high - I couldn't reach it. The room was extremely tiny. The hallways were very warm - I were sweating by the time I reached my room.

    Good selection for breakfast. The view out our window was great! Right around the corner from the Crypta Balbi museum. Walking distance from the Capitol, Pantheon, Royal Forum and several cathedrals. Beds were pretty comfortable. Several good restaurants in the immediate neighborhood. I felt safe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel in this price category
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has a great location very close to Piazza Venezia. The staff is super friendly and helpful. They bend over backwards to help and advise you on places to go, things to visit, where to eat etc. The room was clean and of a good size, the bed was indeed hard but comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean and functional. And the breakfast was absolutely fine. I've tried many hotels in Rome before and in this price category, this is the best one I've had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    The hotel was in a great location and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and only had one pillow each. There was no iron in the room and you couldn't get one from reception (they offer an ironing service which you have to pay for so assume that's why) When we checked out we were allowed to leave our baggage in the office but there is no bar/lounge area to sit down in so we had to walk around Rome for 8 hours whilst we waited to go the airport. Not really the hotels fault but there is an overnight charge for staying in Rome - €3 per person per night, would've liked to have been informed about this before as added an extra €20 onto our bill!

    The hotel was in a great location and the staff were very friendly. The room was big and the air conditioning was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location for a short break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could really do with a topper mattress, ok if you prefer a very firm mattress. I had to spread the spare blanket over the mattress to cushion it.

    The booking was straightforward. An pick was offered from fiumicino airport which we accepted for €57. Reception was friendly, gave us all information we needed to find our way around the city. The hotel is in easy walking distance for all the major attractions. The room was clean, huge bed, well stocked minibar, (no tea and coffee making facilities). Bathroom adequate size, shower only, clean, slightly worn. There was a good supply of bathroom essentials including toothbrushes and razor etc. Overall very nice room. Breakfast was served in the basement. Lovely bright airy breakfast room. Good selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurts , cheeses, colds meats ,hot items, rolls and pastries. Plenty to set you up fr the day. A taxi back to the airport was arranged for €50 , this was comparable to all taxis. Cheaper to Ciampino airport. Very nice hotel, would definitely return here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice rooftop terrace, advertised for breakfast, closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooftop terrace was broadly advertised for breakfast, it wasn't set up for it though. The basement breakfast room was ...in the basement. After complaining about this two days we were allowed to fill a tray from the basement breakfast room and take the elevator up to the roof. Our room would have been more comfortable with a new rug.

    The rooftop terrace was lovely, open afternoons and evenings! The location in a small side street between Piazza Venezia and Campo di Fiori was also close to the Pantheon, actually ...a great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Short break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dark, but they were clean and served us well. Beds seemed hard to sit on but were actually very comfortable to lie on. Staff were excellent the guy behind the desk took time to point out all the highlights and directed us to very good eating places for both lunch and dinner. The girl who served us in the roof garden was very attentive, we had a drink there each evening and every round was accompanied by nibbles and a wonderful plate of fresh fruit.

    Excellent breakfast, scrambled eggs, bacon sausage. Ham cheese, cerials fruit, toast, croissants, cakes. Tea, coffee. Much better than I had expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.9
    Okay, great location, but not a palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was small, without place to put toiletries, shaver etc. The room did not have enough outlets for charging phones, laptop etc. The mattress was hard.

    The location is excellent. The staff was helpful. Breakfast was OK but boring.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Relatively spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are hard Some rooms are not well soundproofed with their adjacent rooms Hot water in the shower needs a bit of adjustment effort to get the right temperature

    Relatively spacious rooms Very good breakfast Very good location I would stay again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    5.8
    Good location and very average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff weren't always very friendly, the room was extremely cold and I was told that the heating would not be switched on until mid November. This is unacceptable. When you are in a hotel you should be able to feel comfortable and warm and if you like to have the heating on in the summer you should be able too! Also, the carpet in the room was quite dirty. We wanted to check in slightly earlier but we were told we couldn't so we waited. At 1.55 (check in was at 2pm) i asked if we could check in and was told I had to wait another 15 minutes but I pointed to the receptionist that it was nearly 2pm so she apparently placed us in a different room than we should have been (which doesn't make sense as rooms should be ready by 2pm). Once I noticed that we had a very small and cold room I spoke to reception to find out if we could have the room we originally booked for and I was told no. The receptionist also wasn't very friendly and lacked customer service.

    The breakfast was nice and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    Central location to walk to most tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very firm Carpets needed a clean No tea/coffee making facilities in the room

    Rooftop garden bar area. Great selection of food for breakfast. Quiet room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Rome in fall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual location is hard to find because of the way the city maps are lead out, but once you find it, it is right off the Main Street if you are walking...

    I liked that it was on a bus route that went directly termini station. The gentlemen at the front desk was very helpful with that.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were on the fourth floor but had no view as the windows had permanently fitted shatters. Better choice of coffee would be welcome.

    Great location, really satisfying breakfast although not served on a terrace as advertised, nonetheless enjoyable. Comfy beds, we could book and print out reservations with no prob, staff helpful, they advised us about good spots for evening meals (the other side of the river). Accessible terrace but not crowded, noticed ash trays and a bar. All major sites withing easy reach and cat sanctuary free of charge, shop nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not big (for 3 persons we got ~25 meters). The building is old and so the furniture. Breakfast average.

    Very good location near Piazza Venezia. Very helping personal at the hotel that assisted and help us to make the vacation great (how to get to places, reservarions, trips, etc).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    The roof was pretty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was gross

    The roof was pretty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    Great position to explore Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is getting a little dated .

    I’ve stayed here before ,so I know is a great position with good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was helpful with directions and other questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Id recommend this place to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice room and incredibly convenient to Ancient Rome at a very reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous central location and typical Italian. Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for me

    Central location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.4
    Beds were too hard, rooms very small, no space in lobby for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were too hard, rooms very small, no space in lobby for relaxation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpful in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very hard.

    The hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpful in showing us where all the main sightseeing places where

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    How friendly and helpful the staff were.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More mirrors needed in the room, for three people sharing

    How friendly and helpful the staff were.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.7
    Location great for sightseeing by foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bit cramped Carpet needs replacing Curtains didn’t close

    Comfortable bed Helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in the heart of the ancient Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress are little bit too hard

    Cleanliness, nice and helpful staff, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor.

    Very good location. Friendly stuff. Rooftop terrace!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Good break spoilt by the football
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small bathroom and the rooms dark due to narrow streets

    Very central, all sites within walking distance

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small with Simple facilities.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Superb location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The roof terrace & the service at the roof terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No dinner available.

    The roof terrace & the service at the roof terrace!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Great location, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    My third stay in Rome and by far the best location. Lovely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cappuccino at breakfast

    Staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room and facilities

    friendly and helpful staff, good location, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location, very dated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dated, bed covers were old! Too expensive for the quality of the room.

    Location was brilliant, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea-making facilities in room.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good. Rooftop garden lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Location is the most important thing for my trip.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not happy about the view from my room. The view was garbage.

    Location is the most important thing for my trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, majot attraction within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    coffee at breakfast, this is Italy but no real coffee, just in a jug, yuk!

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Best short stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great! Staff were very friendly and helpful! Room was clean, spacious and well equipped!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Weekend in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely hard

    Breakfast selection was great, very clean hotel. Great location, 15 minutes walk from most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Decent hotel at excellent location with very helpful & polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy.

    Decent breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.4
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard uncomfortable beds and v small shower rooms

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    5.4
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities poor, beds uncomfortable. No tea or coffee facilities in the room. No door on wardrobe. No facilities to get snacks

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Staying in the center of historic Rome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staying in the center of historic Rome !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was good for sleeping, nothing more.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast Finish at 10 31 too quick
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Finish at 10 31 too quick

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest to remove the old carpets from the room and the hallway

    Very nice and helpful staff, great breakfast, great location. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    the greatest location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice staff; the most convenient location in rome; nice bathroom amenities; beautiful roof garden;

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    great hotel for visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pillows were a bit too soft but not a massive problem..

    breakfast was excellent, staff very helpful and excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Think room rate was quite high, expensive.

    Breakfast was good, staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Great place - excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to shops and events

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    Second time staying at the Hosianum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff that were very friendly and helpful. Perfect location!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel in the center of roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, price is good, staff is nice. I recommand

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from tea making facilities in room.

    Great location. Makes all of Rome within easy access.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.3
    Perfect situation for walking to main areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant. Would try to avoid 5th floor room... bit noisy near the bar.

    Perfect situation for walking to main areas. Liked the roof terrace bar.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.5
    Great location - excellent reception staff - clean -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms need updating - no extractors, poor quality towels - indifferent bar staff.

    Great location - excellent reception staff - clean - everything you need for a city break - breakfast OK if a little boring - good wifi reception.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff were friendly and accommodating especially when we ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were friendly and accommodating especially when we arrived at 02:00. Location was perfect for all of the main sites with the exception of The Vatican we could walk to everything.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    Ok'ish quiet room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us it was probably not ideally located - we came back after our day of walking to get changed and then go out to city Center again. We should have taken a hotel more central The quality of our room is probably lower than the picture tries to imply (no real surprise but for us it was a bit beyond what we expected)

    Ok'ish quiet room Nice personal Distance to city Center e.g. Piazza Navona is about 15 min - the same probably to Colosseo

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were way too hard. This would be the only reason that I might not come back.

    The location was great. The breakfast was very good, especially for Italy. The staff were really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    8.3
    Great location in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is rather noisy. The house is located close to the big street with rather heavy traffic. Sleeping with open window is difficult. Perhaps, in the summertime, if the window is closed and the air conditioning is working, everything is OK.

    Great location in the city center. Very friendly staff, good breakfast. The room is clean.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hosianum Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: