Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostellerie Du Cheval Blanc 4 stars

Via Clavalité, 20, 11100 Aosta, Italy

#14 of 28 hotels in Aosta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 774 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Thank goodness you were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't fault anything.

    We were very lucky indeed to find this Hotel as we were exhausted and hungry. We had a swim in the pool and relaxed before dinner in the in-house restaurant. Loved the free toastie entrée.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    The Cheval Blanc is a good standard for the area, complete with gym, jacuzzi and indoor/outdoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had the afternoon sun on it which made the room quite hot. Sadly the air conditioning didn't work very well which made the room uncomfortable until much later in the evening.

    The hotel staff are exceptional. The hotel receptionist Maria Vitoria was friendly and welcoming, with a nice smile. Very professional. The dinner waiter, Dennis was also professional and we engaged in conversation with him. He was very polite and interested in what we had to say. Our room was of good size and the bed was comfortable. Dinner was acceptable. Overall, for one nights stay the hotel was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    A nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a step which you couldn’t really see. Our plug was stuck in the bath so we had to call down. It was only about 9 at night but the reception wasn’t pleased about having to call someone to fix. The plumber did come within minutes though. The staff just looked glum really, apart from one who couldn’t do enough to help the guests.

    The room was huge for the 4 of us and the beds were comfortable enough. The indoor pool area was lovely. The location was spot on for driving through Aosta at night and photographing the beautiful castles in the Alps. We also went rafting with Totem which we highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a little far from the center for walking but very quiet and nice pool side. We ate a breakfast on the pool side and saw very nice mountains with fresh airs. We used this hotel for visiting Monte Bianco. From this hotel to the Aosta bus station, it is about 15min by walking. We ate the dinner in this hotel restraint. It was very nice dishes and waiters. We were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing ..expected better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room lighting very poor and some not working. Breakfast good but charged for. Reception clerk impolite. Aircon not very good at night.

    Parking available. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    we would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only defaults: cleanlyness should be improved (carpet & bed boards) and both showers should be fixed...a little faulty and unpractical

    Our junior suite was great, very comfortable & funtional, with a nice big balcony, 2 bathrooms, widely enough space for the 4 girlsfriends & dog (pets very welcome in this hotel), great view, closed to city center, great breakfast, nice swimmingpool & garden. Underground garage. Value quality/price excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, nice breakfast, spacious rooms and close to the center of Aosta. Bad receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we checked in the receptionist was furious at us, and claimed we had not selected the appropriate room for our stay. We booked a Junior Suite as it had a sofa-bed for our 3 year old and mentioned that we needed a cot for the baby. The receptionist finally made all needed arrangements, but I have never in my life been welcomed so badly at a hotel.

    Comfortable hotel, spacious rooms, good breakfast and nice restaurant. 5min walk from the center of Aosta. Nice for families with small children.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is fine - the staff need some training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience was appalling simply because of a small incident that occurred and was not dealt with in a proper manner. The hotel was fine, the cleanliness was fine, the location fine. Everything was as expected. So we are not going to skew the rating simply because of one thing. We had an incident that occurred during the night, that was met with complete indifference the following morning when recounted. We shall not bring up the details here, but what was most gutting was the reaction and behaviour of the staff. We won't be returning here, but not because it is not a fine hotel with good facilities, but because the staff created some bad memories for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.0
    Would not stay again or recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception upon arrival, needs to be more professional. Big barking dogs living in hotel reception! Reserved junior suite, not informed at check in of extra charges per night for our child. Not what it seems from the advert.

    Breakfast was fine. Bed comfortable. Restaurant staff were the best.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is better to walk to the center for dinner. A lot of families with childeren.

    Breakfast was good. Beds are very good. Close to the center of Aosta, which is really nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommend, very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at your hotel for 3 days Our stay was very comfortable, enjoyed a great breakfast every morning , staff were excellent. Will highly recommend Thank you for making our stay a comfortable one

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Room is spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff smoked in front of the lobby. Not a good gesture since guests are passing by all the time especially with kids. Our diner and breakfast was not satisfying. Limited selection (diner) and not tasty. Maybe it's just not our luck since everybody in this review were happy with the meals. But I will still recommend the hotel.

    Room is spacious. Parkings are plenty on site. 10 min to the center

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Reception staff weren't that welcoming, didn't offer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren't that welcoming, didn't offer much help about using the indoor pool. Kettle without a plug and very hot rooms. Just disappointing for 4star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was on a busy road out of the centre. Restaurant offered small portions which were not ideal for us.

    Good comfortable hotel for visiting Aosta. The pool was a great benefit for our son and his family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poorly designed, bad location, not worth four stars. Spa was utterly horrible, route to the ppol involves inching past transformer along dank outdoor walkway. Shower flooded the room, very dangerous, slippery floors.

    not much. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    The hotel was a good location for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was comfortable but a little dated.

    The hotel was a good location for our trip. The pool, steam and sauna waa great. Lots of little restaurant near by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    3.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room old , we had a suite so old , shower out of date and liking not even talking about the shore door not closing , same for the toilets !!! lot of work to de done on the room to rent them at that price .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    By car easy access and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor wifi. Some walking distance to city centre and railway station.

    By car easy access and parking. Spacious room for 4 persons family. Air conditioning worked well. Nice swimming pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to old city - but this is clearly identified in literature

    Lots of facilities available including outside and inside swimming pool spa and sauna which was a great benefit of staying here The room are big and clean We did not eat in hotel as many restaurants in old part of city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We rang for the receptionist he was the most miserable man we have ever seen on any reception. He never spoke and never smiled once. He was so rude never made eye contact at all. Needs to go on some courses or do another job.

    Swimming pool was good. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellente !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Marvellous ! Very hot on arrival so straight into the swimming pool, drinks served while relaxing on the sunbed. Only 10 minutes walk to the lively pedestrian part of town. A very comfortable night's sleep followed by a delicious breakfast, all for a very reasonable price, sorry to leave !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excelente accommodation in one of the beautiful Italian tourist atractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more light in the room and corridors may be worth

    Excelente location,walking distance from historic old city, excellent breakfast and large rooms with mountain views, good parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    did not handle the breakfast requirements of 80 school...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    did not handle the breakfast requirements of 80 school children but more importantly what was left for the other residents . because of the design of hotel could be noisy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel I have ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is on an industrial estate The bar area is open so noise travels throughout the hotel. staff were very unfriendly. Had planned y the chef a local cuisine dinner for14 guests Unfortunately it was inedible and Very expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value option for ski weekend in a town that is much more than a ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really well set up as a ski hotel as no drying facilities. Has seen better days, showers not very hot and a cracked glass front door, waited for a while for a drink at the bar and no one came, in fct never saw anyone serving at the the bar. Breakfast coffee machine overrun at times.

    Nice, fairly modern spacious hotel, comfy warm and spacious Junior Suite, very good value for two mates on a ski weekend. short drive to the big Pila ski lift car park. Nice varied breakfast with lots of choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    the swimming pool inside, the room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the man on reception didn't even acknowledge us. the bed side tables were dusty. outside pool not open. But over all was a good hotel

    the swimming pool inside, the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    the service was excellent as was the friendliness of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the service was excellent as was the friendliness of staff overall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    No breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast included Late breakfast time anyway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No insatisfation

    Swimmin pool, spa

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Stop over
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computerised check in system was a nightmare.

    The cleanliness and the quite room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    3.3
    Never stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet seat was moving when seated. The shower room was very old. The people at reception was not so kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great pool for kids, spacious rooms and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great pool for kids, spacious rooms and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    The dinner and breakfast was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly.

    The dinner and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Siesta. No food for lunch untill 19.30

    Good coffee, and very good breakfest. Comfortable and big rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Restaurant and waiters
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty mini bar

    Restaurant and waiters

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Excellent restaurant in the hotel serving high quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent restaurant in the hotel serving high quality dishes. Rooms are silent, large and with modern design. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking and only a ten minute walk into the town centre. Room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    La zona wellness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La moquette in camera

    La zona wellness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel for visiting aosta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Great Hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more outlets for charge of phone

    Friendly staff and good equipments

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Great staff and facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great staff and facilities!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room, no breakfast including in price.

    Swimming pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very noisy. Very difficult to sleep as a result. Biggest issue with the hotel.

    Generally Facilities were good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Worthwhile stop indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast included for the price

    beds were super comfortable and the desk employees were very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Super
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel was exact what we needed for ourself and our grandchild and the parents.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Great indoor pool, lovely facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great!

    Great indoor pool, lovely facilities. Delicious breakfast and very comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing & V V pleasent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great - views amazing. Lovely, friendly, luxurious hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful breakfast with enormous nespresso machine in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful breakfast with enormous nespresso machine in breakfast room where you can drink as much as you like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    very nice hotel very nice to have indoor and outdoor pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice hotel very nice to have indoor and outdoor pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    A must visit hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely fantastic, they could not be more helpful and professional,I will be coming back to the hotel, everything was perfect,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C

    Space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Nice hotel very cloae to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very clean room. very close to Aosta center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    location and view of the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    outdated room fixture but it is fine

    location and view of the mountain

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful view. Amazing steam room, showers, sauna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold hot water. Buffet very basic Staff very uninterested Would never stay there again

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it does not look like 4star hotel

    good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Second time we have stayed here, perfect location and very good facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didnt work properly, it only pointed towards the wall. I informed the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    Spacious suite, lovely pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    From our room you could here a lot of traffic noise. The breakfast room was a bit understaffed. They use coffee capsules, which do not fit in with our ecological principles.

    Spacious suite, lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    7.9
    Good location, short walk from Aosta centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hot in room.

    Good location, short walk from Aosta centre. Nice mountain view from our room which was clean. Perfect for the one night we stayed as just passing through. Probably wouldn't stay if were staying for a longer period. Easy access from motorway/main roads if visiting the many local castles. Spa area looked nice but we didn't use.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    3.3
    Among the staff one waiter was really great and helped us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is located about 4 km to Shuttle to Pila (10€ taxi and no hotel service to the shuttle) and over 1 km to city center despite what they write in the discription. Rooms are partly cleaned (there was lots of dust under our bed and spider net in the other room). Wi-fi was slow and hardly reached our room. No warm food and vegetables during breakfast - only sweet staff. What shocked us is that during New Year dinner they left dirty cutlery on the table cloth and did not change them even once (though there were over 5 dishes). The hotel is dog friendly (big owners dogs run over the floors during the night) but toddler bed cost extra and was fixed with sticky tape. And if you desire to write to the hotel, use Italian as they simply ignored our letters in English till we messaged in Italian. No room to dry ski equipment.

    Among the staff one waiter was really great and helped us with our specific requests regarding food for a toddler.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.9
    There was a small SPA open long hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could be cleaner and Wi Fi faster

    There was a small SPA open long hours. Location not in the centre, but walking distance. Children allowed in all arias. Parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    The hotel has 2 saunas and very nice pool with temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel’s ski room is not heated, so ski boots will not dry. There is no heating place/radiator in room neither. So there is no place to dry swimsuits or gloves (unless you put them on refrigerator…). There is no ski bus to Pila lift, so you need a car. The hotel is far from Pila ski lift: it is about 5 minutes by car, 40 minutes by foot. The hotel is outside old town: it is nice ale Mexican style pizzeria 5 minutes nearby, other places to eat is about 20 minutes by foot to old town. The hotel accepts pets. Lucky you if you come with your own dog. But unlucky you if your neighbor have a dog, and they went for dinner leaving a dog alone in the room and he is barking for 3 hours….Wifi is very slow

    The hotel has 2 saunas and very nice pool with temperature of 32 degrees, so children can enjoy it and do not freeze. The garage is very convenient on winter time. Beds are king size and very comfortable. Nice mountain view from the window. The good thing is: parking near Pila ski lift is free. And a very friendly ski rent is near Pila lift. This ski rent place allows to leave skis and boots free of charge over the night without any additional charge in their premises: and they dry the ski boots

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.6
    The Hostellerie is a modern, comfortable hotel well situated...
    • Group

    The Hostellerie is a modern, comfortable hotel well situated for exploring the Vallee D'Aosta. It isn't right in the main downtown, but not a far walk. The breakfast is very good. But the young staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful, really going out of their way to help make our stay better with information, reservations, keeping our luggage etc. Really went above and beyond. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    The hotel was clean and beds were made promptly every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The coffee machine caused queues in the morning. Just straight filter coffee served to the table would be fine.

    The hotel was clean and beds were made promptly every day. The breakfast was good with plenty on offer.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    The room view on the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Worn out furniture in room, very poor bathroom maintenance (broken shower support, ridiculous handshower without top shower head, shabby fittings), no provided bathrobes even if there's a spa in house, lots of stuff but low quality breakfast buffet

    The room view on the mountains.. quite big room, free parking, nice guy at reception

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.3
    A comfortable room especially for 4 adults and 1 small baby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi was a bit intermittent especially in the bedroom

    A comfortable room especially for 4 adults and 1 small baby. Large and roomy with a lovely view of the mountains.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location , recently modernised, staff very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had to be out pretty early on our last day without any warning -it would have been nice for it to be a little later but nothing to spoil a stay.

    Good location , recently modernised, staff very nice

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.8
    Nice rooms and outdoor pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a four star breakfast. Only one type of (white) bread and very little variation and selection of food. No real juice. Hotel is in the outskirts of Aosta centre.

    Nice rooms and outdoor pool. Free parking

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    8.8
    The guy at the reception was very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could be better. When we were in our room, there was no signal, except next to the door.

    The guy at the reception was very helpfull. We asked for the best restaurant in town and it was spot on. He was helped us with sightseeing tips and could even give advice on our trip the Grand Paradiso. Room was very nice. Location is good, walking distance from the city center.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    it was in a good area and parking was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was really bad. Not an assortment of breads and really who serves cake and pie on a breakfast table. Felt like leftovers. No meat or eggs. Just really sad as this is a good hotel.

    it was in a good area and parking was easy. Vey good access to the autobahn.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.1
    Rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast. Poor selection in the frigo bar. Shower not practical and limescale.

    Rooms are clean. The staff is professional. Good position. Ideal for one night if you are travelling.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    9.2
    Impressive breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a neighborhood feel to the surrounding area, however, it is not far from the center of Aosta.

    Impressive breakfast selection. Nice rooms and large bathrooms. Free parking and wifi.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Stayed here en route to Milan, nice welcome, lovely warm...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Noise, there were noisy kids running about and shouting whilst I stayed (says more about the parents than the hotel) and I could hear a lot of noise from the rooms either side of me but it didn't stop me sleeping but sound insulation is not great, hard to find as signage not great - don't let either of these put you off - a really good hotel.

    Stayed here en route to Milan, nice welcome, lovely warm pool, just a short stroll from town, clean and warm, great staff, good breakfast and plenty of parking, I highly recommend this hotel and will be back to spend more time in Aosta.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    6.7
    Pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need to go to reception for robes and slippers for pool, swimming caps not available. Fridge in room did not work. An English language TV channel would be good (BBC news)

    Pool,

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: