Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Lombardy hotel reviews
  4. Milan hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Milano Palmanova

Reviews of Hotel Milano Palmanova 4 stars

Via Palmanova 153, 20132 Milan, Italy

#357 of 430 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1276 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    10
    It’s a few steps away from the metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was kinda cold during the night .

    It’s a few steps away from the metro station. 15 minutes from the central station. Great stuff, clean rooms, good food at breakfast

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2018

    6.7
    Location was very good, room wasn’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was worse than in showed in the photos when booking and a bit dingy. This wasn’t the appearance of 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    7.5
    Overall I Can say I m satisfied with this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I preferred a shower than a bath coz the bath hadnt shower curtain resulting in a lot of water on the floor. Also the internet in our room 2nd floor wasnt so good and doesnt connect all the time.

    Comfy bed. big bathroom. quiet hotel even if there was a construction site near to us but at least they didnt make so much noises, and during the day I was practically out all day. Breakfast was superb, excellent display and tasty bread ans super coffee machine for a great espresso or capuccino besides big variety of crossiants and cakes, and eggs and even sausages. Just top breakfast

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was good, everyone can choose something.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was little bit smelly and the entrance to the parking place is not good - my car can tell :-) My room was just beside the lift and little bit noisy.

    The breakfast was good, everyone can choose something. The place of hotel is also good - 20min by METRO. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    5.0
    4 days at Ibis Palmanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have reserved 3 rooms: one door could't be opened, one door could't be locked. They didn't manage to fix these in 4 days of staying there. Dampness in the bathroom, sewage smell and scratched walls. We waited for 1 and a half hour past 14:00 to check in.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Ok for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. Old damaged furnishings. Overused Common kettle in reception not descaled. Small lift one not working, construction next to hotel makes it dusty. Not mentioned. Water in bath drains very slowly. Breakfast is unimaginative and below average.

    Reasonably located. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    good stay with some problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our door was broken so everyone can open it from outside, we call the reception to repair, he said he would come but he didn‘t, maybe there was not enough staff to help.. but everyone feel insecure to stay in a room you cannot lock breakfast was very basic, but okay old hotel

    very close to Metro station, coffee maschine from breakfast buffet was great, bed is comfortable, but old building and the rooms are dark, so for me the price is a bit higher than what we get

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.3
    This hotel should improve its standard and facilities . Not really recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room wasn't ready when we arrived. After a long wait when we got the room, it seemed very old and different from the pictures of the room we had selected. Upon complain we were shifted to better room after some struggling with one of the staff member. The air conditioner in or room started dripping lots of water at night (This was fixed next day on our complaint) The soap and toiletries were not replenished even once during our 4 day stay. The hotel was a 3-star hotel at best. Didn't seem like a 4-star hotel. The city taxes etc. greatly increased the cost of our stay.

    Hotel was near metro station and had grocery shops nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    The lady at the reception is very helpful and the other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is tricky with my big car and I made the first scratch on my new car.

    The lady at the reception is very helpful and the other staff too very nice and helpful and location is right the green M2 metro, very convenient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    I will defenetly stay next time but without breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not value for the money no hot food.always scrumble eggs were empty

    I did like the location convenience to travel any part of the city. And the staffs were amazing very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    The recipient staff was excellent and helpful
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first they gave us a small rooms in the down stairs with a bad smell then we refused to take this room and they changed to another rooms

    The recipient staff was excellent and helpful The breakfast was convenient to us as it contains halal food

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little far away from the center of the city, but the metro was very helpful to reduce the distance.

    The breakfast was good. The room was good and clean. The bathroom was spacial, with all necessacery equipments.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things weren’t there like the toilet slippers, dental kits or adapters.

    Spacious room, breakfast was really good with variety of food, very close to the train which makes it easy to reach anywhere, good wifi, peaceful and quite area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel for this price is ok. Not the best one, not the worst one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Have booked room with two separate beds but got room with one big bed. Toiletries are just the soap and something in the sachet. Better to take your own stuff. Cheap furniture with scratches.

    Very close to metro station. Towels have been changed everyday. Breakfast was ok. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located very close to main road to autostrade and metro line. When we had opened a window in the night, quite noisy was in the room.

    Good location very close to metro station. Very friendly staff and good services. Clean room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    3.3
    Very bed. I don't suggerst.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very dirty and I didn't have a pillow at the beginning. Dirty bathroom and furnitures. Windows full of dust. Bad wi-fi. Not good location for hotel.

    That I had parking spot

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of the city centre although it's right in front of the underground station which makes it easier to travel in and out of Milan CBD

    Friendly staff, clean rooms and comfortable bed. Value for money. I also loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    4.6
    Staff members were friendly and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no loby bar, no mini fridge, there was just one vending machine. If you arrive late at night there is no shops and no where to buy food besides this vending machine. The lifts were too small. The stairway had a smell of an old building. Breakfast was alright, but plenty room for improvement. The room was good but the shower head in the bathroom wasn’t steady.

    Staff members were friendly and approachable. Room was clean and well maintained during the whole stay. It’s very close to a tube station so you can go to the centre quickly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good place to stay for the great value of money;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor, pillows not comfortable, not all staff speaks english, was i bit of smell in the bathroom.

    Bed mattress was very comfortable, the property did satisfy my request to be located at the upper-floor. Very close to the Metro; Clean room;

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.9
    It’s quite good for that value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and smell in the bathroom

    It’s quite good for that value of money. Breakfast was a bit poor, room was clean, the pillows were not comfortable, but the mattress yes! Location is good, very close to Metro, 3 min walk; The staff at hotel was good, but not all prefect. We have enjoyed our stay, as I said for that Value it’s very good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only disadvantage was the double bed, which was actually two single beds joined together. There should be also a mini bar in the room.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Very good neighborhood, close to the metro station. Delicious breakfast - both sweet ans salty. The biggest advantage was the friendly and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to be renovated, facilities of bathroom wish be newer and better. There are no mini bar/fridge in the room. There were two bottles of complimentary water, but both of them were with gas, no still one :-( There were a big construction of new building near the hotel, it was a bit noisy.

    Nice location, very close to the subway station and good connection with the city center. Excellent work of housekeeping, very clean lining and floor of the room, it was no problem to walk without sleepers. Basic breakfast with very tasty pastry. Very helpful receptionist managers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Value for money and good breakfast very close to metro...
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    REMEMBER CITY TAX 5 EUR PER NIGHT ONE PERSON IT'S TO MUCH, WE STATE 6 PEOPLE 2 NIGHT 70 EUR CITY TAX.

    Value for money and good breakfast very close to metro station for family good 10 minutes from Milan central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Great location very close to the Metro line which made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning struggled to cool the room down and broke down for a night during our stay.

    Great location very close to the Metro line which made getting into the centre of Milan very easy. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was plenty of free parking around the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Quiet place, very close to metro station, less than 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet place, very close to metro station, less than 2 minutes walk. Very clean room, the bed was comfortable. Good breakfast. Very helpful very friendly staff, the young lady at reception helped a lot how to get Crypt of Leonardo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    It is good experience, Milan is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower hanger was broken so you had to catch the shower all The time with hand

    Good fresh breakfast, the hotel is in East Milano and close to the subway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.8
    Except metro station everything is bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first provided room was not empty, somebody was at the room (407). Second provided room room (502) was unclean. At last was provided room number 607, this room was very bad smell. All equipment broken, elevator is for 2 persons, building is vary old, there is maintenance behind hotel.

    There is metro station around

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great hotel, well situated at just a few minutes walk from the metro station, nice breakfast but best of all really welcoming staff especially Mr Mayer on reception!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Recommendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy if one is occupying the rooms at the basement. You can hear the noise from the upper floor.

    Helpful staff, the location, the room is spacious and clean. The breakfast was good. The property is situated in a quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is very accessible to the Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small elevator No coffee/tea facilities in the room No fridge in the room Very little choices for breakfast, no hot food

    Location is very accessible to the Metro

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.9
    I do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was one of the worst hotels I’ve stayed in. The location was terrible as its in the rougher side of Milan. My friend and I were afraid to go out at night and there is literally nothing to do in that area but a little restaurant and ice cream shop. The hotel does not have a sauna or fitness room as advertised nor was there a safe in my room or a mini fridge! The breakfast was okay,just regular croissants, coffee etc. The bathroom was okay, the shower did not have a door so taking a shower can get very messy. Our room had a smell of cigarettes when we got there meaning that someone had smoked in the room before us and nothing was done to mask the smell. The elevators were super small and one of the days during our stay, they did not work. it was a horrible stay and I suggest people spend their hard earned money elsewhere.

    Minimal ac that became cold and semi comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, great service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptional, they helped us in any way they could and provided us with good information whenever we had a question to ask. The rooms were tidy and nice, the top notch bathroom was spotless. The breakfast was adequate and tasty as well. Awesome work people, keep it up!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place. Super clean, great staff, delicous breakfast - everything is very fresh! They also provide room cleaning service - which is awesome given the price. I would definitely stay again at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Buffet Breakfast was aaamazing, delicious and simple little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn’t work that well so we had to open the windows but that was okay! It was nice and fresh

    Buffet Breakfast was aaamazing, delicious and simple little foods and juices but fills you up before you start your day. Everything is clean and love that it is right next to the metro station - makes it super easy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have lemons available at breakfast as I don’t take milk in my tea. I had to request the lemon- sometime they had it sometimes not. Normally in other hotels I have always found lemon available at breakfast.

    Room very comfortable. Staff very polite and courteous. Hotel was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    I came across very bad reviews also with photos just few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came across very bad reviews also with photos just few days before my trip. I was very afraid of what to expect. But my expectations were overcomed by this hotel. The rooms fullfilled my needs. Very nice and comfy. Breakfast was appropriate and the location was just awesome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miss minibar.

    I like everything. Definaly i will come back at this hotel. It s very close to the metro station, bus, very friendly staff, good comunication. It s all clean and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.8
    We had to wait almost 1h for the room, already after the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait almost 1h for the room, already after the check-in time. On one of the days there was no hot water in the morning. A cockroach appeared in the room. I do not recommend. What you pay by subway to get to the city center, ends up not compensating for what you can save on the price of the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet connection on the 4th floor.

    Clean room and bathroom. Huge shower. Clean towels every day. Tasty breakfast. Metro a few steps away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff are fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic, could have done with a mini fridge to keep my drinks cold

    The staff are fantastic! And the Metro is across the road which makes traveling around easy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.3
    Acceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries very limited. The heating system didn't worked. The Wi-fi signal very poor/slow speed; not very well explained the correct password ( two networks but password not very clear - wich one for wich network). Other guests asked/called for suplementary explanations about the correct password); No refrigerator/minibar in the room.

    The breakfast was ok. Location very close by the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    We have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and it’s bit hard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room we have been allocated to was an absolute joke for 3* hotel, issues incl: - the access key to the room didn’t work which meant receptionist had to let us in every single time we went out and back - leaking shower (flood in the bathroom after showering) - pipes from the hotel going through the walls next to the room (noise whenever someone used the toilets on the highest floor) - only 2 cloth hangers in the room Other issues, on the hotel level: - very basic breakfast (not much selection), which additionally used to get crowded and messy - weird policy not to give iron to the guests - despite complaint to the hotel group - no one contacted us back to look into the issues we have raised - will definitely think twice before using the group again

    We have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and it’s bit hard for us to rate the stay since during our holidays there we have used 2 different rooms - ground floor room on the first night (absolute disaster!!) and for the remaining 2 nights - top floor room given to us after complaint (which essentially met our expectations). So if we have based our stay only after the first night, we would rate is as 3-4 (definitely not 3* hotel facilities) but if we have based it on the second room - it would be 7-8. Hence the average scoring of 6. Pros: - friendly and helpful staff who eventually dealt with our complaint - fairly decent location (2 mins. walk to the station, train-ride 20 mins from the centre) - decent room (2nd one)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Perfect flat for short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. Check-in on time, we were welcomed by the Italian lady who didn't speak English at all but somehow we managed to communicate fantastically :). She was very helpful, told us about local amenities and gave us useful tips. Location of the flat is perfect - 100 m to the big food store, a bit further but literally 5 min walk to the train station. We got to the Old Venice in 20 min!! Flat is well equipped, everything what you might need for a short stay is there! It's very quiet around. We were also very happy with free parking next to the flat :-)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, less than 5 minutes walk from the metro station. Staff was very kind and helpful, allowed us to check in early. Clean room, simple design but with all the necessary ammenitiea. Daily clean-up service. Unexpectedly delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Family room was big enough was comfortable with our 2 year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    REception never answered when we called. Hotel is next to the metro station. We needed to carry our stroller everywhere. So I don’t recommend the location to the families with small children...

    Family room was big enough was comfortable with our 2 year.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    In addition to my previous review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had a sign not to go into our room, the housekeeper got into our room without our permission, our clean towels were changed and some of the stuff we left on the sink (toothpaste, foundation etc) was IN the sink, and we didn’t left it like that :D it’s so wrong to get into our rooms if we had a sign not to do that!

    The breakfast was amazing, very tasty with a lot of choices on the buffet. The area was clean, the staff there was very friendly. Also the timing was very good - from 7 am until 11 am. On our check out, we left at 6:30 and we managed to get some breakfast, which wasn’t expected, so it was a very good surprise for us! <3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was awful, very small for two people. We had another reservation for our friend for two nights only, she was alone and had a bigger room. We stayed for three nights, the same price as our friend. Our room was probably the worst in the hotel. We had not space to breath, no wardrobe, broken chair, broken lamp and broken ledge on the floor. The bathroom was nice though. Also it was very noisy. We arrived around 2 pm and were very tired, we tried to take a nap but somebody was making a lot of noise above us. The night before our check out, the guests next to us were extremely noisy, playing loud music after midnight, but when we complained on the reception, the receptionist- a young gentleman immediately responded and managed the situation. Big thanks to him!

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the gentlemen there, all three of them helped us with different things.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Would always come again and a great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downside of the trip was the slow wifi. It wasn't that slow, but could have been faster.

    The breakfast was simple, wonderful and fresh. the staff were extremely warming as they greeted me many times, and provided us with advice of Milan. The location was also great, as it was situated right in front of the Metro station, which we used to travel all around Milan for a very cheap price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    The bed was comfy, the breakfast was good and the nearest metro stop was less than a minute away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were excellent. Our suitcase was lost on the flight over and didn't arrive until three days later, every member of staff on the front desk did all they could to help us retrieve it, phoning the airport several times a day and always patient with our requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The hotel location is good and the room is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have expected more choices for the breakfast.

    The people at the reception were quite welcoming. They assisted us perfectly. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.6
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, one of the mornings the eggs were not boiled sufficiently. There was no fridge in the room and no slippers. We received a room at the lowest floor and in the morning, at 7 AM workers came and made a lot of noise, we could not sleep any longer.

    Pretty clean, the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.8
    well... not the best IBIS we have been to (probably the worst)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to wait 1 hour for our room to be ready (although we arrived at the hotel around 14:30). the elevators are very small and I think a little old, so for those with claustrophobia, not the best choice. also, we stayed at the 6th floor and one morning both elevators did not work, so we had much fun going up by foot 6 floors. The staff is very friendly, they enter sometimes unannounced at 07:30 in the morning your room, while you are still sleeping, singing out loud "despacito"...you just have to yell at them and they go away haha...that was quite an experience. Although the room was pretty clean, the bathroom utilities were very old, like the shower is dripping and the sink has almost no warm water but ok... the windows are also very old, we needed 10 minutes to figure out how to open them. The breakfast is ok but no 4 stars breakfast...as is the hotel. I would give it maybe 2 1/2 stars, not more. But the price was ok (for Milano) and it is not that far from the metro station. PS: if you have a big car (like we have), you can´t really park in the "parking lot" they claim to have (a small yard behind the hotel), because the slope is very steep!!! so we parked our car in front of the hotel, fortunately we found a pretty good spot!

    the staff was friendly and helpful, but their English...... (very poor) breakfast was also ok... I think that is the reason the hotel has 4 stars... (not that they deserve it)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    OK accomodation and good price
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    broken parts in shower

    Very comfortable bed,nice staff and very helpful... Breakfast was good and very tasty croissants there. Very close to metro station and bus stop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    3.8
    Bad location and bad service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service - couldn't even get us a cup of water! The breakfast wasn't good No way to get to the airport besides taking a train to the central station (not an option if you have an early morning flight)

    There were good restaurants nearby Train was a few minutes walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Excellent stay I will repeat my experience next time in Milano
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have appreciate more TV channels.

    The hotel has a higher level than a normal IBIS. The entrance and the rooms are very nice and you can see that there is an extra care. The rooms are clean and the bed very confortable. The staff very nice and the BREAKFAST is HOMEMADE. WOW!. There is an actual cook. Never seen in a IBIS.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing special. just part of the hotel is in reconstruction so one day noise at the morning. and door to the shower was difficult to close. I think it should be rated as 3* not 4*. but I like it there.

    very good location - near to metro station. very kind and helpful staff. explained us possibilities in the city or printed out ticket ought via internet for free. room was nice and clean. breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice place. It is not bad at all as per the reviews. Value for money, easy parking, convenient metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent breakfast, can offer more salami/non-veg options. There was only one option.

    Bed was comfortable, but pillows were not at par to the bed. It can be improved easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    Nothing except for the staff they were friendly and it's bad a good staff working in a bad and dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except for the staff they were friendly and it's bad a good staff working in a bad and dirty hotel

    Nothing except for the staff they were friendly and it's bad a good staff working in a bad and dirty hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Basic hotel but clean and the staff were very helpful. Very good metro access to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far out of the centre but is only 50yds from a metro station and the metro system is excellent. Staff are very helpful. Great value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.5
    I would never book this hotel because it is not safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all they mentioned the hotel as a 4 star in booking.com which is completely wrong it doesn't consider as a two star . Secondly by booking.com we booked a room which fits 2 adults and 2kids, but in whole hotel they didn't have any room for 4people. Still they managed and give us an extra room but kids were afraid and slept with us. On second day of our stay my son IPad and his toy car was stolen from our room with a Shampoo bottle so most probably the cleaning lady did . We reported to the hotel manager and waited for his action, but unfortunately nothing come out.

    Only one lady among the staff was nice and friendly others were rude. I like the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    The hotel staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should not be a 4 stars hotel since they don't have fridge in the room. When you are visiting Italy in summer and outside there are 30+ degrees, you need a fridge for water and food. For almost 200 euros for 2 nights per room this is not normal. Also, not worth the price due to the fact that it's very far from the city center (about 7-8 stations and 2 metros till Duomo). Also the breakfast was bad, very poor. Except the suits and the cereals, we could found some omlettes but for a very short period of time. In the next day we didn't find it, nor boiled eggs. For a "4 stars" hotel this is not okay

    The hotel staff was very friendly Very good wifi A/C Good beds Very clean Very friendly environment I could print the boarding passes quickly Very close to the metro station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no fridge, away from city centre, rude man at reception (night shift)

    spacious bed and room, colorful and happy environment, friendly woman at reception (night shift), friendly man at reception (morning shift), good breakfast, good a/c, free parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is outdated, there was only one bath towel even though we've booked a double room for 2! My friends were located in a single bed room even though we've booked 2 double bed rooms for 4 persons. Luckily they have managed to find a double bed room however that's not what you wish at 1am at night after tireing trip. Breakfast was not great either. Will never use ibis hotels in future.

    Pretty much nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    The room and bathroom were clean, towels changed daily,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge in the room and the toiletries are not very diverse, just a bottle of soap for the shower and one for the sink.

    The room and bathroom were clean, towels changed daily, metro station very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff friendly but overall not very impressed with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sower floor is very slippery and not safe for children at all. Both of my children were showered supervised by my husband and I and both fell each time in the shower as the floor is so slippery. Breakfast was very minimal and oftenfood ran out of items if attended breakfast around 9am inspite of being advertised that buffet breakfast is served until 10am. Friends rooms - ariconditoon was leaking and didn't work. Also lift door got jammed and wouldn't open couple of times.

    Majority of staf were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small only enough for two people and two luggages. The lift is too slow to each floor and the staff gave me a wrong key to us. When I opened the door , someone else already lived in this room. We had to ask for changing the key. The bedroom is too small only allowed one person walking in the room and the space for bathroom even had more spaces. The breakfast is pastry,it's a simple breakfast and not much selection.

    The location is good, the metro station is less than 1 mins walk. If your are going to the Milano central like us to transfer to another city it's straight line in the metro station only 20 mins.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had an awesome experience at this hotel, the room was very nice, with modern furniture and a really big and comfy bed. Everything was clean, they changed the towels everyday and was happy to see that we even had a hair dryer in the bathroom. The temperature was perfect in the room, as the heating was turned on, which was unexpected but a big plus for this, considering that we went there in April. The hotel it's really close to the metro station, so 1 minute max of walking. :) The breakfast was excellent, you can chose from a variety of foods ( omelette, cereals, jam, butter, cheese, yogurt, salads, fruits, pastry ) and coffee of your own choice/ juices/ water. All in all, I would not hesitate to come back here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    very close to metro station,easy to reach .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms with no isolation between bedrooms and bathrooms .The hotel needs to be renovated

    very close to metro station,easy to reach . The receptionists were very kind and compliand

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2018

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WI FI not always strong i

    Very good. near metro.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2018

    6.3
    Very close to Metro station ,nice breakfast,very good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not so clean , cupboards nead to be replaced ,bathroom has to be updated.

    Very close to Metro station ,nice breakfast,very good bed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    8.8
    The park space is very small and not easy for a big car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The park space is very small and not easy for a big car

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.... Very bad

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    8.3
    It is very close to metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to metro station

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is very close to the metro. Good value for money. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, good breakfast and excellent location to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, good breakfast and excellent location to metro station!

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: