Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Amadeus 3 stars

Via Gioberti 39, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#519 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and tired and is in need of some serious work. Breakfasts are very basic. Bathroom just felt grotty. Rome is an expensive spot to stay and this place is not so expensive but neither is it cheap. I think I would expect something a notch or two better for the price

    The location being one minutes walk from termini is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior especially in the bathrooms were rather old, but still ok.

    Excellent location directly at Roma central station. The staff was really friendly and eager to help. The bed and room were rather large.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed two days without air condition in the room while the temperature was over 30 c , they offered me a fan , the staff was extremely unhelpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have chosen this hotel because of its close location to the Termini Station, as I had an early flight in the morning. The hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Although the room would need some refurbishment, it was clean and comfy for one person. I did not have the time to explore the neighbourhood but the hotel is half-hour walk from the Spanish steps and all central attractions. Unfortunately, I had to leave before the breakfast time, and cannot comment on it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi in the room. Amnities & room description not as accurate

    Location is walking distance to termini, metro, halal food, tram & sourvenir shops. Front desk personnel are friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not speak Italian, you have nothing to watch on the TV (that seems to be the case across Italy though). Breakfast was too simple. You had to pay 50Euro deposit to use the safe box

    Everything was nice, nothing extraordinary but clean, comfortable and nice staff. The room was big for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids so that was very convenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To use the safe, you had to pay a deposit

    Room was big enough to move comfortably. Lady at the bar was very kind and helpful. The hotel is extremely close to Roma termini and walking distance to Fontana di Trevi and Colosseum. Santa Maria Maggiore is 2 minutes away, very easy to move around walking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. It was also very stuffy and hard to breathe in the room. The toilet didn't work. The sink leaked all over the counter whenever we used it. The bed sheets seemed like they were decades old. The tv was very small and didn't work. There were cracks in the walls. It was incredibly noisy all the time. It was in a pretty bad neighborhood. We couldn't wait to get out of this place.

    It was close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall good.

    Hotel staff were nice - room was small but cozy. Bathroom was clean but small - the shower was smaller than a standard US travel trailer. We arrived at night and it was hard to understand where we were located - would be nice for the hotel to provide insight regarding where to grab yummy food nearby. The breakfast was in a small room but yummy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very bad experience with the hotel personal! We booked and payed fully the accommodation 2 weeks before check in, but we had to pay it again on the stay as it was some issues with the booking account name. We received the money back after 13 calendaristic days.

    Good breackfast, very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel was really nice and clean and the staff were excellent. . Process of checking in was really fast and I liked the fact that there was somewhere at the desk 24-7. Thank you booking.com for another great hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had an issue with the lack of water and air conditioning during our stay. Most annoying and frustrating was the lack of response from the hotel management in addressing these deficiencies. It was only when we contacted booking.com with our complaint that some action was taken.

    The hotel was conveniently close to the Termini/train station and accessible to many major sites in Rome within reasonable walking distance - and there is always something interesting to see. The breakfasts and breakfast service were very good. The immediate area contained a variety of eateries and many shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean,close to the bus terminus and the train station. The rooms are small but ok for a few nights. Thank you to Nicoleta at the reception ,she was very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was good and the expresso coffe evan better 😄.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid a fortune to leave luggage. Aircon and fridge not cool enough

    Location. Pricing not bad but got much better bang for buck in similar location in Milan. Staff friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. When something has finished the guy didnt reset , so you cant eat it anymore.

    The room was very small but very clean. Great friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise 24/7.

    Breakfast was good . Great expresso plus a coffee machine for regular coffees. Nice lady in the breakfast room. There's a private outside terrace where you could have the option to eat if weather permits. Fantastic location near Termini.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is right above restaurants and markets. So it can be noisy. We slept with windows closed and aircon on and could still hear some street noise. The breakfast was ok but very basic. We ended up heading out for brekkie most days.

    The location was great for access to Termini station. The neighbourhood was ok with some nice restaurants nearby. We were upgraded to a Junior Suite which was a nice room. The bed felt hard but I had the best sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Key for the door needed for all power in room, therefore frig & air con only operated when we were in. Took all night to cool room down & cool (not chill) bottles of water. Safe in room but no key. Kettle but no cups.

    Convenient. Close to Termini Station and airport train. Plenty of eating options in the area. Basic but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The section it is in is more city and less quaint than staying in the center of Rome. Traffic is noisy.

    The hotel is literally across from the train stain so it's a great location for that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar wasn't a bar it was a breakfast room and you could only use the terrace at this time. The cover of the extractor fan which was situated on the ceiling over the toilet decided it was going to fall off when I was sat on the loo (a bit of a shock to say the least.) The water pressure from the tap in the bathroom sink was woeful and there was no plunger to get the plug out from the sink, this got stuck after my husband had a shave and we had a hell of a job getting it out again. I don't know what was in the room above ours but on a night it sounded as if chairs were being dragged around.

    For us the location was perfect, 5 minute walk from the termini with plenty of bars and restaurants very near by. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was the usual continental menu, meats, cheese, yoghurts, toast and pastries. Nothing hot but it was OK and put you on for the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was broken, the room had a weird smell, like moist, the bed could have more pillows.

    Near Roma Termini, surrounded by restaurants, markets 24/7

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room 110 isn't enough for a 3* hotel. There were worn furnitures, no decoration... The room can be heated only by air-conditioner. We received only two plaids as blanket! The breakfast also could have been better.

    Very good location, close to the railway and bus station. The young man on the reception was very kind and helpful. He allowed us the early check in and hold our baggage after check out. Electric kettle with tea were in the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only minor problem I had was that the shower wasn't great. Hardly any power and shower head broken but it did the job and we didn't complain.

    Very clean. Comfortable bed. Staff very friendly and helpful. They even provided a room upgrade and bottle of champagne when heard it was my husbands "special" birthday. Very handy for bus and train station. Breakfast was fine too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Complaints My day was spent outdoors so i just come to sleep :)

    The hotel is nice very close to roma termini. there is a mini market just opposite the hotel with many restaurants near by. As a solo traveler i like to have a mini fridge to store my stuff. To be honest i spend all my days outside but its always nice to have all the facilities :). The room is nice and clean i really liked it. Breakfast is fantastic, Continental style and the staff are just nice and friendly. Overall what a great experience

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property didn't respond to msg sent via Booking.

    Friendly staff, big, clean rooms, recently redecorated. Nice breakfast. Good location for a short stay as it is just next to the Termini Station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor needs to be updated, the furniture and bedding is beat it worked for

    The staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room without natural lught

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    so far non

    The hotel is accessable to all transport both. coming from the airport or train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location next to Rome Central Train station. Very convenient for travelling

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bedding

    Sparkly clean. Its location very close to Termini station and you can even walk to Colosseum within 20 minutes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location,quite and clean rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    I really liked the toilet and shower facilities!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast could have been better, no options

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con off for 2 days - but due to a huge storm.

    Reception staff were fantastic - especially Luigi who was brilliant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad!!!!!

    Very kind and friendly personnel, extremely convenient location, very clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the breakfast, not much to choose from , no milk for the room tea/coffee:(

    Location is good.... staff was really good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit over priced

    We arrived at the termini and the hotel was less than 5 mins away it was the perfect location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Location is awesome. Near termini!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hospitality

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not that good. Do Not recommend for families

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a day we didn't have hot water.

    Location, cleanliness of the room and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from outside.

    The bed was comfortable. According to the price the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too late for me 7 am.. quite late to catch early train

    Close to train station and very easy to move around

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast, very expensive

    Good location,friendlly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very firm.

    Good breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pure breakfast, wi-fi was terrible!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. The location is very centre. But Internet at room 124 didn't work out...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff was warm and friendly and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Renovation required. Some rooms are quite small, especially the bathroom. Very bad soundproofing and there are much noise from the street.

    Good location-just fews steps from Termini. Many places to eat nearby, Da Luciano just around the corner - highly recommend! Polite stuff speaking good English and always ready to help. Breakfast is ok for Italy.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was significant amount of noise outside the room during the evening. Breakfast room was a touch small

    The staff were friendly and helpful, location was very convenient for the train station.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi on smartphones is available only if you check in on facebook.

    Location is good for short visits - just 2 min to Termini. Room is big enough for Rome. Everything is working. Clean and nice place.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i cant fault the hotel it was exactly what we wanted for our city break which was fast and furious. All the staff were very helpful and welcoming

    breakfast was lovely i have a sweet tooth and it was satisfied . the wee girl who worked there in the morning was so helpful and friendly, she was lovely

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is terrible! Air conditioner does not seem to work consistently.

    The breakfast is pretty good, (mostly pastries etc), the location is awesome (very close to train station/about 2mins walking), the staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi too slow, this is a BIG issue with us, also it make you check in trough facebook, which is not good. also 3 euro for a bottle of water in fridge, rip of and they dont tell you its not free.

    staff good tidy and clean.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rude staff. The ripped baby cot that had been covered with a sheet which was dangerous. The broken shower door, toilet roll holder and skirting board. The noise. The uncomfortable beds. Dirty bed cover. Smelly bathroom.

    Leaving

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean, tidy, well kept property. Excellent location for station and walking distance to many areas. Very good value for central Rome. Spent ages looking at reviews and providing you know what facilities it offers and don't mind the location which is not the 'upmarket' part of Rome, it delivers everything it says. The room was quite small but we weren't there to spend time in the room. Had loads of hot water, room cleaned daily and towels changed.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was advertised as a superior double with extra large bed. Instead it was 2 single beds pushed together and very hard beds. Not the most comfortable for a couple as beds at slightly different heights. Wifi was also a problem as it cut out a lot. Trying to watch anything on the iPad (as the TV did not work) and it kept on stopping.

    In a good location just around the corner from main station. Bathroom very good with large shower facilities. Lots of lovely places to eat near by and easy walking distance to all main sites. Staff were friendly and able to help when needed.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't great and room was too small to cater for more than a handful of tables at a time. Wifi played up with Apple devices although fine for anything other than Apple

    Location of hotel was really good. Close to train station and short walk to the collessium. We had an upgraded room for free although the room we had was kind of what we were expecting so not sure what we'd have gotten without the upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast needs improvement. Rooms are small

    Very close to Roma Tirmini and to the bus stop. Basic requirements fulfilled. Nothing fancy Receptionist " Luigi " was helpful and even knew few words in arabic

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast balcony out of use during our stay. We specifically booked this hotel over others because of its balcony.

    Excellent central location. Very helpful staff on reception. Helped a lot with local attraction bookings.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing bad - just that they provided a kettle but no cups or tea/coffee making equipment.

    The location near the station and ability to travel to all the sights easily.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    i did not like the breakfast nor the bed which was not comfortable.

    Location is excellent, so near from everything (restaurants, Santa Maria Maggiore, ...) and especially Termini Station. Staff were so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    As in many hotels - a slight stale smell of cigarettes - but this happens everywhere - even when it is non-smoking people smoke anyway!

    Very friendly and accommodating reception staff

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff, clean, close to the train station and every important sight, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could be better sound protection in the rooms

    Location

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the bathroom taps was broken and need fixing but overall was good.

    Staff was helpful and accommodating with our request and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet coverage, cleaning

    Location, Internet speed, Room

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The family like the location of the hotel, the breakfast and the kindness of the staff. Will surely stay in this hotel in the future.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very bright and clean.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was very helpful

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed

    location and helpful staffs

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are small.

    THe staff at the reception was great. Very helpfull and friendly. One block from the Termini. Very helpfull.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Amadeus traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: