Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere 3 stars

Via di mezzo snc, Isola Pescatori, 28838 Stresa, Italy

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, the food, the staff were all perfect. The view from our balcony was amazing. The feeling of being on an island although so close to land was unusual and romantic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    A gem of a hotel in a very special location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the Junior Suite with a balcony that gave a stunning view of the lake. It was well equipped including an aromatherapy shower. Staff were polite, breakfast on the terrace just wonderful and the excellent food in the restaurant. We can not recommend this hotel highly enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really not one thing, so sad to leave, could have stayed much longer!

    This is just the most wonderful hotel, the staff were outstanding especially on reception, the food was lovely and a great variety especially breakfast, the views were amazing, loved being on an island especially in the evenings once the tourists had gone, lying in bed listening to the lake lapping on the shore, we upgraded to the deluxe room which was wonderful, nearly all the rooms have a view and are very comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Hotel du Lac eat your heart out
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing

    Wonderful, simple, beautiful, gorgeous staff, family run hotel in the most amazing setting on a beautiful island on Lake Maggiore. So so comfy, clean and relaxing! In the evening it is so secluded you could be on your own island. From the moment you arrive in Stresa the magic begins, the ferry, the mountains, islands and lake.....and then the walk through the cobbled alleys to the extraordinary Belvedere Hotel! Like a dream.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Perfect lovely spot to dine and sleep at in the Borromean islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect.

    A lovely hotel, recently renovated with taste and a modern but not "standardised" style, with personality and clear references to the lake. The whole staff, from the reception to the service staff, was courteous, attentive and impeccable. My room was very spacious and equipped with every comfort, much more than one can expect from a three-star hotel: free WiFi, safe, an empty fridge for guests, Smart TV, detergents and body cream from Maison Margiela. High quality linens and comfortable beds, perfect breakfast, both in preparation and in its environment: the lake-front terrace immersed in jasmine plants. Attached to the hotel the excellent restaurant (thanks to which I initially discovered the structure). If I were to go back to the Borromean Islands I would have no doubt and would visit the Belvedere again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely helpful, professional and friendly and the hotel is something you'd see on a postcard. The views from the balcony were jaw dropping! Never wanted to leave. The staff also helped us make up a picnic to take with us the next day because we had a long drive and couldn't help enough. Can't wait to stay again for longer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, just the boats that are going to the island have messy schedules, some of them have direct route to the island, some have to bring you to Isola Bella and then you have to change to Isola del Pescatori.

    The staff was very nice and friendly, the breakfast pretty good, the rooms not enormous and whiteout a fridge, but very comfortable (the pillows are amazing). There's very nice balcony in the restaurant of the hotel with great virw.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing and utterly beautiful situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions at check in on how to use shower and spa Letting guest know restaurant not available Sunday night as a function booked

    The restaurant and the bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Going back for sure — new favorite spot in Italy!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked EVERYTHING!

    The service from every single staff member, from reception to breakfast service to restaurant’s dinner personnel was outstanding! Friendly, helpful, warm, attentive, and so sweet — even with the fact that we had our 2 Golden Retrievers with us! The other hotel on the island would not take us with 2 big dogs (eventhough their site stated that dogs were allowed), so we were really appreciative that Hotel Belvedere did — with a smile! Food was lovely, thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and the view from both dining rooms was stunning! Great terrasses too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend stay in Stresa area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Lovely location on the quite end of the island Romantic views on Lago Maggiore lake Very well maintained and equipped. Lovely hosts. Excellent breakfast. Good restaurant. Very nice place to stay overnight, after all tourists have gone.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but the suite is missing some accessories.

    Location on the tiny island of Pescatori on lake Maggiore, great restaurant with a view and the special shower with aromatherapy and neck massage in our suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was equiped with a jacuzzi ... that is not working . When I told the receptionist about it , the answer was : Yes , we know !

    Location , having breakfast with a view on the lake .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall was a interesting good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet & stormy for some of our time- room was v noisy with wind coming in through internal door. Restaurant meal was excellent with exception of pasta main.

    Views were great & interesting of an evening when day trippers left.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, beautiful restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Beautiful location and fantastic restaurant overlooking the lake, along with amazing food! The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. A great start to our trip! Would go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre and unfriendly hotel, fantastic views and fabulous food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a hotel. It is a restaurant with rooms. There is no residents' lounge or bar - nowhere in fact to spend time with your travel group on the property. They are currently undergoing a high end renovation which will double the number of rooms and are planning then to address this issue. At the moment, if you are a diner, they cannot do enough for you, if you are a guest, you feel more like a nuisance at times. Getting to the hotel with our suitcases after walking from the station to the ferry in 37c heat and dragging the cases up to the hotel, meant we were exhausted and boiling hot. When I asked if we could have a drink, I was told in no uncertain terms to go and find a cafe. In addition, when we arrived one of the rooms was not as asked for (we wanted a twin, for our daughters, we were allocated a double). When I said this was wrong they suggested it got sorted the next morning! They did not offer to help with the luggage, I had to insist. Rooms are spartan and they only offer one pillow. When I asked for a second, it did not arrive until the next morning. Towels and toilet paper were not automatically in place on a daily basis and the only room facility was a bottle of mineral water with no fridge - this in an Italian heatwave! The air conditioning was malfunctioning in my daughters' room, you could only have it on freezing or off, so my daughters had to wrap themselves in blankets at night (in August in Italy) or sweat in a stuffy room. (You can't open the windows because of the mosquitoes). Staff are polite but not friendly. For example on the first morning my daughters were left standing by the receptionist. She did not ask if she could help and when I approached her to ask where breakfast was, she just pointed. Breakfast in fact is a severe disappointment when you consider the awesome nature of the dinner experience. Our hotel in Milan offered far better.

    Without a doubt the best parts of the whole experience were the fantastic views and the delicious evening meals which I would not have wanted to miss.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    felt like a millionaire
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing could have been better. Staff were all very friendly and helpful

    we had a 30'×15'balcony overlooking the lake and the mountains. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    LOCATION AND vIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    dIFFICULT TO GET TO SHOULD HAVE BETTER DIRECTIONS AS IT IS ON AN iSAND. The address does not lead you to a ferry to the Island .Should give directions on how to get to the Island from the mainland.and where to park our car .Ounce I figured it out it was ok but difficult at first .This aspect of the trip adds considerable expense as the hotel no supplies no discounts or services in this regard would not use again especially for more than one night

    LOCATION AND vIEW

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    I would stay here again, and again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a steep stairway up 3 flights to the view rooms,(2nd floor) it would have been helpful if the staff would have helped us with our luggage.

    I have stayed here before and love the peace after the last ferry departs. It's a beautiful location with a lovely view of Lake Maggiore. The dinner and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Romantic hotel---fun place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at the Hotel Belvedere on a weeknight in October. My room opened on the lake, with a balcony. This was so romantic that I truly wished the wife had been here to enjoy it with me. In the morning it was raining and waves were blowing on Lago Maggiore. Still romantic, but if you are here in the autumn be prepared for possible bluster. Room was romantic and clean and met (but did not exceed) 3-star standards. Highly recommended if you have the taste for this kind of thing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    A piece of Maggiore magic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Six hotels in 9 nights, from Frascati north to Maggiore, and the Belvedere was head and shoulders the rest. As well as the excellence of the hotel there is the added bonus of a truly superb restaurant, far and away the best place to eat on Isola dei Pescatori

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.1
    Unique romantic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is courteous but very cold. Wifi too weak to use it outside.

    The location on the island (only going there with a boat is a pleasant journey, make it quite unique), the view from the dining room, the restaurant, the peacefulness of the island when all tourists have left, the bathroom. Room is quite small though. Wifi good in the room but limited on the dining and terrace. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice room with view with a great but very busy restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    5 Euro each cover charge for the restaurant. Some hotel staff were a bit "short" at times particularly during the chaotic lunch time at their very popular restaurant. No safe in the room.

    The location, the balcony and the restaurant. People come by private boat, from all over to eat at this restaurant which is very good and appears to be "legendary" The bathrooms were beautifully renovated. Wait staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    We will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled with our elderly parents and we had to drag both ours and their heavy suitcases up to the second floor. It would be preferable to have a porter to help with these. Breakfast is ok-ish, but it is supposed to be until 10am and if you get down at 9.15, there are a lot of items no longer available (scrambled egg and bacon, yoghurts and fresh fruit). They don't seem to replenish when things run out. If you're hungry you need to get down there early.

    We loved the location on the edge of Lake Maggiore and also enjoyed the food during lunchtime and the evening, and the service in the restaurant is good. The young male Manager is very helpful and friendly and arranged all of our return connections - very good service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Good in parts....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Somewhere dance music was playing until 2.00 am each night, and all one could hear (or feel) was the thump thump thump of the bass..... Sleep was impossible even with the windows shut until the music stopped. The room was air conditioned, but the noise of the unit made it unusable during the night.

    The position of the hotel is great, and the facilities clean and adequate. We spend a day criss-crossing the lake by water taxi, visiting the gardens and generally exploring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Unbeatable location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar closed at 10pm!

    Spacious room on top floor with excellent view of lake from own small balcony. Large bathroom with excellent shower! Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.1
    Beautiful location and worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take a room with a view otherwise you'll get a view of a very narrow alleyway. In our room the bubble bath didn't work (not a big problem but does indicate that perhaps the hotel isn't perfectly taken care of)

    Great location on a picturesque island.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    8.3
    Great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit over priced, you're paying to stay on the island. No tea making in room.

    Great hotel on a tiny island,basic yet comfy room but with a small balcony and a fabulous view over the lake. Very quiet once the hoards of tourists have gone, staff helpful especially the restaurant staff. Food was excellent and good value for money. Air con in room was a bonus. Good wifi signal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excellent breakfast buffet, great choice which even included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast buffet, great choice which even included smoked salmon and Prosecco Attentive and welcoming staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Romantic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing and peaceful hotel with a stunning location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    One of my best memories of my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't have my evening meal on Sunday at their restaurant as function was booked (wedding)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Our room was fabulous, the hotel so clean and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was fabulous, the hotel so clean and the staff helpful. Lovely hotel beautiful location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Love on the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave!

    The staff were super friendly... The island is magical.. Loved traveling by boat... Cute comfy room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    ask for room as seen on pictures - as they are different!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Call hotel for transfer boat if arrive later than 7pm. Also check if room is same type as booked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Very comfortable clean hotel with tremendous views of Lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable clean hotel with tremendous views of Lake Maggiore and alps. Very nice staff and fantastic restaurant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Truely enjoy my stay and would like to recommend the hotel to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower sometimes cool and sometimes warm

    Friendly staffs and beautiful lake view and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all great!

    Friendly staff and fabulous view. Good food too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Great Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower didn't work

    Great Views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Would love to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fresh and good. Location was lovely, peaceful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.3
    Spectacular views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room chairs uncomfortable, no lounge area.

    Very peaceful in the evening and spectacular view of the lake from the restaurant and the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    A must for any visit to Lago Maggiore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location with fantastic view, excellent breakfast and restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    A treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room With Balcony and Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In summer, a stay on this little island was a treat- quiet, especially once the day trippers had left, a perfect spot to recharge the batteries.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.2
    View was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of the waiters was somewhat arrogant; thought we didn't understand any Italian and made a comment about us to one of the waitresses.

    View was awesome. Very quiet and relaxing; away from the main tourist traps. Most of the staff was extremely friendly. Owner was very helpful. Maid service excellent. Meals were good. Will definitely come back.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    -located on island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -we were 20 minutes late for checkout and suddenly the receptionist stood in our room without even knocking on the door -you have to coordinate how to get on and off the island (ferry only until 7pm; private boat until 11pm at night requires reservation and costs 8 € per person)

    -located on island

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.2
    Faultless staff- super helpful when my boyfriend sprained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't complain.

    Faultless staff- super helpful when my boyfriend sprained his ankle. Amazing views and wonderful location- it is magical to be on the island in the evening after the last boat has left.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    This is a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a gem! Owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Location is perfect on island in the lake which makes it peaceful. Our room, #202 had three balconies plus a window right over the water. Soft waves at night made sleeping easy. Furnishings are simple, but all that is needed. Breakfast was very nice and dinner was excellent! They had a big wedding party the night we dined there and our service was perfect. We regretted leaving this delightful spot.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.6
    We loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only small fault was the stairs, sometimes the lights didn't come on straight away. But we loved our stay.

    We loved everything. Our view was stunning.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    I liked everything in our one-night-stay and really want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I liked everything in our one-night-stay and really want to go back. The "partial lake view"-room has a big terrace and the view was great. Food was good and the staff very accommodating. This little island is a beautiful and romantic place. There's a dock behind the hotel and it was very pleasant to go to swim from there in the evening and in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Location is beautiful - if you realize that it is on a small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is beautiful - if you realize that it is on a small island reachable only by boat. Very quiet at night, and you have the shore to yourself. You can walk around the entire island in 5 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful setting, nice and cozy atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive for this category of hotel. May be due to the location on the Pescatore island, I suppose...

    Wonderful setting, nice and cozy atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    Beautiful setting with lake views from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful setting with lake views from our room. Brilliant, helpful and friendly staff. Lovely evening meal in the restaurant, we will be returning. Thank you for all your help.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    5.0
    Poor overall stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor overall stay. Staff acted concerned until they had option to improve situation. Difficult to arrive, requiring need to bring luggage to ferry port, pay for ferry, wait for public ferry, then carry luggage to hotel. We were frazzled upon arrival. No sea view from "partial sea view" room. Breakfast was not good - and most let cleared out 20 minutes early. Upon checkout, Manager said our only problem "was that we arrived unhappy". Really. Better idea is to stay in Stresa, take free private boat offered by restaurants (recommend excellent Verbana restaurant) and not deal with the ingenuine staff at Belvedere.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    10
    Staying on the island was magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staying on the island was magical! The hotel was charming.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One good restaurant meal, one not so good. Wifi not great.

    Lovely views.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff very nice, location beautiful and food in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very nice, location beautiful and food in the restaurant excellent

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.3
    The location on the island was excellent and the view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location on the island was excellent and the view from the restaurant across the lake was superb.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location on the charming isola dei pescatori.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Perfect location on the charming isola dei pescatori. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    The excellent cuisine, the fabulous room with the huge roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The excellent cuisine, the fabulous room with the huge roof terrace looking out over the lake.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Great views of the lake and outstanding restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great views of the lake and outstanding restaurant. We had a wonderful stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.6
    We had the lake view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had the lake view room. It was fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    The view from the room was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like the rest of Italy, the pillows were abysmal.

    The view from the room was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    9.2
    Our room had a large balcony with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room had a large balcony with great views.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    10
    Beautiful views, excellent location , caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful views, excellent location , caring staff.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Belvedere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: