Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Biasutti 4 stars

Via E. Dandolo 29, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#18 of 36 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 749 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    6.3
    Charming old Villa with a nice front side terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, bathroom a bit worn down (but clean). Breakfast basic, scrambled eggs cold and not tasty.

    Charming old Villa with a nice front side terrace. Centrally located in Lido.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Superb base to explore Venice. 5 mins walk to waterbus, shops, restaurants and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, convenient, quiet, good breakfast, friendly. A bit old fashioned but that suited us. Great shower! Hired bikes from hotel, which were fine for our purposes. Great location, 5 mins walk from waterbus, shops, cafes, restaurants, shops and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.9
    Perfect romantic holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast was a little over priced at €15 per person when you can walk around the corner to the lovely fresh pastry/ coffee shops and spend but less however the terrace to eat it in was lovely. Also there is no breakfast tea... Anywhere. So if you like a morning brew I would advise to take teabags with you

    The decor is lovely with a very classic Italian feel. The staff were friendly and the WiFi was good. The location is perfect. Of our 4 day holiday We had two days of chilling in lido and then headed over to busy but beutiful Venice for two by getting the water bus which is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel and only €6 each way. The views from all over the island are amazing. The beach is also lovely and only ten minutes walk in the other direction from the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    Location on Lido is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price fluctuation. If I had taken up the free cancellation offer 48 hours before and rebooked the exact same room for the same duration it would have been over £150 cheaper. Lesson learned for next time.

    Location on Lido is ideal. Staff were fabulous and very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Loved it here and easy to get to Venice and the airport by boat , nice quiet residential road which
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy with everything

    Room was lovely , location was fantastic and nice and quiet , breakfast was really nice and staff helpful, beach just round the corner , restaurants nearby were really nice too especially Passatore restaurant, food was amazing !!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, nice staff and a location away from the maddening crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t amazing. Especially when certain families think it’s ok to take all the croissants, so they don’t have to buy lunch somewhere! ☹️

    The staff were lovely and very accommodating with our particular issue.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.4
    Faded memories of Best Western past and accountancy problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have chosen this option, because it was declared as 4 star hotel. So we have expected comfort and cleanliness from it. Unfortunately this hotel did not fully meet our expectations. Breakfast was so-so. The only warm food was half raw omelette. The most of it were pastries and cakes. There were also conserved fruits. Very limited supply of fresh melon and watermelon. Some Italian sausage and cheese. In other words, if you wanted to have full healthy (and warm) breakfast, there was nothing much to eat. During our last breakfast we have found out that barman could also make fresh orange juice. There was no information about it. I would not call my room clean. There was plenty of dust everywhere - at bedside table, floor lamp and even kettle. Dirt was hiding behind the furniture. Kettle was covered with limestone inside. There were no cups inside the room at the beginning, we had to ask for them. Minibar did not work. Safe was there, but you need to ask for lock from the reception. Its free, but will fit only your wallet. Cosmetic supplies were provided to us only twice (at check in and 2 days later). For some reason "welcome" candies came also 2 days later.. Booking Genius late check out was not honored. Even though hotel has private beach, you can only use it if you are renting cabin for 110 eur per day. But the worst thing that have happened to us was an extra charge. After a week after our check out I have found an extra charge on my account, which was equal to price of one full day. Hotel has declined to refund it, since in their opinion it was "a pre-authorisation". Today it is almost a month, since I have checked out, and hopefully my refund will be coming during next week from Booking.com - Hotel Biasutti could not find the amount in their records...

    Hotel is located in quiet street, in about 7 minutes away from Vaporetto stop and about same distance from free public beach. Food places and shops are nearby. Nice private garden, where you can have your breakfast or spent time in the evening. Barman can prepare tasty coffee if you ask. Standard room was quite big. Nice antique furniture. Big TV. Good conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The location is really great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are not so sound proof. We can hear people walking on the floor above and the tv from the neighboring room

    The location is really great. It’s not far from the beach nor from the ferry terminal. It’s a very quiet area - really nice for a relaxing holiday. And the main islands of Venice are just 15-20 min away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous option for seeing Venice from a peaceful base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, convenient for quick boat to Venice (24 hr links) or short walk to beach so best of both worlds. Also boat to airport Good restaurants nearby but in beautiful and quiet street - a hidden gem! Hotel beautiful, especially shaded verandah. Breakfast delicious. Bar reasonable. Staff welcoming. Loved our stay and hope to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    It is a very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a very nice hotel. Location is excellent, close to beach and waterbus stop. Very clean, very green, breakfast is very good. Honestly, I expected a bit more from superior double room, nothing to complain, I just expected more based on the description (and price). But overall it was a very nice stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Excellent - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel exceeded our expectations. The location was perfect, the rooms were spacious, there was a really nice area to relax outside for breakfast/in the evenings to have a drink, it was less than 10 minutes' walk from the beach, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. The water taxi into the main tourist parts of Venice took around 20 minutes - and it's a great journey! The local area is very calm with plenty of restaurants and cafes - it's a really nice place to walk around in the evenings. Went with partner and parents and everybody had a great time - would suggest it's perfect for either couples or families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel, perfect, perfect, perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which was a problem, was the bed. It was too hard!

    The whole hotel was very comfortable and nice. The personal was very friendly, the breakfast was good, the hotel situation was quiet and the way to the ferry and beach was really short. Also restaurants and shopping was near by the hotel so you can do all things without a car or public transport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Quite large hotel but quite and closed to the beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite large hotel but quite and closed to the beach and vapporetto station, friendly staff, very good breakfast. Beach is clean but sea not especially in the afternoon, very expensive is to rent a beach umbrella with with sunbeds (27 euro per day).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The location in Venice Lido is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location in Venice Lido is great. The hotel is situated between the beach and the water bus to Venice in a quiet street. The rooms are big with good climate control. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The receptions were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptions were very nice. Our flight was delayed and we missed the last waterbus to the Lido, the staff was very helpful in providing advice as how to get to the hotel at night. The room is spacious and clean. The location is great, less than 10 minutes walk from the waterbus station that can take you to the main islands as well as surrounding islands. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate in returning to the same hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very friendly and quiet hotel perfectly located for a relaxing trip to Venice. Located a 10 minute walk from the water bus stop and a similar distance from local bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything else is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast looks OK but certainly not as good as the rest service. The coffee was terrible, apple and orange are as a whole.

    Everything else is excellent. The staffs are super nice ( except one guy who maybe not originally from EU seems a bit racial discrimination)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in a quiet location near to water boat station. A number of good restaurants in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not offer an evening meal or snacks

    Room was clean and bathroom modern and well equipped. Tea and coffee making facilities provided. Room was quiet and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    beautiful location, and building, but not best value sadly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cold water a dribble in the bathroom sink Couldn't get the shower to optimum temperature in spite of help from staff - no pressure and no cold water coming through Powder milk in the room, no china cups, only paper cups, no spoons floors weren't swept daily, though bed beautifully made daily 10 euro bike hire charge for anything over an hour This didn't feel very 4 star...

    Staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has freindly personnel and a very nice terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found the room and the bathroom a little small and outdated.

    The hotel has freindly personnel and a very nice terrace. As extra service they have bicycles.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Amazing room, amazing scenes in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, very atmospheric & perfect for our Venetian break. We stayed in classic room number 10, it was perfect with its 2 balconies; 1 extremely spacious & 1 you could step out on too. The grounds where absolutely beautiful & our view exceeded all of our expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    The AC doesn’t work very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC doesn’t work very well. We called the front desk and asked them to check it. They said they did, but the room never cooled off, it was a tiny room and it wasn’t even summer, it was on our stay at the end of April. The location is great if you want to be close to the beach and it felt very safe to walk at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Venice without the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Quiet and beautiful part of Lido with good restaurants, excellent access to the center of Venice by vaporetto, and an easy walk to Lido beaches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay in Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be much better to offer more choices of warm dishes and vegetable salad at the breakfast according to 4-star standard hotel.

    The staff at the reception is really helpful. She provided very practical suggestions for us to tour around Venice. The location is great. It is near to the Water Bus station and the center of Lido. The restaurant is nice too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for reasonable price on a quiet island Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, toilet was not cleaned properly. Breakfast could have some vegetable on offer.

    The rooms are big. Not a good selection for breakfast. Not a single piece of vegetable for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Comfy Stay in an antique room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel furniture was antique/rustic. The heater was set to 27/28 degrees which was hot for a night's sleep and as per local regulations the AC is turned off, limiting the circulation and making us open the door to the balcony for some night breeze. Also the bathtub was leaking water, which caused a puddle of water in the bathroom. We had to put a hand-towel over the place to stop it. Later noticed that the housekeeping staff replaced the towel with a new and bigger towel to plug the leaking. I hope the staff fixes this issue soon.

    The Hotel was easy to reach from the nearest public transport stop and is located close to several restaurants, stores and close to a wonderful beach. The bed was comfy and area silent for a peaceful sleep. The staff was welcoming and helpful with touristic information.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Poor value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and tired decor even allowing for the old world charm.Crammed room- there was hardly any space to move around and this room is definitely not what they display in their gallery. Poorly maintained bathroom. Same boring fare at breakfast every day. A gym which was an apology in a store room with very limited equipment. At €160 a night you expect better. Definitely won't recommend

    Close to the main boat terminal . Very pleasant front desk staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    5.8
    Staff lovely, great location but definitely not 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was such a disappointment!! Tinned fruit which had gone fizzy- no fresh fruit Cold scrambled eggs Tiny dry croissants Loads of cake options, would rather some fresh bread which was not available Fake fruit juice It was pretty horrible! Not really any fresh options on anything. Room had paper take away cups for coffee and a blanket & sheets rather than a duvet

    Staff were friendly, lots of clean towels in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    A very nice decorated hotel located in a quiet place of Lido...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very nice decorated hotel located in a quiet place of Lido, near the restaurants and water bus terminal. The staff was helpful and the room clean and spacious. The garden: wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very cosy hotel. We arrived in the rain. The staff made us feel very welcomed and the breakfast was delicious It is Venesie after all. Take the water taxi to Lido get off and walk to hotel. Loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    I had a very nice stay at this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was small but I saw some others in the corridor and they looked perfect.

    I liked the atmosphere of this hotel, a little suspended in time. I loved the lady at the reception, besides being extremely helpful, she was stylish and elegant in a very 1950s way. As we were all there for the Venice Film Festival the whole thing felt like "Dolve Vita" glamour or out of a "Mad Men" scene. The location is perfect, on a quiet but elegant street in close distance to the shopping areas and the ferries to Venice and bustling with shops and lovely restaurants. Breakfast was excellent, highly recommended. I would definitely return but I would ask for a larger room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Location and setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was rude: asked repeatedly for 2 separate beds, recorded two names; the receptionist insisted it was a single reservation ("could have written 5 names if I wanted"??) and upon further insistence have is a room with 2 single beds (ie sheets, beds were attached), "with payment of supplement"

    Location and setting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    The culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more choice for breakfast and the breakfast room could be made over a little.

    The culture. It was very old Italian and really added to the experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel in relaxing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast could be more diversified.

    Rooms were very spacious, AC was working fine. Hotel has a nice vintage atmosphere. During our stay at Biasutti we had a chance to enjoy all the advantages of visiting Venice, Murano, Burano that came with accommodating at Lido. It's a great place to come back after a whole day of walking through narrow and crowded streets of Venice. It takes only 15 minutes form Lido by water tram to get to Venice's St. Mark's square and similar to get to other interesting locations. Biasutti hotel is 4 minutes slow walk from ACTV station, so it allows you to have an easy transition from touring to relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Central location and comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite the website saying breakfast was included with every room - we were informed that our 'economy' room did not include breakfast. This was the only disappointing thing on our short break.

    Bed was very comfy. Air conditioning was very welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location but very disappointing. Also your website made the hotel look much better than it was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was horrendously expensive - 400 Euros a night ... The smallest bathroom we have ever had and the main shower head did not work properly. We asked for it to be sorted and it never was so we had to use a hand held shower in order to wash We had breakfast the first morning and then didnt for the rest of the stay as they did not even make a fresh Cappucino - it was a 'press button' machine. Poor bread when there was a lovely bakery around the corner and surly staff.

    We liked the Staff at Reception who were really helpful and we liked the actual bedroom even though it was dated but the rest of it was a big disappointment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One morning there had been a large party having an early breakfast. The staff had not been able to cope. There were no cups or glasses available, but these came on request. Several of the usual breakfast dishes were empty and were not re-filled.

    Staff were helpful and spoke good english I was provided with a map and useful information on arrival

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff..Originally I ad booked three rooms ...but he friends could not arrive due to weather...they accepted to cancel the extra rooms ( although it was "to late" )...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.0
    Bet was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First room we got we changed for another one as from bathroom you can strongly smell sewerage. You feel like on not well cleaned toilette. Second room was better, but bathroom had mold in it. Also window in bathroom you couldnt open as mechanism doesnt work. Windows and doors would need some renovation. It looks like old colonial hotel where no one invest in repairs. Kids has better room, but also bath tube could be cleaner. I would prefer clean classic bath tube instead of old hydro massage one which looks unclean. Kids has even beer in minibar while we dont. But TV in their room didnt work. I expected better rooms in 4star hotel. On the other hand many other hotels from outside looks similar.

    Bet was ok. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathtub drain was clogged, the AC was non-existant basically. Flies flapping their wings made more air than that air conditioner! And don't have the chocolate cake at the breakfast buffet!

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    5.4
    No more then 3* , old hotel with bad breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is 3*, or even less . It has very old , used furniture . Everywhere are terrible artificial flowers . In the canteen area chairs with rust. They also didn't mention that they have short beds , if you are 1,90 cm , your legs will sleep outside the bed on 10 cm. The bed was really uncomfortable . The shower like in 1980's . At the breakfast many untasty pies, bad coffee , omelet was't ready (raw), one sort of cheese , one sort of salami , ham tasted like paper . I have stayed twice in 3* stars hotel in small cities , but it wasn't so bad as this hotel .

    The terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath Tub was difficult to get into for seniors and disabled due to the height of the tub but is typical of an Italian bathtuub

    Accessible to ferry. Close to restaurants. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ample and offered variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Location, beautiful garden, excellent helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities are as vintage as the hotel - the hairdryer is impossible to use, the wardrobe smells by old furniture. The floor is covered by carpets, the walls by cloth, all these seam to be a bit dusty. The quality of the room cleaning leaves questions .

    Location, beautiful garden, excellent helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    The gentleness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast could start a 7AM instead of 7.30AM; it is a bit late if you have meetings at 8.30AM

    The gentleness of the staff The elegance of the owner The cleanliness and elegance of the room The TV hidden behind the mirror The very good advices for public transportation The nice and silent terrace The excellent breakfast The availability of GF products

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed our stay, but would look elsewhere next time to the Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffeee facility poor, kettle wouldn't always work, had two carton cups, were never replaced after first use. Bathroom very small and shower cubicle falling to bits and leaked, cubicle too small. No mirror in room only in bathroom. Expected a lot nicer as paid for a premium room

    Size or room was fine , good location, hire bikes was useful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    This was the 3rd time that we have stayed there and enjoyed every time. Thanks to the Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First we want to thank the lady and her staff at the hotel for the assistance they gave me for the help with my wife during her sickness on the day we were suppose to leave. Please pass our thanks on to her.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A Tranquil Oasis a Short Boat-ride Away from St. Mark's Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the original confusion, there was nothing not to like. Great hotel close to restaurants, shops, vaporettos, beach!

    I booked a superior/deluxe room -- and paid quite a bit more for it than the Classic room -- on Booking.com but when my daughter and I arrived, we were given what I believed was a Classic room (based on photos I saw)' which was smaller and had a tiny bathroom & bidet that folded away under the sink!). I brought my dissatisfaction to the front desk clerk who passed it on to the manager. We were moved into a larger, Superior room (with a larger cheerful bathroom) the next day (the hotel was fully booked our first night), even though the hotel claimed our first room was a superior room and not a Classic room. The staff were all helpful and wanted us to be happy with our accommodation and stay at the Biasutti -- we were. The property also has bicycles that can be borrowed or rented; we were able to explore the island and it was great! The manager even allowed us a slightly later check-out because our flight was late in the day. Good self-serve breakfasts and a great place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, older rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - the rooms (and the bathroom) were clean, but in dire need of renovation: they cleverly went with an "antique look", but c'mon, the wall hairdrier was probably my age (i.e. 30+ years old) :) - the breakfast was ok (fruits, eggs, salami, etc.), but there were no vegetables (we would've appreciated at least some tomatoes and cucumbers)

    - the location is excellent, 3 minutes from the promenade, 5 min from our favourite restaurant in the Lido (Rose Garden), 6-7 min from the vaporetto, less then 10 min from the beach - the staff was very friendly and helpful - nice garden full of flowers to have a breakfast/cocktail in the evening - excellent value for money (we got a "deal" via booking.com)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Two weary travellers returning each night to this hotel of peace and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a problem with the alarm system one night but this was due to electrical failure beyond the hotels' responsibility. Staff we helpful in the 'emergency'.

    variety and freshness of the 'table' set for breakfast. Clean and comfortable rooms with linen changed daily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    The ultimate chill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel upgraded my room to a superior one without any additional fee, so it's already an amazing experience :) and the room Is absolutely beautiful! The interior is awesome, the place is right around the corner from the main street. There's a supermarket nearby and all kinds of restaurants around. The street is also super quiet and pretty, so the view each morning and evening worth all the money. All in all, it's a quiet neighbourhood where you can rest easy. It's a short 5-7 minute walk to the boats to get to the old town and a short 20 minute trip to get to san marco square via one of the lines. The breakfast was full of all kinds of morning food: egg omelet with sausages; verious croissants, pastry, fruits, toasts and jams, juices and tea/coffee, and so on. No bacon though :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Gem on the Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was only a short stay but we found nothing to dislike.

    Great hotel. Room superb. Very clean. Calm efficient hotel with warm friendly staff. The Lido is a bit of a special place. Great breakfast and lovely to eat it outside on the flowered terrace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.0
    The days of splendour are long gone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel, tired looking. Inconvenient for the beach, good 15 min walk plus beach huts cost 50€ per day! If you don't rent the hut you can't use the beach! Breakfast appears plentiful, but the cakes,which the Italians like to feed you for your first meal of the day are of the supermarket bought variety and the bread was simply awful. There was a power cut one night, due to the hotel's internal electrical problem, which no one attempted to fix till 9 am the next day. There were no lights, obviously, fire alarms were wailing for couple of hours. Not a good night's sleep. Ok, things like that happen, but a word of apology for the inconvenience and the disturbance would have been nice.

    Nice library with a good selection of books about the local history. Hotel close to restaurants and cafes. Also quite convenient for the ferry and the vaporetto.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A true Venetian experience with a family feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful Venetian room with windows opening to a stunning view over the rooftops of Venice Lido. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast was so plentiful and fresh that we didn't need lunch. We will go again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent, relaxing, authentic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception desk were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel had a lovely relaxing feel to it and was beialrdill decorated. The location was ideal, just behind the Main Street of Lido and a short walk to the beach. Breakfast included every morning was a lovely bonus. When we're next in Lido, we will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Excellent service, staff, comfy room and handy location for the water buses, car ferry and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was really comfortable, the staff were 100 per cent friendly and helpful and the room was clean, comfortable, quiet and had a coffee maker and fridge. The plumbing was excellent. Will definitely stay again and recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    Low value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was really small, no complimentary coffee or tea or even hot water ( First time in a 4 star hotel).

    The room was clean and quiet. Close to the beach and not very far from the station as well. Hotel personnel was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    A little gem on the Lido and we loved our stay here. Thanks Biasutti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Girls at breakfast appeared a little under pressure but very busy and lovely scrambled egg, cold meats, croissants and cake.

    Reception and House-keepers couldn't have been more helpful. Lovely property and peaceful location. Close to local bars, restaurants and shops. A wonderful place for a relaxing approach to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    The staff was really professional and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really professional and nice. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    No toothpaste
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No toothpaste

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    It was well located (close to the ferries to venice) nicely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matrass, too hard for me

    It was well located (close to the ferries to venice) nicely decorated

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect holiday for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet and excellent location near to shops restaurants and ferry terminal

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast selection!

    Great location, nice garden, quiet, spacious family room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.2
    Very small rooms for this money, on the floor carpet on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms for this money, on the floor carpet on the walls are lined with a cloth, so there is no air in the room, 0- for fire safety

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Lyhört.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lyhört.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in a central position. To be recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower walls to be fixed

    Very rich breakfast, only bread not fresh. Room large, well conditioned, no external noise. Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location in Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location in Lido

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, cozy rooms and good location - 7 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in bathroom is missing

    Great breakfast, cozy rooms and good location - 7 minutes walking to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Leisure time and exploring time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, Pacific and in a perfect location! Very nice garden. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    I had a surprise charge for a bicycle that was offered to me...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a surprise charge for a bicycle that was offered to me with no information

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Location was perfect - short walk to the beach, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired and poor shower facility in room 403

    Location was perfect - short walk to the beach, restaurants and water taxi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    A real gem. Loved it1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room with French Double Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just right.

    A was a beautiful looking hotel. Breakfast was the best we had in any Italian hotel. We actually had a kettle!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Veranda abd style overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast space not nice at all when busy

    Veranda abd style overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lovely little hotel - Quirky decor
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The team were extremely efficient, lovely and couldn’t do more for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.5
    The room and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath

    The room and location!

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Biasutti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: