Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Centrum 3 stars

Monsignor Ventimiglia 37, 95131 Catania, Italy

#1 of 58 hotels in Catania

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, not too far from train station and old part of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood was a little questionable. TV controls were difficult.

    Staff were excellent and helpful. Moderate walk from the train station, about halfway between train station and historic part of city. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    The staff more than helpful, recommended a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff more than helpful, recommended a wonderful resturant, the best meal of my two weeks in Italy. The hotel the only place that did cooked breakfast items. The scrambled eggs superb.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    If I will go to Cataya again that hotel I will book!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It is a family hotel and they give a good feeling that you are important to them. It is very clean, ellegant, very good and rich breakfast. They have a parking garage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    Excellent suite including roof terrace with Etna views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent suite including roof terrace with Etna views. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful providing excellent recommendations for dinner. The breakfast was also extremely good. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.8
    Great . just sthe treet was noisy during the nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing : our room was in front of the street. During the night, it is noisy due some traffic with motorcycles or cars playing music at high volumn.

    It was globaly really great and the price is acceptable. They are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    What a gem of a hotel...3 star hotel with 4 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Everything. The front desk staff were always pleasant and always willing to talk. Friendly, family focused hotel that makes you feel just like home. Breakfast was good, WiFi was excellent, hotel was very clean and within a very short walk to the Atnea street where it all happens. Service was one of the best I have seen, and clearly this is a caring and family run business that wants to make your stay with them enjoyable and pleasant to which they succeeded. The room was larger then expected and always clean. I can not say enough about this hotel except that if you are planning a trip to Catania then this is the hotel to stay in, don't even think about any others and you will truly be not disappointed. If I ever go back to Catania, then without hesitation I would book this hotel over and over again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Kindness staffs and cleaning room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I don't remember that i feel inconvenience. This hotel don't support a coffeepot and a microwave in a room.

    This hotel have kindness staffs. They give me good services that is continental breakfast, cleaning room, changing towel, comfy bed and free wifi. If you are young men. I recommend this hotel because the plaza around hotel have great pubs for young people.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    superb hotel and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitos, but not hotel's fault,

    Breakfast was great, staff very helpful. Coffee and pastry were amazing, real care for the travellers. Excellent conditions overall

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    The staff was GREAT.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't really work or we didnt know how to use it. The water in the bathroom didn't get cold.

    The staff was GREAT. The breakfast was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The front desk team, a family, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk team, a family, friendly and helpful. Quality and good taste of room, furniture, amaneties. Good breakfast. Art albums. Elevator. Air conditioning with “night” (quiet) function. The modern tv in the room and in the breakfast room. Everything looks new and is taken care of.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely, and would choose this place again next time I’m in Catania.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved that the owners are directly involved and so helpful with any questions or needs and instantly make you feel like a valued guest. The rooms were very clean and fresh and the breakfast was surprisingly the best I’ve seen in Italy in a while! Very home made and lovingly served.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful finding us a last minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were incredibly helpful finding us a last minute parking spot, beachside resort for the day, restaurant suggestions, etc. The breakfast was phenomenal, their homemade mandarin marmalade was to die for, we wish we could've taken it home with us. High recommendation for this B&B.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    The owner was so genuinely kind and hospitable, a great memory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a little small, but this is an old building and I'm sure we were lucky for it to have a lift.

    One of the best breakfasts we've ever had, wonderful location, caring helpful host, our room had a private terrace with views that we weren't expecting, we will be back as Catania has more to offer than we realised. This was a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Small hotel in the citycenter but staff and room of a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking but once we got help from the reception it went smooth

    very helpful staff, great airconditioned room in splitlevel , easy walk into town center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay in a very welcoming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a bit noisy in rooms which look directly on to the street.

    The room was comfortable and the shower very good. The staff were very helpful and made an effort to accommodate a gluten free diet. Breakfast was quite extensive with the option of eggs cooked on the spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    I had a lovely time. Staff bent over backwards to meet your needs. Nice breakfast in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit noisy internally on the floors. Could do with more internal sound proofing for tv use.

    Staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Good WiFi connection and easy walking distance to main tourist attractions in the old town and close to bars and restaurants. Despite being in a road side room I was not bothered by traffic noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    A most enjoyable stay at Hotel Centrum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints at all.

    A very warm and friendly welcome from staff when we arrived. Hotel was very clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. Breakfasts were especially good, with a great array of homemade cakes and pastries as well as tasty savouries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Small family well run hotel, the kind I strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly personnel speaking from adequate to good English. Amazing breakfast with a number of homemade pies and marmalades. Very clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location in central Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor quibble - No tea making facilities in the room

    Excellent location in central Catania. Clean and spacious room and the cakes at breakfast are to die for 👍🤤😁. Staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed made of two singl beds

    Everything, clean, good position, fast wifi, comfortable, amazing staff, amazing breakfast (try the omelette with cheese), room cleaning every day, 24h reception etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    Very small room in a good loaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room. On the web page, it was written that the room is about 20-meter square. But we got a very small room; maybe 10-meter square. We had difficulty opening our luggages. Breakfast was also very basic.

    Good location, very clean room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is perfect. You can go everywhere by walking. Rooms were clean, breakfast was very good. We very liked the owners, they are very good people. We strongly recommend this otel to everybody

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.9
    Small clean hotel near to city center, good for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The safety box in hotel room was too small for my tablet, but it was ok for our papers. Catania (city) felt little boring, after coming from Palermo.

    Nice breakfast, good quality ingredients. Walking distance to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    New property and a Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smiling faces especially of Marco s (The Manager), warm gestures and the Hospitality.

    Limited options for breakfast , but for people like me it is mostly perfect (not to think too much what to eat what not to ) Nice hospitality and service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great, nothing could have been better.

    very comfortable bed, styled and clean room and the breakfast food was fresh and tasty. The atmosphere made us feel like home and we will probably come back. the staff was great and talkative, helping us with everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Central hotel, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing too much.

    Great hotel in central location, with an easy walk to the opera house and many restaurants nearby. Friendly and helpful staff made a big difference and told me where I could find the best pastries, pizzas and everything else!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    great hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and just opened hotel with great location (few steps to Massimo Bellini Theatre) and 3 min walk to Duomo and city centre. Room is clean, comfortable with air conditioner, new furniture, good wifi! The most safe place in the city surrounded with many police stations :-) breakfast is delicious (italian) with good coffee! Very good english spoken and host with all crew are helpful, friendly and kind, they organised rent a car for us for great price and gave us cool tips for visit to etna and places around catania!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2018

    7.1
    The owner is very gentle and location is very.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required improvement on cleansing and service

    The owner is very gentle and location is very. Close to city center

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Friendly helpfull staff , clean , very good location , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpfull staff , clean , very good location , good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was extremely helpful and welcoming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of street noise of a night, so take ear plugs

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excellent, we were made to feel very welcomed and valued

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Clean comfortable hotel centrally located with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing specific

    Well located hotel, comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Great staff that really cares
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staff that really cares

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and convenient central Catania Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was rather small and slow.

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Room very tastefully decorated. Good size room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near to city center and all the stuff exceptionnally friendly snd helpful.Breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly host, wonderfull family room with little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly host, wonderfull family room with little terrace with Etna view, location excellent, private parking 100 mters from hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very good choice to visit Catania.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delicious breakfast with large selection. Near to the Alibus from airport. A short walk to the Duomo Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    An experience, close to station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station, comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Staff alla Reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff alla Reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    a pleasant hotel run by a family that cares about the impression they are making.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice and helpful with matters like restaurant suggestions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Extremely friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very good value for money in my opinion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was incredible

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very accommodating and the room was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating and the room was lovely. The breakfast was more than adequate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Awesome breakfast and staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast and staff !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    clean and tidy with a great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Typical EU micro shower

    clean and tidy with a great staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    highly satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very helpfull staff, tasty breakfast ...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is great, the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is great, the location is great. The staff are excellent, so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    The family room is super big and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family room is super big and comfortable. Staff are very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Staff are extremely helpful, friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely helpful, friendly and responsive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    - Location is very central and easy to reach.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Location is very central and easy to reach. - My room on the 4th floor (they have an elevator) was very nice and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking

    staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Absolutely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms. Perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Location, room, very friendly stuff , good breakfast! Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant city centre short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    Bed very comfy , quiet, good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were leaving too quickly! Loved to have stayed more.

    Breakfast included. Great position. Friendly staff and excellent room.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57