Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chalet Del Sogno 5 stars

Via Spinale 37, 38086 Madonna di Campiglio, Italy

#6 of 97 hotels in Madonna di Campiglio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Staff, Food, Spa, Restaurant and location were all excellent could not of asked for anymore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, our stay way excellent.

    The attention to detail of all the staff and the owners while there was excellent, going the extra mile texting and emailing any information you may need before you arrive or if you needed anything before you arrived.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely little chalet style hotel with a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpets in the room and some of the furnishings start to show signs of age.

    Authentic boutique chalet style hotel with a nice atmosphere, specious rooms and a great restaurant - we enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.4
    Good location for lift and access to town-clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some staff not so pleasant - not rude but a smile is a simple part of being in the leisure trade. Leisure facilities poor compared to many we've stayed at.

    Good location for lift and access to town-clean hotel. many of the staff were attentive, informative and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    Not close to a 5 star hotel. Wouldn't even make it more than a 3 star. Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For a 5 star hotel the room was very average. The wifi was below par. The ambiance was less than zero. No drinking water in the room which they then charged for if you requested. Would never repeat nor recommend

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Not 5 star quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was, despite the other reviews, not so welcoming; breakfast was not 5 star quality, more 2-3 star; English speaking staff limited; Swimming pool more a big whirlpool; old balcony with wood splitter; no shower in Junior suite, but bathtub; small junior suite with no separate room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Super comfortable. Everything works as it should. Warm hospitality is over and above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I rarely write reviews, but the service from the staff - Georgia - and especially the owner, Alberto, was so warm. Alberto has passion for the Madonna and took his personal time to show us some unforgettable highlights. We ate well there - dinner was perfect after a long day in the mountains. And the rooms are super comfortable, modern. The breakfast was of a high quality. My party (from Shanghai, San Francisco, Taipei, Toronto) was so impressed with Alberto's informed international views an was regretting that we weren't spending more than one night there. We will have to plan a return trip!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    3.8
    they have took the money twice from our card , we have paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they have took the money twice from our card , we have paid for a night that we didnt stay and the personel is focused on extorsion money it doesnt matter if the client comes again. A small hotel nothing to do with 5 stars and the location gives them the advantage to not try to create adiction for the clients. The client comes once and never again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    No more this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think that this hotel is not 5 star hotel. Personal in reception was perfect, cleaness was perfect, too. But in restaurant we have met probably the worst waiter in last years.He was able put a cup of coffee on table full of used dish. Poor breakfast buffet.

    Spaceous room,location,small hotel ,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Good advice regarding hiking tours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good advice regarding hiking tours. We took the walk from Grosté to Tucker and back and that was greate or may I just say fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff and a relaxing place with a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and a relaxing place with a lovely view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    great place, great food, I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great place, great food, I recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Madonna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect hotel for stay and relax after skiing, nice SPA, great restaurant Due Pini. Staff is extra nice and helpful! Grazie a voi!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    The breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Luxus in mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small wellness area.

    Very friendly staff, perfect breakfast, very close to ski cabin, nice restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Madonna experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were outstanding and so helpful cleanliness and location excellent. So close to the soinale lift too. Would definitely go back again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    6.3
    Spa insufficiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa insufficiente

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was great but too cold.

    Lovely hotel, really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    A very cosy, welcoming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing it was excellent

    A very cosy, welcoming hotel. We visited for my birthday and the staff made every effort in making it a special celebration. This is a very well run family hotel with many personal touches and with the added bonus of being adjacent to the spinale lift, so access to the slopes is very quick and easy. The town is 5 minutes walk and it includes many nice restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    The jr.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our stay was great so what follows is just something it might be improved. Our small dog was more allowed than really wellcome but thanks to the kindness of some waiters he had a great time as well. A person of the staff was not as kind as other colleagues.

    The jr. suite was large, very comfortable with a nice view. The staff is extremely kind and carefull. The location is great, very close to Spinale chair-lift and 5 minutes walking from the "center" of the town. We also appreciated very much the SPA area and enjoyed massages.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Staff is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is fantastic. Alberto, owner of hotel, provided personal touch providing great advice for things to do and places to eat. He even gives great directions, rare to find in Italy. All expectations were exceeded.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    10
    family operated , great people ,i have traveled a lot and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    that i had to leave

    family operated , great people ,i have traveled a lot and this is one of the best places i have stayed i will surely return great value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    6.3
    Hotel is clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WIFI in the room was not working. It has been repaired during our stay. Breakfast spread out is poor (like in 3* hotels) Only few tables within small area with no space between them to provide minimum privacy. Parking area is small and difficult to maneuver in and out. Bar is also small with only few places to set around, more like in some Gasthose or small house. We had to go out and spent evenings in other places although we well paid our residence. To summarize it is not worth the money paid for. We were happy to leave.

    Hotel is clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    extraordinery services, excellent place, polite friendly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    whirpool and kneippe was missing in relax zone

    extraordinery services, excellent place, polite friendly people, cuisine,

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely delicious small hotel, fully deserves the 5 *,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Absolutely delicious small hotel, fully deserves the 5 *, friendly service, gourmet food, spa, skii room, garage, 100m from the ski lift at Spinale

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    If You are looking for a beautiful, service oriented,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If You are looking for a beautiful, service oriented, gourmet-boutique hotel, chalet del sogno is The place to go !

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    The staff, the food,the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff, the food,the room.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Absolutely everything
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Absolutely everything

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    10
    like everything,from location,staff,food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to say,do have problem with wi-fi,but it was solved

    like everything,from location,staff,food....

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: