Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Claridge 4 stars

Viale Liegi 62, Villa Borghese Parioli, 00198 Rome, Italy

#469 of 968 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Blaah experience...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, specifically a gentleman in his early to mid thirties of Indian or Southeast Asian decent, seemingly could not be bothered. His check-in process was unwelcoming and overall seemed uninterested in being of assistance to my group or anyone asking questions at the front desk. Did not even lift his head when people would enter or leave the property.

    Property outside of City center. A bit quieter and Cleaner neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested a quiet room. I was not pleased with the amount of outside noise from the rail transportation and the restaurant guests outside of the hotel. It was noisy until just after midnight. I would have preferred to stay at the other side of the hotel where there could be less noise.

    We enjoyed all the provided amenities especially the ability to order made to order eggs or omelet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great Hotel in Rome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very comfortable bed! Good breakfasts, nice, helpful and welcoming staff (hi Ramil!) Very good hotel in a cozy area not far from Villa Borghese and other central places

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very nice stay in an off the beat area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was very nice but the shower needed some work. Appeared clean but there looked like mold stains and outside doors at bottom there needed to be a repair.

    Great location on bus line. Not near the largest attractions but easy to get to them. Staff was awesome. Accommodating and informative. Many restaurants and shopping in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    At this price in my opinion you can find a better offer in Rome where after the stay you will feel p
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a bathroom set of soaps of one piece even though the booking was for two people. In a room mini bar was empty, information from service every guest can complete it by shopping at the front desk !!! I have not met with such a solution yet and I think it is below the standard of a 4 * hotel! In the room there is no water in bottles still or sparkling kettle for boiling water with instant coffee - suggesting soluble coffee in Italy is pure profanation and unacceptable in a 4 * hotel. I would not care about minor details if it was not for the fact that I rented a room in a 4 * hotel and at this price a bottle of water and at least an espresso in a room should not be a challenge for the owner with such a brand on the hotel market.

    Breakfast was good, European, room with bathroom clean without stricture, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated and the floor was damaged and separating. It wasn’t the worst thing but it was not a good first impression when you open the door into your room.

    The breakfast and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice customer experience just when I needed it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arrived here completely exhausted and "Mother" Mary from the reception gave me the warmest welcome and an upgrade to a very comfortable room so that I could finally get a good night's sleep. Room service was heavily requested but they understood I REALLY needed a hot bowl of soup and somehow managed to run it up to me very quickly. A very nice team of people, thank you so much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Really satisfied. I will choose the hotel again, after two times that I have already stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1 SINGLE BED ROOM
    • Stayed 1 night

    the behaviour of the guy who was in service during the breakfast on Sunday 25 February. His behaviour was not very nice when I asked for some extra water. whereas, the woman who was serving us was very friendly, kind andreally helpful, when ordering something else from the counter.

    friendly and helpful people at the reception desk. very good choices at the breakfast good location, near bus and tram stations. comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    A convenient hotel in a quiet area of Rome, close to the LUISS university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door for coming into the room is almost in the bedroom - no entry hall. The age of the equipment is apparent.

    A quiet location, even though the hotel is on a broad avenue. Comfortable bed, a decent bathroom. A room with an opening sliding door and a balcony - a must for sunny Rome!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, safe environment and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    354/5000 It could have been cleaner: From the previous guest were still utensils in the room and the used soap in the bathroom, so I thought at first, the guest would not have moved out. In the closet was still an old and used plastic bag. Instead of the iron there was a message in the closet: you should call the room service if you need it. As the hotel is located outside the Aurelian Walls, there is an increased taxi fare from and to Fiumicino Airport (fixed fare is not valid).

    Good location, safe environment and friendly staff. Despite the busy road good noise insulation in the room (window sideways). Small supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Great international hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All was absolutely perfect. The hotel is located in one of the best and cleanest areas of Rome, a bit far from the train station and Colosseum area, but if you are travelling for business a cab ride there will cost you between 10 and 15 euros. The hotel is also 100% international, I could hear more English than Italian - a very important aspect for non-Italian visitors.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Could not have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The staff were fabulous and could not do enough for us. On reception, Mary in particular, really looked after us. I travelled with a friend on a brief girls trip. She recommended restaurants, booked transport and seemed interested at every conversation. We were most impressed with her. The location of the hotel was perfect, a residential, quiet and safe area. We had two lovely restaurants just seconds away. Could not recommend more highly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.5
    Thank you for your service and I hope to come again
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of high prices when I wanted to increase my days

    It had computers for my children and the hotel was so clean room service and house keeping is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Location was good, public transport nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting free slippers like at other Hilton hotels, at this hotel they were available for purchase. Would have been nice to know before arriving, maybe I missed it in the fine print.

    Location was good, public transport nearby. Breakfast selection was good, we had the buffet plus we could order French Toast and fried eggs. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive and I don't think the location is good for sightseeing (however I was there for work so I did not try to visit sights).

    Great breakfast, wifi was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    6 days in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not independent reading light in bed. The juices at breackfast,

    Great breakfast. Exellent proximity to public transport. We used train and bus to and from airport. Tram or bus every day to centre, good way to get a feel of the city. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Tram/bus tickets available at reception, free use of business centre to print boarding passes or buy tickets for museum entry. Good restaurants, supermarket and pharmacy nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Very tasty breakfasts with fresh juice and local sweets with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of sleepers, bathrobes and bathroom cups. Overheated room air, need to sleep with slightly open window. Rooms as for 4* is way to small if you travel in couple. If you stay on workdays can be noisy from the street.

    Very tasty breakfasts with fresh juice and local sweets with very positive and energized stuff in the restaurant. Big room mirrors, comfy bad, balcony. Close to Villa Borghese park. Not tourist part of the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Great Hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    Modern, comfortable accommodations in a great location. Close to public transportation and great restaurants. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice and near from LUISS Business School Viale Romania
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit of noise from the main road (our room was along the street where the trams pass)

    The staff helped us a lot. The room's nice. One of our rooms had a small balcony. It was also nice to have coffees directly in the rooms. :) It was near Viale Romania's LUISS Business School.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is close to Borghese park, but a bit far from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to Borghese park, but a bit far from the center and metro. You can use the tramway, however, to get to the center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Very good location with nice non tourist restaurants nearby
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles in the bathroom were worn out at some parts

    The staff was very helpful!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Kindness of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar

    Kindness of staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was rather small, like a ship cabin, but everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1 SINGLE BED ROOM
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was rather small, like a ship cabin, but everything worked well and was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    2 days Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are speaking about Rome. It is not quite. You know it from the room😃

    It is in good place, staff was kind, and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely experience, would go back any day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No spare blanket in room

    Most comfortable bed I’ve stayed on my trip. Friendly staff and great service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Fabulous hilton hotel claridge in rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was perfect

    Excellent staff very clean good breakfast offered included in the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in a location that is easy to reach the city...
    • Couple
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast selection was good, but a couple of times we had to wait for items to be replenished.

    Superb staff, very friendly and happy to help...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey.

    Room was great, location great, breakfast good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.8
    the location is not so central
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is not so central air condition didn't work well. a lot of noise and difficult to manage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast is simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Evolution King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is simple. The Location is near the bus station. Room isn't big. But price is quite fair.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.5
    Room facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Evolution Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot inside

    Room facilities

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was a little too poor, but fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little too poor, but fresh

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    7.5
    Hotel is good for short term stay max 3 days when you are on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is good for short term stay max 3 days when you are on holiday. Everithing was fine, well maintained and clean but breakfast bufet was boring.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    The room was nice and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No swimming pool. Gym limited and hot breakfast cold with little variety.

    The room was nice and comfy. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff were friendly and nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    Staff were very cheerful and pleasant to speak to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very cheerful and pleasant to speak to and recommended excellent restaurants and places to see. The hotel was quiet and in a good location for the Tram line just outside and bus stops to get to Rome Central for sightseeing. would highlighy recommend this hotel and hope to return again soon with our 2 young children.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    The telephone was not working.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The telephone was not working..... Breakfast wasn't included in my package but I brought my own breakfast and sit to dine in the restaurant... The waiter do not all me to eat my own staff.... All other matters were perfect.... Neat hotel at the best location ....

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.1
    Staff were Accommodating, changed one of our rooms so they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff were Accommodating, changed one of our rooms so they could fit an additional bed in it at no extra charge. Hotel is near a supermarket & next door to a lovely restaurant

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    Beds very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing negative to report .

    Beds very comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Coffee making facilities in our room . Decent hairdryer and lovely central Hotel . Fresh and clean looking .

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff that have been long term so nice to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff that have been long term so nice to see. Supermarket across the street also transport route. Free WiFi connection, clean room,large room and hot water. Most staff speak several languages and are happy to assist in anyway.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    10
    The staff helped me find a great tour of Rome and made sure...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff helped me find a great tour of Rome and made sure I was comfortable and got to the airport on time too. Location is only a 18 euro drive from great downtown restaurants and famous sites to see.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    6.7
    In general all good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A few Small touches that make a good value like , Mini bar was empty even drinking water was not exist , and you can use the tap to drink , bath robe , slippers , shaving and teeth brushing kit ..etc , although such things are prepersonal care items , but you can find it good ,and in other hotels with same rank , also , the towels were clean but its smell like stored a long time , and make you feel uncomfortable to use .

    In general all good

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    2.9
    Not related with honor and Hilton rules
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not related with honor and Hilton rules

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Clean, modern room Great Turkish bath Friendly staff at...
    • Couple

    Price

    Clean, modern room Great Turkish bath Friendly staff at check-in

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit too far away from the main sites

    Nice clean rooms and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    2.5
    The room had no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had no air conditioning, poor value for money, bad location

    The room had no air conditioning

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    Location was great, good rooms
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location was great, good rooms

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    good staff at the breakfast restaurant .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the temperment of the evening staff at the reception . Rude, very unwelcoming.

    good staff at the breakfast restaurant .

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    9.2
    Room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First floor room on vle Liegi was noisy

    Room Breakfast

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: