Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Da Vinci 4 stars

Via Senigallia 6, 20161 Milan, Italy

#175 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18566 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant needs to improve!! Don’t eat there if you have other options...

    Quite place, has parking Rooms big, comfortable ~20 min to duemo Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night, it’s like you can hear everything from the rooms either side and above. Also the elevators are a disaster, 4 in total and we still took the stairs from the 5th floor most of the time because you have to wait so long for one to come. Breakfast is very busy in this hotel, great job of keeping everything replenished and looking appetising, but more staff needed to clear tables and reset them PROPERLY, with clean cutlery!

    Very comfy bed, very spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    metro yellow line does not make it to the hotel (1.5k walk --or one needs to switch to a train that comes every 30 minutes and then land right at the hotel) Hotel is located on the very edge of the Metro area.

    Air conditioning was GREAT and breakfast is AMAZING!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast coffee let down the otherwise good offering. The bathroom would have been improved by a hook or rail to hang towels.

    Very good breakfast buffet including gluten free bread and croissant. The bed is comfortable and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are large and spacious, it’s in 2 minutes walking distance to the train which will take you into Milan to the attractions. It have a very high-end feel about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing around it —- no bards or restaurant so restricted to hotel

    Good quality hotel with big spacious rooms Restaurant Free Car Parking Close to Metro for Milan centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I Liked everything ... the staff, the comfort, the food, and definitely the location: the train station is literally linked to the hotel! You only walk 2 min from the hotel car park and you will be in the train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is far from the center but we didnt mind walked 10 to 15 minutes to the metro station which goes everywhere in the city. Taxis are expensive. A shuttle service bringing hotel guest back and forth from down town a few times a day would be a nice benefit.

    Very large comfortable bed, huge bathroom.The restaurant offered great food. I especially liked the cannoli. Since it wqs our first time in the city we asked the staff a lot of questions. They were very helpful in giving tips getting around. Restaurants, sights, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location is far from what you want to see, but there are public transportation options nearby. Other than the hotel restaurant, there is nothing close, but it still is a great hotel

    clean rooms; modern decoration. Staff very helpful; outstanding service; free, secure parking with a guard

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast, for us, could have been more healthy and was no 100% fruit juice and there could have been more cereal options like some other hotels.

    It was good for us to have hotel that was away from the inner city, less noise and people. Excellent security and staff were helpfulBeds were comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived front of hotel but not allowed to move luggages to inside, returned behind but you must handle for lot of stairs with luggage. No information to how it will be easy, no sign, only confusing with complain from desk manager. Big voice doesnt enough for what you want to explain to your customer. Ön kapıdan girince kovuluyorsunuz.

    Clean, good breakfast, free parking, next to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to stay in Milan with budget price if your coming by car with free parking and metro station to the Duomo less than 15 minuets walk(trio to the center takes the same time by taxi or metro around 30 minuets from the hotel), taxi ride to the center between 20€ and 40€

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the comming to the hotel, the receptionist forced us to pay for one additional room, just to count our 5 year old son. We felt very miserable, because of this, in our welcome. Next time will think twice for booking this hotel. Again, to be forced to pay for something what you don’t need and not use is miserable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is not set up for a female trying to do her hair makeup etc. My wife had to sit on the floor in front of the wardrobe mirror to achieve those tasks. It needs a table and chir in front of a mirror.

    very helpful and friendly staff at check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was quite far from city centre. Can always hear people walking in the hallways when you’re in the room. Didn’t give us any toothbrush or toothpaste. Would be better if there were more facilities (like a pool or a gym!)

    Room was big and comfy. Breakfast was pretty good, there were lots of selection. Really good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is big and very impersonal. It looks nicer on the pictures than it is in reality. Some noise from the train station that is just a few steps away.

    The room was quite big and the bed was good. Breakfast was good. The train station is very Close. Easy to take the train to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel´s position wasn´t very practical for me personally, because I prefer to use metro as a transport in the city and a metro station is 700 metres far from hotel. Hotel is situated in the nord part of Milano, it´s little bit far from the city centre. However, guests who prefer train have train station pretty near to the hotel, so it depends on what you prefer.

    I like comfort, great space and cleanness of the room. Room was really spacy, nice furnitured and everything looks new and modern. The bed was really big and very comfortable. Breakfast were tasty and everybody can choose what prefers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel good for public transport once we worked out the area tube 10min walk best option for city centre very easy to use good choice of food at breakfast reception staff very helpful would use hotel again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby and corridors were not very cozy. Unfinished buildings on the sides of the hotel are quite ugly.

    Very nice hotel in quiet place in the suburb of Milano. Free parking. Very good public transport to city center (the train station is right next to the hotel - you will reach the Castello Sforzesco, the metro station is in 15 min walking distance and it will take you directly to Piazza del Duomo). Room was clean with comfortable bed. Breakfast very tasty and rich. My first choice for the next visit of Milano!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture old and destroyed, broken mirror inside the room were i stayed, windows are not closing ok. The breakfast was like in other hotels, nothing special but poor quality. It is located at the city limit, but it is ok because there is a train station at 1 min walk.

    1 min walk to train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Place is a little bit like brown plot, but it is balanced with price.

    Very nice breakfast, nice room, restaurant for dinner, connection to city - by train has been great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a quiet place to stay in, and they're friendly staffs and the bed is comfortable and the shower was decent. Ok breakfast with a few hot and cold dishes. Options for lactose, dairy free are available. Metro station is about 10-15minutes walk not too far. In the reception you can get some information regarding to how to get to the centre of Milan and map. Overall it's ok and clean hotel modern and quite out of the noisy city of Milan and still can be reach by metro. The down side is they don't have kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee. Very basic 4 start hotel. The rest are fine okayis kind of 4 star. Personally I wouldn't rate it 4 star perhaps 3 and a half. Although I would stay with them again because of the cleanliness, quieter and being not to far from the city. I hope they can improve by providing kettle in the room and an easy access for the suitcases from the parking area. We had to carry our suitcases down to the stairs and it's a long narrow one and then same thing going home carrying it up to go to the car park. The car park are located at the back of the hotel and it's easy access the down side is it's a one-way street so u have to go round it again to get back again. Oh and the reception are so confusing from the entrance from the car park because there's no clear sign of where and how to get in to it but again it must be me not seeing the sigh clearly but again for my point of view it can be easier if they're a sign on the back door how to get in to the front reception. Perhaps have another small reception at the back so people who is arriving front the back have easy access. Thanks to all the friendly and helpful staffs specially to the receptionist who upgraded us to a better room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spacious, modern and very clean. The restaurant food is a little expensive but worth the money and the bar was great. The included buffet breakfast exceeded our expectations and was fantastic! Getting into the Centre of Milan within 15 minutes was very easy by taking the train right beside the property. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complains at all!

    Modern facilities and just steps away from city train which connects you to Metro that in turn takes you to Milan's train station (back and forth). City train that runs by, takes you everywhere; just familiarize yourself with the fabulous transportation system they have in there. Staff at reception are very friendly and helpful giving good advice! Breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilites to the hotel. And you hear well the noise on the floor. We had some young people who decided make a party at 4am... it was terrible

    The hôtel is in the entry to Milan, with big parking. Staff were very kind and helpfull. The metro station is in 10-15 min by walk from the hotel and this is a direct line to the city centre - Duomo. In the hotel is a restaurant with very good plates and wines :) As everybody told already-the breakfast is very good with a lot of choises

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already mentioned.

    I had only one night to stay here at hotel da Vinci Reception staff was very friendly. I had in advance asked for a top floor room with view over the city. Trying to give me what I had asked for they upgraded me to a junior suite. The room was in fact very nice with space and the best part was a very good bed for a back paining. From the balcony I had view over the city but also directly to the train station and a big building next to me empty and falling apart probably waiting for reconstruction. Later in the morning I saw the building on the other side of the hotel also empty and falling apart. Hotel da Vinci seems to be an older hotel but restored for small money. Ex.I was not impressed of my bathroom. The water tap was old and totally calcified. Shower with concrete floor is a bad mistake. Materials doors etc. all over very cheap. However the furnitures and beds and lighting was nice. Reception and bar area totally lacking good furnitures. Only simple chairs and tables. Breakfast was really excellent. Also very kind staff here. As far as I could see you will find a restaurant at the hotel. It looks nice from outside but I had to check out in the morning so can't tell you more. As mentioned before you have the train just next to the hotel. You can also use the metro just 12 minutes walk from the hotel. Using the metro you can reach all parts of Milan. This big hotel is ok for single nights. You will find times with great value for your money and as mentioned good rooms with new beds and excellent breakfast. Also friendly staff. However the location and lack of nice facilities are also important if you are using your time at the hotel. Outside I didn't find any furnitures. Maybe due to season and only in summertime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel amenities not enough for this standard hotel.Staff very rude.They have many people coming to they're hotel and they are busy but they can not treat customers in a bad mood because of this reason.

    The design of hotel room was beautiful.Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise. a puppy in another room was barking all night long and there was a party on the rooms next to me and people were drinking and screaming at 4 p.m.

    Nice room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is faaar away from metro. A train station is near to the yard, but travelling with the trains is not all the day convenient due to the schedules and the cancellations...

    Big room, quiet and green (in the front) area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is near a train station which has a connection to the metro so you can easily reach any place you want. Also from the airport to the location, it takes just 40 min by train.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffe making facilities

    We deliberately booked this hotel with free, secure car parking and only 20 mins metro ride into the centre of the city for E3 return. We felt it met our need wonderfully with a huge room, spotlessly clean, great wi-fi and with English channel on the TV. The staff were incredibly helpful, even printing off some travel documents we needed at no extra cost. Breakfast was plentiful with a good range of foods. While there are no restaurants nearby, except McDonalds, there is a a small supermarket near the station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not continues but sporadic and slow at best.

    Excellent customer service. Staff always willing to help and provide valued information as to transportation, etc. The facility was very clean and services offered at the hotel was prompt. The breakfast was excellent and a variety of items to choose from. Both Claudio A & Claudio B at the front desk were the ultimate professionals and very helpful. Antonio, our server at the restaurant rendered great service as well as the young lady who served us (I do not remember her name just now). At breakfast time all service was like clock work and everyone was very helpful and ready to serve. The bartenders were just as service oriented and always with a smile!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were apprehensive staying here due to the mixed reviews but it was great value for money, breakfast had quite abit of variety. Our room was very big and clean, each day we were given fresh towels and maid service. In terms of location the hotel is outside of the city centre however it is very close to a train station or a 10 minute walk from the metro. We found public transport to be reliable and it cost around 1.50 Euro to get to and from Milan. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel if you don’t want to pay a lot and don’t mind using public transport to get around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the size of the property facilities within the hotel were poor. Bar uninviting and small, restaurant good but not big enough for number of guests at breakfast. Property over looked by very large derelict buildings which was a shame as the gardens were very pretty.

    Beds were comfy, breakfast very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only passable and the bathroom layout was bizarre.

    Tricky to get into Milan from this location. We did it but it is a bit of a slog to the bus stop then 10 stops by the metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great, amazing breakfast and a really nice room! not really central location but center is easily reached by the train or metro within 15 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eddress on GPS is not accrued. Hotel looks new, staff was very nice and helpful, hotel next to train station, metro syation was within reasonable walking distance, rooms very clean and updated. Breakfast was outstanding, lots to choose.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.

    Room was excellent. It was very large and very clean. Although it is located outside touristic area, access to the public transportation is quite nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I simply loved staying at your hotel! What a great breakfast and a pure Italian coffee! The room was soooo comfortable and big, always neat and tidy and the staff was amazing! Thumbs up for the whole team from A-Z , I had a blast, and Milano was so much worth visiting! Located in a peaceful location, not to far from the metro, stylish and posh! A great inspirational spot for a cool shots for a fashion bloggers like me! Mi manchi already <3 Grazzie!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a little too small.

    The room and bathroom were gigantic, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb, a lot of tasty food to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing of note nearby. No bars,though there was McDonalds about a 10 minute walk away

    Friendly,helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Handy for travel into Milan as train station very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping couldn’t wait to clean our room and kept ringing on the doorbell even when we told them to wait till we left.

    Size of the room was huge and deco was very nice as well. Free parking was awesome as well. Location has subway access so it was cool too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the neighborhood is quite silent, no restaurants in the proximity

    super breakfast, very diversified very close to rail station, yet not noisy over night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mom and I loved this hotel! The check-in was quick, the staff was great and they gave us free upgrades for the room. 10-15min to the metro (yellow line) which leads directly to the Duomo. Also, the breakfast was very good. Would recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has eye catching theme and decoration. There is train station next to it, straight to Milano Cadorna in 20 mins, and also metro station close by. Far enough from the city centre to allow for a nice and calm rest over night. Spacious rooms, big breakfast area with way above average variety of choices. Some 'nasty' guest had been smoking in the room we were given so went to reception and got a new one straight away, no questions answered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park out the back made it difficult to bring luggage into and out of the hotel as there was stairs. A little bit far from the Milan city

    Modern, clean and plenty of facilities. Wifi was fast and free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit sparse, and the outlook isn’t quite what you’d expect. There are two old (possibly unfinished or abandoned) extensions off either side of the hotel which makes it a concrete lovers paradise! The rear entrance is a bit of up and down and up again with stairs/lifts which is a bit of a pain. Breakfast was good but chaotic as people fend for themselves with no real order to things (maybe I’m too British!)

    Staff were really good at reception and helped us out. Hotel is big and rooms are very spacious, our 3 year old loved it and had a ball playing and running around. It was also super easy to get the train and get into Milan without the hassle of driving/parking. Was also easy to find from Milan airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We don't have slippers, no coffe or tea, no bath robe in the room. It's support that a 4* hotel have those things.

    Rooms are big enought and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The last night of my stay there was a "private room party" with at least 10 people in a room very close to mine, which went all night long. People screaming and running in the corridor up to 5:00 a.m. as well. Calling the reception didn't solve the situation. The day after, at the check out counter, the personell at the desk were only able to show the bill without any consideration of the issue. In my opinion the last night was completely unused and they would have considered that. Really poor approach in relation to customer satisfaction from the staff of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is good to have several extra hooks to hang the towels and robes in the bathroom

    Large size of the room, comfy bed, clear bathroom, very good breakfast, very close from the train station, easy to get to the center of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very varied and good except for the scrambled eggs which seemed to have been there since the start of breakfast as they were hard and not very warm and bacon looked dried up but I didn't try it. Usually in this kind of hotel coffee is served at table, but it was completely self service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room lighting could be brighter.

    The hotel is next to the train station. Only 15 mins by train to attractions. Free parking at the hotel. Rooms are big and price is reasonable. Breakfast is included in price and the breakfast spread is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One elevator

    From check in to check out the staff bent over backwards to make our stay very pleasant. Clean and modern facilities, ample parking and close to Venice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pizza with delivery to the room. Poor assortment: there are only two types: margharita and margharita+ham. Pizza's quality is below the average. At the same price there many great pizzas in luxury places.

    Great breakfast with huge assortment of food. Perfect wide bed for two person. Pretty and high quality shower room. Polite and nice stewards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed 35min by car till the Cathedral.

    The rooms are very big and VERY nice I still cannot believe the price. Very clean as well. You could find everything you wish for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts took ages to arrive. Cracks in mirrors in bedroom. 2 shower gels and a bar of soap for 2 people for 2 days. Abandoned properties on either side, didn’t feel safe. Not an area to walk around at night. Impossible to get a snack from the bar/machine.

    Close to the train but 700 metres to metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very excited to stay there looking at the pictures and information here on booking! However, when we arrived we found the room dirty and it contain ants although they changed to another one, however the floor on the second was also a bit unclean! The breakfast doesn't contain a lot of variety, and when you go down in the last 30 min, you barely find anything to eat! They had a circuit shortcut for a day and barely anything was working in the hotel! They turn the AC off automatically in the evening although the weather was very hot!! We had to open the windows to get some air! (Although there is a big possibility that some insects might come to the room from the outside!) We ordered an electric kettle, and it was full of rust!

    It's very near the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First day we were there - there must have been a power issue as there was no hot breakfast, and no Wi-Fi. Hot water was absent as well - no communication on what was going on. Second day everything was back to normal.

    A large accommodating hotel. Check-in was a bit frantic, but it has a great bar!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When walking in the smell was overwhelming, cigarettes and mildew. The shower had some issue with drain as it smelled awful and the water after showering stayed at least a centimeter deep the whole two days we stayed here. I cant imagine its very hygienic. The location is bit unusual, it is right next to two enormous derelict buildings from horror movies. Also good to know, tickets for public transport cannot be bought in the hotel, at the trainstop the ticket machines were broken so eventually we had to walk 10 minutes to subway stop and go from there. The hotel could do with some updates and I cant imagine who chose the purple colour on the walls.

    The beds were really good and rooms were spacious. There was enough to chose from for breakfast. There is a trainstop few meters from the hotel. somebody was constantly cleaning the small park in front of the hotel. Glass decoration around bed impressed our son, although in our room the top was shattered and broken off.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the restaurant was very rude, there weren’t any places to sit for breakfast, because the hotel was too busy, we were waiting for a table to sit a lot of time. Too small doors of the elevator and is very hard with a baby trolley

    The interior in the rooms was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a 32 Euro taxi ride from central Milan. The colour scheme in the hotel was very 70’s and in the apartment there were heavy dark colours.

    The room was super comfortable and had been renovated so the bathroom was very modern. There was also a separate lounge area with another tv. The included breakfast buffet was exceptional. The ATM (metro) was very close so travel to Milan while staying at the Da Vinci would save the high prices of Milan hotels. I would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location. There is nothing around the hotel but abandoned buildings to each side and it's in a residential only area. No restaurants, pharmacy anywhere close. Need to walk 20 minutes to find anything at all. Hotel has only one restaurant for dinner.

    Ample space, comfortable, clean, and different. Breakfast was plentiful and it's included in room rate.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partially Power outage for more than 12 hours. No communications at all. Fire safety door locked on floor. Power outlets in room not working. Airco in room malfunctioning. Reception unavailable using room phone and mobile phone. Breakfast limited as no cooking or heating devices worked. Elevators not operating properly. Invoice printing at reception not working, most probably would come by email was mentioned but unclear if they will email it as it already is a couple of days ago we visited. Would have expected excuses at reception and/or some kind of reimbursement as it is rated 4 star accommodation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a power cut so was no electricity or hot water, only the lights was working for the last morning.

    Staff was great, accessibility into Milan centre was really good. Restaurant was AMAZING *****

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the morning. The internet failed completely during the night and never came back up again. The breakfast area resembled a disaster zone. The restaurant has waiters aimlessly running about paying little to no attention to guests after meals have been served.

    Security in car park is good. The waiter in the bar is his job well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My biggest complaint are the elevators, they get busy and the waiting can take a while. Also, there is not much around the hotel. You need a car of the train to move to the city center of the shopping centers nearby.

    The room was great. Top floor with a nice terrace to enjoy the good weather. The bed was confortable and plenty of space. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice and good coffee. Missing real juices and not just water with powder. Dog friendly hotel. The train station is just 2 minutes away, and 20 minutes to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Coulours: grey, grey and grey everywhere. Especially in the bathroom. Like a phalanstery from a sci-fi. The two deserted buildings 10 meters from the hotel. Disappointing. The elevators follow a random function. There are 4 elevators, but you can easily wait 3 minutes until one of them arrives. Their doors are too narrow. I ordered a stake in the restaurant, but nobody asked me the cooking time. They brought me a rare meat that I could hardly eat.

    The room was big. Very big. Free parking. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Fantastic hotel The fastest reception I ever seen (check in and check out) Fabulous breakfast with million kinds of food to choice (real coffee included) Train station to city center in front of hotel Close to highway and very easy to find (parking spot for free) One of the best accommodation in Europe I experienced in this price level

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I can say that I did not like was they do not offer a shuttle service from the metro. The walk is not bad but if your luggage is on heavy side it can be a bit tiring. Also the bed was a bit harder than what I like but have found this seems to be typical of Italian hotels.

    The staff was great, friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a lot of choices, more so than most average hotels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The whole decor of the hotel was not for a 4star hotel. The restaurant for dinner was quite expensive given the fact that one dines on a plastic table and plastic chairs. the same goes for the breakfast room. Some of the staff was friendly and polity but when requesting to use a hotel computer for minor business they refused saying that no such facility is available. This is not a 4star hotel service

    Breakfast was great. Proximity to a Metro station. about fifteen minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room offered had mold in the shower. I accepted the second room. No blanket, bed cover was used as blanket with a sheet. Lack of whole food at breakfast, there wasn't a large variety of protein rich unprocessed foods: only scrambled eggs, hard eggs, bacon, simple sausage and three cold cuts were available. The same every morning.

    Good location, free parking, spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lifts were out of order most of the time we were there. The hotel is a good 15 mins walk from the nearest metro to go to the centre of Milan. I think the Hotel should make a shuttle in the morning

    The hotel amenities are very good, the room is huge, the cleanliness is great and also the breakfast are quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room facilities were quite poor - no coffee/ tea making machine, for example. Very few and low quality toiletries, etc. Average quality breakfast. The surrounding area is terrible, very depressing. The interior if the hotel (reception area, restaurant) does not look like one of a 4* hotel.

    The room was very spacious and the bed as well. It was very clean and the staff tidied the room very well daily. The park in front of the hotel looks very nice. The staff at the reception desk were helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighborhood is OK, but no shops and restaurants with good quality within walking distance.

    Great hotel to stay in Milan, but only if you are with car. Otherwise the hotel is quite far and although there is a bus stop and train stop beside it, transport can be tricky. The hotel itself is very good, new and modern. Parking is free and guarded. Breakfast was good. Spacious room as ours even had a balcony, but only the top floor are like that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is overcrowded (but the staff is very eficient). The hotel environment feels insecure (some abandoned buildings) - although the have security

    Price/quality ratio

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Da Vinci traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: