Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel De La Pace 3 stars

Via Lamarmora 28, San Marco - Santissima Annunziata, 50121 Florence, Italy

#255 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Decent hotel at a convenient location, staff could be more attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning staff left our room door open after finishing cleaning, this was not a pleasant discovery upon returning to the hotel after a day out. Luckily nothing was missing from the room. We had requested gluten-free breakfast in advance, and this was confirmed also upon check-in. We were given a separate box clearly marked as gluten free, which was appreciated, however all the items included were cookies or cake, and one of the included items was not gluten-free at all, mainly containing wheat flour. This reduced our trust in the staff's knowledgeability and professionalism when it comes to taking care of their guests. The toilet in our room did not flush properly, and the water pressure in the shower was below par. The street below was also extremely noisy with a lot of buses, ambulances and other vehicles driving past at all hours.

    We were given a cute, but small room with a nice big balcony with a view over the Tuscan hills and little glimpse of the Duomo. The location was convenient for exploring the city while also being a little bit off the busiest streets.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Room was great (king size bed), very clean and super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was great (king size bed), very clean and super comfy. The restaurant anc bar in keeping with the renaissance theme of the city. Great value for €€€€

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Cute small hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that many restaurants close by. Recommend Ristorante at the Piazza San Marco, but not the Café. Not too far was La Menagère, a trendy café. Most places we ate were on the other side of the Duomo. Beds okay but not super.

    Great location - only 12 minute walk to the Duomo. Very close to the Accademia. Great leather shopping close by, as well as the beautiful Piazza San Marco. Breakfast was very good, and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. Our room had a small balcony with a view of the Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel in walking distance to center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, slow elevator; light in wardrobe didn't work throughout our stay, table lamp wiring a bit dangerous; wifi rarely worked.

    Good-size room and bathroom, decent breakfast, fridge without expensive stuff with space for our bottles, room quiet as facing back of building, friendly staff. Tea/coffee making facilities. Bus stop in front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Would happily go back to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was basic. Double bed was two beds pushed together and firm mattress. Reception area had two dogs there which meant that the small lift and area smelt of dogs. Room was clean and smelt good.

    Large room with sofa area. Quieter location, away from the crowds of Florence. Polite staff, easy check in. Hotel has an individual feel. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in a convenient location, not the comfiest of all beds, but still good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were not comfy.

    A great hotel! We only stayed for one night and it was pretty great! The hotel offered us free breakfast and the staff was nice and called us a taxi in the morning! :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    When you staying at that place you might feel like you are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe size is not enough for one single laptop. The bathroom size is not big since the builing is old so to use it without sheding the water on floor you need a little amount of skills and experience. There are no coat hangers near the door, so you have to walk across the whole room to wardrobe to take of your outerwear.

    When you staying at that place you might feel like you are in the old movie, the hole atmosphere of old (in a good way) building is still there, they have a pretty much old elevator so you have to manually close the door and wait till that comming, this gives you a warm feeling. Also there is a great balcony with a nice view on a city. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    I was lucky to have double bedroom which was very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was lucky to have double bedroom which was very comfortable. The only complaint I have is that there were no desk to sit and work by. If travelling as a tourist this is not a problem..but if you are in Florence to work it might be. The breakfast buffé was lovely but the coffee awful. Ask for a cappucino instead of the regular coffee that is served on the breakfast buffé.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an area which only residents can access to ("ZTL"), although it's poorly indicated! -and GPS doesn't differentiate it... so, if you go by car and can handle your baggage, avoid entering to the ZTL (and pay a fine) and leave it in a parking just 10min walking from the hotel. The parking service from the hotel is quite expensive...

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast and good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not sound proof at all! The safe box was too small and not attached to anything, so it could be carried away! Bathroom was very small and we were on the 5th floor but there was almost no water pressure and it could have been cleaner. Bed and pillows very hard.

    Good breakfast and good coffee. Nice balcony Good location Nice staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    We would recommend you stay here if you want a comfortable place with a little noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that the rooms echoed so much noise from traffic/people in the halls and upstairs which made sleeping hard at times.

    The staff were amazing and really welcoming. Including the restaurant staff also. We LOVED the golden retriever and chocolate lab dogs around reception as we were missing or dogs back home. The rooms were very large and beds big and comfortable. There is a small lift to get your luggage and yourself up the stairs if you need. Shower is hot with great pressure. Would stay here again if in florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    its a decent base hotel, location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a decent base hotel, location was really good. Some restaurants in the area and walking distance (w/kids) from major attractions. Beds were quite stiff. Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    1. location was good, very close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. tiny and very slow elevator 2. needs renovation 3. bed is already worn though still confy 4. parking is located far from the hotel and very expensive. You should request at reception to bring the car at least 20 min before exit

    1. location was good, very close to the city center 2. spacious room with dressing corner 3. nice design inside the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    the whole stay was not bad.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that i booked with the visa card and the hotel wanted cash from me when i checked out. although my credit card was accepted in rome and now i am in venice and i am paying in dollars but the hotel didnt accept dollars.

    some of the staff were flexible and helpful but another staff was very rigid and not helpfull at all at the expense of us loosing our tour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    nice location and great staff. Hotel needs a revamp though
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs redoing and our shower door was broken. There was also no drinking water bottles provided.

    Was great to be greeted by Oli and Meggie (pets of the owners of the hotel). The staff are very helpful. The room is spacious (though the rooms need an update)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain - was dirty and didn't stop the water leaking on the bathroom floor. The plug sockets were loose so only a couple could be of some use. The bathroom door lock didn't work properly. The fridge could have been cooler.

    The room size was huge - good bed and wardrobe. Really happy there was a safe to use. Air con was great! Location was good. Pleas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    One romantic night in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking only on the street - around the corner - we didn´t feel very safe about our car; extra small shower-corner

    rich and homemade breakfasts; well-equiped room: A/C, TV, small fridge, WiFi, roomy balcony with a great view; quiet street; close to the centre - walking distance, but bus stop is in front of the hotel; dog at the reception :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    I would recommend a room in the highest floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is okay... Could be more friendly.

    I would recommend a room in the highest floor... Our room number was 504, big and with a really nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like a lot of European hotels, the lift can be slow and temperamental. Just adds to the charm; if you want a Hilton, stay in one.

    Great place to stay. They found tickets and reservations for us that we couldn't have gotten on our own.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Short break disappointing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was not on the Square as advertised! Was told on arrival it was in the Zone! So much further to walk to centre and then had to get taxi back added expense!

    Breakfast good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    George at reception was extremely helpful and friendly on welcome and throughout our stay making us feel comfortable. Easy walking distance in to main area. Big room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.4
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms very dated. Broken/missing shower door. Cigarette burn on bedside table. Shelf loose in bedroom. Would not stay again even at the low price.

    Good value for money. Walking distance into Central Florence. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Bed was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not coming properly.. lift was tricky and stopping one feet below the ground

    Bed was very good.. Room is quite big .. loved the balcony...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.1
    4 days in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the city historical center (Duomo - uffizi), 15 min walking, but very close to Academia!

    Friendly / helpful reception staff . We stayed in Florence for 4 days. After 1st night we asked to change the room, as hotel initially assigned to us the room on the last floor and it was impossible to sleep as the air cond. on the roof was very noisy. Second room hotel gave us was on the 4th floor and it was much bigger and more beautiful ! Breakfast was good enough. We enjoyed our stay in Florence and i hope we will come back soon !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The insulation for the ceiling could be improved. For a couple of days I thought there was a couple of elephants in the room above us and they were coming in pretty late at night.

    the hotel was within walking distance from the main tourist attraction. The area was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Croissants were good and some if the breakfast cakes were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for us

    Croissants were good and some if the breakfast cakes were delicious. My husband enjoyed the bacon and scrambled egg and i did like the cake.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.6
    Hotel staff extremely rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Hotel staff extremely rude. Air conditioning not working We called the front desk and were advised "it is the season and there is nothing we can do" 19 degrees in Florence Windows did not open so it made the room very hot

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was located next door to my daughter's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was located next door to my daughter's apartment, very handy however it was quite a walk to everything else. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.0
    The chef was a respectful and kind person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was cold, there was no shower curtain, there was no rug in the bathroom, the staff were disrespectful and unkind

    The chef was a respectful and kind person. The breakfast was good and the kitchen was clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Great for mid-range bugets and traveling WITH DOG
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could hear neighbors easily but the windows were definitely sound proof and traffic noise did not enter. Their website said that dog beds were available but upon arrival, we were informed that they were not. Would be nice if they could update this!

    Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you have a dog. Considering the price, the location and the fact that breakfast was included, we couldn't have asked for more. We were on the 5th floor with a terrace. Staff was very informative and friendly. They spoke quite a few languages. The lobby was comfortable with a small bar on the left, computers with internet access, lounge chairs and even a piano for those who want to tickle the ivories. Having pre-paid, the only thing to pay for upon checkout was the tourist tax and the mini bar drinks that we consumed in the lobby...but they ended up offering us the coffee and nightcaps which was a pleasant surprise. It is literally just down the street from l'Accademia (statue of David) and the Duomo (cathedral). I would return! For a 3-star hotel, I would give it a 4/5 in the 3-star range!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Recalling Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Good location and easy to walk to the main sites in the city. Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff at any hour of the day or night.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    A very good hotel in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, which has very good facilities, and is excellently situated: just 5 mn walk from San Marco Piazza, and 10 minutes walk north of the Duomo and Palazzo Viecchio. The staff were very friendly and especially helpful when I had a health problem. I also enjoyed the very good breakfast. I plan to come back the next time I visit Firenze!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    good berth
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no free parking space within 1km. The room is not noise protected, The elevator is not large enough. The restaurant is too small inside and you can eat for breakfast only.

    The staff is very helpful.This is close enough to spectacles of downtown.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Small rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooms. Mediocre breakfast. Very uncomfortable beds and old bathrooms. Disliked the hotel a lot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    The cleening on the floor wasn’t done everyday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleening on the floor wasn’t done everyday...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and will recommend it to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location, staff and the clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    clean and nice properties and staff, next time i will book you again .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .

    your staff is very nice :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a good stay and I would recommend it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heater in the room was quite noisy

    The bed was confortable, the room clean and the breakfast quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in walking distance to most sights (15 mins) and railway station (20 mins)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - scary small and slow elevator

    - very friendly staff - great breakfast with many choices - secured hotel by locking main door at night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    breakfast was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking is in front of the room

    breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, vfm, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat tonic with our gin.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful and very satisfactory!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is too old although the room is super modern

    Beautiful hotel 5 minutes walk to the St. Marco square

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    Room was clean and quite big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and quite big. Close to catedral.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Very noisy, small old slightly damp rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room that I was given was so noisy when I ask for a room to be changed I was faced with a very aggressive receptionist.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay at central hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were lovely and helpful. They offered to keep our bags after our check out and called us a taxi. Loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Good place about a KM from the main city center, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place about a KM from the main city center, great access through local transport. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive. Would be fantastic ig better priced.

    Staff friendly. Good location as close to Galleria d'Academmia Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice stay for a weekend trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the main street is quite loud, you can hear noise from the floor and the lift

    Good value offer, central location, nice balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    a good and comfortable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.5
    Good place for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking, had elevator problem during our visit.

    Very good location, clean rooms, nice breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    Location is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small than I thought

    Location is.near from city center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.8
    more or less everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    more or less everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    8.8
    Easy access, in front a bus stop of the line to the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety at breakfast

    Easy access, in front a bus stop of the line to the central station. And you can walk to the dome.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast time frame should be extended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time frame should be extended.....

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    5.4
    noisy air-conditioner on the roof.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    noisy air-conditioner on the roof...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift and breakfast was very bad. safty box did not work well.

    good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Told receptionist about continuous humming noise from pump or something else . She acted surprised as normally it is a problem with the room opposite. She said she would get it turned off whatever it was. Never happened and we got used to it. Room 505

    Excellent breakfast. Lots of choice. Staff were friendly and very helpful apart from noise not being sorted. Might be something that they cannot do anything about as part of the building makeup.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Location is not too far to center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You have to wait for the left, my room and floor was under constructions .. Smells of paint and little noises in the morning Not good view at all

    Location is not too far to center Very nice stuff Good rooms & loved it's breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    7.1
    We liked the location of the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was extremely cold in the room; the windows were not closing properly. We had a not very good breakfast and not very good bedding.

    We liked the location of the hotel; the room was big and nice decorated. We had two sinks in the bathroom which was extremely helpful. The coffee was excellent :)

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    8.8
    fantastic location.
    • Solo traveller

    got bitten a few times in room made it hard to sleep. The door to balcony kept rattling as was windy outside

    fantastic location. Loads to do in area. George the reception staff was extremely helpful and pleasant he along with Victoria and the gentleman at breakfast time made it all extra special experience for me

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.4
    In Portugal the saying "customer is always right"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    In Portugal the saying "customer is always right" is taken seriously. It was exhausting (and sad) having to arrive to the hotel and get into a battle of wits with an employee who didn’t even have a name tag! One cannot answer a client: "You were the first people to arrive here on foot! Client’s answer: "Well… there’s a first time for everything in life, isn’t there?" Should I be writing this in Italian? The hotel manager (who receptionists refused to call) only understand Italian! The truth is plain and simple: the address is wrong. If you have time try to search it in google maps! Where’s wally, right?? My integrity doesn’t allow me to write negative comments just for sheer pleasure of it. So… here are some facts: - The address is wrong – period; end of sentence. - Receptionists (morning and afternoon) were not polite and in fact they were arrogant. - The room is actually nice, but air conditioning system should have been long replaced. - There’s a big and bright bathroom. However, the bathroom screen should be larger in order to stop water falling on the floor. - Breakfast is poor and the staff that works in that room will not ask you if you want expresso or a cappuccino. Yes, client does not know, client will not ask for it! If there was a homemade and traditional cake of Florence one could forget that strange bread. The dining room chairs are shabby ... Too sloppy for a 3 star hotel! - If they indicate you that the hotel has no parking and they have a private garage ... do not accept it! I found out, on my second day, that there is parking near the hotel (and outside the ZTL area). They should have informed this! Serious?! In short: hotel slightly near the center, spacious room, mostly rude staff, simplistic breakfast. Sometimes, if one gives a few more euros one will not be treated as a silly tourist and get deserved respect.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff, elegant breakfast display, spacious room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator NOT for claustrophobics, hallway traffic very loud, room temperature controlled by front desk personnel.

    Friendly staff, elegant breakfast display, spacious room and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On the first day we were told to ask reception if we required air con.On the second night we called reception to ask for air con and were told that we couldn't use air con prior to June!We were told to open the window if we wanted to drop the temperature,when we said we had already got a mosquito problem we were told to go to reception and collect something to help!

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.5
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misleading photos, rooms do not match the photos provided excluding 3 speacial rooms. Outside door to the hotel was locked during the nights and it was hard to notify any staff.

    Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    4.2
    - Quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Staff is not very friendly - they LOCK the hotel door after 12. only one hotel personel stays at night and he probably sleeps at the back office. we satayed there for two nights, we came to the hotel at around 1 am both nights and waited for the hotel personel to open the door for 20 minutes :((( - the hotel has the smallest and the most clostrophobic elevator i have ever seen -breakfast is bad - during checkin we waited for 15-20 minutes and there were no other guest around but us - no one took care of the luggages we carried them by ourselves - the room was not very clean

    - Quite place - close to city center

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    The location of this hotel is really ideal: straight to the...
    • Group

    The early morning street noises and some loud guests in he middle of the night are really annoying. In those cases you realize that the rooms are not at all noiseproof.

    The location of this hotel is really ideal: straight to the Duomo! The employees are very friendly, especially at breakfast, and ready to help at any time.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    7.5
    This hotel had a good location, 6 minute walk to Academy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was not very comfortable and the wi-fi is very slow. Bathroom needs remodeled; peeling paint and bathtub chipped.

    This hotel had a good location, 6 minute walk to Academy Gallery and about 10 to the piazza del duomo. Room was a good size and they were very accommodating providing a single bed and a crib for our two children. Breakfast was ok, cold cereal and a cheese and meat tray. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    7.9
    The room was perfect for my needs with a bath and a view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    fresh bread and pasrties for breakfast would have been much nicer than the long life type which were served.

    The room was perfect for my needs with a bath and a view over the rooftops. The hotel staff were very helpful at all times. The bedroom was serviced very well each day.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy room, poor breakfast, bad internet connection (Wi-Fi access was conditioned by like on Facebook).

    Good location. a short walk to the Dome.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable bed and very clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small elevator.

    Comfortable bed and very clean facilities. Great breakfast! Very nice employers.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Huge noise in the room durin night

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    7.1
    BREAKFAST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Little far. 20 minutes of walking from The Duomo.

    BREAKFAST! high ceilings, big rooms

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    6.3
    Bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.8
    Everything was very good but the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was very good but the breakfast! I wish they had more options and that the food was fresh!

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel De La Pace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: