Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Floris 4 stars

Via Monte Grappa 2, 31021 Mogliano Veneto, Italy

#7 of 10 hotels in Mogliano Veneto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 966 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, very very friendly staff, nice and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, very very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms, good breakfast, parking for the motorbike. Superb restaurants just 5 mins walk from the hotel. Juste lovely! Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Stop over en-route to Slovenia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was the only person taking dinner (pre-booked as arriving 8pm). It was modest but good value.

    Very close to the station, but excellent double glazing, so never heard the trains. Huge room and handy small bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC in the room was confusing and a bit loud. We tried to switched it off during the night but every 10 minutes was making some noise. Not a big deal when you are tired after all day walking.

    Breakfast was good. Comfort beds and clean room. The staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Very peaceful and very quiet place. Two minutes walk to the train station where you can catch the train to Santa Lucia station in Venice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great spot, not far from Venice. Certainly reccomend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good, just fine offer of food. Comfort and clean room. Staff very friendly, always ready to help. Very peacefull place if you want to relax. Two minutes walk to the train station where you can catch the train to Venice (return ticket 2,65 Eur per person) and arriving at Santa Lucia station in Venice within 20 minutes.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with perfect staff ! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect :)

    ❤️ The best hotel in Italy where we stayed in our Italian trip (we were in another 5 others much more expensive) TOP there are : kind and very helpful personal. They are check us at 2:30 AM without any problems and with a kind smile. :))) The hotel is nice and perfect clean. Bed is really good too. Breakfast was fine with many options. It was really close to train station on our way to Venice. Thank you very much and I recommend everyone who has a way around 😊

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    The property is 100-150m walking to the train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi can be improved, but as I experienced before it s an italian problem 😳 so didn’t bothered me too much.

    The property is 100-150m walking to the train station which takes you to Venice( every 20 min-2,65 eur). You can see the hotel from the train. Nice and clean, comfortable bed and very big. The AC worked very good as outside temperature was 33 degrees. Luciano, the host very nice and helpful, also the ladies from reception. Tasty cappuccino in the morning on breakfast. Also the hotel has a nice terrace outside where you can enjoy a glass of wine/beer. The breakfast is good if you love pastries, they had a lot of croissants and many baked products. This hotel is perfect if you want to visit Venice, good value of money, I recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    great place to stay with family close to Venice..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    place was clean and spacious.. great staff, comfortable suite, and beds.. bathroom was large, and very clean. breakfast offered a lot of options.. even was able to purchase drinks from reception, wine and water.. very satisfied... great value for hotel... will stay again if in the area..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. No downsides.

    Everything was good. The reception man is very polite and helpful. The hotel is close to the train station that takes you to Venice. The breakfast was excellent. Bathroom was clean and spacious, bed was comfy and overall a good experience. Likely to rebook.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fridge was broken. Wi-Fi wasn't working from my room until end of my stay. I hope non-Italian ownership does not mean worsening facilities

    Friendly staff and great location. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is not a realy 4* hotel regarding inventory of the room. As one exemple at 4* always you receive slipers. For us wasn't a tragedy but is better to know.

    Very good location. 100 m near train who will get you in Venice. 20 minutes, 2,65 euro, 3-4 trains per hour. Personal very nice. It is clean . + te vei simți acasă. Tot personalul este f amabil si vorbește romana.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    We had a great stay. The room was clean and the train station is at 150m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was friendly and welcoming. The train station is literally 150m away, perfect for travelling to Venice. We found a parking spot at the hotel, but there is a big open parking area just at 2 mins distance from the hotel. The breakfast was good and the room was very clean and had most of the needed amenities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is ideally situated next to Mogliano Veneto...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection is changing and not always good The taxi booked by the hotel charged me more than the normal price for the journey (+50%).

    The hotel is ideally situated next to Mogliano Veneto station which is 20 minutes away from Venice. The town is small and quiet, a little supermarket is located next to the hotel. The personnel was nice and welcoming. Breakfast was good with a lot of choice of local and continental specialities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is very convenient, just a moment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative thing was that the rooms were too hot and a.c's weren't working at the time of our stay.

    The location of the hotel is very convenient, just a moment away from Mogliano Veneto train station. One can easily take the train to Venice from there for just around 20 minutes at €2.65. Staff was very friendly and helpful to us, always smiling and joking. Breakfast was also great with a variety of different food, freshly baked croissants and tasty coffee. Overall, this was a great value for money and would visit again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t connect to the WiFi in the room, if we wanted to check our mails and messages we had to go to the lounge area.

    We enjoyed our stay in beautiful Mogliano Veneto. The room was spacious and we had a big balcony. The lady who check us in as well as the man who served us some drinks was very friendly and welcoming! It’s very close to the train which takes you into the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very practical
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for visit to Venice and/or Treviso, literary 2min on foot from the train station (we could not hear the trains though, which is great), kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    breakfast is good, free upgrade,rooms are clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    but no kettle and coffee in the room, it was strange that no hot water for shower late at night

    breakfast is good, free upgrade,rooms are clean and cosy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    This is the 4th time we have stayed at Hotel Floris and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the 4th time we have stayed at Hotel Floris and we love everything about it - especially the staff. Jackamo and all the colleagues were outstanding. I normally do not mention staff in my reveiws but they need to be mentioned for their honest professionalism - we will see you next year ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    بسیار تمیز و مرتب است Good value for your money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Every thing was fairly good .

    Hotel is so clean and beds are so comfortable بسیار تمیز و مرتب است Hotel is very clean and beautiful all the staff are very friendly and useful breakfast is fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice comfortable hotel with excellent staff, ideal for a city trip to Venice, good price/value ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are not many open Restaurants available

    the Service at the reception desk was excellent. Luciano gave us a lot of useful Infos about Venice, good Restaurant recommendations and was Overall very Kind and friendly. The room with Terrasse and Refrigerator was very comfortable. The Situation Close to the railwaystation was very useful for us for our Venice trips- only 20 min to Venice by Train.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    The bed was very good and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very good and clean rooms. And free parking at the hotel.just in front off the railway station every 15min there is a train to Venice and the hotel have a very good restaurant and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    the staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are very large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff is very nice and helpful, rooms are very large and comfortable (bed size is very big then usual). breakfast is very good. they also prepare dinner on need as a restaurant (i've ate delicious pasta al basilico and caprese with home made bread). railway stop is just 1 minute from hotel (from mogliano veneto to venezia s.lucia just 2.65€)and it's 20 minutes of driving to venezia mestre railway station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff were super and rooms were spacious, great beds! Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no parking spaces available at the hotel so we had to park a block away. No biggy.

    Staff were super and rooms were spacious, great beds! Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Best position ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking area is limited, but very close by (300 m) there is a huge parking space free of charge.

    Very friendly and helpful staff! The hotel was very comfortable and absolutely close to Venice. From the train station nearby (200 m), it's possible to reach Venice in 10 minutes by train (one way ticket is less than 3€). It's a very smart location, cost effective and friendly. The breakfast is also very nice (from an Italian prospective... Germans and Americans may think otherwise). Resting at night is also granted, since the place is very quite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Very nice Hotel. Try it if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. I will come back. Maybe the parking places.. only few and you need to park your car some 800 meters away. feasible anyway.

    Hospitality. The room. The very good restaurant that I didn't try for lack of time but I will try it! (You can understand that the restaurant is really good..)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unsecured and slow. Many people liked to smoke right under our window. Bathroom was a bit tight.

    Location was easy to take train to Venice. Breakfast and food was good. Staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location with large, free parking; railroad station nearby; hearty breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    GB: Excellent location with large, free parking available either in front of the hotel or nearby (public); the hotel is close to the "Mogliano Veneto" railroad station (~2 minutes away), therefore a fast and easy option to reach Venice by train is at hand (just 20 minutes to Venice St. Lucia, ticket is € 2.60). Lucian and the rest of the staff was really helpful and provided us with useful information. Excellent home made sweets and drinks available at any time (e.g. "Tiramisu" + "Aperol Spritz"); hearty breakfast included. RO: Se vorbeste si in limba romana.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, good location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has a very STRANGE POLICY in that they don't allow food or drink to be consumed in the bedroom - have never come across this very strange, unwelcome notice. If guests don't want to eat in the restaurant but prefer to eat in town or even purchase fruit and cool drinks at the local supermarket, such notices only serve to annoy their guests.

    Nice big bed, good location with easy access to train station as well as into the town (easy walking distance)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and breakfast very close to Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The balconies out side the room could have been more private as the opened on to your neighbours' balcony.

    Literally 2 minutes from the train station with direct and fast trains to Venice and Treviso. Comfortable and clean room with a wide variety for breakfast; in the morning the cappuccinos and espressos were freshly made in the bar and served to your table at no extra cost,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room

    This not 4 star hotel. It is a average 3 star hotel. The room is totaly empty, without any idea to make any nice atmosphere. It is over simple. It is look more as some hostel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    great hotel, very friendly staff and superb location especially if looking to see venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the AC in the room was very confusing to set and was quite loud. also the "nearby" parking was 150m away in a shopping center car park. although I had no issues while there it did not feel the most secure with the location. if you can get one of the few spaces directly outside the hotel its better

    i was in the area to visit venice for a few days and the location of this hotel was perfect for that with the train station so close. in the hotel the bed was very comfortable and the en suite was very big. check in was eacy and straight forward and there are a couple of nice pizza restaurants in the area. there is even a spar across the road if you are looking to grab some snacks for your room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Warm welcome, excellent service with delicious dinners. Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location ,close to station (Venice 10 mins ) and local amenities. Very courteous helpful staff willing to accommodate requests. Excellent breakfast and good coffee. Evening meals available with excellent cuisine. Other local eateries close by. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We had a very pleasurable stay. Breakfast was excellent and so was the pasta at dinner time. Will de
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice hotel and very good value for money. Location is excellent but the best part is the staff who are very friendly and efficient. Luciano in reception is incredible and extremely helpful. He gave us a very warm welcome and was very helpful in organising our trip to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't able to turn the air conditioning down.

    The breakfast was great. The location was right by the train station and the train was very easy to use. The internet was really good! The staff was incredible and super friendly and very welcoming and informational! Would recommend to everyone!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Hotel located close to railway station means easy access into Venice. Away from the crowds and heat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel location near train station meant easy access into Venice. Staff were fantastic. Breakfasts were very good. Neighbourhood where hotel was located was quite. Beds were firm and rooms spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient, with clean rooms and yummy breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, no complaints!

    The parking was free and train station just around the corner, worth every euro! Super convenient! Room was nice, breakfast very tasty, check in-check out very quick. I would definitely recommend it to people traveling by car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    It was affordable and the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no complimentary water in the room. The wifi was really slow coz probably we are given a corner room.

    It was affordable and the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Staff extremely kind and helpful, breakfast decent enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely kind and helpful, breakfast decent enough for what we paid for, location perfect... train station less than 5min walking distance and Venice was only 4 stops away approx 20mins. Would absolutely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.6
    Confortable and cool place to stay on a burning summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost no channels on tv

    Very good and rich breakfast (at least compared to the classic Italian type of breakfast which means to eat only a bit, have an espresso or two and go), perfect location a few minutes from the train station and a local shop. I was lucky to have a a parking place right at the entrance, so would rate very high this as well. Very good air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited.

    The location was convenient to the train/bus to Venice and to restaurants. The staff was very friendly and helpful in instructing us which trains and buses to take and they also stored our luggage after checkout (while we visited Venice). The breakfast included was excellent as well

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    If you looking for a cheap place close to Venezia, this is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was ok for the purpose.

    If you looking for a cheap place close to Venezia, this is the one. 25min train ride and you are in venezia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location with breakfast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both rooms i stayed in , the water in the bathtub didn't drain.

    Breakfast was very good! Coffee excellent ! Great location for train n the town area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Love it here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    Nice comfortable beds, which was a relief after having slept on some awful mattresses the days before. The breakfast was fantastic, one of the best we've had. Only 20 minutes to the VCE airport. Wish we could have stayed longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location to get into Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location: one block from the train station. You can get into Venice in @22 minutes! The room was a good size, the double-bed was king-size! Helpful staff: they printed us the train schedule. They only have a few parking spots in front but there is a huge (and free) parking lot at the end of the street. We have not had the time to investigate but Mogliano Veneto looked interesting as we were driving in and out of town. Beautiful buildings!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great staff! Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were super nice and ready to give recommendations. We ate at the pizzeria one of the staff recommended as it was her favorite and it was the best pizza we ever had. Venice was only a train stop away so we got to experience it without paying like we are in Venice. The train station is less than a 3 minute walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was so great. The staff is very polite and they explain you everything you need. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was great, many choices and fresh. The hotel is literally 2 minutes from train station for Venice. The city is small but very in Italian style so you can have a very nice walk around. We were there on 1 May and there were some open space market. Parking in front of hotel is not big for all hotel clients but nearby parking (2min) is so close and very safe that you do not have to worry if you don't find place in front of the hotel. Overall great hotel and I would recommend it to everyone. For sure we will come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location (near highway and Venezia, Treviso.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have only few parking places in front of hotel, free public parking place is 5 minutes away. It is not 4 star hotel in fact, everything is good but rooms are small and dark, furniture is ready for change, internet was very bad (even on the lobby), breakfast should be better for 4 stars hotel...

    Excellent location (near highway and Venezia, Treviso...) and stuff (polite and useful), good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    A good accomodation option
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner didn't work properly and it was a bit cold in the room.

    The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was very good and the room was clean. The staff is really friendly and ready to help in everything you need. The hotel is located near the bus/train station and also near shops, if you need to buy something. It doesn't last more than 20 minutes with the train from Mogliano Veneto to Venice, so this hotel is a good option if you don't want to spend a lot of money with accomodation in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is a bit too high

    Location is perfect, since there's a train station right next to it (2,60 € and you are in the middle of Venice). Spacious rooms, ritch breakfast, kind staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Very convenient hotel for visiting Venice. Includes car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff very welcoming and obliging. Adequate buffet breakfast and due to early flight, breakfast boxes were offered and supplied. We drove to Venice airport within 20 mins. No traffic at 7am on a Monday The town of Mogliano Veneto is divided by the rail line with a walking tunnel under at the station. The main part of town with shops and bars is on the opposite side to Hotel Floris. Receptionist printed off a map of the town with a recommendation for Pizzalonga da Pino. Excellent choice just past the Piazza Parking spaces onsite are limited but there is a free public parking area nearby. Not mentioned on the website but our room was airconditioned. Easy 25min train ride direct into Venice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    3.8
    4 stars )))).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold room, aircondition doesn't work. Blunket looks like 10years old. furniture is very weak. Max price is 25-30euro including breakfast ))). Already at 0930 you can get half a breakfast only, another half already gone and nobody filling up. On my check out they tried to charge me for 180euro x 2 days instead of 150euro booked via booking.com. Soundproofing is horrible. You can hear your neighbors what are they talking about seating at their room. I'll never book it any more.

    Only one positive thing at this hotel, it's close to railway station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Proximity of train stations and/or bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    variety of fruits (even if we are in April).

    Proximity of train stations and/or bus. Several restaurants quite close. Room quite spacious. Staff helps for schedule of trains and buses

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for Venice city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is just ok

    The hotel is located just 3 minutes walk away from train station. It takes only 20 minutes to go to the Venice St. Lucia Main train station, which makes it very easy to visit the city. Also not far from the hotel there is a free car parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    A very bad value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms even for 2 persons, not suitable for 3. The room had a very heavy smell of smoke. We reserved a room with 3 seperate beds, but got with a double. Basic breakfast, a 2* hotel, far away from 4*.

    Good location to Venice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Nice renovated hotel with very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We had triple room, it was spacious even for 3 persons. Huge balcony with nice view. Train stop is only 2 minutes away. Calm neighbourhood. Very good breakfast. Big parking next to the hotel (around 50 meters to it). We enjoyed it very much!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Without praise or blame
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite limited parking lots in front of the hotel but it is possible to park nearby free of charge and in safety. Restaurants and pubs nearby close quite early. To grab a drink after 11pm you must use the minibar service

    Clean room and bathroom, everything essential is there, even a bit more. "Fair+" breakfast (cappuccino and coffee are prepared from a proper espresso machine at request), good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    If you need wifi go elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi just doesnt work. As we counted on the wifi to plan the rest of our trip we had to go out of the hotel to a coffee place. The price of a foom without wifi is 65€.

    Excellent location. Very close to the train station and 20 min. from Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Convenient location and great breakfast, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    This was a great hotel; my mom and sister and I stayed here overnight and really liked it. The location is very convenient: kitty-corner from the Mogliano Veneto train station, which is only minutes by train from the Mestre and Santa Lucia stations. The rooms were quite nice, decorated in typical Italian style, and the staff member we dealt with was friendly and helpful, and spoke English well. The breakfast was very good too. In Italy breakfast isn't usually much more than a croissant and coffee, which I realize is a cultural thing, but travelers often want/need more for breakfast so to find such a bountiful breakfast at an Italian hotel was a treat! We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good located to visit Venice, train station is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cutlery and dishes weren't the cleanest.

    Very good located to visit Venice, train station is very close, although the surrounding is quiet and clean. Stuff was friendly and helpful. There was parking place in the front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.4
    Great location next to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old and doesnt look like a 4* (the room was nice though). Breakfast could offer much more choices and food of better quality.

    Great location next to train station. Big and comfortable room with nice bathroom. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.0
    Rooms were pretty dull and smelling badly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were pretty dull and smelling badly. Breakfast is also not good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, clean, fast check in and check out

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    good quality for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good quality for the price. next to the train station that takes you directly to venice in 25 minutes. free parking quiet area

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Happy
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cunfortable

    It was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    The service, the staff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The service, the staff was very kind. The breakfast was delicious. EVERYTHING.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Okay nothing 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was stained.

    Not a four star. 3 star accodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Pretty much ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was empty when we came at around 8-30 one day, the next day at 7-00 everything was fine though :-)

    Pretty much ok! Very good staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location and amazing breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No baby chair in breakfast room.

    Great location and amazing breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    All was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for train to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for train to Venice. Large suite perfect for a family of 5-6.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    All it was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All it was perfect. I recomand .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice People and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit unhealthy breakfast for my taste.

    Nice People and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel not far from Venice airport.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel not far from Venice airport. Good breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    The staff and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The staff and location were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay when visiting Venice, rooms nice & clean, good breakfast, nice little town.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: