Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galilei 4 stars

Via Darsena 1 - Angolo Via Aurelia, 56121 Pisa, Italy

#32 of 51 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1491 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Perfect location literally 5 minutes away from the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location literally 5 minutes away from the Airport. A lovely leisurely 15/20 minute walk by the river to the centre of Pisa, the leaning tower etc.. Room was clean and had all the amenities available, the staff were very friendly. The breakfast was spot on and had everything available, whilst the bar and food available to order from there also spot on. Overall a great hotel, would recommend anyway flying into Pisa to stay here.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff and convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about!

    The convenience of the location and the helpful and friendly reception. Asked for a possible early check-in and a room was ready for me upon arrival! Good breakfast service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    8.3
    Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel i was expecting a pool And one day for breakfast i couldnt eat nothing because there wasnt any gluten free products.

    It was very clean and receptionist were very gentle and nice and it was close to airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very convenient from airport. Gabrielle at reception was so professional and kind. He even helped us to book a private taxi when we were stuck at the leaning tower of Pisa due to a taxi strike.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Met our purpose. Would use the hotel again. Very accessible to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was reasonable. Check in staff were very busy on arrival and didn't ackknowledge our presence for several minutes. A nice greeting would have been appreciated. The underground parking garage was closed which I would have liked to have seen open for added sense of security for overnight car parking.

    Evening meal was very good in the restaurant. Waiting staff friendly and very good meal produced (salted tuna, then a main fish course)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel to visit Pisa by car !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is just to fare away from Pisa Town when you visit th city. You need to drive by car to an area where you can park the car, reception will help you.

    The restaurant was very good ! big portion - kind service very good price for quality !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean, easy and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular

    Simple, clean and comfortable. I only arrived at 11pm and left at 5.30 am so didnt manage to see the hotel. Very close to the airport so very practical for early flights

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.0
    Not worth to stay at all
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offered expensive transport to the airport. Better to call a private taxi yourself. Not worth even for 1 night stay if you choose it because of the distance from the airport.

    Almost nothing. I regret I have chosen this place. Nothing special for that price. Even we did not get a bottle of water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, very clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Improve a little relation to customers at the restaurant. The rest of the hotel crew was very friendly and helpful.

    The room was great and the hotel was not too far from the Pisa center. This is not really a tourist hotel and more appropriate for business travelers. Overall, excellent place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Hallway lights????
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying as a single female I really did not like the fact that the hallways were completely dark. There might have been a way to turn on the lights but in the dark I could not find it and no one mentioned anything. I used my cell phone flashlight to find my room...

    Very clean room, large breakfast with lots of choices, very nice front desk staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Functional, practical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a quick overnight stay hotel, it’s functional not at all luxurious. basic and a lot of rooms/areas. Could do with upgrading. Expensive for one evening, we asked for joining rooms as no family rooms, we ended up in different rooms

    It’s very convenient for the airport, it is a overnight, quick stay hotel, you would not want to stay for any length of time. The staff very helpful, especially the bartender, really helpful, great to the children. Happy, friendly, helpful, Reception staff helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    It just did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man in reception on arrival was unpleasant. We had a one year old and they’d done a third bed and not a cot. He was difficult when I asked him to change it

    It just did the job. Handy for airport and perfect for a one night stay. It wouldn’t be a holiday hotel though.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in a great location for walking after dark

    Staff were polite and really helpful. Hotel well placed for the airport or city centre by shuttle or taxi. Good selection at breakfast but not best quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    6.3
    Unless you need to stay close to the airport, find nicer alternatives in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel feels old and cheap. The pictures here look way better than reality. For WiFi you need tokens from the reception which are for free but apply for 2 devices only. If you lose it or it expires you need to go to the reception again. Too much hassle for 2018.

    Close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL WILL STAY AGAIN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry not one dislike.

    The staff were very friendly and very helpful, the restaurant was very very good. The food was excellent and the bar had every drink we asked for.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a morning flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the perfect hotel if your flying out of Pisa it's very close to the airport although, you will need to drive to the airport. You can walk to the train station across the road but it is on a main road. Big hotel and does the job for the night nothing fancy but nothing Wrong with it either.

    Good airport location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    They need to invest in soundproofing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was constant traffic noise and we could clearly hear conversions and TV programmes from adjoining rooms. I can tell you what time the guy next door got a wake up call because I heard the phone and his responses.

    Great location for airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and well prepared. The bathroom beautifully clean. Breakfast was excellent. Above all the staff were most welcoming and helpful. Reception was most efficiently run. This was our third visit and we hope to return again in the future. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Ideal location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady who checked us in was more interested in other people’s conversations rather than focusing on us, hard to get information from her as she wasn’t listening to us. So rude!

    Other than the female on reception the rest of the staff were excellent and helpful. Food was good. Would definitely stay again.... Rooms large and very comfortable. The waiter in the restaurant explained the food and wine with recommendations, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    It's 2km from the airport yet it cost 15 euro one way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's 2km from the airport yet it cost 15 euro one way to get there (shuttle or taxi). With 30 euro transfer cost it makes other options much better for one night stays. They need a free shuttle.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    It does its job;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not something that makes it an unpleasant stay, but the hotel's interior design is quite an eyesore.

    It does its job; it's an airport hotel and it does it well. Staff were also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.2
    Unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from one member of staff Georgio.not very friendly when we left after 10 day stay female receptionist working on morning of july 4th 2018.didnt smile just took the key without a smile or a goodbye very cold.never go there again.N Golba.

    Room was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    I truly cannot say how much I deeply appreciate the staff at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly cannot say how much I deeply appreciate the staff at Hotel Galilei. I have stayed here twice and both times they have been more than accommodating. The first time I had to add another person to my reservation and they were both fast and flexible in arranging the change. The second time my flight was cancelled and I had to stay an extra 24 hours in Pisa. Not only did they allow me to stay in the lobby past checkout to continue rearranging a flight, they also stored my luggage and printed my new boarding pass. Moreover the hotel is clean, comfortable (though the mattresses were maybe a bit hard), and they provide a delicious breakfast. Hopefully, my staying here multiple times speaks to the quality of the hotel. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Suited our needs perfectly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good

    Excellent staff, very helpful. Great breakfast. Close enough to Pisa centre for short taxi ride in. Brilliantly placed for airport. Ample free car parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is modern, clean and efficient, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is quite a distance from the town centre – but is correspondingly close to the airport.

    The hotel is modern, clean and efficient, and the staff friendly (as in ringing me at 4 a.m. so that I could catch an early morning plane).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    A deceptively good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car was right next to a sprinkler (not visible when we parked) and was covered in a residue when we returned to it in the morning. We didn't report it as we thought it would just wash off, but we still have marks on our paint work three washes later. There's plenty of parking, so if you're bringing your own car don't park next to the grass.

    A deceptively good hotel. The décor was tired, but we had a really good nights sleep, and the breakfast was excellent, with the usual continental choices, bacon and eggs and good coffee. Right by the airport, so good if you were travelling by plane. Lots of parking. Helpful staff who directed us to secure parking in the city, right by the tower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    It Is a good place to stay before or after a flight to or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit noisy but it is between two main roads & an airport.

    It Is a good place to stay before or after a flight to or from Pisa but it is a short taxi ride to the centre of Pisa. The rooms are a good size & the restaurant is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far away, it takes at least 30 minutes to walk into the city. So if you are not by car, you should be prepared to walk a bit. Nearest bus stop is 15 minutes away.

    Nice, clean hotel located a outside the city center. Breakfast was ok, the bed was comfy and the shower was good. Friendly staff. Perfect for one night, if I should stay longer, I would prefer a hotel closer to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location near airport with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant very slow to seat us for dinner although not busy.

    Unusually for Italy the breakfast was very acceptable. Nice coffee from machine, meusli, nuts, dried fruit, plain yogurt, and good croissants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice cosy overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location wise, it's good if you have a car, if you are coming with public transport it's a little bit harder not being close the the Pisa Central Train which connects the city to the airport

    Hotel was very clean, loved it very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.0
    The hotel courtesy shuttle bus to the airport in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel courtesy shuttle bus to the airport in the morning cost twice as much (18 euros) as the taxi from the airport the preceding evening (9 euros). This is particularly frustrating when you could almost walk from the hotel to the mid (carpark) station on the railway shuttle which runs between the airport and the central station - and only costs 2.7 euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport, helpful staff, good breakfast. Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for taxi for every journey to anywhere in the city. G

    No local bus services to city centre. Taxi is the only means. Ideal place if you want to be close to airport. Good breakfast and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Friendly helpful staff and idea for an early flight departure from pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps colour scheme in rooms is a bit too evtreme the deep blue headboard and bathroom sink

    Nice hotel close to Pisa airport relaxed helpful atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel for stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is very remote, not recommended if you want to explore Pisa

    I chose this hotel because it's 5 mins drive to the Pisa Airport. I was visiting Florence and only stop over at Pisa for my morning flight back to Madrid. Staff were nice and welcoming and the room was big for one person. They offer shuttle to the airport (price depends on number of people), which is very convenient if you have an early flight. I also only paid 9 euros for taxi from Pisa airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Male staff was extremely helpful and so lovely, hotel was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic for what we paid No transport links

    Male staff was extremely helpful and so lovely, hotel was basic but fine for A night stopover, should have booked nearer station as taxi was expensive €16 to get into town for a 5 minute ride. Walked the next day when light

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    3.8
    It's only a 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor for a 4 star hotel It need to have a general improvement It's only a 4 star hotel in the paper. In the reality is a 2 star hotel Only one bath towel was provided for 2

    I can't remember anything good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Free parking, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast (poor offer) Any bottle of water in the room or free to grab on breakfast Too expensive for that quality and location

    Free parking, clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was incredibly uncomfortable, the pillows were awful and the air conditioning in the whole hotel was off so the room was very hot.

    The room was very large and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Pisa holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night dinner was better served than second night may be cause they were busy

    Staff helpful. Easy access to city by walk. Good parking. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Hotel comfortable but location not so good. You have bit of a grim walk into town or taxi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't like the fact that there was no tea making facility in room. Didn't like the location - locality a bit grim and thought taxis a bit expensive to and from town.

    All the staff were very helpful and pleasant and hotel seemed very clean everywhere. Good selection of food at breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for Pisa airport, good food in the restaurant,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect for Pisa airport, good food in the restaurant, plenty of free parking and good wifi. A improvement from last time is that they have a separate breakfast room for large coach parties, so breakfast was much more pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    4.6
    Strange ( in a bad way) place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell like a bad Asian food market at the reception...rusty shopping cart at the entrance..bad low quality lights, low energie, strange place..nothing to do with 4star..

    Staff were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    The Wi-Fi was so poor.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was so poor. It worked only next to the door and still the connection wasn't as expected. tv would not turn on. the room lacked any services not even a kettle to boil water. when asked for slippers and am iron, they said that slippers are finished and brought me am iron without an ironing table. when i complained about the Wi-Fi they said probably because the hotel is full of guests. both my friends came into their rooms and found windows broken

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to go around without car, elevators are very old, and very poor breakfast

    Good room size, good cleaning, quite area, easy parking, and not far from main famous places by car

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.9
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard to move around without car, old elevators, and very poor breakfast

    Good room size, good cleaning, easy parking, close to the leaning tower (by car), and reasonable price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.0
    Location was fantastic, right beside the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't friendly, and the food at the restaurant was very poor, both the selection and the quality.

    Location was fantastic, right beside the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Awesome staff very effecient confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a foreigner the casino was difficult to understand how to play slot machines and when asked for assistance they too were very willing but at a loss some of the time too sadly when trying to cash out my assistant made a 3 euro bet with my credits sadly lost and then found out how to cash out with no apology or compensation.

    Welcome staff brilliant bar staff excellent check out staff awesome and efficient breakfast staff awesome and very efficient best bar snacks ever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Short & Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the railway station and airport - For a 1 night stay it was moire than adequate. The staff were very helpful and the meal at the restaurant was delicious. The barman / waiter in the restaurant was super efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Handy spot, modern facilities, short walk to city if you can get past the missing link in the footpa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con kept timing out to a much hotter default. Room usually too hot to sleep. Proximity too city undermined by lack of footpath from outside the hotel for about the first 150 metres with a really busy road to cross instead. Poor vehicular exit also due to traffic.

    Good bed, helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.8
    O.K for one night while passing through, but not for anything else.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dreadful colour scheme. Bright Blue basin, Uhh! Nil Atmosphere. Boring. Dark and dingy! Coach parties welcomed. Check in lady has had personality by-pass

    Bed comfortable. Close to airport, Easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable one night stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at early breakfast

    Bed comfortable. Room comfortable. It served my favorite danish. Provided small breakfast for early check out. Coffee was not great at 5am but this was not a problem as there was water as alternitive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average

    The staff were wonderful, we had a little mix up with the transfer for the airport, but the lovely man on reception upgraded us as an apology which more than made up for it! Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Onl;y reason for staying at this hotel is proximity to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection.

    Breakfast not up to standard of 4 star hotel. Nothing low fat, poor quality bread, apples only fruit offered, rubber scrambled egg.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Easy airport location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose to stay here again after our Tuscan holiday for easy access to airport and rental car drop. Had dinner at the hotel bistro and were surprised by the good quality of our meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good, liked the hotel. Will stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food available in the bar when I got there at 11pm, even though I was assured that there would be.

    Everything was good, liked the hotel. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for people leaving the hotel around 4.30am to 5am to catch early flights would be a great service.

    We contacted the hotel at the last minute to see if we could check in early, 10am-11am, and they obliged at 1 hours notice. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    No hassle. Very comfortable. Excellent spot for Pisa Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the room was too cold and I didn't know how to turn it down.

    Staff really pleasant. Restaurant served me even tho it was after 10pm. Reception Staff have very good English and were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with the accommodation after a long day - thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice if the bar could have been open until 0030, as our flight was a little late and it would have been nice to relax with our friends (as it was still very hot and there is a nice outdoor seating area!

    We've stayed with the hotel a number of times, though not recently as we hadn't used Pisa airport in a while. It is very handy and I would recommend for an overnight stay after a very late flight!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Functional hotel just outside PISA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location this hotel is located a bit outside of Pisa but still easy to travel to the city-centre. There was not much in the way of facilities and we didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on this. This hotel could do with decorating the rooms look a bit tired.

    Very spacious family rooms and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, large room. Friendly staff. Airport transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, very happy.

    Comfortable, cool room. Clean and tidy. Good size room. Breakfast from 7am included scrambled egg and rashers, pleasent change from cheese and ham- which was also available. Convenient for airport, close to city centre 10 minutes in taxie. Good air conditioning, no need to open windows. Car hire place next door, much better value than airport car hire and did not require credit card. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Good for an overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel is close to the airport there is no easy route to reach the hotel on foot, to go by taxi takes a miximum of 5 minutes and costs 12 - 15 Euros

    Location, close to the Airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Great stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Giorgio is a saint, saw we were exhausted, took care of everything quickly, got us reservations at a great place IR Tegame. He laid out directions, explained parking, costs and was spot on. On check out, we were treated great, and even though we missed breakfast, a coffe and water were served to us free of charge. Hotel is 5 mins from tower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Decent stay, would've expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpets in the corridoor are dirty. The rooms have hardfloors and are clean. The toilet had previous guests shampoo still on the wall.

    You could barely hear anything from outside the building. The reception was quick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Galilei, close to the airport. Much better if there was a bridge to the Pisa-mover light rail
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Pisa-mover light rail from the train station has a stop just a half kilometer away from the hotel, but there is no access to cross to the hotel. There should be a walking bridge to allow access.

    Although the hotel is not conveniently located in the city center, it is close to the airport for early morning flights. A bridge to the people mover train would be ideal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay before early departure - Ask for the luggage hand-scale to weight your luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be a free shuttle to and from the airport as it is an airport hotel.

    The hotel had a bagage scale that they could lend us! That is super important before flight departure!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Excellent staff, location and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room. There is a cafe downstairs so not a real issue and if you need hot water for baby bottles etc they would be more than happy to provide.

    We chose this hotel for it's proximity to the airport as we were landing late and needed an overnight stay. Due to size we thought it would be quite business like and unfriendly but the staff were fabulous - really approachable, made to feel welcome, nothing was to much trouble and made the stay a really pleasant one. Finding hotel was easy - literally out of the airport, onto the motorway and first right off and you can see the hotel immediately. Easy to park. Easy to book in. Breakfast very typical for Italy, but the pastry range was better than average and fresh fruit available. Not rushed over breakfast even though there were coach parties there. Fuel station next road on and a Coop at the bottom of the road so that you can stock up on supplies before travelling on (quite cheap with good quality and range of products) also has a cafe. Bedrooms were a good size (huge bed - if we had our granddaughter with us she could have easily slept in the middle!) with loads of space for 2 large and 2 small cases opened out on the floor. Bathroom excellent, very clean, plenty of towels and space. No noise from the road. Air con was good and black out curtains. Could not hear any noise from other rooms. Drinks in the bar very reasonable and this surprised us so we had more! Would stay again. Mini bar in room - did not use but has space to keep your own drinks cold.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Great staff - too bad the hotel wasn't as nice as the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dirty, the room floor felt grimy, common hallway carpets were stained. The worst part was that there were numerous "ladies of the night" less than a block away on the main road leading to the hotel and were visible from the room.

    That we didn't stay more than one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    4.6
    Noisy hotel that I'll avoid in future
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise levels in this hotel were awful. I would never stay there again - or book through booking.com. This was an airport hotel so you'd think most people would be choosing it in order to get a good night's sleep before or after a flight. But there appears to be no doubleglazing so there is a lot of noise from the restaurant outside. There are no carpets on the floors and the walls are thin so people in rooms above or adjacent sounded as if they were in the room with me. I've never had a worse night's sleep. In the middle of the night I asked the receptionist to move to a quieter room; he said fine, I should just clear my stuff from the other room in the morning. However, the next day he tried to charge me for an extra room as he said I'd used two!!!! The "quieter" room had just as much noise pollution as the first. The breakfast was uninspiring.

    the bed was quite comfortable. Access from the airport and into town was good - although the signposts were terrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel is very good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport but a long trip into town. Also no bus stop close to hotel. Either walk or taxi.

    Good breakfast. Large clean room with good facilities. Good food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Room of adequate size, public facilities all fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location. It was a long walk from Pisa, not practical for a couple in their 60's. We used taxis sometimes. Walking was at least 30 mins for us, after a day in Pisa sightseeing, not acceptable. Walking back late at night there were some single girls hanging around, not sure what they wanted but it was not a charity collection!! There are no facilities (bars restaurants) in the area apart from the hotel.

    Room of adequate size, public facilities all fine. Staff very helpful.Breakfast good. Cleanliness was excellent throughout. 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    For our overnight stay we slept well and were fed well. Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast offered plenty of choice and the staff were very attentive, however the cooked breakfast was cold due to the servery not being switched on......

    The barman was really friendly and gave great service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    A memorable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain about anything.

    The hotel has a marvelous restaurant and cafe attached to it, shuttle service to the airport and comfy rooms. The staff are very professional and shared jokes with us. Breakfast provided a big choice and was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.2
    So easy to find and reach for the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom would need refurbishment.

    So easy to find and reach for the airport. Friendly and helpful staff. Great resaturant, affordable good dinner. Excellent breakfast options. Huge bedroom and king size bed, very comfortable to stay for one night with family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Don't rely on the shuttle service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told I could use the shuttle as needed the following morning without booking when I arrived. The following morning I went to check out and the receptionist said I could use the shuttle. There was a conversation between her and a man standing at the desk in Italian so I could not understand though I believe he was the driver. I was then told the shuttle was fully booked!!!!! This was not so as he hung around for ages whilst I had to wait for a taxi. Unacceptable as I had booked the hotel as it sounded easy having an airport shuttle. I told the receptionist this and that I would be making this review

    Booked as wanted to be near the airport and there was a shuttle service. Location to airport good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel comfy breakfast disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing , coffee machine turned off all hot drinks were cold ! When asked they didn't seem to be interested

    Easy stay from airport for Pisa in the morning due to late flight

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Galilei traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: