Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Lumiere Di Piazza Di Spagna 3 stars

Via Belsiana 72, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#314 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Rooms were gorgeous and the view from the balcony +...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny and uncomfortable, and the plastic was broken in places that actually pinched my skin a couple of times! And we didn’t get given any towels on the first night (just an oversight) but we had to use the thin hand towels to dry off. And the view from the breakfast terrace is amazing, but we were told we couldn’t have breakfast up there by the house-keeping staff, which kind of defeated the purpose in my opinion as the only time you could access this terrace was between 8-10 when they served breakfast. Still a lovely view though, worth going up for!

    Rooms were gorgeous and the view from the balcony + breakfast room were excellent. Front desk staff were very friendly, and location of the hotel was absolutely perfect for the purpose of our visit - a short stay in the city with shopping and sight-seeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent and tranquil accommodation right in the centre of everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible staff, location and relaxed but efficient and friendly vibe. This beautiful boutique hotel has become my home away from home whilst working in Rome. I tried elsewhere for a comparison when I needed to be close to a concert not near Via Belsiana and promptly returned to La Lumiere. Gracie Mille

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location. Tired hotel but nice staff. The hotel did not spoil the holiday but would not go bac
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was supposed to be a junior suite. It was a small room with twin beds a table ad a dressing table with hard chair, and a wardrobe, that's it. No easy chair or sofa. It did though have a small terrace with table and chairs. The shower was appalling.

    Terrific location. Very nice staff. Great views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy, but that should be expected downtown. Pillows were hard.

    Clean. Close to historic locations, downtown. Staff was excellent. Breakfast was good. Nice beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.3
    Hello , i like that we were in the centre of the city, 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable

    Hello , i like that we were in the centre of the city, 5 min walking to the Spanish steps, around us all the brands shops, cafes, restaurants. The hotel is clean and i do like very much the stuff they were helpful and good attitude with us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There has been no up date to the facilities since we were there a few years ago. The bathroom in 502 is particularly in need of updating. Broken shower, leaking runs hot then cold. Toilet flusher is very noisy. Weren’t given floor mat each day. Breakfast is low quality. Male staff disinterested in his job.

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'd like more fresh fruits at breakfast

    The attendants are very kind and helpfull. The location is great. The room air conditioning are good . I would recomend to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing with the hotel but public transportation is overly crowded and hot especially the buses so prepare yourself

    Check in was great they were busy but prompt. Close to a metro station so it was easy to get around. Just a few blocks away from the Spanish steps so it was easy to get a picture of them empty in the morning. Breakfast was a normal continental with meats cheese and croissants , cereal etc check out was a snap and they arranged a driver for us to the airport which was much easier than taking a cab or public transportation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel was fabulous and had an original Italian feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One receptionist staff member was abrupt and rude until we asked her name. She certainly changed her tune then.......Candy.

    This hotel was fabulous and had an original Italian feel. We loved the decor and atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious and light and there was plenty to choose from. It was positioned close to central Rome within walking distance of great restaurants, The Trive Fountain and the Spanish Stairs. A quick walk lead us to the tourist area where we could board the hop on hop off bus. Most staff were more than friendly and full of support.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, beautiful and amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred 1 double bed instead of 2 single beds

    Beautiful little hotel with very helpful staff. Breakfast was wonderful also! Don't forget to walk right to the top of the building, floor above breakfast, for an incredible view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at front desk could not recommend a decent local restaurant, and was generally not very helpful with information about things like travel, direction, local hidden gems etc

    Great Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    60s style and glamour vibe - your very own Roman Holiday
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This stylish, quaint and beautiful hotel has the feeling that you are on your very own Roman Holiday and that you expect to walk out on the street, a street that directly views and lead you to the Piazza di Spagna, and bump into, if not Audrey Hepburn or Gregory Peck, some 1960s movie star like Sophia Loren. Beautiful original and untouched furnishings make this hotel authentic and adorable. The view for breakfast along with the sound of the nearby church tower bells and all that Roma has to offer in walking distance, but located in a quiet side street, Hotel La Lumiere is a magical and ease-filled stay. Warm, helpful and relaxed staff as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice location but poor service and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lady who ran the breakfast bar always was complaining that she has to close the service as soon as it was 10.00 am. It was off putting to put up with his in the morning. Also the breakfast room was to hot. The terrace was poor and closed most of the time. my safe would not work and all my cash was in it. Had to wait till the morning before they were able to help. Luckily I did not have a plane to catch as all was in there. the a/c in the room was inadequate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    4.2
    the position of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff was rude, we were asked to pay again the city tax as we were leaving, while it was the first thing that we were asked to do upon our arrival. breakfast was poor.

    the position of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff especially Paola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improvement but for a three star hotel, it is not bad.

    Staff especially Paola. She was great and very professional. She was practically our guide in Rome. Every hotel in Rome should have one. She made us feel at home. Thanks again Paola.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location in Rome comes with noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small. Shower leaked. Pillows were very flat. It is one of the best locations in Rome, but because of that, one must be prepared for a little more noise from the surrrounding area.

    Great location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.2
    I will not recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hello, This is my second visit at Roma and for this time , it was not a good choice to choose this Hotel. I was very disappointed by the hotel There is no lobby There is no luggage storage room Very tiny dining room There are problem with the wifi connection And also charge us for drink from the mini bar that we didn't take it, since we are disciplined customers and do not cause the problem we paid it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    I will not hesitate to suggest the Hotel La Lumiere to anyone visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice to have some fresh fruit salad for breakfast. The fruit salad available was not made with fresh fruit.

    The room was very clean and breakfast was good. Location couldn't be better and the staff were very friendly. Central location - you do not need taxis to get around. We could get to all the top attractions on foot. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Great location near the Spanish Steps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really hard and uncomfortable. Also the breakfast had nice pastries but would be good if they included some eggs.

    Great location near the Spanish Steps. Nice size room and reasonable breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    A good central place to stay, close to all the fashion shops, and many other historic sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss - we mentioned it to reception on a number of occasions and they rebooted the router to fix it, but... Breakfast was functional but unexciting. We ended up eating at a great cafe most mornings just across the Tiber where the croissants were amazing and the coffee sublime.

    Location is great - a short walk to the metro (Vatican and Colosseum), and a longer walk to most of the old city. A nice surprise was the New Years Day parade featuring US marching bands, which ran directly under our window.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.2
    Choose if location is priority.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small, sound from room besides. Bathroom small, shower control was not functional, temperature control was jammed. Wifi wasnt working well. Breakfast was inadequate, less options. Food was stale, rotten fruits.

    Location. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi in our room. Lack of common area outside our room. No help from the staff re internet use from their office when we could not access wifi. The shower recess was ridiculously small. The heating was impossible to regulate and was off completely in the bathroom at times.

    The decor. The cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    5.8
    Sorry but I can't recommend this Hotel to anybody. Besides it's excellent location, nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, bread already dry by 8.30 in the morning. Lift was troublesome, aircondition was useless and set only on hot. To balance the excessive heat we were instructed to open the windows and let the cold air in. The shower has had its day, decades ago and setting needed a lot of playing about. The Tv was a 14", far too small today.

    practically only the location., which was frankly excellent. Staff was also helpful but they could go little to solve the problems with this Hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.8
    For a ROMAN HOLIDAY -- this hotel rolled out the red carpet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was fairly basic. I overheard a couple checking out of the hotel one morning. They wanted to leave two (very small) items of luggage for several hours because their flight was later in the day. They were charged 18 euros for this service which I thought was extremely greedy considering they were departing guests

    Staff were all great and were always ready to help with local knowledge. The hotel is a small boutique establishment. The furnishings are very traditional and this adds to the feel of the Rome experience. Situated a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps, the location doesn't get any better than this. We had a direct view onto Via delle Carrozze all the way to the Spanish Steps from our 4th floor room. This street was adorned with a red carpet on the evening we arrived as part of the Rome Film Festival celebrations (100 yrs since birth of Gregory Peck who starred in Roman Holiday filmed there in 1953).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    This hotel is a great base for exploring Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost, La Lumiere di Piazza di Spagna is a perfect base from which to explore The Eternal City.

    Hotel located close to Spanish Steps. Comfortable hotel with friendly, efficient staff. Room was compact yet beautifully appointed. Hotel is surrounded by lots of places to eat and lots of places to shop. Fantastico!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Only 300 metres from the Spanish Steps was this gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My wife and I both found the mattress has seen better days and should be replaced. Also the pillows were firm and a bit lumpy

    The location was superb, staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was provided with a wide variety of bread/rolls/croissants and pastries, cold meats, preserves and cake.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Simple and friendly hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing outstanding that I didn't like

    The staff are wonderfully friendly and hard working and the location was amazing Rooms more than adequate .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Staff and Hotel Overall and Very Clean!
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi kept dropping and although there IS a terrace - you cannot use it - only allowed on it to take a picture (5min) and have to get the desk to unlock it when you want to go out

    Fantastic Staff and Hotel Overall and Very Clean!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Good but overpriced for what is on offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast is very limited. On the site it looks like the hotel has a roof terrace, which they do, but it is entirely covered and converted as a breakfast room. The shower is very small because there was a 'jacuzzi' shower unit installed (at least 20 years old) that takes up most of the cubicle.

    Good location, friendly staff, nice room (except for the bathroom). Breakfast is limited and the 'roof terrace' is covered and serves as breakfast room. No restaurant for evening meals, no bar..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Location lovely quaint hotel right in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location location location, we would highly recommend this hotel, definitely going back on our next trip, lovely little quaint hotel everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    6.3
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    1. Breakfast - extremely poor. Some food was visibly not fresh/prepared the same day (e.g. the fruits were fainted, the pastry was from previous days, etc.). For the same location, the same category (3 *) and similar price or lower (e.g., Hotel San Carlo) you may definitely find something better. 2. Attention! If you have a guest for more than 5 minutes (?!) you will have to pay an extra bed - a supplement for 1 day, without prior notice. It happened to us, when, for a visit of around 3 hours, in the middle of the day, we were charged with 40 euro About this rule, we were told only after this moment. If such strange policy really exists, it has to be communicated to the tourists, so that they can choose.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    a great trip. Staff is kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect stite, convenient for shopping

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cleanliness

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant base for viewing the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small but adequate for a few days.

    Friendly staff; excellent location; not too pricey.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was not nice except for the coffee

    great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff service

    The stuff needs more information about the irea and corporations with the client

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    the fridge dont work
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    only the place

    the fridge dont work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, staff were very helpful in describing everything in our hotel and trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could've been better

    The location of the hotel is just superb! Very close to everything. You name it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.3
    It’s fine if you use the hotel as a base to sleep.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: very poor, and not totally fresh selection. Rooms: clean but very tired. Breakfast room: not totally clean, and tidy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Great location! Too small room. Kind personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room. The breakfast wasnt so varied.

    Great location! The best! Kind personal!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    The ataff is very nice and eager to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit too hard.

    The ataff is very nice and eager to help. The location of the hotel is great, close to the main attractions of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    Location ,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi

    Location ,staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast- needs a little renovation

    Great location- basic clean hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    perfact
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great!thanks!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small. Intimate. Friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    I will be back at one point and I am telling all my friends about the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was lovely, the Hotel is so charming, really wonderful.

    There are no eggs at breakfast, and not enough fresh fruit, mostly canned.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very hard and the internet WiFi connection was mediocre.

    The staff was friendly and helpful in suggesting restaurants around town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to be in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A true happy hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location & resourceful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price.

    Excellent location and resourceful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Quaint, historic hotel within walking distance of everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint, historic hotel within walking distance of everything you need to see in Rome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be improved but for a three star hotel in europe, not so bad.

    Staff were great especially Paola. Location excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Lumiere shines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a spot!!! A boutique hotel on the Via Condotti!! No noise due to pedestrian street two blocks from the Piazza di Spagna! A dream.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location and super nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and super nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Staying in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a great spot for shops and all sightseeing places. Would go back and stay again if going to Rome.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    No eggs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower poor

    No eggs!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con did not cool the room.

    Staff very helpful. Small family feel to the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice breakfast but more cheeses please
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Softer bed, extra pillows, extra chairs, some hangers in the bathroom

    Nice breakfast but more cheeses please

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Small hotel (only 10 rooms) good postition (200 yards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel (only 10 rooms) good postition (200 yards Spanish Steps) and pleasent staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Cultural rugby visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too warm and too noisy as it is next to the breakfast room

    The location of the hotel and cleanthiness if the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    8.8
    The staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.7
    Not many other hotels are located as centrally as this one.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undescripted hotel. Charmless.

    Not many other hotels are located as centrally as this one. Great for shopping.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air was turned off. Location was to noisy to sleep with window open. Staff did not turn air on when asked .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast was pretty basic.

    great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent Stay :)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very light breakfast.

    Excellent location and helpful staff. Close to a metro station and close to the sites.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel to stay in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need renovation

    Location and stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great location, very clean, friendly staff, overall experience was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Employees were very nice Hotel was in the perfect location and very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended; great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, some times WIFI has poor connection

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the Spagna area of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more variety at breakfast

    Best thing was location and nice clean comfy hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.4
    Great location and nice staff, the rooms are big
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is terrible, the bed is not comfortable enough, very modest overall, too pricey just for the location

    Great location and nice staff, the rooms are big

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    6.7
    Great location a few blocks from Spanish Steps and just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property is VERY small and the room decor is a bit tired. Caulk disintegrating around the barely operable tub/shower. Broken handle on faucet. The AC was not "available for use," since it wasn't summer yet. It had been an 80°F day and our fourth floor room was very uncomfortably warm for sleeping.

    Great location a few blocks from Spanish Steps and just around the corner from Via Condotti

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Lumiere Di Piazza Di Spagna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: