Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Perla 1 stars

Via Delle Terme 25, 53100 Siena, Italy

#45 of 51 hotels in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 861 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was quite small but thats my only complaint!

    The location is amazing for the price we paid. The Wi-Fi was greatt witch was important for doing school work in the evening. The service was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That will be perfect if the private bathroom has proper shower space.

    The window view of the room was amazing! Staff was friendly and helpful, the location is right at the center of city. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, for the price you can’t beat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, for the price you can’t beat it. Very friendly staff. Small simple & clean rooms. Not an issue for us since we where there for the city, & not a hotel holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful. We are retired couple not feeling good and they were going to give us a tiny room in the attic, we did not stay and were force to look for another accomotion for that night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Cold A/C, Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its more of a Motel, kind of older hotel, not so upscale accommodations. The water kept fluctuating from hot to cold couldn't take a long hot shower.

    Excellent location in the heart of the Siena, super friendly staff, made me feel right at home. Make sure you call and ask for directions and take the best road in, don't trust Google maps. Cold air conditioning. Clean. We only stayed one night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great value and nice room for central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove into Siena and that was a big mistake. Get directions from staff first, Room and bathroom were small.

    Great value for Central location; friendly staff; clean room. Best if you don’t drive into Siena. King size Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Budget hotel in an old building in the historic city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Budget hotel in an old building in the historic city centre and its pedestrian area. Very helpful receptionist. Breakfast is available at a close bar at a discount.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location and Siena beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower/Tiley was not large but adequate.

    The staff were extra helpful and polite always. The location was central to everything and easy to find our way around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good room/hospitality/service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular.

    Fabulous location, only 1 min walk to Piazza Del Campo. Absolutely in the heart of Siena town. Room was good, clean, comfy bed, nice hot water for shower. Had a good view to the small piazza outside the hotel. Local Taxi & Bus stand in front of the hotel. Hotel has day tour options as well. The hosts are a wonderful family, very friendly and great hospitality. Loved their 2 happy cats.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower area was a bit small, but not a big deal.

    The location is perfect! If you plan to be out roaming the city every day, get this hotel because it's affordable and the location is close to everything. We received a very warm welcome, the room was nice, the bathroom was a bit small, it wouldn't be the best to take showers there but for a short term stay it's more than doable. We had a really nice view from our window. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath was very small and bath drainage was bad. Other than that everything was fine.

    The very central location. We had the economy attic room booked, which was fine, despite the stairs to climb up. It was very quite without any noise despite the very central location. Price considering location was cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff were responsive to changing our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the details for the room as listed on Booking.com were misleading to say the least, no indication for example that we would have to scale 3 flights of stairs then an additional two spiral stair cases. The staff assisted by carrying the bags up and down, but the killer was the bathroom that was the size of a cupboard. The upgraded room offered more space and that rescued an otherwise disastrous two nights.

    The staff were responsive to changing our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    We suddenly needed a place to check in at night and this...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We suddenly needed a place to check in at night and this turned out to be available and reasonable in terms of prices. Clean and very friendly! Just don’t expect it to be luxurious :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities... NO TOWELS... JUST TABLE LINEN AS HAND TOWELS & Cotton Bed cover type bath towels... both gets wet and does not dry and very uncomfortable

    Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was our second stay here within seven months and we chose it again as it really was the perfect location; the rooms were spotless and had comfy beds. During the summer the AC worked well and now we just stayed in the Winter when the heating was excellent. We had a nice big bathroom. The staff at reception were always helpful, helping us carry our heavy luggage up and down,etc. I was most appreciative of this, thank you! It is a short walk to the bus station and no more than two minutes to Il Campo and the Duomo so it really is an unbeatable location. The cafe very nearby is open from 6am onwards and this is very helpful if you have an early start to the day. Their coffee and fresh orange juice and breakfast fare were just the best! It also helped that there was a taxi rank in the piazza outside the hotel - most useful when getting a taxi to the railway station to go to Pisa airport. I know i will definitely come back for a third visit and stay here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location (1 min from the main square), comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is awful, you literally stay near the toilet, cold floor, very thin towels, so you couldn't dry hair and body both, not good smell in room, we didn't find out the cause, maybe it was the blanket, very small room, the window on the street, it was quiet loud

    Good location (1 min from the main square), comfortable bed, price is low compared to most options in Siena, hotel allowed to leave the luggage after check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    OK for one night or very short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is incredibly small without enough space for a proper shower (the shower is over the WC directly on the floor and there is no bidet)

    The central location and the quality of the bed (one of the most comfortable I've ever tried!)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    It's a great place to sleep. Basic but ideal spot to stay while in Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator. I had a stroller and an infant and luggage. Bathroom a bit small and water would splash on the floor and get the whole bathroom floor wet when we took shower. Bathroom floor was higher than the room floor, so be careful on the step.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. Famous Piazza was a 1 minute walk. Lots of shops and places to eat within a very short walking distance. Hot water was plentiful for the whole family to take showers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Location to explore Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Italians like thin walls. Usual problem.

    Localisation! It's literally 2 minutes walk from Piazza del Campo. And if you go the opposite direction, after 3 minutes you're outside city centre where you can park your car. So you can't choose better place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Great location to start Cinque Terre exploration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating starts quite late (around 10pm) so toilet can be chilly in the evening

    Arriving: Hard to find parking place on the street. Usual in Italy. But hotel provides secured parking for 10€ per day. Worth taking. Location: Perfect for visiting Cinque Terre. 3 minutes to train station, and close to La Spezia city centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location to visit Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are only for sleeping, not much space, but that's expected and cannot be criticized for the location and the price of this hotel.

    The location is perfect. Very close to everything to visit in the old city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, we didn't find the reception on the first floor to check in, as the signs point to the second floor. No kettle or fridge.

    Excellent central location, very close to all the attractions. Clean, cosy room. Huge windows with wooden shutters. Large comfortable bed. Charming breakfast deal at the café next door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Not happy to be paying for wrong facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con did not work and the room was too hot. I said I'd paid for a/c but got a "sorry" as a reply. Not good advertising something then not providing it.

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Your confirmation email stated " The total price shown is the amount you will pay to the property", and you promised not to get any amount through my visa. Unfortunately, you get some of the amount through the Visa before I arrived the hotel. Then I paid the remainder. You do not have the right to reserve or get any amount from my account through the Visa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has the same floor as toiler, there is nothing that separates it from the other part of the bathrom, there is just sthe shower, curtn and the drain so the bathrom get a little bit flooded when someone take a shower, but it drys rather quickly.

    It is really close to the centr, literally next to the main squer, people in the hotel were super nice and really helpful, the rooms were quite new and the view on one squer was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Clean and spacious hotel in the.centre of Siena. Fabulous value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite noisy, particularly from the stairs outside with people shouting and dogs barking.

    The room was huge as were the beds. Basic but very clean, comfortable and very central. Staff very friendly and helpful and lovely bakery and cafe right outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    It's ok. Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The online description said it was a room in a medieval castle. That was highly inaccurate. The online photos showed spacious rooms and nice bathrooms. Our room was not like the photo and the bathroom was very small and cramped. Wifi was not reliable at all.

    The location was within a convenient walk to the Piazza.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    An ideal choice for any traveller - best location for Il Campo and the Duomo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no complaints!

    This hotel was ideally placed for everything! We were just two minutes away from Il Campo and the Dumo - it doesn't get any better than that! Our triple room was spick and span with a clean bathroom and comfy beds with extra pillows as well for good measure. It also felt very safe. The young staff at reception were efficient and friendly. There was a café nearby for our early morning coffee and a couple of good and reasonably priced restaurants very close by. This was great after a day of sightseeing in the hot sun - you could drink as much vino as you liked and then crawl into bed which was not too far away! We would definitely stay here again as it was value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with awesome location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no elevator in this hotel.

    Location was awesome and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. One of the lady also helped to provide the bus stop information for us when we wanted to travel to Pisa. The responses from this hotel were very prompt as compared to other places. There's a taxi stand in front of the hotel as well, so coming back to this hotel at night was easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Good stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stored our bags for a few hours after checkout and when we came back to get them, my husband wanted to use the restroom but there wasn't one available. Staff very nic though.

    Clean room although small. That didn't matter since we were out all day. Comfortable bed and friendly staff. Great stay. Wonderful location close to sights. Could walk everywhere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great place with the perfect location in the heart of the city. We parked our car in the Fortezza Stadio area and walked down to the hotel a short 7 minute walk. The staff were very friendly, the rooms clean and tidy and spacious. Everything we could want. Would stay there again. The friendly resident cats were a bonus for the kids

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.8
    just the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift which can be a little hard if you are with seniors and toddlers. Small rooms. tiny tiny tiny bathroom not so clean. The management advice of a place to have breakfast it's horrible. It' better to walk around a little and find a real place to have breakfast in a real italian style.

    Great great location super close to the main square museum and shops. Everything is located within a walking distance

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, great value if intend to spend your day exploring Siena instead of in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, much smaller than expected. Couldn't get in with our stroller unfolded and there was no room for a bed for our 1 year old.

    Location couldnt be better. The bed was large and firm and we slept well. The room had air conditioning which was a must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Cosy fit in the middle of old Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear the noise from other bedrooms.

    The staff were super friendly and even carried my bag up the flights of stairs. The room is small but clean and bright with a lovely view of the piazza. The cheap breakfast at the coffee shop next door is well worth it,and you get discount.The hotel is in an excellent location fit seeing Siena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Good budget hotel, and great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really well located in Siena. The lady looking after the property was very nice and helpful. The room was a good size (for a single) and it was clean. They also had a discount breakfast for the bar next door which was really useful. Great place to stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.2
    Not again. Is not a Pearl of a place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower flooded all over room Noisy Bed broke Room not even big enough to be able to unpack suitcase Morning staff very unhelpful Would NOT recommend

    Nothing. Shower flooded room Bed broke Morning staff completely unhelpful, surly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location to visit Siena on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The albergo is in a residential building and you can hear local families having arguments in the courtyard in the evening and at night. Unfortunately 2nd floor without elevator.

    Very close to the main square and to the main shopping street. There is a taxi station right outside of the albergo. Room quite basic but functional and service was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    La Perla stay - ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very basic, there was no carpet on the tiles which is not great for winter after you took a shower. The bathroom is very small . Just expected a bit more for the amount paid.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    An economic central oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything fine but no lift for those a little elderly.

    a gem of a tiny but very cleverly modernised little old hotel. Great to find a single room, which was minute but everything you needed and the same with the tiniest bathroom but so central and very quiet. Breakfast in nearby bar was great too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    The owner runs it and is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be noted that there are two steep staircases to get to your room. This hotel is not appropriate for anyone with a physical impairment

    The owner runs it and is very helpful and friendly. He also helped carry our large suitcases up several stories

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location near to the Campo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was tiny. Water from the shower drained very slowly which meant the floor remained wet and slippery for some time.

    Good location near to the Campo. I booked a single room but was allocated a double which had a lovely view over the square.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    A night or two for budget travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom

    Location was in the heart of the old town although it can be noisy as the buses and taxis pull up in the square the hotel looks over

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    I loved our stay in Siena
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was too high for only 1 room. We later found out that we traveled there during the preparations for the Palio Festival, that's why the prices were high (everything was expensive in Siena). If you're not interested in the Palio, do not travel to Siena during the festival. And no elevator again (common in Italy's old houses)

    Location!! Only 1-2 minutes from the main square, perfect location, nice atmosphere, especially at night. We were lucky enough to be able to whitness the preparations for the Palio Festival, it was a wonderful experience. Clean room and bathroom, TV and wifi were inclusive, nice staff. (I added a picture of the 2nd floor area)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    7.9
    Met my basic needs and location and staff were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin bed seemed thinner than others I've had. Would have liked another towel (or rug) to use for the bathroom floor.

    Location is unbeatable and worth the price!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    Really small room but in the heart of the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely small and noisy. The rooms are in the second floor amd there is no elevator.

    In the heart of the town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, right in the middle of the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room and bathroom. Only good for 1-2 persons. Older facilities.

    Excellent location, right in the middle of the town center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was very satisfactory

    It was very close to all the attractions and the personnel were very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location with the best view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was really small

    Location, staff, room view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic location within about a minute's walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location within about a minute's walk from Piazza del Campo. Quit, clean, comfortable, well modernised accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    at the next booking I will read carefully the information about the room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room was too small for three people

    location, cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem was the shower and toilet in same place

    Staff were brilliant. Nice room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Great Location, Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner.

    Great Location, nice rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    First rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First rate...the hotel is perfectly located...the room was comfortable, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    The staff are very friendly and they offer help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very friendly and they offer help. The room was comfortable and clean. The location is perfect, just behind Piazza del Campo.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Near CAMPO

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    although the bathroom was a little cramped in the attic, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the bathroom was a little cramped in the attic, the bed was very comfortable and i had a good night's sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    clean and perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom too small

    clean and perfect position

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel in the heart of Siena!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, fantastic staff, all was perfect organised.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    the noise is a little large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the noise is a little large. i can clearly hear people in other rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    It’s very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small for 2 persons.

    It’s very central.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice room and good location but bathroom too small!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower room was far too small

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    missing: waterboiler for tea/coffe in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    missing: waterboiler for tea/coffe in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is a very very short walk to the main square in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a very very short walk to the main square in Siena, wonderful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    SO much noise from outside, couldn't sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SO much noise from outside, couldn't sleep at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    An upgraded hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift which isn't unusual in Italy. Bed clean but hard- room very small

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Clean and quiet, in the center of town no less.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and quiet, in the center of town no less.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location will a little charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and loo room was a little small

    Great location, room more than adequate for city centre, it had charm as well. We don't like modern hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Personnels were so kind and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnels were so kind and cheerful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available but that is due to it's city center location

    Very nice staff, clean and spacious family room, in the city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Location and cleanliness. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.3
    Al centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sense ascensor

    Al centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and water went all over floor while using the shower.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    plenty of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    plenty of space

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Perla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: