Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CDH Hotel La Spezia 4 stars

Via XX Settembre 81, 19100 La Spezia, Italy

#9 of 23 hotels in La Spezia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1370 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A hotel placed in a strategic one between the train station and the boats that take you to Cinque Terre, also it is placed just in front the elevator that takes you to the amazing San Giorgio Castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower facilities is so bad. Water came flooding out of my shower because of the poor design.

    Good breakfast choice. The room is large. I like the location with backdoor access to the city centre of La Spezia. Be sure to reserve a parking space at the garage to avoid entering into ZTL. The garage is safe with access and very close to hotel. I paid extra 5 euros for parking just to secure my parking space till 5 on my check out day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my view, this hotel does not meet the 4* hotel standards. The wall paper was starting to peel off in the bathroom and the TV was a very old model.

    The hotel is located close to the city centre (10 min walk from the train station). Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t the best but it worked. Small shower although bathroom was plenty big. It seems like a mid/low-mid range business travelers hotel. It was rather practical and utilitarian as it had everything you need .

    Good location if you have a car and are taking the train for a day trip to cinque terre. Walk to station or ferry. Parking available, good breakfast and very helpful, professional staff. Decent size room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels we've booked through our journey in Italy. Located very near to the port (as we came by boat from Cinque Terre), right in the city center and also close to the railway station, it was the perfect choice. You must take an elevator to go to the reception and it is pretty impresdive. The place is clean, new, well taken care of. It is also very safe, we must have left the door open when we went for a walk, but nobody entered the room, nothing was even moved. Breakfast was great, with something for every taste. Just perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small cupboard, wrong safe, awful view, uncomfortable bed, room differs vs photos, you can hear everything happening in the next rooms.

    Breakfast was very good, location is also perfect close to everything, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 1st room had a broken aircon unit, bad shower but a good bed. Our second room ( after staff changed our room.) Was better but had a really uncomfortable bed. A very small and slow lift making walking up stairs very tiring.

    Location, great brekfast and excellent staff in reception and dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hidden extra charges for calling a cab 5 euro, hairdryer 5 euro, getting woken up at 4am by other guests and charged for calling reception 5 euro The rooms were sterile without views or kettle facility. The water temperature in the shower was erratic it suddenly went scorching hot & I burnt my hand trying to fix it The slowest lift, we were on the 7th floor.

    The staff were professional, breakfast was a nice buffet, unsure if they did room service and the location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Services should be done more carefully (clima system should be clean ASAP, broken light system, toilet water button should be replaced).

    Hotel location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really bad stands out. It was an ok place for a couple of nights if you're exploring the region.

    Breakfast was great. There was a lot of variety. Location is ok, it's in a central position in the city and very near the castle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was noise in the room when we arrived and it was annoying-source unknown but stopped after some days; telephone was out of order but had to wait till next day for it to be repaired-it was.

    Bread was heavenly-crunchy as fresh-hit chocolate to die for, very big room, curtains were splendid for sleeping, right in centre but guests should be notified about the outside lift-we weren't told about it-as it is a really long climb otherwise, room given upon arrival, no waiting for it till check-in time. good place to go to Cinque Terre either by ferry or by train, maintenance seems to be done regularly, breakfast room staff don't mind being asked for tea/coffee/hot chocolate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More vegetables on breakfast is welcomed

    Very helpful staff, central location, great breakfast, room with all facilities needed. What else needed for perfect vacation?!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom wasn´t what we expected at a 4 stars hotel. It is old and the shower is tiny.

    The Hotel is situated in the center of La Spezia. With some steps you are in the old town and even the seafront and the marina aren´t far away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the toilet was dirty for the first few minutes. There was a strange smell in the rooms. Worst of all, the rooms are not sound proof. You can hear everything happening outside and even the alarms from the next room may be audible to someone like us. The breakfast was average. Not worth a 4* hotel but 3* would fit this hotel.

    Location and price would be the best part. In the toilet, the staff had sealed the pots after cleaning (clean guarantee). This looked very authentic and we have not observed this anywhere else. Liked it !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were like rock , sheets and blankets crap ! Terribly slow lift system ! Very overrated at the price ! Our room bad view of nothing

    great position ! Breakfast is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no restaurant and no room service. If you are tired and do not want to go out at night, you have to ask for delivery. Although I stayed in a junior suite, the bathroom was small and the size of the shower box was really small. The TV in the suite was very small.

    The Hotel is clean, Quite, Well situated, Staff is nice and helpful. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slow elevator. Breakfast was a diabetic nightmare full of sugary stuff. No hot dishes. Omelette looked awful. Coffee sucked. Cafe Americano with cold milk! The waitress in the restaurant was rude and impersonal.

    Extra room with sofa. Location near train station and restaurants was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location near the central area of la Spezia, the marina is also few minutes of walking, there are some free parking places in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was terrible, If a few people were using it, it was not possible top log on. The local area near by the hotel was not particularly nice. We went the wrong way on the first night and within 10 steps of leaving the hotel there was grafitti and a general dodgy feeling in the alleyway.

    Hotel was OK - as expected for the price. Breakfast was good with plenty of variety. We arrived early and staff were happy to store our bags - when we returned later that night, they had put them in our room,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is considered as 4*, however in my opinion it is in the best case 3* - rooms are old, renovated, but you can hear everything around - people talking in the next room, doors hanging, people walking on the upper floor... Wi-Fi didn't work on my phone. Small TV... VERY small shower cabin! I'm slim, but I barely could fit there!

    Staff was very helpful and it was easy to park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the bathroom is quite large, the shower is extremely small and narrow, almost impossible to move inside it. Also the rooms need some renovation the wall papers were getting off at some places.

    The location is perfect and the rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff. We had to leave a day early and having notified them the day of arrival they were only interested in charging for the full time initially booked.

    The room was lovely, however the bed was most uncomfortable in room 501 it felt as though the springs were coming through . When I complained to the desk manager he was totatally dismissive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    The welcome, service and room were fab, the hotel is centrally located with easy access to Cinque Terre... We would definitely stay with the hotel again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found it strange to notice that in our room a boiler was placed inside the wardrobe, and were a bit concerned regarding malfunction of this device.

    Well located (walking distance to train station throughout the city centre), and plenty of restaurants nearby. Room is spacious although with a tiny bathroom. It is in a modern fashion decoration, everything looked clean to the eyes. It has a parking facility (booking is required) and a free parking slot in front of the hotel, although the latter may or not have spaces. For those who come by car, it is a very convenient hotel. Breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, had confirmed prior to stay reserved parking but once there it was not available because I could not Robison proof and they could not locate the email.

    Straight to Main Street from hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor beds

    Good location with many restaurants in neighbourhood and easy walk to train station. Hotel facilities updated/clean. Good breakfast included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their air conditioning didn't fully work during the time of our stay. The air conditioning took a long time to start cooling and even then the cooling was very poor. We called the reception and explained our room was very warm and they sent a technician who explained that the air conditioning units they use refresh but do not do a good job at cooling. It was awful sleeping at night were glad when the two days were up.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the bedroom was good, but the extendable couch was really bad. The breakfast was not great and the service for the breakfast (one lady) was particularly bad The room was really hot

    Great location within walking distance to the harbor and to the train station, both great for visiting Cinque Terre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit hot and the AC was loud. Elevator is very slow

    Great location - very central and convenient. Clean, good breakfast. Very friendly and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ironing board and iron in the room would be very helpful. Also tea/coffee facilities would be of great benefit. The shower is very small and would be cramped for larger people.

    The room was very clean and spacious. The. Staff were friendly and courteous and provided a map of the town as well as directions to access the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had to stay for one night at La Spezia, the hotel was great, staff very helpful, they allowed us to check in at 10 am morning, room is soacious, very ckean and comfortable, breakfast is good with a variety, i recommend everyone to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overpriced. Bad view. The air condition didn't work and I had to complain a lot of times before it was repaired. It was fixed the day after we arrived. The room was screaming for maintenance. It looked like it was falling apart. The air conditioner was very dirty and noisy. The extra bed was awful. The elevator was extremely slow.

    Good location. Quiet and cozy bar. The breakfast was average. The staff was friendly. The safe was large enough to fit a 15 inches laptop. It was nice to sit at the bars at the port beyond the brigde.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator is big a trouble especially during breakfast hours. Bathroom was very small. It was hard to move in shower cabin. Hair dryer was not working. Flush was not working properly. Distance from train station to Hotel is ~1km. No view.

    Breakfast was adequate. No problem with the cleanliness. Dual air conditioning in the room worked properly. Bed and pillows are comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was way too small and there was only one elevator, so you have to take the stairs most of the time.

    Located in the perfect spot to catch the ferry to Cinque Terre. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far than I expected from the train station and it is a bit tricky to find it as we walk along the high street, but we eventually found it, thanks to google map. It is a good 15 minutes walk and it becomes 20mins as we are a bit lost.

    Staff are friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Toilet was cramped into the corner of the bathroom, under the boiler, in front of the shower. Breakfast could be a little more "Italian" in nature. It was mostly continental breakfast.

    Room was nice, staff was friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been bigger not much room to move around in shower.

    Room size was good. 15min walk to train station. Very clean and spacious. And us our own terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea making facility or sense of comfort, it felt too basic for the money

    The location between Stazione and Sea front very close to the centre of La Spezia

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was difficult to find. Hotel parking in front of hotel is free but they were all taken.

    We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We very much highly recommended. Excellent service from staff. Fantastic breakfast and service. Large and very comfortable room with fridge, kettle and all commodities one can enjoy. Strong wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was clean but small. I kept on bumping my head into the water heater which was stored to the right above the sink. The showers were also small. Maybe about 2.25 feet x 2.25 feet. It felt like a clear coffin. I am 6 foot and 250 pounds

    The room was spacious and we had a semi private enclosed outside patio that my one year old daughter loved. The people were very helpful and very nice. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the front desk asked if our room was suitable - nice touch. Very friendly and helpful. A large breakfast with gluten free alternatives.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Rooms are a good size with nice, dust-free materials but the dividing walls and ceilings must be very thin.

    Friendly staff and ability to park in front of hotel so long as space available. Easy access to train station (800 meters) to see Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cons. I did not used their garage, which seemed far feom the lobby !!! I used some spot just in frontof hotel, which was perfect !!!

    Location is fantastic, very close to pedestrian way for shopping and eating, close to the shore and close enough to the train station (15 min walk).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park is 100 metres away from the hotel entrance and located on a one-way system. I got to the car park before I got to the hotel and in order to not have to to around the one way system again I parked first. Problem is there's no lift in the car park and I had very heavy luggage. I already had to walk to the car park, leaving the car in a risky position as the only way to open the car park is to get a remote control from reception. It's a real pain unfortunately when I was really looking for something convenient. Then the room I was given smelt like something had just died in it, even though the smell had been masked by lots of air-freshener. The lift didn't work properly, seeming to take ages and then pass the floor you're on without stopping.

    The room was nice and comfortable and it's close to the city centre shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To use the elevator I had to wait several minutes, every time. The wifi signal was very low in my room, and there isn't coverage from my mobile operator, so once I was in my room I was "unplugged".

    Nice hotel and friendly staff, clean room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good. Surprisingly you can also find apple at the reception 24 hours. The hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the train station to Cinque Terra, and conviently located closed to shopping streets. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great! Loved the location as it was not in the center of the city and easy bus access. Very cozy place and private. Our bathroom was pretty big. Hotel was nicer than what the pictures showed. Exceeded our expectations!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was centrally located and within easy walking distance to all of the sites including the waterfront and train station. A modern clean and quite hotel with good quality and sized rooms and modern bathrooms. Good breakfast on the ground floor. La Spezia in a good base to see all of the villages in the Cinque Terre. Recommended and good value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing, really

    Location was great, exactly in the heart of the old town, parking in front of the hotel was free, wifi worked great, room was well equipped, staff very friendly, breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance and the walk through the uphill road is not clearly described in their website. It was a better walk (but still long) from the lowest floor exit to the piazza, back to the train station.

    Bed Mattress and pillows comfortable. Room/Bathroom clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 10 minutes walk from the train station. Good breakfast. Nice room. Hotel is not very new but it is well maintained and clean. I recomand it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *Lift - 1 0nly - slow and needs replacing *Rooms not fully soundproofed *No glasses or Electric jug in room *Very small shower - built for Dwarfs!

    *Great position - right in the centre of La Spezia *Car Parking - right in La Spezia *Reception Staff Excellent *Chiara (Hostess) in Breakfast Room - Absolutely Brilliant *All requests for assistance were handled really professionally

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was really in the city center , close to railway station and also boat to go to Cinque Terre. Very good complimentary breakfast, room was a suite very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is only one lift, so you often have to wait for a while. Breakfast, while looking comprehensive, was not the quality you expect from a 4-star. You had to ask for coffee!! In Italy!!

    All the other facilities were great, especially the towel warmer, which was great for quickly drying washing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has a lot of sweets and white bread. No dark/wholegrain bread and not so many healthier options as we would have liked to see. Also the staff taking care of the breakfast cleaned tables by throwing the cutlery in a steal wine cooler, which was noisy. All minor things. Good hotel overall.

    Location right in the center and not noisy. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was OK.

    Very comfortable hotel in the center of Spezia, it has everything you need - parking facilities, elevator to the ground floor (the hotel floors are situated on different streets).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator is always busy.. parking space may be a problem on the high season.

    It's really in the heart of the city. Value for money. Friendly staff, good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast room has a little "cave feeling", curtains are always closed. The shower door did not close completely, therefore the bathroom was always flooded. Though the room was clean, bright and well done.

    The breakfast is continental standard with some Italian pastries, fruits, jam, different kinds of bread; ricotta, cereal, yoghurt, caprese. For all kinds of different tastes there was a little choice. The station La Spezia is only 15 minutes away, 10 minutes to the Port of La Spezia. Reception personnel is very welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our family room, sadly. The room was actually quite depressing, It was dark, small and the quality of the fitting ands sofabed was poor, not at all a 4* standard. The shower was really poor, water overflowed with one quick shower, so was awful by the time 4 of us had a shower. The quality of the bathroom fittings were just like a caravan- not 4* quality at all. Our view from our window was awful- we looked onto high rise building with lots of washing hanging out and was covered in graffiti. We asked for a change of room but told no other available. Air conditioning unit was really loud all night.We also didn't really enjoy La Spezia, but can appreciate it was handy for train and boats. Would only recommend the location for a 1 night stay. We had originally booked for 3 nights, but because of the poor hotel room and cost of boat or train to Cinque Terre (highly recommend!!) we asked to check out after 2nd night. In fairness to the hotel, they were great and didn't charge us anything for last minute cancellation.

    Reception staff were very good, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety, and the dining room staff were excellent! They worked very fast, were friendly, and replenished food quickly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 serving staff at breakfast were very friendly and did an amazing job, but they were clearly understaffed in the kitchens or not working efficiently because they were unable to keep up with demand for food, plates, cuttlery and glasses. This was frustrating when we were all wanting an early, quick breakfast to get out and explore the Cinque Terre etc

    Good location, right in town. 10-15min walk to train station. Had parking available for free outside and also an extra garage for a charge. We had booked garage but there was a free space available so they didnt charge us. Good breakfast options. Clean, tidy hotel and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is NOTHING about this hotel that says 4 stars. Why? Black mold in the shower, black grunge on the ceiling of the bathroom, banged up walls in desperate need of new paint and missing chunks of plaster, wifi doesn't work (and they know it) and the breakfast was pretty lousy (the coffee tasted like warm water walked past a coffee bean. Seriously. In Italy). Oh, and they changed us $10 Euro to park our bike. No decent hotels in Europe EVER charge to lock up a bike.

    The staff were polite and friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities of the hotel doesn't deserve 4 stars. The air condition system in our room was adjusted to 28 C and even tough we have set the temperature to 22 C, it didn't work and the staff couldn't fix it. Unfortunaltely they didn't change our room as well, because the hotel was full...

    The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to travel the Italian riviera and the Cinque Terre. The hotel team are great especially Vito that help us a lot with travel information and restaurants recommendations.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was courteous and the rooms were clean and well appointed with all the necessities. The breakfast spread was wry good and included hot bfast of eggs and sausages along with the usual pastries and croissants. A good spread of cold cuts and cheeses as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is bit of pain. I strongly recommend to reserve a parking place in the nearby garage. Even to find a place to offload packages is a challange, as all parking slots in front of the hotel that should be used for getting in and out are reserved for hours. Maybe the staff could do sg about this.

    The room was spacious and clean. The hotel is located on an excellent location just a few steps from the center and a short walking distance from railway station - superb base for cinqueterre trips.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative on this hotel is that it advertised free wifi and while the wifi was free it had a limit to how many people could be on it at once. I wasn't able to connect at all during my stay due to it being at capacity.

    The hotel staff were amazing. They helped us with dinner reservations by recommending and calling restaurants for us and they also called tour companies for is too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back exit to the town was convenient but it went through a narrow passage that had lots of broken glass and garbage. Take the lobby exit and go down the outside elevator. Bathroom shower was very small.

    Service was excellent and friendly. Everyone was helpful and very accommodating. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast had a wide variety and also very good. Parking was a bonus. Very few spots but they saved one right in front.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a really central spot, excellent value for money and spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for the breakfast not very nice

    Location in the center of the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress is sink down.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of hot water after one short shower. Bathroom extremely tiny.

    Great Breakfast Buffet. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The soundproofing could use some work and it’s quite noisy

    The staff were lovely and the location was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and shower cubicle.

    Very good location Central in La Spezia. And very good with private parking (though a bit privat).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are fine. hard to complain about anything.

    Good breakfast. Good location close to train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: