Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lario 3 stars

Via Provinciale Regina 48, 22016 Mezzegra, Italy

#4 of 8 hotels in Mezzegra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    I have been recomended to stay at Lario and it was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fantastic

    I have been recomended to stay at Lario and it was fantastic, very well located, nice room with a great view, the breakfast was very complete , people of reception very kind. I would recomend this hotel 100%

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Quite expensive average hotel, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel and rooms standard below average (no luxury), noisy road in front of the lake. 5 min walk from restaurants, I would have chosen another spot if I would be visiting the Como Lake for the first time. Quite expensive hotel, and therefore not value for money.

    View fantastic from the balcony. Parking great, pool OK, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.6
    Check in two hours later and not even an excuse
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get our room until two hours after check-in time and didn’t even get an excuse but rude manners. To me it would all be ok if we were given pool towels and maybe some refreshments or ice cream to the kids. We arrived at the hotel at 15.30 and check-in was from 15. Our room wasn’t ready and we were told to wait in the lobby or the pool. No information about when we could check-in. With to small kids we waited by the pool. At 16 I went to the reception again and asked if our room was ready, it wasn’t. I asked for pool towels and was told that I had to use the towels from the room, but that was the problem we didn’t have access to the room yet. After some arguing I was told that we would get towels to the pool and she would go there and tell us when the room was ready. At 17 I went to the reception again. Now there was someone else there who said the room was ready and that she hadn’t been told we were waiting. I asked how they wanted to compensate this to us, but they didn’t want to compensate it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could be designed better. Wifi was bad and not available in rooms.

    Clean, specious room, comfy bed. Good value for money. Updated bathroom but design was not the best.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    The perfect hotel near the Como lake, with very good kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    narrow path to nearest harbor, the better and secure way is using the greenway /the pathway bypassing the main road/

    The perfect hotel near the Como lake, with very good kitchen, good breakfast, spacious rooms, beautiful view to lake, own garage for cars,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Adorable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is beautiful. Rooms are a bit old fashioned, but very spacious, clean and comfortable. The lake view is incredible. The stuff was soooooo nice and helpful. We had a dinner which was tasty, the atmosphere in the restaurant and also in the hotel is very calm and romantic. Breakfast were nice, we had everything what we needed, maybe just add a bit of vegetable. The pool is adorable, the stuff let us swim a bit longer (appreciated a lot). They have a huge garage under the hotel, so parking is perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay on the whole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room. More comfortable seating needed in room for when you want to have that occasional night in. Less expensive car parking in garage. More attention given to weekly/bi-weekly diners in restaurant when overnight coach parties are there.

    Staff were very friendly, diligent and helpful. Room was very clean and spacious. Hotel, grounds and swimming pool were very clean and tidy and well kept. Food in the restaurant was good. Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great area but better if had a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No paved area on main road by the hotel - pretty dangerous to walk along. Ok when you got further along towards Tremezzo. Not a good walk along to Lenno, which was a shame and cost me 20 euros for a taxi

    Fantastic views of the lake. Some good restaurants nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Good only for panoramic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking (10€ per night) and breakfast (10€ per person) because of the absence of food typical of continental breakfast. Only water in room mini bar.

    Location only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the case.

    The views towards the lake are amazing and the staff was very cooperating in fulfilling our preferences. We received the room with the most beautiful view and position, after contacting the staff and explaining what we would like.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The best view of the lake, and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food could have been better, but obviously catered for the all inclusive market. Room was a bit basic, especially the bathroom. A long walk from any shops, cafes etc.

    A room with a view and two balconies Fantastic! good breakfast nice atmosphere food was brought to our room, no extra cost.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value and location with friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too hard.

    Lovely staff and great value for money considering location. Took ferry over to bellagio in the morning. Easy and beautiful trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location. Good base for exploring Lake Como and surrounding areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor. We were offered parking on site but had to pay a premium. As an alternative we were invited to set off to the byroads to find parking. It would have been possible but after a long trip would have been a bind and unnecessary given the number of places available in the hotel's garage. The bedroom doors had "efficient" electronic locks but late at night proved very noisy as guests returned to their bedrooms when we were already in bed.

    Location on the edge of Lake Como was excellent although walking along the road to nearby restaurants wasn't always the easiest with a fair amount of car traffic. The restaurant in the hotel was satisfactory and reasonably priced. Breakfast was fair. We had a room on the top floor with excellent views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    The view was spectacular, two balconies: one facing the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rent a bike service would be very helpful.

    The view was spectacular, two balconies: one facing the water, one facing the mountain. Very cozy! Staff was really nice and helpful. 3 minutes from Azzano bus station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff kind and available to give us some good advice on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage could cost less for a motorcycle, for which we had to pay the same price of a car. We walked to Cadenabbia di take the boat for Bellagio and for the first 200m there is no pavement. That makes the walk a bit dangerous, especially over night. Something to keep in mind.

    Staff kind and available to give us some good advice on the places worth visiting in the immediate surroundings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed very much our stay at lago di Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very uncomfortable matrasses the balconey named in bookings.com should be named small indoor balconey

    Location Spacious (bath)room with fridge Friendly personnel swimming pool though quite small

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice Lake View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little trek to the nearest towns. 5k to Menaggio for example.

    Nice Lake View. Balcony. Nice little pool. Easy to find and park. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.2
    Great Lake View...nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi did not work in the room (we were on the second floor) and when brought up to the staff, we were told that it did work and it must be our devices. A/C also did not work and when brought up to the staff they asked how how cold we wanted it in our room and "corrected" it in their computer, however there was no change to the room temperature still. Parking in the garage is very tight and the pillars are in the way of many spots. Breakfast is very plain, basic, and bland. Putting the "Do Not Disturb" on does not work as the cleaning crew goes in to clean anyways. Besides the view, I would not recommend this hotel to any one.

    The lake view was great. Very nice to sit on the balcony and take in the view of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Location is good, amazing view from the room, spacious room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spot on Friday was full, no place to park but personal helped us with this. At the end the problem was solved.

    Location is good, amazing view from the room, spacious room and bathroom, parking space, helpful personal, swimming pool, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money, lovely pool and fantastic lake views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Simply due to the location of the hotel it's not easy to go for a walk along the lake in the evening.

    Great location between Como and the lakeside villages. Half-board was great, with a choice every day and different options for the 3 days we were there. Pool was refreshing and we had no problems finding a sunbed. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.6
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were lodged in an attic room although we booked a room with balcony. The room was located on the top of the staircase, so we heard a lot of noise from other guests on the stairs all night long. The water in the shower changed temperature from cold to very hot without touching the tap. The shower didn’t drain properly. The room had a lake view, but half of the view was of the roof of the building. The bathroom was very small. The air conditioning didn’t work properly so it was very hot all night in the attic. As compensation we were offered the car park for free, as we didn’t receive the room we booked, but this was really not sufficient. I would never stay here again!

    Pool was decent - location quite nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame that the wifi didn't work in the bedrooms. Hotel a little bit out of town (15min walk to Lenno), so walking to get a lake ferry in the day was fine, but going back out again in the evening was a bit tiresome by foot. Luckily, the hotel restaurant was nice and the staff super friendly.

    Very friendly staff. Quiet location. Lovely views on to the lake. Hotel restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do within walking distance No restaurants within walking distance of the hotel so ate in the hotel everyday Was not given clean sheets during my stay No soundproofing so were woken up in the middle of the night (2am) by VERY loud rowdy guests Wifi did not work for 4/6 of the nights we stayed even and after we asked about it it was not fixed

    The staff were very friendly The location was very pretty There was a pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather noisy road and not in walking distance to amenities.

    Photo's on website do not do this property justice. The pool and grounds were bigger than I expected. Bed was so comfortable. Excellent air conditioning very clean. The view from our room was breathtaking of the lake. Very happy surprise when we arrived at the hotel as hadn't expected it to be so nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. There was a big party of us and we really enjoyed our stay. The air con was really good in the rooms and the pool was perfect size and not too busy. I would recommend to stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    I would come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more diverse. We had just ham/cheese plates and toasts. Still great to have a breakfast option there though

    A great place to stay! Perfect location right in the middle of the lake and very close to all ferries which helped to explore lots of lovely towns around. Our room had an amazing view across the lake, staff was very friendly, there is a swimming pool if you're not fancy swimming in the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.2
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most impolite reception I have ever experienced. Additional costs for parking at the hotel. Loud music until 12.30am due to a hotel party. No free welcome water. Elevator seemed not to be safe and is very old. No wifi possible in Room No 109.

    The view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.5
    Position is good to explore the western side of Como lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked breakfast time up to 10 instead of 9,30

    Position is good to explore the western side of Como lake. Bedroom and bathroom were normal, and also the breakfast was on average. Underground parking is spacious, and must be paid extra. I didn't try the swimming pool, but it looked nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Nice and cozy hotel, totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cozy hotel close to the lake and 10 mins drive from Menaggio. The rooms are clean and the view is amazing. It has a decent swimming pool and a nice dining area. Good location and very helpful stuff makes it an excellent place to stay in this area. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    A nice quality hotel with pleasant staff, stunning lake views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single room on ground floor at back of hotel, no view apart from AC units. Pity, as the rate for single occupancy on this worked out more per person per night than lake view balcony room. With hindsight, we would have requested a change of room if it was for longer stay. Definitely for any second visit. On the plus side this room was away from the road, so nice and quiet. A note for families. The hotel is on a busy narrow stretch of road, so tricky to walk from with children.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff, always service with a smile. Superb lake view from 3rd floor room with balcony. Nice pool. Very clean tidy and well maintained hotel. Rooms very clean. Good sized spaces in parking garage. Breakfast buffet pretty good on quantity, could have more fresh fruit, and perhaps hot eggs, but overall pleasant and presented in a nice dining room. Would book again. Hotel has a quality feel above the price paid, so good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hoping for a balcony view but got the top floor instead which still gave us the view but we had to climb up a step to see it. We booked last minute so can't really complain.

    Comfortable stay, clean rooms, wonderful smell. Hotel was right across the lake and we had a beautiful view from our room. Very close to a lot of attractions. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Lakeside View Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfort hotel with excellent view! Ferry is not on doorstep,but 10min lake side walk to Lenno. Very clean and good facilities. Easy parking. Staff friendly,. Will come back next time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of choice for the evening meal, two set menus. I only wanted something light so went out of the hotel. Also when I asked about the menu I was told that she had already told me that it was only the set menus, which I found very rude.

    location - slightly out of town but close. A lovely place to visit and a lovely choice of accommodation. I wished I had booked earlier to get a room overlooking the lake but it was a last minute booking. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice staff, easy communication.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disappointment. "Fresh juice" only from syrup. Scary old running elevator. Uncomfortable bed (I felt the springs in the mattress). Hotel need some renovation.

    Nice staff, easy communication. Nice balcony with view on the lake. Romantic building (from outside) with nice terrace in front of the hotel separated from the rush street (which is very common of other hotels at Lake Como).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not tasty at all. You can't expect there good Italian quality. Moreover, the coffee was from the machine. If you want to have a normal Italian espresso, you need to pay 1,5 Euro extra

    Nice hotel. Very quiet, despite the fact it is on the road. Good price/quality ratio. Good parking oppportunity

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    good price, nice accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was unconfortable, they need to change regulary the mattress.

    Good located with an own parking space which is quite important next to the lake. the room clean and spacious, the staff was professional and helpful. Good price

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    amazing view,lovely stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast may be better

    the staff was very kind ,they gave us very nice room with lake view.The view was amazing,even the hotel was near the road the windows were very good so we slept very well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Tempted to keep it a secret but we will absolutely be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel faces the beautiful lake & was extremely relaxing & comfortable. Parking is underground, the ceilings were high enough to fit our American sized van with a luggage holder on top (2.2m). We were able to open the luggage holder while in the garage with relative ease. We arrived very late in the day and the parking garage was full. This was relayed to the front desk and a spot was made available immediately. The beds were extremely comfortable, hotel just beautiful, and staff very friendly & professional. More than sufficient & just what was needed for relaxation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful gem next to Lake Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is located in an area not supportive to the status of the hotel.

    Lovely hotel with good facilities, delicious breakfast, friendly staff, free wifi, central for excursions to many destinations along Lake Como.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    Great View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, we had a corner room with a view of the Lake and Mountains. Was not our first room, but we did have a problem with a barking dog on our floor and the staff accommodated us on the top floor and made our stay real good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt that EUR 10/ person for a breakfast buffet is far too expensive, and felt a bit conned by the added "tourist tax" (this was not made clear on their booking.com website), although this was just a small amount.

    Clean and comfortable room with a stunning views of both the lake and the mountains. Excellent parking facilities in their parking garage. Fantastic walking opportunities to discover more of the lake and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.2
    Clean but uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was nice to a point when an issue raises. The room was cold with no heating, small with basic furniture. No a single shelf in the bathroom. Very disappointing experience at a very high price.

    Location is the only thing we would mention.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    We had a large room with a beautiful view of the lake with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heater / air conditioner cannot be set to circulate air on a continuous basis. Therefore the window had to be opened at night to prevent stuffiness. As the hotel is right on the main road, it was not quiet with the window open at night.

    We had a large room with a beautiful view of the lake with a small balcony. The food at the restaurant was OK. There was fridge and safe. Location is was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful lake como at your doorstep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power conservation infrastructure was annoying as the power only worked with your key card in a slot. When you left the room no power and thus no charging of cell phones and tablets.

    Our terrace looked out over lake como. From our room we could see Bellagio and ferries taking visitors to various lake points. The room was large and comfortable with ample closet space for our things. The complimentary breakfast was first rate and the dinners were excellent. The staff were helpful with local info and spoke English quite well.The pool was clean and refreshing. The parking garage in on site and very secure and accessible .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Ok, bit pricey for what we wanted, but not expensive. Bed was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Listen, I know this is just my preference, but the bet was horrible. Worst might sleep out of the 5 counties we stayed in.

    It was ok. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment. Staff were fine, parking was good. But get there early enough as otherwise it's €8 for garage parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi and getting about the lake seemed to be a struggle

    Staff very helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Views magnificent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.5
    View, pool, secure parking, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View, pool, secure parking, staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    Rooms were nice first floor view not as good as higher...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dangerous to walk anywhere

    Rooms were nice first floor view not as good as higher levels. Fyi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff was very nice and the food was good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice and the food was good too. I eat gluten free and they accommodated my diet well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great place at the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perfect

    Great on all points: quiet room, excellent location, warm, good breakfast, super-friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great place, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s hard to find good restaurants in the area during the off season.

    The view from the balcony is one of a kind!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The view from the balcony was beautiful and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard and the air con did not work.

    The view from the balcony was beautiful and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice waiter in breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work propely.

    Nice waiter in breakfast room. Easy to go by car.Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    The best views, very good atmosphere, comfortable parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best views, very good atmosphere, comfortable parking, good wifi and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Loved hotel except for dangerous walk to boats. Great value and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in room. Dangerous walk to boat station and restaurants

    Staff were great the bedroom spotless

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Short stay great. Excellent value with breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very firm.

    Easy access secure parking. Spartan comfortable room with small rooftop balcony.delightful view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    The view was gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, poor location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location.....not much choice for bars or restaurants

    The hotel and food were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet , so poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Helpful staff, nice location for our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not so great, but did the job.

    Helpful staff, nice location for our trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.3
    Its ok. Not a place i will select again if other choices are available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street in front of the hotel was very busy and loud.

    The view from the balcony on the lake side was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.3
    Pleasantly relaxing with a local feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in room Food was below par in the evening.

    Relaxed atmosphere. A very pretty building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Quick but enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower space

    Great location, the room was large and view of the lake just beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location for Como Lake sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely bad WiFi Relatively poor breakfast

    Good location for Como Lake sightseeing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyed - great location and good value 3 star hotel with excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view from the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great pool and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't very strong

    Great pool and views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Uumm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was worn out.aircon was very noisy .TV to small.

    Uumm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Staff are amazing x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More Ramps for pushchairs

    Staff are amazing x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pavement so difficult to walk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, great staff, great location and lovely views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down points was aircon was very noisey and very small TV recommend

    Lovely hotel, great staff, great location and lovely views, would r

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.0
    Nice spaceous rooms, clean, private garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work well all the time,

    Nice spaceous rooms, clean, private garage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great stop in lake Como with a nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great stop in lake Como with a nice pool.Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful lakeside views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On main road

    Beautiful lakeside views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payment issue on departure

    Very good location, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lario traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: