Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Ginestre 4 stars

Loc. Pevero, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#24 of 34 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restricted to eating in the restaurant as the snack bar is not available until 8pm in low season. This meant a set 4 course menu for 30/35E each - can eat less but pay the same. Expensive drinks. Cannot walk easily around the area, you need a car. Bed hard and shower leaked over the tile floor. Beach was very small and not good, but then we live in Devon!

    Staff were friendly and tried to help despite language barriers. Clean and nice pool. It was quiet and peaceful. Manager and staff tried to help sort any issues. We changed our room as displeased initially. Nice boutique feel with furnishings, bedroom classically decorated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only think I didn’t like was that it was difficult to take a walk road too dangerous to walk into porta cervo as no pavements from hotel and we all liked a walk before and after evening meal plus to wander into town.

    Everything - staff brilliant location perfect food amazing and place spotless rooms beautiful and everything so pretty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We missed proper lunch menu a little. And the lobby was freezing cold compared to the outside... perhaps a smaller difference between outter and inner temperature would help...

    Loved the pool, private beach, friendly staff, comfortable room and shaded parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was very slow. You had to pay 5 euro per day for having a nomal Wifi. For a 4 star Hotel in 2017 not acceptabale.

    Good swimming pool, little beach 400 m from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dark - minor grumble.

    The hotel was very accommodating when we wanted to use the facilities after checking out. We were able to make the most of our last day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very limited - almost no fruits some morning. Hotel was not walking distance to Porto Cervo restaurants

    Nice facilities, pool and cute beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to have a car to get around. No places to walk to from the hotel Expensive - small Becks 8Eur No view from balcony due to overgrown trees. Nearby smokers meant we couldn't use the balcony

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI TERRIBLE! They said there were having problems because of a storm. The wheather was great during my 8 days stay and it was impossible to get conected out of the tv room. The rooms are oudated.

    Location, friendly stafff, specially Federica.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Could be more family friendly (surprising for an Italian hotel), example : at the hotel restaurant we were putting aside as we had a baby... - Restaurant, went once only for the following reason : 1-Service ultra slow (more than 2 hours seating at the restaurant even if we had a child), 2-Quality of the food not as good as expected (some of the guests left without finishing their plates) - Defects in the room : 1-No soap 2-One of the wardrobe door was missing, 3-TV (Better call it a museum piece) I don't see the need to have a TV so small in the room, either put something decent or simply remove it 4-Internet very very slow and had to go several times to the reception as the code they were given to us was not working 5-No kettle in the room (as I was not staying in a Junior Suite...), even if I clarified that I needed for my baby bottle.

    - Beach of the hotel (not the best one obviously but still good to have), - The location is great (not far from Porto Cervo, close to many restaurant, close to very nice beaches...) but definitely a car is required

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in room didn't work, breakfast had a lot of added extras to pay for you would have expected to be included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was really poor and slow. Couldn't get a cup of hot water...!!!

    Loved he closeness to Porto cervo and the pool and beach area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi service was awful

    Very good, highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Great location on Costa Smerakda - without the ridiculous price tag. Great staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we were sorry not true had more time to stay longer. Next season

    the hotel is well located comfortable and quiet. The stay was short but we had a great time, despite our late arrival we were greeted very well and the breakfast was really good and plentiful, with fresh fruit and crops and the seeds

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely NOT up to 4 star standard Breakfast & Dinner - poor choice, not exciting, very basic, chef needs bigger budget TV in room - hardly works and is at least 20 years old !

    Clean and tidy rooms including bathroom

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was a bit full of themselves and not really friendly or helpful. The breakfast was pathetic, the location is neither Porto Cervo nor anything close by, the hotel beach is the ugliest beach in all of Sardinia. Waste of money really.

    Difficult to say. The barkeeper and the waitress were super nice. That's about it.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I knew that my rooms were not with a sea view, but they were very dull, and anyways, there is hardly any sea view from the hotel... Maybe 5 or 6 rooms maximum can see the water. The staff never smile. The breakfast is strictly the same everyday (i read that comment before going but still, i was surprised/disappointed to see it was indeed true...). The internet is extremely poor (same, i knew it, but secretly hoped that the hotel would fix it. Wrong). The beach is very far, and the golf cart that drive you up is not always available (very painful with 2 young children). There is no "life or "soul" in this hotel... No atmosphere, no music, almost no one in the bar lobby... When all this is put together, and when we look at the price, it is a disappointing experience. Many other nicer and cheaper options to visit Sardinia.

    The location is good (note: even though Porto Cervo is a bit overrated in my opinion. Better to go to less popular cities, hotels are as good, if not better, and much cheaper) The cleaning staff does a very good job. The beds are very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant staff (breakfast, lunch, dinner) were not very friendly.

    The garden setting.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I like stay more

    Location, staff, service, quality of food!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location outstanding. Value for money.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: