Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mamiani & Kì-Spa Urbino 4 stars

Via Bernini 6, 61029 Urbino, Italy

#6 of 14 hotels in Urbino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1276 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.4
    The architecture is not very attractive and definifetly odd.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The architecture is not very attractive and definifetly odd. You pass through the spa to access the lift to the dining room. The men's bathrooms are on one side of the building and the women's on the opposite side. Mediocre breakfast. Mediocre massage. Indoor pool is quite good, the only really good thing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.5
    Ok quiet location, but no cooling and poor WiFi ruined the experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was difficult - you had to use a email or a social connect login, and it didn't always work. Why harass your client with such a stupid system? The air conditioning did not function (only the fan), so it was very humid and warm in the room.

    It was very quiet and the view was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we didn't like was that we didn't get to stay long enough to enjoy it all properly! Next time :)

    Very nice hotel with spacious and clean rooms. Our dog was welcomed with his own pet pack!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Relax and city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the rear facing rooms was not spectacular

    The king sized bed was very comfortable We were lucky to experience the SPA alone (usually shared with 10 guests), it were a very relaxing and enjoyable 2 hours The restaurant offers a very wide food selection also with specialities from the region Good breakfast for an Italian hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Meagre breakfast in Urbino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disaster. Juices appalling. Limited range of food in buffet. Amazingly, food not replenished when exhausted which meant that early birds covered their table with food, not all of which they could eat, and this was left uneaten, to the chagrin of others. Coffee from machine but drinkable.

    Spa hotel on outskirts of Urbino. Large but quite basic room. Superb views over the valley. Not all staff particularly friendly. Nice dining room with reasonable menu and excellent wines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all that much in area to do - but no reflection on the lovely hotel.

    Lovely spa - definitely made the hotel. Convenient public bus outside of hotel which takes you to Urbino in 5-10 minutes. Staff were excellent especially Dominico. Couldn’t be more helpful and informative about the best places to go. Very nice spacious rooms with great views.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice view, bus station at 20 meters,clean,friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access from center back to the hotel after 22:17 (last route via bus) because you can't find easy a taxi.

    Nice view, bus station at 20 meters,clean,friendly staff, nice breakfast, spacious parking and very simply and spacious rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely return as we thoroughly enjoyed staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet connection wasn't always very efficient, but the comfort of the Hotel made up for it.

    Great place to stay while visiting Urbino and the surrounding villages. Comfortable room with exceptional view. Taxi from the hotel into town is five minutes, bus takes a little longer but is much more fun and stops outside the hotel. The restaurant was excellent. Friendly polite staff who made our stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    disappointed looks nothing like the web site
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was very tired and worn and unused looking and felt very empty. There was no Iron and when my husband asked for one to iron his shirt for a business meeting they said no they had to do it for him there was no self ironing facility . I have never heard this of my life , when he handed his shirt in the took it ironed it and charged him €3.50 . It is not the price but the principle . The breakfast was in a very tired wedding function room and it was strange as it was literally empty and had very little selection , I had a bread and museli . Not good . I paid to use the thermal suite ! It was a shower area, a steam room and a plunge pool . There was no refreshments that you could have the water was warm and there was a bowl of apples that had better days. The site price is €25 for use of the suite but I paid €15 and was in and out in 20 mins . The restaurant was closed so we had to get dressed and go back out for food. Has seen better days.

    the ability to chill in the spa but it is overcharged as there is little to do in it.The view from my room was simply outstanding it was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    I dont feel it was worth the cost, it is perfect for a younger crowd, in their 20 "s
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi fi was shocking. Should not be rated as a 5 star hotel. Apple next to my bed was a nice gesture but it was brown inside, Spa was too crowded

    the bathroom was large and room was comfortable,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowhere pleasant to sit outside and relax after a days sight seeing Poor breakfast Charging for a second cup of coffee at breakfast - as a result they lost business in the restaurant which in any event was closed and therefore unavailable on our first night Photographs misleading

    Lovely view from the bedroom window

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Very good holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem that we had it was with the window of the room .We could not open it but probably it was our fault

    The stuff was very friendly .We visited the hotel with my car .When we left we had a problem with the car and I called the hotel .They helped me because they called an assistance and we found the solution very fast .It was very appreciate for me . The restaurant was amazing and the prices was very good . The location of the hotel is around 3 km far away from the walls of the city but the hotel is in a very quite and safe location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but it had nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was ok but it had nothing special. Breakfast ok, (standard)room ok, massage good, small spa no outside and difficult to relax because of noise from hydromassage, staff friendly and professional, location boring.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Quite disappointing.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many things are not exactly as one might think based on the online profile; To use the pool costs 25 euro per day, The rooms do not all have great views - There are no comfortable indoor or outdoor areas to either relax or enjoy the view, They do have a tiny outdoor terrace which is squeezed between 2 concrete walls and is generally run-down as shown in my photo, The Breakfast at 12.50 each is served in a subterranean room with one window that is below ground level. This room also doubles as the bar. It is worth noting that whilst the online profile shows photos in the standard room profile with views our 3 rooms faced the car park which is on several levels and a very close residential building. The linen on the beds - is actually linen that they don't press - So crinkly sheets & pillowcases. The bathroom products were quite poor quality - even though they are eco-friendly which is good. I did ask if we could change our rooms and pay a supplement but was told the hotel was sold out - Although on our second night I noted only 8 cars in the car park of this large hotel at 11.45pm. In the room there is no information on how to use the T.V. controls, about the town or hotel services, There was also no price list for the minibar which contained 4 items. There is only badly photocopied price list for the spa, I believe this property has a 4 star rating but is more 2-3 stars. The town is not in walking distance and the shuttle bus noted is actually a city bus that does not run every 20 minutes. There are no cafe's or restaurants within comfortable walking distance, Apologies for the critique,

    The staff were very 'smiley' and seemed eager to please, The bed was comfortable. The restaurant that is attached to but not run by the hotel has excellent food - with excellent service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA area is very poor. WI-FI for 1 person! It is 2017! It is first what we look if do reservation. Then we here, and it is for 1 person. Omg.

    Good value for money. Big room, nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Mixed feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To have even 20 min swim in their pool costs 25 Euro and you need to make a reservation. Restaurant closed and even they send me e-mails advertising their cuisine not a nice thing to go to bed hungry. They suggested restaurants near by but after long drive would be nice to eat at the hotel.

    Very nice room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Short stay, big room, wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff - staff was friendly, but: at check-in: only handed me the keys with the information of the floor and how to operate the lights. Breakfast hours/location or internet was not mentioned at all. Wifi password was on a sign in the elevator, but the short ride to the 2nd floor plus luggage and a dog made it impossible to snap a picture of it. I assumed the wifi password would be written down in the room, but no luck. I went back downstairs to ask and was pointed towards the elevator sign, and only when I said that my phone was in the room they wrote it down for me. When I asked for breakfast hours the lady didn't know and pointed me towards a sign. I stay in hotels quite regularly, also for short stays like this, and have to say that I expect different service at a 4-star hotel. Yes, I got the room for a cheaper price than the regular through booking.com, and, yes, I only stayed for one night, but in my belief, the service should be decent nonetheless.

    Very spacious room, air conditioning with remote, blinds were great, bathroom was spacious and clean, good variety of food at breakfast buffet, free parking, nice location, bus stop in front of the hotel to the city Centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Bus station into town is a short walk, 2 to 3 minutes, from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurant onsite, but not many other choices close by.

    Bus station into town is a short walk, 2 to 3 minutes, from hotel. Bus runs every 10 minutes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantasic staff, love the spa and location. Don't miss Urbino its beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just a suggestion ...Would have been nice to have Tea & Coffee making facilities in my room but I understand this isnt normal in Italy like it is in England.

    All the staff were very frendly & helpful, it felt more like being welcomed by a family at a B&B each day. V good location for Urbino 1.5 miles away (I used my car and found free parking half way to town but also used the bus which stops a few feet away). The Spa was great especially on cold December days. Fantastic large breakfast. Free on site parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel with excellent staff, service and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More food options from the bar menu and a better stocked mini bar would be my suggestions

    The spa was fabulous, the room service from the restaurant was excellent and the staff were all extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    6.3
    Convenient for a brief stay. Staff were courteous some a bit less.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible smell in our room, we were to tired to try to change it. Wifi didn't work, after I called the front desk I was told nothing could be done. Room was cold, after I ask for assistance the problem was solved but the person was sure to tell me that I did something wrong. I waited 20 minutes before calling for help thinking the machine will "start working". Not a great approach to a guest. Noticed some stains on the bathroom wall. Not great to see.

    A bit out of town so you have the feeling of vacation, we had a lovely view from the bedroom, looked like a painting truly beautiful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to relax and enjoy good food and spa close to beautiful historic centre of Urbino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is close to the City Centre of Urbino but if you want to walk, the busy provincial road is the only way.

    Excellent breakfast. Excellent services and amenities. Spacious rooms with a nice view. Mindful environment. Good restaurant where we had a pleasant dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Good value for serviceable room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated, shower water was not hot

    Friendly staff, large room, free parking, nice little spa

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything was amazing, the breakfast was beyond expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, the breakfast was beyond expectations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice Hotel. Good price/value. Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast. Comfortable bad. Recommended any time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Satisfaisant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation del’hotel ,trip eloigne du centre ville

    Le restaurant de l’hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    We were upgraded and had a very comfortable room with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were upgraded and had a very comfortable room with a stunning view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.5
    Great value for money and a great hotel to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - it was great

    Lovely breakfast and very good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Amazing city and amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast might be better

    The view is so amazing here, comfortable to reach... Urbino is such a nice place to visit

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    The first night the central heating didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night the central heating didn't work

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Great for Urbino visits! And use that great new parking at the Santa Lucia gate for town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like!

    Fine and functional room. And Urbino is always worth a visit!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy, basic (I.E.: very old TV system), much overrated (probably better as a three stars.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Good and very pet friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast. It was indifferent .

    That my pet was welcomed to most common areas, breakfast room included!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Loved this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was fabulous. We upgraded a larger room which was wonderful with a gorgeous view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is less fully equipped than is normally expected from a four star hotel.

    The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is well-equipped SPA hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is well-equipped SPA hotel. There is one of Urbino's best restaurants near you! I recommend to everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was great with lots of choices and good coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great with lots of choices and good coffee!A very clean hotel with comfortable beds and amazing view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    Good place just to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a spa and other facilities which you cannot use unless you pay. However, this is not clear when you book the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    ....POOL is extra 25 euro/person!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ad did not tell us the POOL was extra' Shane on booking.com to not make this visible!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nowhere to sit outside and enjoy the view.

    Lovely view out the window

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    The pillows are awfull, but hotel pillows always are.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are awfull, but hotel pillows always are.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    For a quiet location in Urbino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all

    The Hotel is modern and well designed. All the rooms look over a beautiful Umbrian valley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was clean, well equipped, good comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was disappointing

    The room was clean, well equipped, good comfortable beds. Parking on site.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Entry to spa was given,free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entry to spa was given,free... Staff extremely helpful. View amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice clean design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice clean design

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff was nice and place was clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should admit if they don't understand your English instead of simply saying yes yes

    Staff was nice and place was clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to open window, rain dripped from Windows,

    Very good breakfast, helpful staff, good beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    nice and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was one tissue in the tissue box, one towel in double room, and the phone was not working.

    nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    A good hotel to use when visiting Urbino as it avoids the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very average breakfast and dishes not replenished when empty. Dining area is a little dull with no views.

    A good hotel to use when visiting Urbino as it avoids the problems of finding your way around the narrow streets of the old town and then finding somewhere to park the car. Easy 10 minute shuttle bus into town (euro1.25 coins required. Taxi back at night around 12 euro. Choose the suites on 4th floor for the views (room 422 'Arezzo' is good) Helpful staff. Excellent restaurant next door: 'Il Giordino della Galla'. Great restaurant in Urbino down a side street near Pizza Republica: 'Il Cortegiano' via Puccinotti. http://www.ilcortegiano.it/caffetteria-ristorante-urbino/

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    10
    The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning did not appear to work so we opened the window. This was fine but a dog was barking nearby......all night!! Of course not the fault of the hotel.

    The staff were incredibly helpful, friendly and kind. They went out of their way to please you. The view from our room was just amazing.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    We just loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was almost non existent in the room. Understaffed restaurant. Lovely staff but not trained well.

    We just loved it. Perfect position and gorgeous views from our room and the room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.3
    Good location for getting by car to other towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom facilities quite basic.

    Good location for getting by car to other towns. Comfortable bed, good breakfast, helpful staff. Great views from the window of the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.0
    Staff is nice and rooms very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not very convenient to visit the historic centre. The building appearence is gross and the internal finishing is unrefined and totally unacceptable for a 4stars.

    Staff is nice and rooms very clean

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful, comfortable facility with wonderful views;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No grocery store or similar services nearby; breakfast (on a comparative basis) was a bit overpriced for the modest selection

    Beautiful, comfortable facility with wonderful views; proximity to very good restaurant; friendly, helpful staff; food available in bar before restaurant was open

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    A lovely view of Urbino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On line your blurb said 'individually controlled air con' . This is NOT TRUE. The hotel controls the air con. When we complained it was too hot we were told to open the window even though it was raining!!!! Neither of us liked our meal in the adjoining restaurant. My husband's RED veal couldn't be veal. One had to pay extra to swim.

    A lovely view of Urbino.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Walk across the street to the bus stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There's not much to dislike.

    Walk across the street to the bus stop. Urbino is hell to park in but the bus takes you, for€1.25, right to the center of the action in 15 minutes. Great breakfast, comfortable rooms, and a really great restaurant just down the hall.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.3
    The room we were allocated was terrible, dark and dim, after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately I found the hotel, corridors, lobby and rooms had a sewerage smell. We kept our room window open all the time. The weather being bad, I we would have liked to use the spa BUT €25 per person for 2 hours was excessive.

    The room we were allocated was terrible, dark and dim, after changing (at extra cost) we had a lovely light large airy room. The hotel has an excellent restaurant attached which we used during our stay as it was bad weather and there is nothing close by.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    At this hotel we had a large modern comfortable room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Driving in, out, and back to the restaurant is tricky.

    At this hotel we had a large modern comfortable room with good views. One of the best restaurants in town is next door.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    3.8
    No courtesy bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No courtesy bus Shower/bath impossible to use and no grab rail if one was disabled. Bathroom generally not enough shelving. Toilet behind door so if opened it banged into you. Breakfast add on very expensive

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Beautiful view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel lacks atmosphere. Use your OWN car to get to THE city center. À bus stop close to the hotel is available but THE journey back to the hotel takes far too long (40 minutes!)

    Beautiful view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.5
    Modern, clean hotel, well located to visit nearby Urbino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wellness space is not free of charge and this is not at all clear when you stay at the hotel. My children took a swim in the nice indoor swimming pool but afterwards we had to pay €25 for the use of the spa centre. When we said that this was not clear and that we would not have done it had we known, the hotel staff were friendly enough and we did not have to pay.

    Modern, clean hotel, well located to visit nearby Urbino. Friendly, helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    Splendidly restored villa, outstanding service, great rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative is the creep of industry in the area around the villa and the noise of the motorway in the close distance.

    Splendidly restored villa, outstanding service, great rooms, and food. The staff in both the restaurant and the villa are exceedingly helpful, polite and informed.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    5.0
    A basic cold hotel with its great view of hills and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Old and worn hotel. Air conditioning without proper controls and thermostat not working. Very hard and old beds. Shower poorly designed. Cold floors, sounds bouncing off walls, no charm. This is not a 4-star by any means.

    A basic cold hotel with its great view of hills and countryside.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    My first impression was of a rather plain-looking hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park felt rather detached from the hotel, and didn't somehow seem very secure. However, we had no problems.

    My first impression was of a rather plain-looking hotel. However it grew on me because of a very nice view from the bedroom window, and it was clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was better than average too.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Is was a wonderful hotel with beautiful views, excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Is was a wonderful hotel with beautiful views, excellent food, and a very welcoming and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.9
    the restaurant - good food and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant - good food and good value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Beautiful area, amazing view from the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful area, amazing view from the room! The restaurant service is perfect! We enjoyed our meal! Spa center is the best!

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    9.6
    Extremely comfortable and modern rooms, lovely staff, quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely comfortable and modern rooms, lovely staff, quiet location, only 5 minutes drive to the centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.6
    location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rien.

    location. easy to explore Urbino. Great restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Staff at mamiami have always been excellent for the last 7...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Niente

    Staff at mamiami have always been excellent for the last 7 years.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful view from bedroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful view from bedroom; excellent restaurant adjacent.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    7.1
    clean and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    spa facilities were not includeed, hotel is outside of the city

    clean and efficient

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    Good size bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor quality breakfast,

    Good size bedroom.

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Mamiani & Kì-Spa Urbino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: