Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Piazza Venezia 4 stars

Via Cesare Battisti 133, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#221 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1291 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bulbs in some bedroom lights not working. Very noisy from 5am outside room, as deliveries and movements from store rooms on 4th floor. Very noisy staff gossiping from 7 am as they met in stir room next to our bedroom! Don’t have room on floor 5 as small and lots of steps.

    Great location. Comfortable bed. Clean room and bathroom. Good choice at breakfast. Staff happy to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location - the hotel is functional and so central you can walk everywhere ! The staff were very helpful but they charged us for an extra person (due to a booking.com website issue where you couldn't add all the names to the room) and then told Booking.com that they wouldn't charge me so trying to get a refund. Despite that i would still recommend the hotel as its location is amazing - just spend too much time at the hotel - as you will be enjoying Rome anyway!

    Great location - the hotel is functional and so central you can walk everywhere ! The staff were very helpful but they charged us for an extra person (due to a booking.com website issue where you couldn't add all the names to the room) and then told Booking.com that they wouldn't charge me so trying to get a refund. Despite that i would still recommend the hotel as its location is amazing - just spend too much time at the hotel - as you will be enjoying Rome anyway!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was unclean. Plaster falling off the wall in the bedroom. Only one cup for tea and no milk available.

    The reception staff we're very helpful and pleasent, great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need maintenance, sheets smell bad but i guess they were clean. Expecting cleaner and newer rooms with that price. Previous guests smoked badly because there was no smoke detector in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sister and I enjoyed everything about our stay: friendly staff; clean, comfortable room; all major sites within walking distance; satisfying breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First room they gave us had no window so check before booking. Breakfast staff were not very welcoming.

    Very central location. Reception staff helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lightening in the room was poor, even though we turn on all the lights it was still dark. It did not bother us since we were coming back only for the night.

    The room was very spacious and location was wonderful! Great value for money and if I go back to Rome, I will choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to have a bar in the hotel.

    Just returned from 4 nights stay at the Piazza Venezia hotel in Rome. The hotel staff were very helpful and went the extra mile in answering our queries. The room was very comfortable and was scrupulously cleaned every day. The roof terrace was a wonderfully peaceful place to sit if you wanted to get away from the hustle and bustle of Rome's streets. The location of the hotel cannot be beaten - all of the famous sites of Rome are within a short walking distance - perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to be in the middle of everything and all the sites, this hotel is for you. Located right at the Piazza Venezia, you can get to all the sites within 10 minutes on foot. While on a busy street, the rooms were cool and quiet. Awesome breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is quite small.

    The room was in a great location but it was quite small. We were not in the room much so it didn't bother us too much. Walking distance to the Coliseum and a little longer but lovely walk to Vatican City.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn’t work great. Had to ask the hotel on two occasions to come and fix.

    Location was perfect. Central point to all site seeing locations. View was beautiful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was small, but had a good sized closet that could hold luggage. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is absolutely fantastic - centrally located to all the major tourist spots, with great restaurants and cafes within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel rooms are small and not comfortable. Despite requests, with two large bags to move, they gave us a room on the 5th floor which has no direct access by lift. You have to get out on the 4th floor and then climb the stairs. Looks like the room is fitted into the attic. Not expected when you pay so much.

    The location at Piazza Venezia makes it ideal as it is close to all tourist sites to visit within walking distances.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked this hotel specifically because it was wheelchair friendly. However there is a step into the hotel at the front door!! I was travelling with my father in a wheelchair and we had to get help getting in the front door of the hotel. Breakfast room is not very spacious. I was luckly as my father was able to walk short distances but not sure how you would manage a wheelchair in the breakfast room. Apart from that it was perfect.

    Staff were friendly. Location was excellent. It was clean and facilities were good in the rooms. Rooms were good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is so bad .. I did a downgrade to get better bed and they haven't refunded me

    Location is perfect for tourists ... restaurants are working 24/7

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra to have a "Landmark view" this however is not possible. The pictures they show are lying. The angle at which the hotel sits make the view impossible. Not even from the roof terrace can you see more than 1/8 of the supposed view. It was also advertised as having parking, this is also a lie. There are parking garages nearby but that's it. No affiliation with the hotel, preferential rates nothing. Expect to pay €40 per night if you have a car.

    The location is perfect, it's in the very heart of Rome with all the typical tourist attractions within walking distance. Staff are friendly and the rooms are clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wardrobe covering part of window which was small anyway. kettle in room to make tea supplied but no milk. shower gel run out but not replaced.

    location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with price and booking online, and ended up have to spend an extra 30 euro per night for an extra person, even though I had booked for two people on line. Given that we stayed over a week, this was an unexpected expense that management did not handle well, and left me with a bad taste. We also had no window in our room, just a skylight that was closed, and the shower did not drain, causing flooding in our room- a problem that was not fixed during our stay, although reported.

    Location, location, location! Very central to sights and transportation at the hub of the city. Beautiful terrace accessible 24 hours to relax high above the hustle and bustle of the city. Staff were very friendly, especially Diago at reception, who made some excellent restaurant recommendations and was always a friendly face to come back to after a day of wandering the city. Hotel is modern and stylish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise from the street can be very loud at night - ask for an upper room if you can.

    The location is excellent - In the middle of Piazza Venezia. It's in a walking distance from almost everything there is to see in Rome. The staff is SUPER nice and welcoming. they are eager to help and want to make your stay the most comfortable as they can. The breakfast is good and has a great variety - I think it's worth the extra pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We changed rooms from the front to the back of the hotel. The first night we did not sleep from the street noise. The staff were helpful in helping us change rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a twin and the second bed was a sofa bed which was not ideal. Details on Booking.com said parking was available - it was, but a good 25 minute walk away through cobbled streets which was not fun with suitcases

    Circular bed was fab, Location excellent, staff good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an area to have a drink in. You could go up to the terrace but the facilities weren’t open. It’s a small boutique type of hotel and there were plenty of bars nearby though.

    Great size room, clean and new. Best location. We walked everywhere even with two young children. Airport transfers were arranged for us which was much appreciated. Kids loved the pancake machine at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was excellent. The only problem was that first we got a room with a window on the roof (?!). We hated this room and asked for another one with a normal window. We had to fight because they did not want to give us another one saying that they were fully booked. After some rude discussions, at last we got a room with normal window. This room was really excellent and afterwards we felt in the hotel with our room, with the breakfast, with the staff, with the location, with the price very well.

    We liked the large room, the comfortable bed, the big bath-room, the tasty breakfast, the polite (except one case, see below) staff, the cleanliness, and the excellent location of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No finishing touches (maps, milk, spoons etc.). Also no bar area to have a drink. Room 405 next to Laundry Room and very noisy at 04:30 EVERY morning, despite complaining about it.

    Nice Spa bath

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had an incident concerning some of my cosmetic products. My face cream was broken while cleaning the room and my eye serum vanished (high end expensive product). Only two days later, when I kept asking questions did I discover that the cleaning staff reported this to the reception, and before leaving I received an apology, no reimbursement for my loss though...

    Location, location, location. Everything was within walking distance. Even the Vatican could be reached in 30 minutes of walking. The room was large, modern and clean. The breakfast was nice and the staff remembered your coffee option which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small than I expected.

    Location, Location, Location! Close to all attractions... The breakfast is basic but enough. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no balcony in the room. I wpuld prefer to have a balcony in the room. Without this disadvantage, everything was perfect. Thanks for all. Murat Onsel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not helpful at all, we forgot an element of our luggage at the hotel and they were not willing to help us recover it, we had to manage everything by ourselves. That is not the service one should expect from a 4* hotel Breakfast was the same all days in a very narrow space, not nice at all

    Location, it is by far the best characteristic of this property

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot water problem for 2 out of 3 days and we didn't have hot showers. This hotel looks new or newly renovated so there shouldn't have been this issue. Also, lights didn't work one night and had to get hotel staff to come in. It was circuit issue on their new fancy system. Also, no lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room previously had a smoker in it and smelled strongly of smoke - Disgusting and my wife and I are allergic to smoke. In this room, the showed leaked, the bath did not work, and the sink was blocked (which they unblocked fairly quickly). The management claimed the hotel was fully booked and could only change the room the next day (which they did, and they cannot control the bad actions of guest, but I expected better). When you see the pictures of the rooms, they seem dim. That’s for a reason. In our first room, the windows looked into offices. Absolutely no privacy - you had to keep the shutters closers. The pictures are honest - but realistic. When we changed rooms, we had more light - and scaffolding in front of the windows. Again, part of this is not the hotel’s fault, Rome suffered and earthquake about 3 years ago, and this older building suffered cracks that required repair. The room they moved us to was much better, large, comfortable bed and everything in the bathroom worked as it should have done.

    Very central location - easy walk to many attractions like the Forum, colosseum, Trevor, Pantheon and more. Polite staff. Good breakfast, though breakfast room was very noisy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is very good. the location is perfect, within walking distance to most touristic places. its also very convenient if you want to go to the train station, there are at least 5 buses in front of the hotel going to the station (3 stops only, within 10 minutes) everything is perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 staff wasn't so welcoming opposite to another staff named Diego who was very smiley and helpful with all questions. We booked a twin bed room and surprisingly the shower was visible to the room without any curtains to close for privacy. No tissue papers were available.

    Very Good location, Clean, and room size was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room in the picture was different than what they gave me. The rooms are very small, good for couples but not family. When we entered the bathroom sink was flooded with water after first use. When taking shower water comes out and makes the bathroom so missy. The breakfast is average. No carpet in the room, especially in winter the floor is so cold. The room was so warm that the AC doesn’t work in winter. One room didn’t has tea cups!!! Check out was too early around 12. When requested late check out for 1 or 2 hours they rejected and asked for extra money. I wouldn’t recommend it if you are coming with family, lots of stairs which makes it difficult for those who has lots of bags, but for short stay of one person or two good option. I think the price was more than what It deserve. The entrance door is too narrow.

    The location was very good. Lots if restaurants and cafes and supermarkets around and close to lots of tourists attractions places. The room has slippers which good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a Triple room but was given a double with a folding bed as a third bed rather than a single third bed!

    The room and bathroom were soacious, modern and clean. The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel staff were rude. Booking.com list the facilites on their website wrong and the hotel is no way a four star hotel. The jacuzzi tub is not a jacuzzi ntub, it's a hydro bath and we couldn't use it because it was dirt flithy and the water was cold.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner didn't cool the room and we had it as low as it would go. I would hate to see what it was like in the summer.

    The pastries at the FREE breakfast were delicious and the scrambled eggs were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No value for money - its an expensive property but the facilities aren't much Hotel backend is completely unresponsive - emails sent to the back office dont get reply - and hence even though the reception staff is good, they are helpless since their managers dont bother to reply at all Facilities are basic for a hotel that says its a boutique hotel The hotel rooms mostly dont even get sunlight! And neither the rooftop jacuzzi or rooftop terrace were open It doesnt have any room service options and apart from breakfast no other bar or restaurant within the hotel Breakfast is also basic - the staff is limited and so is the breakfast room - so dont expect quick service or even a good range of breakfast

    Location is perfect Front reception staff is really good and understanding

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 6 nights

    just small issues..no decent cups or tea spoons in the room, cleanliness of bathrooms could have been better and the double bed was two singles push together,,but all in all great location hotel and staff. Would go again.

    Really good location and staff where excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They don't tell you that they want to be paid up front for your entire stay even though when you booked you did not choose that option. A little bit of a discussion and agree to pay 50% up front for the stay. They tell you it is the "politica" of the hotel. Just check before you book.Other than that good place to stay and would probably stay there again.

    Good Hotel with excellent staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we booked was not available. The hotel did not inform us of this until we were checking in. They gave us a 15% discount, but I'd rather have the room with a terrace. It was moot because scaffolding covered the entire front of the building. The room only had a desk chair so there was no place to sit down to watch TV or otherwise relax without using the bed. There was no tissues in our room and when we asked the front desk for tissues, they gave us an open box they had sitting on the reception desk. They ran out of body lotion they could not fulfill our request. But instead they provided us with about 6 tubes of shampoo? The staff in the breakfast room were efficient and prompty made our morning cappocino and espresso. The location was convenient and the only positive about this hotel. However, the street in front was very busy and at times shoulder to shoulder with tourists. I would advise people from booking at this hotel. The pictures online make the jacuzzi rooms seem like a novel idea, but in reality the tubs took away from the room space. We never used ours which was inside the room. The jacuzzi itself had very few jets and didn't seem to me to be a true jacuzzi. We may have used had the jacuzzi been on the terrace as I had originally booked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room type l booked on Booking . Com was not available so l was placed in another type of room. Internet was very very slow.

    Location of hotel was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast didnt have a lot of options, but there are a lot of shops next to the hotel which serve breakfast/lunch so it wasnt a problem at all.

    The hotel is located at a great area. Everything is a walking distance away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe bigger rooms for the price BUT, we're in the middle of ROME so !!

    great staff, great free breakfast.......... clean very clean and comfortable!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a scam! The hotel is under construction so sells rooms it doesn't have. It waits for customers to arrive to send them to a cheaper hotel nearby. Even if you call ahead they will pretend everything is OK. When you get there it's generally too late to change the reservation and so you are forced into another hotel. You can't just walk away because they charge your credit card before you arrive without your permission.

    NOTHING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay at the hotel was a disaster I had booked two rooms, both rooms where terrible being dated and old. Breakfast was poor only bread and cereal, not and egg in sight. Cheese and cut meat was offered but of low quality. When addressing the manager on our observation and expressing that we could not stay in the hotel, his reply was there is nothing wrong with the hotel. I requested to cancel the booking his response was you picked the hotel on the web site os you will get a refund. The attitude of the manger was rude and dimissife.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the reception was bad.we did not revieve the room which we paid for. I dont like if someone lies to me....

    Perfect location, nice personal at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were celebrating my wife’s 50-year birthday and I made the booking and payment in January. I booked 1 pcs 3 bed room for my children and 1 junior suite with roof terass and hot tub to make our stay wery special. 2 days before arriving I got a warm welcome email. You can imagen my surprise when manager Alessandro informs me that there has been a flood and the rooms on floor 4 and 5 is not available, he had made his best and booked new rooms for us. I talked to him and there was not so much he could do, but he agreed that the rooms we got was not in the same range as the one I booked. He promised to forward an email to the management that was located on another hotel. I have now sent 4 emails and no response from management. My son had to sleep in a bunkbed and the junior suite my wife and I got was not close to roof terass. Do not pay in advance as there is no chance to get in contact with management and the will not answer your emails.

    The staff i breakfast area did the best in a very small area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a Large spacious room with soaker whirlpool tub, large shower and bathroom. The breakfast was included and was ready early, a nice variety of traditional Italian croissants and cakes including scrambled eggs and pancakes, fresh coffee made to your liking. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The location was unbeatable, a 10 minute walk to all the major sites.Our favourite accomadation in our 2 week tour of Italy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is not spacious enough. Foods were not replenished quickly.

    The hotel is located at the heart of the city! Alot of tourist sites were reachable by foot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were renovations ongoing that we didn't know about when we booked the hotel, window views were blocked because of scaffoldings and tarpaulin; suite room small; no complimentary bottled water; a bit pricey for services and amenities offered

    The staff; location; wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff also not friendly. Asked about museums & galleries to visit and given lists and visited 3 only to find they were all closed on a Monday. As it was very hot it was a waste of time and very inconvenient would have been nice if staff were aware of this and not wasted our time & day!

    Breakfast was very nice but the staff were not very friendly. Did not smile & look happy always looked stressed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was poor, the hotel has the smell which they try to cover with some awful spraying. The a/c didn't work on the last day of our stay.

    Nothing, but location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel.great location. The staff are courteous and the rooms are a great size. 5-stars all the way. We even booked an extra night after the Amalfi Coast. cancelling our other hotel. Breakfast in room is free. The location is unbeatable. The price is worth every Euro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was repetitive and one of the women in the breakfast room was really abrupt and quite rude

    location location location. rooms were clean and a good size. breakfast was included in the room rate the hotel can organise tours for you to skip the queues easy to find and walkable from train station/bus station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too far No good reception and staff not very friendly Breakfast: horrible and we had to wait 15 min to be able to sit and have a table

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was beautiful. It had a lovely atmosphere and all of the facilities we could hope for, along with a friendly and attentive staff. It's location was fantastic, with many attractions such as the Roman Forums, Colosseum and Trevi Fountain all within a 10 min walk !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not welcoming, grumpy In fact. No front of house manner. Rude when answering internal calls, even hanging up on you.

    Hotel position in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be a bit better, though there are some cakes and eggs, so you won't stay hungry anyway.

    Lovely hotel, excellent service, greatest location you can have in Rome. A terrace on the roof is amazing. Truly boutique hotel, wish we stayed longer there. Many thanks to the staff, that made our stay exquisite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was brilliant location right in the centre. The breakfast was gorgeous. Staff were very polite and helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We used the jacuzzi while we were there just give them an hours notice to sort and they provide you with bath robes. Lovely roof top terrace. It's a shame there wasn't a bar the roof top would be a nice place to chill with a cocktail.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room alittle small didn't worry us at all ,but they are renovating so temporary

    Loved everything about this property, location is perfect for sightseeing , staff room great !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all all fantastic!!

    Staff, Location, Cleanliness, Facilities, Price. Everything!! We had a stayed in another hotel for 2 nights and had to find another hotel to spend one night in due to a change in our flight, we had booked into Roma Resort Barberini before we left the UK but when we checked in there we checked out within 30 mins (written a review) immediately on arrival we felt so much more welcome Andrea on the front was amazing he made sure we completely forgot about our little debacle. The room was fantastic we were helped to our room with our luggage and settled in, little things like a complimentary bottle of water made us feel valued. We were also allowed to have a few drinks on the roof terrace even after we had checked out. We will return to Rome and we will stay there and I can and will highly recommended it to anyone and everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service and the amenities were so poor that I would not recommend booking this hotel, despite its good location to tour the city. The safe was not working and the shower was so clogged that it flooded the room within a minute of being in the shower. When notified of this problem, the front desk did absolutely nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner didn't work properly in the room, tv didn't work, miscommunication with the hotel manager. Very poor breakfast! we would't say it's 4 star hotel.

    Great location, right in the heart of Rome. Comfortable bed but room is fairly small. We stayed in the room with jacuzzi on a terrace which was great to relax after hot day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is amazing! The staff apologised for the scaffolding but with a room so comfortable, clean and affordable, in walking distance of the colosseum, trevi fountain and spanish steps, it didn't even phase us. I would definitely recommend and return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small breakfest place, and small food choise for breakfest, but was everything good :-)

    Nice place in the center, very helpful and cute personal in reseption :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't bad but the room it was it was extremely small in clustered so I could relax.

    The beds were comfortable the rooms were pretty good size great location. American TV

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Views from rooms were limited and only to the rubbished rooftop of neighbouring property.

    Location was perfect and only short strolls to all of the major attractions and good restaurants. Good breakfast included also.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit far away to treval with suitcases, all that treval by car please consider that fact. Improvements would be appreciated for cases when delivery of forgotten things can be arranged. Door in shower didn't work, could be nice to fix it for new comers

    Location is really great, all is around and in walking distance. Room was clean and fresh. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is more like a bed and breakfast than a hotel which is fine if you want the basics. The room was a good size but dark. Only one small window but we kept the curtains shut most of the time as there was scaffolding up outside and every time we opened the curtains there was a man standing there. We were woken up one morning at 6.50am by drilling and scraping outside the window. There was also a faint smell of sewage in the bathroom at times. No spoons for the coffee and tea that was provided and our room wasn't cleaned at all on our second day. Service at breakfast was not good. Had to ask for coffee and on our last day we just didn't bother.

    We loved the location, easy to walk to pretty much everything we wanted to see. Staff were friendly. It was great for the couple of days we were there but wouldn't stay any longer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and had no windows. Felt like a cave. They didn't clean the rooms well. I was disappointed.

    The cappuccino and breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work well, the lights kept turning off and on all night long and AC didn't work

    The wifi didn't work well, the lights kept turning off and on all night long and AC didn't work

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This a nice quality boutique hotel very close to the best tourist destinations. I recommend booking here. Just outside the entrance are two great cafes. I enjoyed sitting down drinking espresso, wine and eating gelato. Plus it is a spectacular people watching spot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had one Velux roof light which had the sun blind slightly open and the controls didn't work so it couldn't be opened anymore. Very little natural light in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was tacky the bed was the most uncomfortable ever. The staff were very unfriendly and we were challenged on our departure and mad to feel very uncomfortable and we would definitely never stay here again.

    The location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a bit expensive. I recommend booking directly with the hotel. The rates on their site were cheaper than booking.com, and the latter's guarantee of the lowest rates does not apply to nonrefundable rates, which does not really make sense.

    Excellent central location. Close to bus and tram stops. Spacious and clean room with all the amenities. Decent breakfast. Very helpful staff, especially Gianluca.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Piazza Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: