Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel RivaMia 3 stars

Via Montanara 2, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#8 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff accommodated our early arrival and allowed us to check in and go to our room. The breakfast was one of the best on our whole trip. The location of the hotel was brilliant. Handy for shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large and comfortable room, excellent breakfast with lots of fresh fruits, freshly made omelette, etc. Location was right in the center of the old town, very close (short walking distance) to the port to take the boat to visit the lake to try other restaurants, walk on promenade, visit the beach, etc. The restaurant of the hotel was also very good, therefore we chose to have our dinners there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    CEntral, clean and friendly. Especially, the host Lorenzo was very helpful, we cycle around the lake and he was very instructive. Solid restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Roomwindow was next to a big wall. No view given. Therefore it was quite dark in the room all the time

    - Very fiendly Host - Room and bath was clean and big enough for a couple of days - Breakfast excellent - Dinner excellent - Downtown of Riva; All sightseeing spots are easily accessible without car - Multilingual (English, German, Italian)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was great. It's a small and cute hotel to stay in. Very clean and comfortable. Nothing to complain about. I had some special needs for my check out; the staff was very helpful and flexible to make my experience as pleasant as possible. The breakfast is basic, but ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of two rooms under the roof was noisy in the evening because of loud airconditioning from the kitchen situated in the ground floor. (They are going to fix it soon.) So, as we told the staff about it, they gave us immedeately another room.

    The breakfast is simply great, you can ask to cook something for you as well :) Try their cappuccino ;) Very freindly staff! Nicely designed rooms! Everything is new!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel in a perfect location. The room and bathroom were beautiful, modern and clean! The staff went above and beyond to accommodate us throughout our stay and make us feel at home. They were especially welcoming with my 2 year old son and always made an effort to wave when they saw him. The restaurant at the hotel was also wonderful, we had breakfast there in the morning and even had several other meals there during our 2 night visit to Riva. There are so many options on their menu and everything we had was delicious - especially the fritto misto and the polipo! We will definitely stay here next time we go to Riva!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have appreciated a fridge in our room & a safe.

    staff - helpful & friendly -an excellent restaurant/cafe attached to the hotel which was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minuses at all

    New hotel at an excellent location with a very comfortable family room. The hotel offered parking nearby, which is als an asset given its location in the pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No objection

    Modern and clean rooms in a historical building. Gorgeous breakfast, good restaurant. Very friendly, uncomplicated yet professional staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let down by poor wifi. We had to move the next day for this reason

    Really cute little hotel, staff were lovely, restaurant in the lobby is nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very well furnitured room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Friendly staff and good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to the city centre and the harbour. The Breakfast was delicious and also the team from the hotel were really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad place - No air conditioner. - Very noisy place - There is No room service. - There is No refrigerator in the room.

    Wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi - speed is very low

    food/breakfast/staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - parking was near the hotel, but for 8 Euros per day.

    - Good location in the city centre - modern and cozy rooms - very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Genuine friendliness of staff who went out of their way to enhance your overall experience..

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21