Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina 4 stars

Via Marsala 22, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#224 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1417 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good, especially because it’s close to termini station. The size of the room is great, amenities provided were excellent and the staff is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located just 4 min away from Roma Termini railway station. Excellent choice, if planning to travel by train between cities and use metro in Rome (2 stops to Colosseum and 6 stops to Vatican). Leonardo Express train from FCO airport takes just 32 min directly to Roma Termini, best option to avoid traffic. Very helpful and professional personnel. Check-in and check-out process was seamless. Special thanks to Alessia, the lady at the reception. She really made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Grazie mille! Modern, clean and comfortable rooms (stayed in Double/Twin Room). Great toiletries, including a pack of L'Oréal samples. Breakfast is not included in the room rate, which is a huge plus for Rome. In case you are planning to have an early breakfast in Vatican museums or leave for early excursion - you do not miss your pre-paid breakfast. On the other hand, the cost is 5 euro, which is a real deal for variety of tasty food: cold meats, cheeses, yogurts, eggs, etc. Would definitely come back to tis hotel and recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price - you pay for premium hotel Tv - no english chanels, except news 🤨

    Location - so central to main bus and train line Staff - very friendly Bathroom - good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern furnishings, comfortable king size bed, larger than average bathroom (separate bath and shower), very good buffet breakfast for 5 euros per person, great location close to main train station, hop-on hop-off bus stop opposite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation could be better. Also, the room wasn't ventilated when I first arrived. Air was not fresh inside.

    Very well designed room, great toiletries, and coffee/tea products. Minibar was really good and cold. Ambience lighting was perfect. Good wifi. Good breakfast for only 5 Euros! Great value for money. Definitely recommended!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Clean spacious room, huge variety of food to choose from at breakfast , very friendly staff at breakfast and helpful at front counter- overall an excellent place to stay near all facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean .. friendly staff.. great breakfasts.. nice toilet..

    Sofa bed was a leather sofa covered with bed sheets.. no mattress. Fells like leather .. and very cold .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room's carpet little bit smell like someone's shoes lol, but after one night can't smell anything at all. Hope next time when we are stay again, breakfast can change at least everyday 1 or 2 food different.

    Hotel's location is excellent, only walk 2 mins from train station.| Front desk service was super sweet, they care of all you need when you are stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super double rooms with king size bed don’t have king size mattresses and rather they have two queen size mattresses. However when I raised the issue , they offered me a satisfactory compensation.

    Location, friendly staff, breakfast, room cleanness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    They provide you with a special mobile phone that comes with data package for free (hotspot will be charged though) Local calls and some European calls are free. The phone gives you tips about visiting Rome, local food and drinks information. Breakfast was ok. Staff are ok too. Location is very near to Termini Station. Roughly about 40 minutes to the Rome international Fiumiciano airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not having free mineral water in my room.

    The front desk staff were ever so helpful and it was always a delight for them to assist guests. The location of the hotel is simply perfect for a business traveler or tourist, with shops and transport links literally at your doorstep. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again and I highly recommend them to anyone visiting Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The economy room is VERY small. Once there are 2 people, suitcases, bags, clothes etc around, there is very little space.

    Staff were lovely, location great for Termini and most of the main sights are on walking distance. Very clean. Breakfast great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right near the main Railway Station in Rome (Termini) with easy walk for us. Very modern and comfortable. Super breakfast. We were traveling through Italy by train and we started and ended out trip here. Termini is where you get on the Leonardo shuttle train to get ur flight at FMC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was never there..the dates I wanted were May 8 And 9, not April 8 and 9. Now I am paying for a hotel room that I was never in. Please help me...can I still go to hotel on May 8,9 for the money I payed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a tad overpriced but nothing that would break the bank.

    The location is perfect! Two minutes from the central station which was amazing. Rooms are super clean and bed are comfortable as well, shower is also great! The staff is fantastic and very friendly they helped us find good restaurants and bars. Breakfast is exactly what you need for a bite before you’re off exploring the city. Would definitely recommend it to anyone going to Rome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Positioning of bed Furniture needs to be changed, kept knocking my leg when walking around the room. Breakfast was mediocre, could definately do with improving and more choices but for 5 euros i guess it was ok

    Location was excellent, staff were great and very helpful. Hotel was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower has a bit of a weird layout and wasn’t the most ‘roomy’ to use plus, the double bed was 2 singles pushed together so with their comfort mattresses you have to basically sleep on a single bed anyway, just wasn’t ideal but not a deal breaker.

    The reception team are friendly and knowledgeable. Didn’t spend a whole lot of time in the hotel but it’s location is excellent, right by the central train and metro station. City sightseeing bus tours operate right outside. Ideal. Easy parking next door to hotel just 20 euros for a small car per 24 hours. The free use of a smartphone is a FANTASTIC idea. Great job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything about the hotel to complain about. However, we did have a small mishap with the bill while checking out. We asked for some changes through Booking.com and it didn’t factor in correctly as stated in the reply we received. The staff who assisted us in checkout, however, did take it into consideration and eventually helped correct the error and charged us the amount originally stated. Thanks.

    Location is 7 minutes walking from Termini. Hotel room is spacious enough, clean, and we were provided any small amenities that weren’t already in the room. Staff were helpful and friendly. When traveling for tourism I don’t look for too many facilities in a hotel. It has to be clean, comfortable, and in a good location. I got what I bargained for!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel lobby is always swarming with dozens of hotel guests, but is't OK, not so much annoying.

    Room is bigger than expectation, new, clean, and well-furnished. Bathroom is very large as well. Location is great, just 2 minute walk from Termini station. Friendly and helpful staff, especially in dining area that actually professional and well-mannered. Breakfast is exceptional: variety and tasty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are very friendly and helping, rooms are clean and quiet, location is perfect (bus, metro, taxi all close by), breakfast is very well priced

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet on the first floor was periodically closed for more than 30 min. I had my room at that moment and it did not spoil my stay, but there was checked out lady and she was told personnel cannot help her... Another toilet would help

    Location next to the train station, quiet while next to the busy place, can open window, comfortable bed, I walked to villa borghese beautiful park (20min), next to metro station, all attractions either walk or by metro, helpful nice personnel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't the best and my daughter got sick after eating there.

    I liked the service, especially from Paola, she was fantastic. And I liked that it was so near the train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast! Dear hotel, please don't continue with the same shame, which you call "breakfast"! You are 4 star hotel, which means you can't afford yourself being so poor in this field. Stop saving on the cheese. It's the cheapest you could ever find. Start offering the SERVICE of, e.g., making fried eggs per request and not only the disgusting yellow "scrambled"... Bring something else in it for those people, who do not eat pastry, pancakes, croissants and cakes and are used to eat healthy! In any case everything who could afford in it were boiled eggs and this cheap tasteless cheese. That can't be the breakfast in the 4 star hotel! That's a shame, not a breakfast. Besides, the family room for 3 people could have been a little bigger, then it is!

    In general hotel is ok. Fast Wi-Fi. Hippoalergenic pillows and it even has a pillow menu! Another outstanding thing is the cell phone in the room, which has full internet access and Italian number, so you may use it anywhere while you are staying in the hotel. That's really great offer! Hotel is also pet friendly. Location is quite nice, depending what you are looking for. It's 2 steps from Termini station, but quite a walking distance from the very central objects (like Colosseo or Italian stairway). So for those who normally use metro it would fit great. Also you can always print out anything without asking the reception and using the PC in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaks out water at bottom of glass door. Boiled water contains white sendiments. Room temp too warm - central heating. Unable to control temp.

    Next to Roma Termini train station and Metro. City sightseeing bus just outside hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our windows were directed to main street so it was a bit noisy sometimes.

    Hotel is located just couple minutes away from Roma Termini and right across the bus station from airport. Some sights are located by walk distance but you may also take metro and go to old city. Breakfast is very good and lady at the buffet reception is awesome!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly and hotel location was perfect for getting/departing buses

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel could have wellness or spa Department. But the gym is really good compare to the size.

    The location and the breakfast is excellent. I recommend to book breakfast it worths the money. You can find foodstore at Termini station and there you can buy good pizza and wine. The gym was also good. The hotel has everything you need if you travel with a toddler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite hot and I could not open the window as it was locked. The only remark I can make is about the surrounding area of Termini station, not the best at night, but nothing to do with the hotel.

    Modern hotel, very close to the Termini rail station. Staff pleasant and polite, they kept my baggage in the hold as I was going out for business totally free of charge. I couldn't taste the breakfast as I didn't book it, but it looked good. Room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in at 10am to drop off my bag. No one reserve my room and at 7pm I got to do the passport check in thing again and left 2nd floor. No air conditioning during winter when I asked , staff just said winter. I think it’s important and someone should mentioned it cos it’s stuffy without airconditioning

    Room decor and cleanliness is ok

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's hard to say the staff is "friendly" after travelling in Italy for weeks and met other warm-hearted hotel staff.

    The location is good, very close to Termini where it's easily to access Train, Metro and bus. Hotel facility is ok. It's suitable for business traveller but maybe not for leisure travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It’s very central to the railway station so it’s convenient for us as we travelled by train. The transport is all within walking distance and some of the sites are a short walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    It is located outside of Rome ZTL but near Termini station, it was very convenient for public transportation such as subway and buses. The staff is also friendly and the bedrooms are very clean, especially breakfast is good. There were many restaurants nearby so it was convenient for dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I disliked in this occasion.

    Fantastic room. Modern, clean and comfortable (nice bed and better shower!). Convenient location just by Termini station and close to Villa Borghese park for if you want to go for a run.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room. AC didn't work and wasn't fixed during our stay when reported to reception.

    Super location! Nice bathroom. Very helpful staff. Computer and printer available. Good mini bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to thank Patriza, the lady responsible for the breakfast, on her always smiley face and her interest in welcoming us and especially our little girl and offering her on daily basis balloons and candies; really she is wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The room is bigger than I expected. The shower and bathtub is separated! I liked that a lot because I don't like taking shower in the bathtub as most of the other hotel provides. They have a light mood where you can change by yourself (Red, Blue, Green & White). The breakfast is only 5 euro per person. Many selection of breads, tea and coffee. There is rice, scramble egg and boiled egg as well. They even provide a smartphone in the room to be used for travelling as well! The hotel is just next to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure about the coloured lights in the bedroom. Although had been told by various people the station area is a good place to stay I would disagree I did not like the area at all

    The breakfast was lovely and great value The room was great and comfy but a bit small. The staff reallyhelpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give you a Free smartphone with internet to take out on your journeys through Rome, yours for your whole stay. What a nice touch. Super quiet even though next to the train station, building is soundproofed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a triple share room and the third bed was the sofa made up to be a bed. By default the staff would make the bed with the cushion upside down so when you lay down you could feel all the springs of the mattress which was very uncomfortable. We flipped it and remade it ourselves but then the next day the staff had put it back upside down and made it uncomfortable again! Not the end of the world of course but annoying to have to keep unmaking and remaking the bed.

    Room was in excellent condition. Breakfast was excellent value for €3 per person.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We haven't stayed at The Royal Santina for a couple of years as we opted for smaller family hotels or one's that had a roof terrace. However, after our recent stay, it has become ur preferred option. The location is ideal for us, staff and service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs were too fluffy, or too dry...no salt...breakfast in general is more fit to oriental people (who eat lettuce, tomatoes, corn, etc...early in the morning) or to people who enjoy fats...for me, it is the ONLY fragility of the hotel.

    Except for breakfast, everything else was GREAT.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Before I start, I want to tell you that I definitely recommend this hotel. Because the other hotels in this area where I had stayed before were the way worse than this one. So, without further ado, disadvantages: - design of the bathroom: no shower curtain, shower holder is located too low, you can barely hear your neighbors while in the bathroom (if you are in the room you cannot hear them); - the door to the room was not soundproof. Once again it is a design issue. There was a 2 cm gap between the door and floor (see photo). If someone decides to talk in the corridor, you can hear them :(

    First of all I want to say that it is extremely difficult to find a good hotel in Rome (the number of tourists is huge, so hotels often do not care about service quality). I have been in the city before but the hotels where I stayed were old and not very comfortable despite the rating. This one was different (I stayed on the 6th floor, 3 nights): - the price was fair; - hotel seems to be relatively new; - modern furniture; - comfortable bed; - close to Termini railway station and Hop-On Hop-Off bus stop; - relatively close to all major landmarks (I walked to all of them but you can take subway if you want); - supermarket nearby (one block away); - curtains in the room were very good: you can completely block the sun light even during the day; - 5 Euros for breakfast (I read negative reviews about breakfast in this hotel but It turned out to be good: just an ordinary hotel breakfast, yogurt was included as well); - staff was friendly (I also read some negative reviews about it. But people were friendly and kindly agreed to store my luggage until my room was ready and offered me a city map); - WiFi was good; - The overall view of the room corresponded to the photos I had seen during booking; - I did not use it, but the hotel offered free mobile phone in every room (I guess it can be convenient for someone);

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was typical of a large hotel, but the standard fair was improved by the friendliness of several of the staff. The weather was atrocious when we stayed with serious rainfall, so we dined in the hotel whereas we would normally go to a separate restaurant.

    The room was a good size with view to the front onto the road and near a piazza but quiet. Large comfortable bed. Good balcony to people-watch if the weather is good. Very friendly, helpful staff. Very very close to Roma Termini railway station. Food as expected for a large hotel but with 20% discount for residents, so good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is extremely convenient if you are traveling by train - it is less than 100 meters from Roma Termini! From there you can also catch buses all across the city. The hotel is modern and the rooms are comfortable. If you love high pressure, hot water showers then you're going to love it here. Not necessarily a negative, just something to be aware of - breakfast is an additional 3 Euros (which is extremely reasonable).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually stayed for 1 night only but we didn’t notice any flaws during this night.

    The hotel location is perfect if you want to stay next to the train station, especially if you have to catch a train or if you’re coming back late from there. The area around is also nice, there were many options for restaurants. The hotel room is clean & had a modern design & the staff were so friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was comfortable. Breakfast very reasonable and good selection. Location good for cafes restaurants nearby and walking distance to some attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location of the hotel was good and great connectivity. Breakfast was awesome and extremely reasonable. There were couple of good restaurants close to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was good! No complaints there. The area around the hotel is just outside of the main train station. With the location you get a number of homeless people hanging around. It was very sad to see them all sleeping on the concrete sidewalk outside of the terminal (across and down the street from the hotel).

    The location was perfect if staying overnight and traveling through the Roma Termini. The rooms are wonderfully modern! A 10++ for the most comfortable king bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception desk welcome. Also my key was not programmed for the length of my stay and the person at the front desk was not what I would call communicative or friendly.

    Everything from Location to Staff - especially the restaurant staff!!! they were exceptional. The room was really lovely too...very comfortable and very well located. Especially loved that you get a smart phone for your use in the city - which can be used to navigate - this was a wonderful gadget which led us wrong many many times just because it disconnected from the internet and could not pick up a wifi signal - but a wonderful tool that we did use especially to get back home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is abit far from the main attractions, Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon etc were at least 15 minutes away. Although it is directly opposite the Roma Termini.

    The hotel is very clean and modern. Loved the fact that they gave us a smartphone to use during our trip, and we can use it to call locally and internationally as well as use hotspot and data. Breakfast was also super cheap only €3, compared to our hotel in Paris which was €15.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mobile phone in the room is odd, we already have phones and the risk of accidentally damaging it meant we just hid it away until we left, not sure why it was there? The coffee at breakfast is not up to standard especially with the coffee available everywhere in Rome which is great. I'd suggest serving coffee at the table as people sit with their buffet?

    Very cheap breakfast, friendly helpful staff, always willing to help. Gorgeous rooms. Situated directly outside the main train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable way to finish our three weeks in Europe. Handy to Statione Termine and its Leonardo Express from and to the airport and the 64 bus for a quick trip across town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a room for handicapped - the shower was awful - the glass doors did not cover the entire area - water everywhere!

    The size of the room spacious - friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People working there were not so much friendly. Some even did not smile at all.

    It was really clean and comfortable to stay. The hotel was close to station and downtown.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We where happy with everything, no complaints

    My whole party where all very happy with the whole experience and atmosphere of the hotel and plan to return thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special about the room. Relatively spartan,modern decor

    Didn't book breakfast when we booked the room. Once there we learned that breakfast was only 3 Euros - and included hot and cold buffet. Pleasantly surprised by the ample spread at such a low cost.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its the tipical business hotel with no charme BUT that's up to anyone's taste. The problem I saw which made my stay very bad was the breakfast. One of the worst I've ever tried. And in Rome this is bad as food quality is usually top. And also breakfast and restaurant are on the ground floor behind the reception in an area with no windows. Kind of sad. I must say to me comfortable bed and nice breakfast are essential

    Its 1 min walk to the train station which is very comfortable and quite central in the city. Beds are very comfortable and its clean. The staff is super nice and collaborative which is not always the case in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small niggle, but our room key card timed out at the usual check out time , even though we had informed reception twice that we would be checking out later, and they had agreed. We had to go back down to reception where they gave us another key card, no questions asked, but no apology!

    Located just 5 minutes from Roma Termini station. Nice modern room. Comfy bed and pillows. Supplied body lotion in the bathroom which all hotels do not seem to do these days. Allowed us to check out late. Also allowed us to have breakfast earlier than the usual time, as we had to leave very early on a booked tour. The breakfast cost only 3 Euros, but it was an excellent spread, huge choice. Amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the price! Wanted to return so enquired for a visit in September but alas think maybe to expensive Oh well!! would have liked to stay two further visits later on in 2017 visiting my daughter. but think out of my price range.

    The lady on morning breakfast duty was a delight and absolute treasure, well done Best Western for getting the right staff in the best role. I think her name Partiza maybe not spelt right. Room lovely, clean and well planned. Liked the best Western in my last trip to France but this place eclipsed it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it!

    We had booked another room on booking and had to leave, check out early and book this room for this night and one other night We lost $300! But we couldn't stay in that place any longer. We took showers and our feet got dirty walking around and the bathroom was so moldy and dirty. This hotel your asking me about was a real treat and surprisingly had the same ratings. As far as I'm concerned Manzoni Apartment shouldn't even be an option on Booking.com!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise..we could hear the guests in the room next to us with their music and coming and going. Not a fan of the shower over the bathtub as the glass barrier was insufficient to prevent water splashing everywhere

    Great location being only 2 mins walk from Termini station so realky convenient. Room was spacious and kept clean. Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception was really slow, why does it take 10 minutes to check out ? And when I was paying for breakfast and the city tax they never gave me the change of 20 Euros back. Sure it was in part my fault for forgetting to ask for the rest of my change, but why do I have to do that in the first place ?!! Be vary of the reception.

    On the positive side, the beds are amazing. And the location is right opposite the Airport Shuttle bus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wash clothes were not in rooms. Had to ask for them and only received them 1 of three days.

    Staff extremely helpful with all kinds of suggestions. Their English was more than adequate. Rooms recently updated to a modernistic (?) style. Location was across the street from the main train Terminal in Rome, Shuttle Bus, cabs, lots of restaurants. In house buffet breakfast was above average and restaurant had great food and staff. We were traveling with adult children and grand children (teenage) and everyone enjoyed their stay. High speed trains available to major areas of Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have emailed the hotel and still waiting to hear back and the staff don't speak English all that well so understanding each other wasn't all that easy.

    The hotel gave you a phone to walk around Rome with which was pretty cool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well situated being just a short walk to the main travel hub in Rome, The Termini. This makes it easy to get connections to all the main tourist spots. All hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for a place to stay in Rome and will be one that we would definitely consider on our next visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we had was very spacious and the location of the property was excellent. We really loved that we got a phone in our room that we could use for google maps to get around and make local phone calls, at no additional fee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bathroom not enough and mattress too soft

    The buffet breakfast is great with a lot to choose. Location is convenient just next to termini and metro. airport shuttle is in front of hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should improve the restaurant (breakfast and dinner). A lot of food in the breakfast, but as they are in Italy, this should be a flag with fresh fruits, good bread and coffee. Unfortunately lower than the standard in other hotels.

    Excellent location and comfortable rooms, conveniently located some steps from Roma Termini Station (Subway, Buses, Taxis, Airport Train, Turistic Bus Stop, etc). I have been in this hotel before but this time we were 3 people and I must say the room for 3 is a very good option.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked a room for 3 and instead of three beds, one of them was a sofa - but a comfortable one if you are not taller than 1,75m.

    Very well located, walking distance to Termini. Very good breakfast and excellent staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A swimming pool would have been nice:)

    The front desk was always very responsive. For example, we asked for an adjustment in the temperature of the room and got it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I couldn't really fault this hotel

    The Hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful, we went to Rome for my Son's birthday and without being asked the waiter brought a cake with a candle, close to all transport links for easy sightseeing. Room was comfortable with a nice view. Breakfast was delicious with an excellent choice for all tastes. We will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast is great. The room is very comfort, and most of all is the location. Only 3mins to Roma Termini station, and you can go anywhere from there

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be even better if the hotel allow early check in.

    Room are clean and staffs are friendly. Walking distance to termini station and hop on bus is right opposite the hotel, very convenience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very close to Roma Termini so it very convenient if you are travelling by train, hop on/ hop off sightseeing bus just across the hotel, airport buses are also in front of the hotel, modern and clean rooms, good breakfast for a decent price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location (very close to termini), friendly staff a good, if a little compact room, and a very good breakfast for 3€. If we ever return to Rome we will definitely be using this hotel again - a real gem

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: