Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terranobile Metaresort 4 stars

Via Bitritto 103, 70124 Bari, Italy

#23 of 32 hotels in Bari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 168 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Average at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant decided on the day that it wasn’t opening but pointed us nearby. Had to walk down a really busy road and back when it was dark. The restaurant being closed shouldn’t been advertised as we may have chosen a different hotel GPS on sat nav could not find property (and we had 2).. only found by google maps in the end. Breakfast was average at best, had to find staff to serve coffee and limited choice No coffee facilities in the room Overall expensive for one night to not have facilities available

    Room was of a good size with a lovely little patio to the room that was very private.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.4
    Not a hotel we would ever go back to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was green and full of algae. The gardens and sitting out area poorly maintained. The food in the restaurant at evening was limited and of poor quality for the charges.

    Very nice and large room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    a little gem of a find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    superb stop over hotel from the airport en route to discover Puglia. Unique and individual outside rooms with private patio area leading on to a wonderful and very large pool area with swim-to bar and beautiful olive trees. hard to believe we were so close to motorways as it was extremely quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was a great combination of hot and cold with a fabulous selection of local fruits. highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was a great place to relax after a busy holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a great place to relax after a busy holiday. We'd travelled from Sorrento for our flight home from Bari and stayed for just one night and it was just what we needed. The pool was great and was all ours for a couple of hours until another couple arrived. The rooms are dated but it is a historic villa with character. We wouldn't hesitate in staying again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    wonderful place, lovely staff, very well kept
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location was difficult to find. the sign on the road was hard to read If you wanted to go to the town it was 15/20 euros everytime in the Taxi

    Everything was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff and beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were absolutely fantastic and catered to our every whim. It was delightful having a chat with them about our visits and their recommendations by the poolside. The building is beautiful and it was a calming stay surrounded by the pool and the olive trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    Rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced. We pre order a bottle of processo to room for our honeymoon. We didn't drink it and returned it as my wife was ill. They charged us 50 euro!

    Pool was nice but you get charged after check out 50 Euro!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Relax with a style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the city center without public transport connection. Only taxi.

    It's very lovely, old fashioned maison. The interior is just great! Also the quality of the breakfast - delisious and nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Very Quirky, Isolated Property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room did not have a shower -- just a bathtub with hand shower but no panel or wall of any kind to contain the water, so really there was no shower. My husband "showered" by sitting down in the tub. I skipped showering bcs I could see it wasn't going to work, i.e., it was going to be really messy. Also, there was a rather inconvenient setup for the bed -- it was surrounded by not one but two levels of wood platforms at different heights. This place is isolated. Pool was opaque and green -- probably not healthy?

    Facilities were generally nice and clean. Food was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    3.3
    We stayed in this hotel the last night of our stay in Puglia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in this hotel the last night of our stay in Puglia, the Bari area. After having stayed in the suite of B&B Seven Maze for two nights, we arrived at this hotel. First: it was quite difficult to find this hotel because you pass it even before you know it and then you have to drive around for a few kilometers to be able to return. When we entered the gate, we were quite impressed. This is also a beautiful domain with a private parking. The main building looks quite stylish and you have to walk through a lane from the parking to the main building. A friendly receptionist received us professionally. She brought us to the standard room we booked through Booking.com and which looked quite nice on this website, nice enough for a one-night stay. As we entered the room (no 11), only disappointment encountered us. It was as if we went back in time for 20 years, everything was so outdated and you could also smell it. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller. The interior was classic but classic of an old-fashioned kind that you do not find anymore. The contrast with our previous B&B was too big. My boyfriend went back to the reception to ask whether we could change rooms or have an upgrade. The only possibility was the standard room next-door (no 12) and we could take a look to decide. That room, no 12, was similarly outdated but a bit bigger than no 11 but also had a “special” smell. As this was our only option, we chose for the bigger room no 12. When we unpacked our bags, we noticed many killed mosquitos against the walls and decided to close the bathroom window that was open. In the bathroom, there was an even stronger smell and then we looked around… The bathroom wall was full of moisture! It was so disappointing! The only thing we did at that time was unpacking our bags, changing clothes and going out for dinner, making sure that we did not spend too much time in this awful room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.2
    very elegant, great room and great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find . Signage from road not very visible due to color poor contrast to surroundings and easy to drive past and hard to turn around.

    Very upscale, lovely building

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    4.6
    Unsatisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was misleading. We had no idea we were staying in an industrial park, that there was no Spa as implied and that we couldn't go anywhere without a car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Quirky hotel on the edge of the industrial desert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near motorway, tricky to find. Leaking bath in our daughter's room could not have just happened, just not sorted previously. Deluxe rooms are very strange under the eaves. Arrangement of furniture in the room is weird! The rear of a clothes cupboard is the headboard. Pool was too busy with either an outside party or people paying to use it. We were not able to access it.

    The building & breakfast was fine, parking was good. Classic rooms are better than upstairs deluxe ones.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Very beautiful and calm area with green garden and swiming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very beautiful and calm area with green garden and swiming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    a comfortable hotel but need to sort the food out
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to accommodate everyone . Breakfast was ok but not great Sandwiches at lunchtime were plastic and awful

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    2.9
    On first site the building is beautiful, the gardens are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In reality the location of this place is not great, it is just off a motorway making it quite noisy. Especially the sirens! On arrival we were welcomed with an English speaking receptionist which was quite a relief if you dont have great Italian language. The room was spacious and seemed clean and tidy. Corner bath was a nice addition to the bathroom. On arrival we ate in the restaurant which was very empty, it lacked atmosphere and the food was OK, the staff spoke no english in the restaurant but were friendly enough. The menu changed daily which was quite good if you wanted to eat there regularly. On our second morning we both had a restless sleep due to itching, unfortunately in the morning we found many bites all over our body. We reported it to the reception who gave us a mosquito repellent plug, we gave it one more night but unfortunately we were really unhappy with the room. We were completely swollen with bites and couldn't relax. The hotel denied that it was bed bugs but we couldn't see or hear anything from a mosquito. In addition to this our TV was not working and the internet in the room was really really poor. Ordinarily you wouldn't watch TV or use the internet but because the hotel is situated on a large road linking away from the centre it means that if you dont have a car you have no choice but to get taxi's to the centre every single time you leave the hotel. This cost about 25 euros each way which soon adds up. We decided that we really would rather move hotel and so told the receptionist our issues, the breakfast was very very basic, the room key card didnt work all the time, there was a private party on one of the nights which kept us awake until the early hours and the walls were paper thin between rooms meaning we could hear the only other person staying in the hotel through the wall.

    On first site the building is beautiful, the gardens are great and if it is in season you can use the pool.This holiday was a gift for my partners 40th birthday, he really wanted somewhere within the nature so on first site the hotel looked ideal.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    10
    It was the best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only difficulty was The language at The pool. Nobody except The really nice Staff at The hotels speak english. But Its just a challenge if you want to order but not a big problem

    It was the best hotel ever! We got a free upgrade and The Staff was really nice! The breakfast was my favoriete part of The day and bari is just a 10 min drive away. Peace and quitness at The pool during The hot summer day and bari for a nice diner by night. IT was just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.9
    Very pleasant and helpful staff at reception and around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast choice is limited and became little uninteresting during the week's stay. The hotel has an events complex so there were many nights where very loud music and partying could be heard until the early hours. Might have been busier than normal due to time of year (end of July)? Pool area is also open to the public who pay to enter and reserve beds. This makes sense of the 'Resort' part of the hotel's name and meant that the pool area can get very busy especially with families and young children. They also play loud music at the pool (beach-party style) which is on repeat all day every day. The hotel should think about changing the music more often to reflect who is around the pool and the time of day.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff at reception and around the pool area. I was without my suitcase for the entire holiday as Alitalia had left it behind in Heathrow, but the hotel staff would phone on my behalf almost daily trying to get more information.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel (and rooms in the main building) with very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel is near highway and commercial suburban area with nothing interesting around. 15 mins from city center, you need either car or taxi. Standard rooms are very basic, rooms in the main building are much nicer.

    Nice hotel (and rooms in the main building) with very nice swimming pool area. Very kind and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    7.1
    Zwembad was heel mooi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Twee kinderfeesten, een kleine poolparty en een privé feest/etentje tijdens een verblijf van 3 dagen

    Zwembad was heel mooi Kamer en badkamer prachtig Gebouw en tuinen ook heel mooi

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    7.9
    The villa is really what you see on the photo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The building is surprisingly poorly noise insulated. Every little move or noise is transmitted by the construction so you have to pray for having quite neighbours. Someone overhead knocked over a glass bottle and it was rattling right into your ears. It is a pity because otherwise everything else would deserve high rating except the location. To get to the center of Bari is a bit far and then you do not find place to park your car.

    The villa is really what you see on the photo.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Loved this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really a holiday hotel but if you are on a business trip or on your way to the port, as we were, the location is excellent.

    Loved this hotel. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. Spotlessly clean, really comfortable room. They had a party in the evening but we were warned in advance which was good and we were upgraded to a quieter room.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    5.8
    Stylish, well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel offers itself as a sophisticated, relaxed and peaceful place to stay. However, it also hosts big noisy party events, which can cause major disruption.

    Stylish, well appointed rooms. Grounds and pool very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    10
    An excellent clean hotel on the outskirts of Bari - ideal to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An excellent clean hotel on the outskirts of Bari - ideal to use as a base to travel to Bari and central Puglia . Very helpful staff. Good breakfast. A quiet hotel with good facilities. Good parking. Strong WiFi in Room too. Very good value for money. Just be careful when finding the hotel the first time especially if arriving at night as may easily miss the entrance.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    9.6
    There was nothing I didn't like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing I didn't like

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    The beauty of the property far exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast was okay, not enough fresh fruit.

    The beauty of the property far exceeded our expectations.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.5
    the place and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you need a car to get there

    the place and the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.3
    Staff were extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little noisy on a "party night "

    Staff were extremely helpful.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28