Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tocq 4 stars

Via A. de Tocqueville 7/D, Stazione Garibaldi, 20154 Milan, Italy

#98 of 428 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1169 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Comfortable, convenient and welcoming stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed in the ' Restaurant ' facilities. Not a great choice and ambience......??? Probably fine if you're on business and you're on your own and you're tired and just need something before bed.

    Excellent value, great location for shopping restaurants and proximity to Milan Garibaldi station. As other guests had previously remarked the Breakfast choice , quality and quantity was the BEST we have experienced for a long, long time in many different countries. Exceptional !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.9
    perfect breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkin was a bit confusing with booking. booked 2 rooms via credit card with booking.com and they didn't get it we booked 2 rooms instead of 1 - two rooms were also payed and they wanted to charge the second room separate. but everything went out very well :)

    perfect breakfast! fresh and good choice. big room and quiet (low season)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing since we weren’t there long enough to sight see not sure of location for that. Perfect if coming in to Girabaldi train station Fantastic breakfast. They even let us in early as catching train

    Lovely. Very attractive comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a parking, but one is available just next to the hotel.

    Situated near the train station and metro. New upcoming neighbourhood in Milan. Nice big appartement with all the facilities. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly flexible people, made it even possible for us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some minor things when talking about cleanness like dust...but nothing to really worry about

    Friendly flexible people, made it even possible for us to check in early what improved our whole stay! Breakfast was quite nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Spacious, clean room, comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious, clean room, comfortable beds. Great location, close to many restaurants. Metro station is within very short walking distance. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is located close to bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located close to bars and restaurants. In good acess to Milano Centrale and 100 meters from Garibaldi Station. The breakfast is amazing and service is very good, all employees are kind and helpfull. Big room with good bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Milan in your hands
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi connection not good, lack of connectivity

    Excellent location, good transport connections, restaurant and great places nearby Great breakfast Pleasant and nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great variety of delicious goods at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction in progress in the nearest surroundings (but our room was quit) Historical center is still pretty far if you want to walk

    Great variety of delicious goods at breakfast Nice and friendly staff Big clean modern rooms Located 5 mins walking from the metro and railway station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work at all in my room, it kept disconnecting itself. At other places in the hotel (breakfast restaurant, lobby, etc) it worked fine.

    Excellent breakfast, professional staff and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel & value for Money, Excellent Staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In nutshell : the hotel is great and super recommended .. Best value for money you probably can get in Milan , location is great, .. 100m from Metro stop, 100m from huge super market and shopping area .. The breakfast is excellent , and what makes it even better Marco , who always make sure that everything is perfect and everything we need to eat or drink is served right away ..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    First impressions of the hotel were great, but our long stay identified areas for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked Breakfasts were cold, no offer of coffee, we met only one happy and helpful person at breakfast to assist us

    Great location with easy access to transportation and the local attractions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Super location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was quite a step into the shower as it was over a high sided bath. On exit from the shower which was great, I caught the inside of my knee and my leg became bruised. I still have the bruised 6 days later as I take warfarin. I did mention this at Reception on our departure and they apologised and informed us that the bathrooms are being refurbished next year.

    Super location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel, very modern, staff were pleasent and helpful. Location excellent with parking next door. Breakfast was outstanding will definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice room and nice breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plug of bathtub was broken, it's ok as a shower, but...

    Located in the very fashionable area. Breakfast is superb. The room with terrace was equipped with kitchen, but not equipped with kitchen utencils/cutleries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Quiet and very comfortable accommodation just a few minutes walk from Garibaldi and bars/restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiet room even though the hotel is situated close to bars and restaurants. Very comfortable and spacious accommodation. Close to Garibaldi station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    A clean, friendly, and comfortable hotel with easy transportation nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished there was a water kettle to heat hot water. Bath tub could be cleaner; it needs to be reglazed. No English speaking stations on the television.

    I liked the location very much: close to the Railroad station, shopping areas, and metro stations. Location felt safe. Bed was comfortable. Excellent breakfast selections and friendly staff. Entire staff helpful, friendly, and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Excelente!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad points!

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast wonderful and varied, fresh local produts. Clean, quiet and comfortable rooms. Highly recommend and would go back for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Over all satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only if I have to be fussy.. there is a coffee machine in the room but only cups ( find it not enough for a family room) and only two pods of coffee. No choices to make a tea. There is no shampoo or conditioner but only shower gel. Guess we could requested more but not that it bother us much ( just comparing to other places. )

    Breakfast was lovely. From healthy choices up to delicious non healthy choices. We had family room with a roof terrace ( didn't expect that) over all I think it's a nice hotel. Location is Ok, just by metro station and shopping center. Lots of options where to eat. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    excellent location, particularly for rail travel and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is looking a little tired. Our room was comfortable, however, could have been more colourful and attractive. I had some cooked food at breakfast which was cold. Last time we stayed the breakfast was excellent and that, together, with the location was one of the reasons we booked to stay there this time. It was a little disappointing.

    We returned to Hotel Tocq following an excellent one night stay last summer. The hotel is a few minutes walk from Station Milano Garibaldi and ideally placed for early travel. It was also very close to Corso Como which is full of restaurants and good shopping. Its a very pleasant 20-30 minute walk to the centre- The Duomo. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay and great value for money. The breakfast was AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms decor a little dated.

    Convenient location walking distance to the train station and in a vibrant area of Milan with lots of restaurants, bars and shops. The rooms are clean and tidy and perfect for a short stay. The breakfast which was included in the room rate rivalled that of any luxury hotel. It was fantastic. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is tired and old-fashioned. In one of our rooms (we stayed 2 separate times) the sockets were attached to the wall only by the wires. Not exactly safe. Rooms a little cramped. Only one coffee capsule per room, so one cup for two people per stay: bit mean.

    Superb location. Really friendly staff. Great breakfast. Comfy bed. Quadruple glazing means the rooms are quiet even though the clubs are close and there is a building site opposite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Location Hotel near Milan Porta Garibaldi and Corso Como
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is somewhat basic.

    Location was perfect and about a 5 minute walk from Porta Garibaldi station and its just next to Corso Como where you can find restaurants and cafes in one street. Breakfast was excellent with many choices of bread, cereal, yogurt, cakes, bacon, cheese and cold cuts, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    we have incredibly enjoyed milan very beautiful city with lots to see and lots of terraces to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    what an extensive and delicious breakfast with personal service too much to choose and everything equally tasty with coffee of your choice very friendly and helpful at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location! Next to Porta Garibaldi but you can reach "downtown" by foot (30 min)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, all fine.

    Very nice Hotel, they have done some renovation works in the Lobby and the breakfast room. Room layout is still a bit worn but bathrooms are new and very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is really stylish, the room was perfect and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a construction site right near the hotel, and overall atmosphere around the hotel was a bit fussy.

    The hotel is really stylish, the room was perfect and well equipped. The breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was good, location is convenient (5 min walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room we were given was not a success: the door handle was broken and sheets at the bed were dirty, we asked to change the room The bath was very shabby, the hotel really needs reconstruction, not a 4 start hotel in my opinion

    The breakfast was good, location is convenient (5 min walk to train station which made it easier to get to the airport), shopping street and restaurants are nearby The towels were new and clean, slippers Personnel is positive and really willing to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    Location good due to connections to main railway links, but too noisy, and shabby, but love MIlan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the desk staff were not particularly friendly.My original room was so hot and I couldn't open the window due to construction work all day, and unacceptable noise all night due to a nightclub, I should have been made aware of both at time of booking, so I could have made an informed choice. i asked to be moved, which i was , but the following day the next occupant of my old room was complaining of same very unfair to expect anyone to put up with that. So many little things, stains on carpet, scuffs on walls, hairdryer hanging off wall wires exposed had to call desk again to be repaired, not good enough!

    Breakfast choice was excellent, and Marco the breakfast waiter was absolutely charming and welcoming and so helpful, he was the one shining light in this hotel. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location, metro and railway station just around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, metro and railway station just around the corner, center is pretty much in a walking distance. Comfy rooms, nice variety at the breakfast (unless you stay too long). A really nice touch was noting my wife's birthday - we got a congratulation card and a box of sweets waiting for us, when we got back to the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel - definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was an excellent hotel with very helpful staff. The breakfast was also wonderful with a lovely fresh honeycomb on one day. They also offered us various pillows free of charge, depending on our preference :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    A must if u want to live the new emerging part of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel superfriendly and helpful both at the reception and at the restaurant where a rich and succulent breakfast is served. Pity there is not a gym inside even if they can offer a good deal with a Virgin Active closeby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Melhor hotel de Milão!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My bedroom was pretty cool but there is some lil clubs nearby and maybe some of the rooms could hear a lil noise at Fridays and Saturdays, by night!

    I loved everything! The breakfast was amazing and was always full! The rooms were nice and cozy! All the staff was very helpful! The hotel is near of the metro station (3 minutes on foot) and it was good restaurantes nearby too!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    disappointing stay, in addition to the unpleasant described, little service (no gym, spa, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1st room was not the booking one, 2nd room no heat, 3rd one, no heat in the bathroom... very noisy building, people coming back from night clubs, leaving to the airport,....

    amazing breakfast, very nice staff, very good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    5.8
    A nice hotel, but UNSAFE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. On our second night, a man was able to open our room with his key. We were shocked and shouted at him to get out, and he said it was his key! He eventually left and we remained shocked and called the reception who took long to respond, and then couldn't explain what happened. Our guess was that the man was mistaken in his room, but how could he open our door with his room key???!!!! I reported the incident to the reception next morning and they couldn't explain it neither. They said their system doesn't show a duplicate key to our room. I eventually met with the manager the following morning before we checked out and asked to check the camera so we know where that man came from and where he went after leaving our room, which SHOULD be a very important matter for the hotel itself. We haven't received a response from the hotel manager until today. 2. Generally, the reception takes very long to answer the phone, especially in the evening time, which can be very inconvenient.

    Very clean room and facilities, the breakfast ambiance and variety of food were excellent. The staff working in the breakfast lounge were warmly welcoming and just extraordinary in their way of relating to customers.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location to go out at night and easy connection to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The connexion to the wifi was not easy, we couldn't connect because a password was required or we had to connect via social media which is not ideal - We could park our car in the parking just next to the hotel which was not free: 25€ per night which can be a lot if you spend more than one night in the hotel

    - Very friendly staff especially the two gentleman at the breakfast - Located in a trendy and young area where you have clubs and bars - Not far from the duomo by subway (6 stations) - Very quiet room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    It was a wonderful experience at Tocq hotel 👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym, no cutlery for the kitchen. But you can ask the hotel though.

    We stayed at the hotel as family of 4. We find the 1 bedroom apt option is good for us. The room is spacious with lots of cabinet/wardrobe & small kitchen. It is also well maintained and clean. The breakfast was very good and Marco the guy who in-charge at the restaurant was very nice, helpful and friendly. Thanks for the free panatone for my kids 👌 last but not least, the location is very strategic, close to garibaldi station (3 min walk) and very near to corso como & resto area. Oh, Wifi is very good too! I recommended this hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    I already shared some details when stayed here before.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was noisy this time. Somebody came in the night and was making noise in the corridor.

    I already shared some details when stayed here before. Good hotel, right a few steps from Porta Garibaldi railway station. The best accommodation for a business travelers coming to Tecnimont or Unicredit. Perfect breakfast. Tidy and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.6
    well located, very good breakfast, comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are comfortable , clean, staff very friendly and mainly breakfast was excellent!. Hotel is very well located, behind the corner shopping area, restaurants etc, and by walk to center- Duomo- 2,5 km.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Fine hotel, nice location, but too hot inside room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was rather small and too hot.

    I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on a business trip. Very nice and friendly reception, perfect breakfast. Double windows perfectly make the hotel quiet from the reasonably vibrant neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The Best Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not spa facilities. The room we were standing in was with awiew to backyard roofs.

    The Overviw of the hotel is excellent. The location, comodity and comfort. The stuff is very gentle and likely tk assist. The breakfist is very delicious and various.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    After the fist day blunder, the hotel was comfortable and nice and very close to town centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked my room over 6 weeks out. When i arrived I was told out that they were sold out for my first night, and so I had to go to another hotel for one night and then come back the following day. it was not a smooth transition

    Room upgrade after the mishap was nice, however, It didnt really excuse the inconvenience of having to move hotels after 24 hours of flying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Although we had a stressful time on our first night we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the night we arrived the hotel had overbooked. This resulted in us being sent to another hotel completely away from everything. This was extremely stressful as we had our 9 month old baby with us who was needing his bottle which we could not make up until arriving at our new hotel for the night. Alongside this and having to trail all our luggage which was quite a lot because we needed so much for our little boy we were extremely stressed and had a rubbish start to our break away. I feel like the hotel should have moved someone who was not travelling with sucg a young child or at least have let us know prior to arriving at our hotel!

    The staff were lovely and breakfast was great. The hotel was right next to shops such as Christian loubouton and Vivienne Westwood and close to all tourist areas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    clean, nice place .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was not helpful at all ... I had paid for 3 nights but my plan got changed at the last min and i could stay only for 2 nights but the hotel refused to change my tariff and still charged me for 3 nights with out making any change!! really disappointing

    clean, nice place ... close to business district

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    Zero zero zero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist is a primittive monkey who jump from the banana tree a year ago into suit.... but his behaviour is still on the tree..

    The receptionist is a primittive monkey who jump from the banana tree a year ago into suit.... but his behaviour is still on the tree..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Location was good, very close to restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not so kind (except for the waiters at the breakfast- they were so nice), but the male staff at the reception was as if he was hired to be rude! When I asked for slippers for the second time (as for the room description they should have provided them) he replied "we could not bring it to you because it is summer period and we don't have it". When I insisted he replied, gazing at me with raised eyebrows 'ok ma'am, I just said I will bring them, didn't I?'. He kept on gazing until I disappeared from his sight, eyebrows still raised.

    Location was good, very close to restaurants. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    Convenient but could have done without the air on beaming down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air on not working on first night claiming it was a city directive which proved to be a lie

    Good breakfast and close to the town whilst being on a quiet street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Accesssible andcomfortable for our purposes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well supplied breakfast buffet for everyone included and Marco's positive presence and highly attentive service a much appreciated asset! A very pleasant, welcoming and helpful front desk manager during our two day stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was so good.

    Breakfast was very good, room was always clean, localization is amazing and the neiborhood is very good to walk around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    excellent staying !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decoration is comfortable and AC is appropriate. The bed is soft and clean. the lobby on the first floor offers juice and cookies. what a great idea for travellers! I love the staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.8
    It was ok. Breakfast was very good and breakfast staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was a bit complicated and not very helpful even if professionally friendly.

    Rooms were modern and clean. Shower in the bathroom was broken though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Going to Milan often, will stay here again. Standard's good and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be great if you could plug in your own hairdryer in the bathroom. I don't like those "stuck to the wall" hairdryers

    Perfect location, very nice staff, big enough rooms and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    breakfast was great, people were generally nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was frustrating and slow. Required re-entering the password over and over and over.

    breakfast was great, people were generally nice and helpful. location to metro stop was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Sensational breakfast, kind helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was a bit weak and you would be logged out if your not using for a couple minutes.

    Location of the hotel is top! Close to underground and public transit and if you prefer a cab the hotel will call and they always arrived in less than 5min. The breakfast selection was amazing, organic yogurt, fresh honey direct from the bees nest, even a juicer an many more standard breakfast options. Clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff made this an excellent stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel Tocq made our stay just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee machine in the room had no instructions, so we made a mess. Also, only 1 coffee pod. just a small thing, but easy to remedy for other guests. Only mentioning this because you asked, it certainly didn't affect us enjoying our stay. We will definitely stay at Hotel Tocq next trip to Milan, which hopefully is very soon.

    Breakfast was perfect. Fresh pastries, wonderful choice of hot and cold foods, superb coffee. Location awesome, the underground is right there and so easy to use. Staff were super helpful. Great choice of restaurants on the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a nice hotel in the centre of Milan. Don't expect fancy interiors or exiting surroundings. The hotel is very close (5 min walk) to the Garibaldi train station so you can easily and quickly travel to Malpensa airport for only Eur13. It takes almost as much time as by taxi which costs more than Eur100. Only 15-20 min walk to the main tourist attractions and shopping streets. The breakfast is better than average. The street is a bit busy in the evening becase there are several night clubs nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we had no water (not the hotels fault due to road works) in the morning however it could have been communicated by putting a note under each door rather than no information and quite a number of cross guests.

    Excellent location and very modern hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    a great hotel for a lovely couples vacation in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a lovely time at Tocq hotel. The staff was professional and supper friendly, the breakfast was absolutely great and generous, location was fantastic! it is located next to hip corso como st. and Garibaldi fs station (direct train to Malpensa airport and to city metro)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the bar late at night. The bar was overpriced. No trashcan in the room. The staff didn't follow up the breakfast very good. It was almost always empty, and we had to wait for refill.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi reception in our room was poor. We only got reception while standing at the doorway.

    A good location near railway stationGaribaldi, in a new area. Modern room with a mini bar. Breakfast selection was excellent, with hot and cold breakfast options.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish that they could have more perks for birthday customer

    The location is very convenient. It is a very convenient place that can access major sightseeing spots by walk. It is quiet and safe place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Great stopover in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our taxi driver found the hotel difficult to locate and first impression of the surrounding area was not good.Otherwise nothing negative

    The staff were extremely helpful and Marco looked after us very well at breakfast. The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast I have ever had. The hotel oozes style and the whole experience was excellent. It was in close proximity to the statin and the metro. It was a 30 minute walk to the Duomo however it was a very good area to walk through.The area felt very safe and it was very clean.Top marks from us. We will hopefully visit again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    We used as a stay before an early morning train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used as a stay before an early morning train. It was chosen from location to station. Staff were good, they had a packed breakfast for our 0530 pick up as requested and recommended a good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Overnighter at Tocq
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main reason we stayed here was close proximity to train station as we trained in from Florence and were going out next morning to Barcelona by train. Very handy to train and also pleasantly surprised by proximity to some good eating places and a few shops.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    thought would be more central given the 'city centre' description

    The hotel is in the city centre, in the financial district it seems; there is a street full of restaurants and clubs but not disturbing noise at night (our room was facing the other way) and can take about 30 mins to get to the Dome (i.e.). Quite a big comfy bed, towels changed every day, bed not so well made one of the days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    One of the best hotels to stay in Milan.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem we had was the bath sink that had to be unplugged. Hope this problem was resolved.

    The location is excellent, breakfast was excellent, everything was excellent :) Very friendly staff. City center in 30 minutes of walking. Trains, tram, and metro in 2 minutes of walking from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for leisure trips, not that ideal for business trips!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance of the hotel at night can be a bit....weird. It's just in front of a night club and even thought I was there during work days, I saw people drinking around the entrance every night. Also, even thought I emphasized that I wanted a quiet room, I was given a room just in front of the elevator, which is also near the room where the cleaners have the trolleys etc, which made me have to sleep with ear plugs because of the noise. I didn't asked for a change of room scared that I would get a lower floor and hear people on the street. Also, not ideal if you are on a business trip since there is only a very low tiny table to work, so I had to work on the bed. Lastly, you had to introduce the details of the wifi every time you wanted to connect to it, which made it very annoying when working. All these things probably don't matter if you are going on a leisure trip, for which I totally recommend it!

    The location of the hotel very handy, since it's very close to the tube and the train station (if you have to catch a train it's great). Also the breakfast is really really good, best part of my stay. The staff is very helpful too, super nice and attentive.The rooms have a good size, the best is very comfortable and the bathrooms are very big and clean. Good choice of Tv channels too!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a lovely hotel but I did have a few issues during the stay. Nothing major but something for the hotel to think about: 1) The aircon is poor, it was extremely hot on the first day of my stay but I just couldn't get the room to cool down and had to have a cold shower! 2) On the second night I was kept awake until 4am due to loud music outside - either from the bar or club downstairs. 3) The wifi code was not easily accessible. I had a busy schedule so didn't manage to ask reception for it until near the end of my stay. I think it should be provided in the hotel room or given at check-in without the guest having to ask for it.

    Lovely clean hotel, good size rooms and delicious breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    Super nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds are bad, maybe it was just me, but i found beds very uncomfortable.

    Hotel is great location, all is in walking distance or max 4 stops with metro. Metro station is just around the corner - 1 min walk. 1/2 from hotel you will find nice walking street with restaurants. Breakfast is very good, a lot of choices for all tastes and breakfast staff is super nice (specially one little bold man - sorry, I forgot his name, but so positive and nice person). Hotel is very clean and quite at night, no sounds from street at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Amazing location and best breakfast EVER
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They didn't have a kettle and tea in the room. I asked at reception and they gave me a kettle - which was nice, but no tea. With climate change and resource shortage it is outrageous that they wash all towels every day. i stayed a week - never left a used towel on floor (which is usually the sign to have it washed) and they washed 18 towels in that week - crazy!

    Seriously the best breakfast I ever had (and I travel a lot). The lady with brown hair pony tail at breakfast was super staff! Helpful friendly always keeping an eye out for everybody and everything! :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Super star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was just perfect!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sockets were falling off walls. Rooms need maintenance

    Location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Ideal for city break/stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No criticisms at all.

    Very helpful reception staff; good location; large, clean and well equipped room; fantastic breakfast selection.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    Very clean and nice place. I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and nice hotel, close to Porta Garibaldi station. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not close to hotel

    Everything else

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Thank you gor the Staff, very good hotel
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpfull

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: