Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torino Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Via Milano 72, 18013 Diano Marina, Italy

#8 of 54 hotels in Diano Marina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    A great place to retreat to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people, the location and all facilities just met all expectations. It's not the fanciest hotel but you feel at home and relaxed instantly. Breakfast was also amazing every morning. you can also check out at 12pm!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Expensive, but worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little overpriced

    The room was better than expected, we appreciated the toiled with emotional lights. Very good breakfast with crepes and omelettes prepared on the fly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to train station.

    Food was good, especially breakfast. Room was lovely and clean. Staff were very friendly and spoke good English which helped us to find our way around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    breakfast, rooftop jacuzzi pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room on the 4th floor situated immediately below the 5th floor breakfast terrace- very noisy from 6 am (footsteps and furniture moving, impacts)

    breakfast, rooftop jacuzzi pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Don't normally write reviews but felt I must leave one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't normally write reviews but felt I must leave one for this hotel. The staff were very friendly and the whole experience of the hotel was excellent. The spa facilities are superb Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Reliably relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked it enough last year to return here again and the hotel will stay on our itinerary for the future. Comfortable, friendly, well located and enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for our long weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Grand buffet breakfast caters for all tastes and is plentiful. Spa facilities are relaxed and friendly. Rooftop jacuzzi has splendid sea views. Our room was extremely comfortable. The town has a wide variety of bars, restaurants and shops with some interesting surprises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Superb friendly staff, great family room, and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Superb friendly staff, great family room, and excellent facilities. Very close to beach and the lovely town with huge selection of great restaurants, shops etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra costs for parking 12 euro/day - in the hotels own parking, the towels for the beach 2euro/day each- things you don't meet/receive at a 4 stars hotel. At the price of 223 euros per day the room these facilities should be included. The hotel is rated 4stars - but not raise at the standars of a european 4 stars hotel. The reception needs renovation it looks like a parrot, to many colours, themes and objects in one place.

    Nice hotel situated in Diano Marina, about 200 metres from the beach that can be walked on a nice pedestrian zone. The room was not very big for a family with 3members but we have managed. The child slept with us in the bed, in my opinion there was not enough space for a third bed in order to stay confortable. The bathroom instead very big and spacious. Good cleaning service, very nice, friendly and smiley staff in restaurant. Good choice of food at breakfast, dinner was also ok with courses to choose from. Good hotel for Italian seaside standars hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay at Diano Marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    Nice hotel two blocks from beach, one block from local high street. Good restaurants nearby ( e.g. Spaghetteria Macaroni ) Spacious room, good WiFi. Large variety of ingredients at breakfast at top floor. New train station , Diano few kilometers away from hotel. Bicycles available from hotel - great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    They advertised a private beach, but there was no private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised a private beach, but there was no private beach. They did not inform an additional charge would be charged to used the facilities such as the sauna

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    I love this hotel
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a great staying here! Everything about this hotel is fantastic. I really enjoyed the spa that they have. It was a great way to relax. I would suggest this hotel to everybody!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I truly enjoyed my stay here at hotel Torino. The staff here is very welcoming and friendly. I was happy to see that it was pet friendly for my cat who also enjoyed her stay. From the breakfast room there is an incredible view of the sun rising over the sea and the food was also very tasty. There is not one thing I did not like about this hotel! I hope to be able to return one day!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, bathroom and hotel room dimensions

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Everything is very perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not so

    Everything is very perfect. Dear friendly staff. Shopping environment. Great location. Maximum purity.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little cramped around poolside.

    Cleanliness. Location Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great customer service, good location, really good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gets too noisy after 8am if one wants to wake up later.

    Comfortable, well located, excellent service and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Everything was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needed a room with a bathtub,. No pen and paper in room.No hotel information booklet.

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel , good position , friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel , good position , friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendlieness and professionalism of all the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could have stayed longer. For sure will be back

    There was a very friendly waiting staff and the rooms were very clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Everything good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Colazione

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    10
    we have stayed in some "quirky and quaint"...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we have stayed in some "quirky and quaint" accommodation and we were really ready for clean comfort in a four star hotel and we were not disappointed. We also really enjoyed the breakfast and view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    8.8
    The Friendliness of staff was most welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mosquitos in the room. We felt that there could have been an electronic repellant in the room. Some lighting in the bathroom could only be turned off by taking out the control Key!

    The Friendliness of staff was most welcome. They were happy to help with any issue. Food was good with ample portions.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Right next to station, excellent kerb appeal, with beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only world news on TV in english.

    Right next to station, excellent kerb appeal, with beautiful plants at entrance.Stylish interior and view from top floor restaurant at breakfast was gorgeous.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    I happened upon the area of Diano Marina, which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I happened upon the area of Diano Marina, which was delightful part of the Italian Rivera. The restaurants nearby were LOVLEY, the people so so friendly : ) The hotel was beyond my expectation. Will stop here before heading to the French Rivera again :) Spa was super super!

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    i liked the terrace for Breakfast in the 5th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that the Fitness Center opens only at 9am. Even the pool outside at 9h.

    i liked the terrace for Breakfast in the 5th floor. The friendlines of the staff. The Family caracter. The reserved seats on the seaside.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Personnel avenant , situation ville et plage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ras

    Personnel avenant , situation ville et plage

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    Large premium room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Large premium room. Helpful and friendly staff.. will come back

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    Lovely breakfast with superb view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely breakfast with superb view

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    9.2
    Location, breakfast, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, breakfast, staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Posizione, pulizia, cortesia
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Posizione, pulizia, cortesia

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: