Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Turner 4 stars

Via Nomentana 29, Nomentano, 00161 Rome, Italy

#695 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The personale are very helpful but they can do little. The toilet seat was old than the hotel, as for me it is not appropriate for a family.

    Poor breakfast, family room without a bed for the baby. We made a big mistake and payed in advance, that's the only reason we stayed. A family of 6 and stayed in the room of 4 without a baby bed???? I will ask the manager to go in every room and check them out before receiving any client and try to put in mind if it was or still four star hotel???

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't feel this is a 4 star Hotel, suffering from faded grandeur. We chose this hotel because it had aircon however hotel refused to switch it on despite temp being low 30s. WiFi wasn't reliable. Missing light bulbs in rooms (was quickly fixed even though it was late).

    Breakfast is nice however recommend that your down early as it disappears quickly. Shower was good but the drain can't keep up with it so you'll need to keep the water pressure down. Hotel decorations are stunning. I struggled with the room safe and the staff were very helpful in assisting me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much choice for breakfast, they didn't even have the toaster!! The serving plates are the side plates not the usual plate, same breakfast every day. No tea-coffee maker in the room:-( No ironing facility. I expected a lot this being a 4 star hotel. I have stayed in a 3 star hotel in Rome before which was much better than this 4 star! The bathroom is so small that it's difficult to take shower freely:-(

    Location Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found that they didn’t clean the bathroom very well.

    I had a comfortable experience within this hotel, it’s not brand new but all facilities are clean and useable for the price. When we checked in our first room wasn’t what we expected and requested to change the room, staff were happy to do so and second room was great! Thank you Hotel Turner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had little to no knowledge of the area. Breakfast was so bad we didn't bother going down two days. There is no real variety and the hot food choice is very sparse. Hotel certainly is not a 4 star hotel and don't let the star ratings sway you if you're staying in Rome as clearly they are not reviewed very often. Rooms are very basic. Bathroom is old fashioned, shower cramped and due to poor ventilation it's all covered in mold. Hotel layout is confusing. Very expensive for what is essentially a very basic stay.

    Location was not bad- bus stop outside got you into central Rome in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pictures on the page clearly not corresponding to hotel turner. Staff unprepared and either too young or with and attitude. Clearly could not speak english (not a major issue but it's 2018). Rooms old poorly maintained, despite being clean. Dust in many corners, rusty shower. To reach the real hotel lobby you actually checkin another hotel.

    the price was definitely attractive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I completely disagree with that fact that this is a four star hotel. We had to pay taxes as for the 4 stars ( 6 euro for each person). I don’t mind the price for the rooms, but to pay as for a good hotel taxes, it is a bit too much.

    The hotel is very old, you can feel it from the very beginning. We had to use to two elevators in order to find a way out, quite exhausting. The breakfast is rather disappointing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't enjoy the shower in the bathroom. It was very small and the faucet's gripping handles were too high. Also there was no place to put the shampoo and the shower gel.

    Breakfast was great! it concluded everything! 3 types of coffe and juice, cakes, croissant, bread, cereal, jams, fruits, salad, eggs. really great! Staff was very helpfull ready το service you any time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room we were assigned didn't get sunlight. It was devoid of natural ventilation. The hotel has a complicated lift/elevator system where certain room occupants have to change elevators unnecessarily. There was no bar, no cafeteria, no tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms. In fact the hotel was barren as far as food and beverages are concerned, outside of breakfast hours. Each room had one 1/2 liter bottle of water per guest per stay. The water was not refreshed. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Staff were friendly and wi-fi was free. Those are the only positive things about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work, taking a shower wet the whole bathroom

    Good position, relatively close to the central station and center, nice restaurants near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the Bathroom, shower cabin was broken and fixed with some custom solution, which did not work well. The floor cleaning was not that good.

    The staff was friendly! The travel guide was provided and location of basic places around has been shown. The interior of the hotel is great, everyone should have a similar experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unfortunately the rooms are very dated and extremely dark due to the dark oak furniture and dark coloured walls. We only stayed for a couple of nights but wouldn't recommend for a longer stay if you want a hotel room which is light and airy. The breakfast is 7€ per person however we personally did not feel this was good value for money so only had breakfast in the hotel on one morning.

    The location of the hotel is fabulous the restaurants and shops near by are lovely and we mainly just used the room for sleeping due to the length of our stay. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge you an extra 6 Euro per person/day so when we checked out we had to pay 120 euros. Not really what you want. The rooms were good but instead of giving us a real double bed we got two singles pushed together. The breakfast was okay, they had a buffet which was good but they had some of us sitting in one dining room and the other ones in a nicer dining room. Pretty ridiculous.

    I liked the property in general, it was clean and neat. And the shower had a Jacuzzi function so that was fun

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some renovation work happening but this did not affect me much

    Hotel easy to get to and staff friendly and helpful. Xpress bus got me to hotel in less than 10 mins straight from train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dark and we had to take two elevators.

    Breakfast was good. The decor was charming. The hotel was within walking distance to termini station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is not 4 stars. The rooms are old and without any confort. Minibar with two bottles of water only. Breackfast was not il line with expectation of four stars hotel. Only coffe and croissants. Nothing else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Typical poor hotel breakfast that's hardly worth it even though it's free, no hot water the first few nights, and Wi-Fi was HORRIBLE - constantly unstable and slow with time-outs on minor web use.

    Great staff, decent price, pleasant interiors, excellent location to fantastic public transport, comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace was closed!!!! Never said that in the booking. Drunk tourists trying to get into my room late at night- key lock not card so woke me up lots. I wanted a quiet time as here for work and holiday

    The staff were nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is served 7-10 but after eating if you think you can grab another coffee at 9:40 once you've left been up to your room and returned - you cannot YOU CAN ONLY VISIT ONCE as we were told very abruptly!

    The reception staff spoke perfect English and were extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day when we come back at the hotel we saw that our room door was open when we said to reception, they said probably when staff was cleaning the door was opened and the accessories was very old and not comfortable .nothing in refrigerator .we should told they to bring the water.break fast was so basic and bad.the bed is not comfort .but the receptions are so helpful.home massage was not working

    Location is good near the bus station just front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lift was pretty old and broke down for 2 days whilst we were there.

    The location was good and staff were friendly. Rooftop terrace was really great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a poor design as it allowed water to flood the rest of the bathroom which made the bathroom floor constantly wet. The ensuite was also quiet dated and worn which let down the look of the bedroom overall.

    Impressive decor in the reception area. Nice bedroom furnishings and the room it's self was clean and air conditioned. The mini fridge and safe also were a nice added extra. The room was also in a nice quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast could be a little bite better with just maybe quality of croissants for example

    The place is nice and charming, old stile and confortable. the price is good for Roma

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff,good breakfast,nice quiet roof top bar. Clean, quiet hotel. First stayed here for two nights some 9 years ago, was impressed then and decided to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, access to the room, staff, quality of furniture, low quality breakfast

    The price and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was not clean, there were black hair everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, pretty poor breakfast

    Location, interesting interier

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not all rooms are good

    Staff were very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not worth for money value

    Just location. Evetithig else was sooooo poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough vegetarian option for breakfast

    Staff was very nice and helpful Charming hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard

    The location was terrific & the room was very romantic! It had the best shower EVER!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and 24 hour reception

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all hotel

    nothing just the entrance look 3 stars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was quite simple. I would have liked to have some fruits too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts ...access to rooms bad

    Was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was pathetic, breakfast was a kind of okay with not many options

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Substandard TV and substandard breakfast. It's gross to see big open tubs of yogurt that people are scooping out

    Helpful staff and great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, ı don't ilke it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great experience and a very relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was very simple. a little far from center

    design was really good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly staff

    Very helpful and friendly staff, only a sheet and one blanket on the bed is not enough on a cold night. Very firm bed Breakfast could be better Requested a bath tub when booking but none available on check in, so had to wait until one came available the next day!

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Yasmina at front desk was abrupt and unhelpful, I said I'd seen the touristy things and could she recommend anything being a local and she replied you've seen everything so you should just walk. When encouraged further She suggested a park that was close by but the park was dirty and seedy, very disappointing.

    Opulent rooms, stunning foyer, most of the staff were helpful.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rude staff, shocking amenities. This place needs a plumbers visit badly. Blocked showers, blocked sinks, missing taps. Our first room was unacceptable due to above listed, as well as a window that wouldn't close and a bathroom door that would scrape and jam against the floor when opening it. Wifi had awful reception and was unsecured

    Decor in the lobby was good, which is where the positives about this place end

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom feature on the bath itself were dated and missing 1 handle + the drinks we had on the rooftop bar came to 18 euro for two doubles and mixers. A tad steep for your own hotel.

    The front desk staff were amazing. So helpful and fluent in most European languages. Able to recommend nice boutique side street cafes and also the best routes and tips for avoiding any tourist traps. We were on the 5th floor and couldn't hear any traffic below. Close to British Embassy also.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was our first time in Rome, so it took us a few days to adjust to it's fairly poor transport system. The fact that the hotel is not directly central meant that we spent a lot of time working out how we could get from the hotel to the main sights (usually a metro-bus-bus combination). My advice is to buy a bus map, because you will be using them quite a lot.

    At one time, this must have been a truly luxury hotel - the marble decor and tall ceilings must have looked magnificent when new, but it looks like it hasn't been given a proper clean in a long time. Everywhere you look, you think "wow look at that beautiful pattern / bathroom / dressing table" then a few seconds later you think "shame it's cracked / moulding / broken". But for us, a young couple on a budget, it didn't matter too much - in fact it probably allowed us to afford to stay there fairly cheaply.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although a bit of a way from the City Centre, that was great for us because we walked in every day although it wouldn't suit everyone. The Hotel itself and rooms are quite tired looking and could do with some re-furbishment but it is clean and tidy, all the staff helpful, breakfast lovely and overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They said breakfast went on till 10.00. When we arrived the first morning at 9.45, they were tidying up and there wasn't very much left - ie. one Croissant! A lady asked for more and they brought her 2 on a plate. Usually if the deadline is 10.00, the breakfast is replenished until at least 10.00 to allow for people who have left it till the very last minute.

    Good location. Within walking distance of sights. Restaurants and bars around the area. Interesting market with all types of foods just round the corner. Old-world grandeur. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is a 6/7 minute walk to metro which is better than bus which is a 1 minute walk!

    Staff were efficent and helpful and location away from main tourist throng--good aircon.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had to use very small lift and change to another lift on route back to room. Stairs not in use. Not as central or near to places as reviews suggest.

    Wifi brilliant Roof top bar Huge bed Willing staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel would benefit from some minor upgrades. The area outside one of the lifts did not seem to be cleaned while we were there.

    Staff responded to requests without fuss. Some good , inexpensive ,restaurants nearby. Clean towels each day

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of electric sockets for phones and cameras. Breakfast a little too continental, veri limited on hot foodlux

    Friendly, pleasant and helpful staff. Felt quite luxurious

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot water in the mornings for a shower. Told problem with boiler bit probably just can't meet the demand of guests. Loads hit water early evening! So if you stay, don't wait until the morning for a shower! Would be nice to have yea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    Loved the location, bed was so comfy, staff helpful with local information, good variety of food for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No vegetables at breakfast. Incorrect info about public transport, and about confusing hotel elevators from staff. No TV remote--not rectified for 36 hours after numerous requests, bedside lamps not working--also not fixed for 36 hours and several requests.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Messing about with the lifts

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast. If any thing is missing I think I would be a good thing to fix it up. Like juice marmalade And pick of the table

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was very comfy pillows were too

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom in need of refurbishing

    Excelent location, charming room

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old hotel, not well preserved, rather dirty and smelling room, gentle but not fully professional staff

    Good Price and position

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were super friendly, hotel was very clean and breakfast had good options.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, nice bars and restaurants, quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location good if you don't mind walking but bus close by

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the decor was lovely, rooms were clean and all staff were helpful and friendly. Loved the roof terrace!!

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of good light. We could barely read at night. Very small bathroom.

    Friendly staff and very good location. Great places close by to walk to.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    BATHROOMS WERE NOT GOOD,VERY SMALL, BED ALSO NORMAL NOT ALL THAT

    AMBIANCE WAS VERY NICE, HOTEL LOCATION WAS GOOD ON THE MAIN ROAD.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very helpful staff,good breakfast.public transport outside hotel.many places to eat near by.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everybody was helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were willing and helpful.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Hotel Turner traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: